View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

ringmahon4ever
10/12/2012, 12:59 PM
how do a club like rockmount only start a game with only ten players.where was the other 13 players and what bou some juniors or youth players

AvondaleNutter
10/12/2012, 1:30 PM
how do a club like rockmount only start a game with only ten players.where was the other 13 players and what bou some juniors or youth players

They started with John Hayes in goal, O'Connell came after 20 mins and they put John Hayes up front. Would of been unfair to whip a player after 20mins so they just stated with10. They had 4 on the bench.

El Patron
10/12/2012, 4:31 PM
From what i saw at whitechurch sunday morning it's fair to say that Rockmount were a complete mess and joke on the day. There not a patch of the team they used to be and Avondale were streets ahead. I know they were missing a few through suspension, injury etc but what about the keeper situation and having to start with 10 men. You wouldn't see that in a pub league. It looks like King Billy is waiting in the wings for a return. Surely he could get them back competing.Nothing but 3 points against UCC next week will do or i can see an exodus of so called superstars.

CIT are flying in 1st Div and i expect them and Leeds to go up. The honeymoon period is over for Bandon but i expect them to beat a poor Cobh Wanderers team.

What about Ballinhassig in the 2nd Div. Two wins back to back and against decent opposition in Glasheen and Kinsale. Apparently they have drafted in half of the local Gaa club to save the day and it looks like it's working. Next week it's away to Wilton and i fancy them to continue the good run. You heard it here first, the Hassig to take points from Wilton away. Apparently this one is their cup final and a result here means everything to the locals.

corkey121
11/12/2012, 6:27 AM
i going to say ringmahon will have a big say in this first div.won 4 on bounce in the leauge since new mangers in place,that includes cit.i heard for the first time this season they had 15 seniors players availble on friday night.if they manage to beat carrigaline on friday they will have 18 out of 27.young lads collins by and far the best player in the leauge

ringmahon4ever
11/12/2012, 6:50 PM
yeah things are starting to look good for a change.players coming back from suspension and injury . Roy Collins.he got a goal Friday night .ran from half way line with ball and beat the defence. on his day he one of the best around

tricksey
11/12/2012, 8:28 PM
Does this deal cork city and Ucc affect Corinthians deal ? Only heard it awhile ago.

splinter
12/12/2012, 8:57 AM
What deal has been done with City and Ucc??

AvondaleNutter
12/12/2012, 10:00 AM
What deal has been done with City and Ucc??

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2012/12/10/cork-city-fc-announce-partnership-with-university-college-cork/

Glenbuck
12/12/2012, 4:17 PM
From what i saw at whitechurch sunday morning it's fair to say that Rockmount were a complete mess and joke on the day. There not a patch of the team they used to be and Avondale were streets ahead. I know they were missing a few through suspension, injury etc but what about the keeper situation and having to start with 10 men. You wouldn't see that in a pub league. It looks like King Billy is waiting in the wings for a return. Surely he could get them back competing.Nothing but 3 points against UCC next week will do or i can see an exodus of so called superstars.

CIT are flying in 1st Div and i expect them and Leeds to go up. The honeymoon period is over for Bandon but i expect them to beat a poor Cobh Wanderers team.

What about Ballinhassig in the 2nd Div. Two wins back to back and against decent opposition in Glasheen and Kinsale. Apparently they have drafted in half of the local Gaa club to save the day and it looks like it's working. Next week it's away to Wilton and i fancy them to continue the good run. You heard it here first, the Hassig to take points from Wilton away. Apparently this one is their cup final and a result here means everything to the locals.And who are you to cast such an expert view on what is happening out in Whitechurch. Im just curios where you got the talk about Billy.It is an insult to a great clubman that we have in Alan Martin

Glenbuck
12/12/2012, 4:22 PM
I think the 4 cards that rockmount got from which i remember were deserved. 3 were for telling the referee to F**k off, and one was a tackle from behind. All yellow cards in the rule book. Avondale played well and it was like backs and forwards when Rockmount had 10 men. Goals by Chubbs and Graham McCarthy was enough. It wasn't like the old Rockmout Avondale battles we've seen in recent years but I can't see anybody but Corinthians challenging Avondale this year. The final against Corinthians will be a great game i'd imagine.Wrong on that one nutter.Alan O Connor did not use language to the ref.He just asked him what the free was for. Everyone could see he had an agenda.

AvondaleNutter
12/12/2012, 5:26 PM
Wrong on that one nutter.Alan O Connor did not use language to the ref.He just asked him what the free was for. Everyone could see he had an agenda.

He aggressively went up to the ref, let's generalise it and say it was for mouthing. I'm sure the ref would have not have show a yellow if he merely asked a question. If I'm wrong on this one, I apologies again glenbuck.

12/12/2012, 6:08 PM
Everyone could see he had an agenda.What agenda Glenbuck?

Glenbuck
12/12/2012, 7:47 PM
What agenda Glenbuck?Are you trying to draw talk out of me or what.....

12/12/2012, 9:59 PM
Are you trying to draw talk out of me or what.....Just asking you a question.
What agenda had last Sundays referee?
I wasn't in attendance so you might enlighten me.

el nino coro
12/12/2012, 10:15 PM
The ref delayed the game 15 mins to give mount time to get a keeper. Every yellow cards was deserved. The referee didn't do anything that would say he had an agenda. The only agenda he had was to ref the game fairly which he did. Unless you saw something I didn't glenbuck?

Spot on nutter,i think this is a case of sour grapes from a die hard rockmount man who recognises the might of the rockmount empire is crumbling and crumbling fast,it was a long time since the last time the mount had to start a game with no keeper and only ten players,but then again thats what teams will always get from outsiders when things are not going well!

six-yard-box
12/12/2012, 10:52 PM
And who are you to cast such an expert view on what is happening out in Whitechurch. Im just curios where you got the talk about Billy.It is an insult to a great clubman that we have in Alan Martin
the great clubman that there really is no confidence in? half the club wants billy back players commitee the fellas with the green n gold scarves!! the minute ye go through a really bad patch. id say alan will be gone.

El Patron
And who are you to cast such an expert view on what is happening out in Whitechurch. Im just curios where you got the talk about Billy.It is an insult to a great clubman that we have in Alan Martin

Just someone in the know Glenbuck and surely if you knew anything thats going on at Rockmount you would know the same. It's not personal against Alan Martin. I'd have the upmost respect for any great clubman but if he had the players that showed the same pride/loyality in the club (e.g. cambridge to corinthians after he spat out the dummy v avondale) he would get better results. Rockmount are in transition lad and the empire is crumbling as el nino coro puts it is a reality. Recruiting AUL players and promoting players from the juniors says it all. Theres only one man who can fix this mess and thats king billy. Surely any Rockmount die hard would think the same.

AvondaleNutter
Spot on nutter,i think this is a case of sour grapes from a die hard rockmount man who recognises the might of the rockmount empire is crumbling and crumbling fast,it was a long time since the last time the mount had to start a game with no keeper and only ten players,but then again thats what teams will always get from outsiders when things are not going well!

I had actually deleted my comment as it was getting petty. I'd rather talk about matches than referees on this thread. Avondale won 2-0, lets move on and talk about next weeks games

el nino coro
12/12/2012, 11:13 PM
People on here just with agendas -rock mount are joint top two points ahead of dale who ok have one game in hand, I'm sure plenty of teams would take that start. Yes they are in transition but most of Billy's teams would be close to 40 now so should Alan keep playing them. Also I'm guessing real rock mount people realise mistakes were made in the glory years not building a proper base so now Alan is rebuilding the ship..can't be an easy job especially with so called mount people on here mouthing off.

The ship will never be rebuilt unless they go out and rob players who have came through academies elsewhere,thats why i think there will be no sympathy for them from anybody when they do hit the lows!

splinter
13/12/2012, 9:54 AM
Agree with coro no sympathy at all for them... They probably laughed at teams when they were robbing their players and as the sayin goes the wheel always turns

El Patron
13/12/2012, 1:03 PM
Agree with coro no sympathy at all for them... They probably laughed at teams when they were robbing their players and as the sayin goes the wheel always turns
Well said

peterpan
13/12/2012, 6:39 PM
This is a great way to keep young talent in cork, in recent seasons cork have lost some really talented kids to limerick because they had been offered this deal in UL but this tie up should put an end to this.

Nedge
13/12/2012, 11:29 PM
Rockmount v UCC
Mayfield v Midleton
Corinthians v Fermoy
Marys v Everton.

I fancy Mayfield and Marys and i have sneaky feeling Fermoy might get a result in Castletresure. Rockmount should be too strong for UCC, but you never know how the Mount will react to last week defeat to Avondale

peterpan
14/12/2012, 4:25 AM
Four home wins for me!

14/12/2012, 8:34 AM
safe to say no games will go ahead with this weather id sayWas looking forward to a trip to Little Island and all.

14/12/2012, 12:00 PM
MUNSTER SENIOR CUP 4th Round Draw 2012-2013

Cork City v Leeds or Douglas Hall
Everton v Bandon
College Corinthians v Waterford United
Leeside or Avondale United v Limerick

Games to take place on or before 9th / 10th February 2013.

Semi Final Draw

Everton or Bandon v College Corinthians or Waterford United
Leeside or Avondale United v Cork City or Leeds or Douglas Hall or Limerick

peterpan
14/12/2012, 1:55 PM
Avondale v Cork or Limerick should be intresting to see just how big the gap between msl and loi.

Reznik
14/12/2012, 4:17 PM
Blarney v CIT off tonight.

14/12/2012, 5:00 PM
Marys - Everton off tomorrow

Glenbuck
14/12/2012, 5:37 PM
just to clarify im not saying i have any sympathy for rockmount as a club in the slightest. they did whatever it took to win without looking at the long term structure so nolow they are left with a fading senior team and only one other adult team which looking at that division look to be fading as well. my only point was that alan martin is picking up the pieces now so true rockmount people should appreciate that rather than be asking for billy back...think about it another way - billy looked after himself really and as soon as he saw the threat of avondale and the fact he had a fading team he jumped ship fairly quickly to save his own reputation. if he came back do people honestly think the big names of the msl would go back out there??no chance!You obviosly dont know Billy or have never had the pleasure of being in his company,the man never ran away from anything as aplayer or as a manager. Looked after himself?? A scurrilous remark. Nothing more.

Chiefscout
14/12/2012, 7:00 PM
Rockmount 0 ucc 1...latest score

Chiefscout
14/12/2012, 7:11 PM
2-0 now

Chiefscout
14/12/2012, 7:15 PM
3-0...

el nino coro
14/12/2012, 7:27 PM
3-0...

Haha the demise continues,alan martins P45 is in the post!

Chiefscout
14/12/2012, 8:41 PM
Haha the demise continues,alan martins P45 is in the post!
Wouldn't go that far but the most one sided first half I've seen in a long long time.ucc gone top of league and are looking a good side.and no they didn't miss six yard box before you start that ball rolling coro :)

14/12/2012, 10:41 PM
Leeside v Avondale off as well according to Avondales twitter.

bluey
14/12/2012, 11:55 PM
Yes Leeside v Avondale off tomorrow, we offered to go to avondale park but there is already junior game on there!

six-yard-box
15/12/2012, 1:58 AM
Wouldn't go that far but the most one sided first half I've seen in a long long time.ucc gone top of league and are looking a good side.and no they didn't miss six yard box before you start that ball rolling coro :)
i was in the holly with kinger chiefy come to the gaca tmorrow and dont be shy myself kinger and cambo will be there.

peterpan
15/12/2012, 4:24 AM
My how the mighty have fallen!!

Glenbuck
15/12/2012, 7:53 AM
Terrible mistakes for all 3 goals. Great 2nd half effort. Onwards and upwards. By the way, as of 945 last night Gareth Cambridge was still a Mount player.

Mighty almighty
15/12/2012, 3:25 PM
Mayfield 0-1 Midleton

AvondaleNutter
15/12/2012, 3:31 PM
Corinthians 0-1 fermoy
Both had a man sent off. Fermoy probably deserved it. Cambridge in the Corinthians dug out so it looks like he signed. After watching Corinthians today, don't think they'll compete against Avondale. They look average without Luke Connolly

peterpan
15/12/2012, 5:24 PM
Bandon beat cobh 1 0 today abit of smash and grab, Wilton v ballinhassig was off

Clifford
15/12/2012, 5:52 PM
College Cors 0-1 Fermoy

Great day for us today - an outstanding reaction to the last two results. Got it spot on tactically against a side surprisingly devoid of attacking ideas. Penalty after about 15 mins, def pen and made up for nailed on one we didn't get last week, Kurt wheeler scored it. defended superbly from then on. Man sent off on stroke of half time. Was gonna be a long half when one of the Cors lads gave ref a bit of abuse 5 into sec half and he evend up the numbers.

Saw it out well from there til the end. Nothing to test Mick.

Happy Christmas one and all. It'll be a good one down here on the Blackwater.

the hawk
16/12/2012, 1:55 PM
oh dear six yard box .Your not up in castletreasure 2 days and corinthians lose there first league game .Maybe you could get a scholarship to Ucc and play with them since they are top

Clifford
16/12/2012, 6:26 PM
Rockmount v UCC
Mayfield v Midleton
Corinthians v Fermoy
Marys v Everton.

I fancy Mayfield and Marys and i have sneaky feeling Fermoy might get a result in Castletresure. Rockmount should be too strong for UCC, but you never know how the Mount will react to last week defeat to Avondale

Spot on predicting re Fermoy. Hope ya backed us at 9/2 I think we were.

16/12/2012, 8:52 PM
Leeside v Avondale set for this Wednesday night up in Douglas Hall at 7.30pm

townhall tez
17/12/2012, 4:00 AM
I think people may be looking for teams to challenge the Dale this year and mention the two college teams as contenders. They won't get near the Dale. Avondale will win the league by at least 10 points. No other team can get near them. First division is only one worth talking about again this season.

peterpan
17/12/2012, 6:01 PM
Have to agree with tez, there won't be a team in Ireland touch the dale this season and certainly not a team in cork, get yer money on the double!!

the hawk
17/12/2012, 7:25 PM
I taught you would have more fate in your boys than that .only yer first loss this season maybe ye just had a off day . suppose diverting the pressure away from your own team is always good