View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Clifford
30/08/2012, 9:06 PM
Ringmahon 2-2 Fermoy

Good game of ball tonight and we're happy to sneak away with a gutsy point despite being 2-0 up at HT. two cracking goals from us totally against the run of play about 20 and 25 mins in. Got half time ahead thanks to a cracking Slatts save and some great defending. One great chance could have sent us 3 up at half t but it wasnt to be and a determines and well organised R'mahon played some super football in the sec half and pinned us back. Thought we might get though it but two good goals pegged us back in the end.

Delighted to see the lads in R'mahon again and wish them all the best for the season.

rebelraider
30/08/2012, 9:24 PM
Ringmahon 2-2 Fermoy

Good game of ball tonight and we're happy to sneak away with a gutsy point despite being 2-0 up at HT. two cracking goals from us totally against the run of play about 20 and 25 mins in. Got half time ahead thanks to a cracking Slatts save and some great defending. One great chance could have sent us 3 up at half t but it wasnt to be and a determines and well organised R'mahon played some super football in the sec half and pinned us back. Thought we might get though it but two good goals pegged us back in the end.

Delighted to see the lads in R'mahon again and wish them all the best for the season.

Thanks for the good wishes for the season ahead same to yourselves.It was a good game although we should have been 1 or 2 up before ye scored though but it was a good point for us after being 2-0 down at half time some good football played by both teams.

corkey121
30/08/2012, 9:36 PM
Thanks for the good wishes for the season ahead same to yourselves.It was a good game although we should have been 1 or 2 up before ye scored though but it was a good point for us after being 2-0 down at half time some good fooneed a proper keeper not a make shift or an otball played by both teams.

I was also at game.fermoy were good in first half.ringmahon played savage football lead by no 9. Roy i think i heard them say top player mr cotter ha ha...ringmahon a good bet for promotion id day if the goalkeeper out ...

30/08/2012, 10:11 PM
Glasheen 0-4 Avondale

bluey
30/08/2012, 10:14 PM
Bandon 0-0 Leeside

Clifford
30/08/2012, 10:36 PM
Fixtures up for the first league games of the season. Rockmount at home, awaiting this kind of league fixture at Carrig Park for too long....**** or bust from day one - just as we anticipated.

Glenbuck, I'll get the kettle on. Some great friends I'm looking forward to meeting again.

Reznik
30/08/2012, 11:02 PM
Kinsale 1-3 Blarney

striker09
31/08/2012, 7:46 AM
midleton 1 ballincollig 0 .....good performance from midleton bouncing back from surprise defeat to leeside sat ......controlled the game should have scored few more bandon at home sunday morning

ringmahon4ever
01/09/2012, 12:06 PM
Ringmahon 2-2 Fermoy

yeah great game it was Clifford. that blonde centre half for ye is some player.won every header i reckon.taught on k we would of takin game towards end. sod.s deadly throws caused another teams defence havoc again. you gets very agitated on line don't ya ha ha. knew i should of put more sugar in your tea.best of luck

01/09/2012, 4:33 PM
Mallow 1-2 Avondale
Both team finished with 10, Spratty with both goals for Dale.

bluey
01/09/2012, 10:51 PM
Ballincollig 6-1 Leeside (sorry to the Midleton lads for not posting earlier, i know a few of them where looking for the result)

Clifford
02/09/2012, 1:56 PM
Fermoy 2-1 Castleview.

Two early goals for Fermoy, Castleview came back sec half and got one back. Draw Weds night now pls R'mahon and View will do nicely!!

ringmahon4ever
02/09/2012, 2:09 PM
Fermoy 2-1 Castleview.

Two early goals for Fermoy, Castleview came back sec half and got one back. Draw Weds night now pls R'mahon and View will do nicely!!

we need to win by two so do we to progress

Gobias
02/09/2012, 3:01 PM
Ballinhassig 1-8 Blarney

1-6 at half time, Blarney got another 2 within 15 minutes of the restart and Ref blew it up with 30mins to go.
Blarney top the group ahead of St.Marys on goal difference

Silly Billy G
02/09/2012, 3:14 PM
Ballinhassig 1-8 Blarney

1-6 at half time, Blarney got another 2 within 15 minutes of the restart and Ref blew it up with 30mins to go.
Blarney top the group ahead of St.Marys on goal difference

I was down at this - ballinhassig beyond awful but good win for blarney

Dixie's Cousin
02/09/2012, 3:57 PM
Derek Daniels has been busy in the transfer market(alot busier that Brendan Rodgers, had to be done) , Castleview have signed Craig Cooney from Marys and Gazza from Rockmount. Hopefully more to come aswell, I'll update ASAP!

sharpshooter
02/09/2012, 8:38 PM
Played Midleton today lost 2-1,1st time down their,Great set up below their nice bunch of lads also,They probably just shaded it if we took our chances might ave been different.Saying that they missed a few good chances too,Best of luck to ye for the new season.

Chiefscout
02/09/2012, 8:38 PM
Derek Daniels has been busy in the transfer market(alot busier that Brendan Rodgers, had to be done) , Castleview have signed Craig Cooney from Marys and Gazza from Rockmount. Hopefully more to come aswell, I'll update ASAP!
Good signings for castleview to be fair but no loss to either team they've left I'd say.thats not knocking the players above but I'd bet either ex manager would disagree

Dixie's Cousin
02/09/2012, 9:24 PM
Very true, but I think they will fit into our style of play much better than their previous clubs.

Clifford
02/09/2012, 9:39 PM
we need to win by two so do we to progress

Apparently if you lose 1-0 you'll go to the final directly. Seriously. I mean it, seriously....ha ha

I imagine that 2-0 will do ye.

Clifford
02/09/2012, 10:21 PM
Very true, but I think they will fit into our style of play much better than their previous clubs.

Did they play today? Will they play Weds? Good effort today from View after going behind so early. Great fight in them.

Dixie's Cousin
03/09/2012, 9:47 AM
Clifford, they didn't and won't!

03/09/2012, 12:28 PM
Keane Cup Q-Finals:

1. Fermoy/Ringmahon v Blarney Utd
2. Ballincollig/Midleton v College Corinthians
3. Rockmount/Youghal/Mayfield v Douglas Hall
4. Avondale Utd v Everton

Dixie's Cousin
03/09/2012, 6:31 PM
It looks as though Derek has signed another player, I'll update as soon as I get confirmation!

Dixie's Cousin
03/09/2012, 7:20 PM
I can confirm Castleview have Re-signed Striker Mark Cambridge.

Southsider
03/09/2012, 8:00 PM
Great stuff with the fast updates on transfers Dixie. Gone be the days when Rockmount are raiding Castleview. Other way around the past few days.

Chiefscout
03/09/2012, 8:20 PM
Great stuff with the fast updates on transfers Dixie. Gone be the days when Rockmount are raiding Castleview. Other way around the past few days.
Good young fella but waiting his time signing with rockmount first day

ringmahon4ever
03/09/2012, 9:55 PM
should be a good game down our place Wednesday

Chiefscout
03/09/2012, 9:59 PM
Good young fella but waiting his time signing with rockmount first day

Wasting his time even :)..will get game time with the view and still young enough to go back to rockmount later as a better player,not a squad player

04/09/2012, 7:36 AM
Mayfield 2-0 Youghal last night, Mount need to better this score to go through.

Clifford
04/09/2012, 1:11 PM
should be a good game down our place Wednesday

Yeah should be a good one, having seen both of ye play like ye did vs us we will be fine. Hope not obv, but that's life.

el nino coro
04/09/2012, 2:32 PM
what happens if rockmount also win 2-0?

Clifford
04/09/2012, 10:38 PM

Or if Ringmahon win 2-1 it'll be us and them on 4 Pts with same scored and left in. We should get it as we played one home and one away!! Lol

casilles
05/09/2012, 9:33 AM
toss of a coin as they will be 1st level on points, 2nd level on goals scored and 3rd the game between them was a draw. happened in the Mossie last year between 3 teams!!!

ringmahon4ever
05/09/2012, 7:29 PM
beat castleview tonight three one. three up and they scored in last ten mins.comfortable win with great football played.roll on the quarter finals

Clifford
05/09/2012, 7:38 PM
beat castleview tonight three one. three up and they scored in last ten mins.comfortable win with great football played.roll on the quarter finals

Fair play to the lads. Did the damage coming back from 2 down against us. Best of luck vs Blarney in the last 8.

ringmahon4ever
05/09/2012, 7:57 PM
yeah we went one up after 5 mins.another header from sod.s throw. Jonny d got another two then .things are starting to look good so fingers crossed .the home draw in last 8 is a good incentive. sure we might meet again in other cup :-)

leedsfan88
05/09/2012, 11:43 PM
Hey guys just wondering if someone could give me a list of former LOI players who are playing in the Munster Senor league?

Southsider
06/09/2012, 5:59 AM
There could be 50 or 60 names at least on that list. Some guys would have only played Mickey Mouse games with LOI clubs.

06/09/2012, 8:07 AM
Hey guys just wondering if someone could give me a list of former LOI players who are playing in the Munster Senor league?Southsider is right this could be an extensive list.
But I guess if you didn't include players who played less than 5 games that might narrow it down.
Off the top of my head.

Alan Carey - Avondale
Michael Devine - Fermoy
Gareth Cambridge - Rockmount

Chiefscout
06/09/2012, 8:09 AM
Mark o Sullivan,Eoin lougheed avondale play with city last year?

06/09/2012, 8:38 AM
Mark o Sullivan,Eoin lougheed avondale play with city last year?Lougheed definitely played more than 5 games for City, Marky Sull didn't though.

el nino coro
06/09/2012, 9:56 AM
Mickey o Shea, Dave Warren, your man brosnan all at mayfield played LOI. Anthony Wolfe also played once upon a time with limerick. id say after that there is about another 30 names that played a game here or there at LOI level

Chiefscout
06/09/2012, 10:35 AM
Mickey o Shea, Dave Warren, your man brosnan all at mayfield played LOI. Anthony Wolfe also played once upon a time with limerick. id say after that there is about another 30 names that played a game here or there at LOI level
Think Wolfe was with Wexford youths?

Eric
06/09/2012, 1:23 PM
Timmy Kiely playing with Fermoy is ex-City too.

corkey121
06/09/2012, 1:48 PM
Timmy Kiely playing with Fermoy is ex-City too.

Moorsey played with city, mucky - city/cobh, john meade - cobh, kenny coleman - cobh/waterford. shane barrett - cobh.

Gobias
06/09/2012, 2:08 PM
Betting for Weekend games from Paddypower

Avondale 1/3 Draw 7/2 St.Marys 9/2

Midleton 13/8 Draw 12/5 Mayfield 11/10

Douglas Hall EVS Draw 5/2 College Corinitians 7/4

Fermoy 4/1 Draw 14/5 Rockmount 4/9

Clifford
06/09/2012, 2:35 PM
Why only 4 games? Everton and UCC not able to field teams??????????? Ha ha.

Derek Slatts has re-signed with Fermoy as cover for Mick and juniors, he played loads with Cobh Ramblers in his day. Not sure if it counts for what leedsfan88 wants. Mark Clifford Waterford and Cobh Ramblers for years also.

Willie Byrne as well Cobh and Waterford I'm sure.

el nino coro
06/09/2012, 3:29 PM
Anthony wolfe played with limerick before wexford youths. avondale and rockmount double looks the bet lads

justasupporter
06/09/2012, 3:59 PM
[QUOTE=Clifford;1624734]Why only 4 games? Everton and UCC not able to field teams??????????? Ha ha.

Derek Slatts has re-signed with Fermoy as cover for Mick and juniors, he played loads with Cobh Ramblers in his day. Not sure if it counts for what leedsfan88 wants. Mark Clifford Waterford and Cobh Ramblers for years also.

UCC don't start their league program until late sept/oct so always an odd team not involved in the opening weeks clifford , michael ward on late sept too so UCC prob not have a league game this month.. that said i watched everton recently & very few faces from last season . lost a lot of experience