View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 [118] 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

R75215
02/08/2012, 3:55 PM
Thats very harsh on fox was a good player for the club...was also captain if im right .look its just an observation james cummins another to mention,were the like of john kavanagh jason forde anthony o donnell vincent noonan and chris dinnen never with the club?serious team to be had if leauge of ireland doesnt work out for theswe lads;)

Add those names to the Ahernes Rhys and Alex and you have a great side. I do think some of the lads previously mentioned will succeed at LOI level tho. Ringmahon have a great set up and should try to keep a hold of players but i suppose if players heads are turned by bigger clubs they can't hold on. Are the centre halfs Dale and Danzy gone to Cobh is it? Would Cobh be paying players of that age or whats the attraction?

corkey121
02/08/2012, 5:11 PM
i would say no to that if i was to guess..daryl and danzer and also youths keeper training down there i hear ,not the lad who went to leeds the lad whop played last year with cork youths,ringmahon are after pushing some talent through fair play to coaches who brought them up obiously playing the right way....

corkey121
02/08/2012, 5:13 PM
anyone challenge avondale this year doubt it cotter putting an impressive medal haul together..very committed manager heard he watched the fai junior cup final beteen two dublin teams what for i ask myself

ringmahon4ever
02/08/2012, 8:47 PM
Yeah the club would take all those players back but there is nothing we can do when the league of Ireland teams come calling..we tries our best to keep hold of players but everyone wants to progress on more.
cottor was watching sheriff. There playing them in a new tournament this year. Fai junior winners versus Fai inter winners

02/08/2012, 9:57 PM
cotter was watching sheriff. There playing them in a new tournament this year. Fai junior winners versus Fai inter winners
Tom Hand Cup, on the week before the FAI Cup in Dubland.

toto
02/08/2012, 10:53 PM
Denis Cambridge perpetual trophy game played tonight in Little Island... Cracking match both teams playing some great stuff... Mayfield won 3-1 in the end with Leeside missing a penalty and pushing hard at the end. Both sides apparently missing a few players but some very good players on show and some terrific football played by both teams. Good things happening at Leeside from what I can see and although they not the finished article yet I could see them as serious contenders for promotion if they get the goal keeping department sorted. One thing did strike me though is that I can see one of my old clubs Mayfield seriously putting it up to Rockmount and Avondale in a big way this season. Pace and power throughout the side with Brosy pulling the strings at the back.... tidy outfit that are definitely capable of making the next step up.

Dixie's Cousin
03/08/2012, 1:51 PM
Castleview Seniors are looking for a friendly AWAY next thursday, PM me if interested!

bluey
03/08/2012, 10:53 PM
Was good footballing game all right down Leeside park last night, both teams played football for the full 90 in all areas of the pitch. I know Leeside where missing 3/4 last night and will improve as every game goes on and with the football they now playing will give it a good go for promotion this season. Outfield Player was in goals for 1st half and the u19 keeper was in for 2nd half who did well for an 18yr old, usual keeper was one of the 4 missing. Everyone at club looking forward to the start of season now as the pre season is going very well...

Clifford
04/08/2012, 12:34 AM
Hey lads, not been on in a while. All going well in Fermoy, pre season numbers are good. No new signings as of yet. Awaiting a few lads to come back to me, but it's hard to get guys to travel out. Anyway we'll give it a lash and see what life at the top table is like. Hope all are well after the summer and raring to go.

Sparky
04/08/2012, 10:14 AM
Denis Cambridge perpetual trophy game played tonight in Little Island... Cracking match both teams playing some great stuff... Mayfield won 3-1 in the end with Leeside missing a penalty and pushing hard at the end. Both sides apparently missing a few players but some very good players on show and some terrific football played by both teams. Good things happening at Leeside from what I can see and although they not the finished article yet I could see them as serious contenders for promotion if they get the goal keeping department sorted. One thing did strike me though is that I can see one of my old clubs Mayfield seriously putting it up to Rockmount and Avondale in a big way this season. Pace and power throughout the side with Brosy pulling the strings at the back.... tidy outfit that are definitely capable of making the next step up.

I too was at it and really enjoyed it. Mayfield played lovely ball at times. I do recall Mayfield being tipped as dark horses last year especially after beating Avondale away in the first game. Mayfield will be a force this year but I dont see silverware for them. Alot of teams being talked up at the start. I think Rockmount will close the gap on Avondale but I think Avondale will be around at the top for a while. I hope Blarney bounce back as they are a good club with GREAT facilities. Should be good season ahead.

R75215
04/08/2012, 12:52 PM

Mayfield seniors get any new players?

Or what about Rockmount?

If Rockmount haven't got in a few i can see them falling even further behind Avondale.

Chiefscout
04/08/2012, 2:51 PM
Mayfield seniors get any new players?

Or what about Rockmount?

If Rockmount haven't got in a few i can see them falling even further behind Avondale.
Heard Chris and willy Byrne trained with rockmount last week.had change of heart bout move to casement.

mayfield utd
04/08/2012, 3:17 PM
Mayfield seniors get any new players? Or what about Rockmount? If Rockmount haven't got in a few i can see them falling even further behind Avondale. i've been told paul condon is back at the club from rockmount,jamie murphy back from cork city and christian denneny is up from the juniors,jamie and christian are young players (early 20's) with great ability and have pace to burn

bluey
04/08/2012, 7:08 PM
Ya Condon is back there, plus Jamie and Christian are there also. 2 quality players they are I must say from looking at them the other night. They going to give teams serious problems. Alec Nodwell from ourselves has also signed for them!

Southsider
04/08/2012, 9:49 PM
Heard Chris and willy Byrne trained with rockmount last week.had change of heart bout move to casement.

I heard Rockmount are not back until this Tuesday coming ???

Chiefscout
04/08/2012, 10:02 PM
I heard Rockmount are not back until this Tuesday coming ???
Back last Monday night I think but defo back.willie signed 100%,Chris debating

R75215
04/08/2012, 11:19 PM
i've been told paul condon is back at the club from rockmount,jamie murphy back from cork city and christian denneny is up from the juniors,jamie and christian are young players (early 20's) with great ability and have pace to burn

Ya Condon is back there, plus Jamie and Christian are there also. 2 quality players they are I must say from looking at them the other night. They going to give teams serious problems. Alec Nodwell from ourselves has also signed for them!

Nice one for the quick responses.

Ya i've played against both of them and they are good players. Kristen another player who could do damage at every level if his head is right.

Jamie will probably be after improving alot from a spell at City.

Hope Mayfield do well this year.

R75215
04/08/2012, 11:23 PM
Back last Monday night I think but defo back.willie signed 100%,Chris debating

Yes Rockmount are definately back training.

Willie Byrne a good signing be nice to see him back at the mount, how good is Chris?

With Gareth Cambridge staying and Hoey looking to be back they will surely fancy themselves? Although i dont.

el nino coro
04/08/2012, 11:26 PM
Mayfield are going no further than their place last year,every single year there is hype about them and they fail to win anything!

Chiefscout
05/08/2012, 1:03 AM

Willie Byrne a good signing be nice to see him back at the mount, how good is Chris?

With Gareth Cambridge staying and Hoey looking to be back they will surely fancy themselves? Although i dont.
I'd have to agree.avondale after adding to what seems an already formidable squad.mcarthy gone to city but no loss in my opinion..rockmount going back to what they know in willie Byrne,mayfield hall marys and the unpredictable ucc be fighting for 2nd.midleton be interesting this year

Corinthionie
05/08/2012, 8:05 AM
been off this for a while, well just reading the comments rather than posting. Silly season is here again with the likes of KAKA on the verge on a big move to the MSL and all that.

Willie Byrne will be a good addition up in whitechurch, they should never have left him go. From what i hear he might be joined by a few from Blarney as well. Dunno about Chris though, whether he'll follow his brother, stranger things though. Hard to see how any one can make inroads against the Dale though, very big and very strong squad, young McCarthy going to City will be a loss though, excellent player.

Congrats to both Middleton and Crosser (and great response to Jimhacker from the Crosser Chairman) on recent events. And at last the MSL/AUL argument may become a little clearer with the move by Kinsale and Leeside (i stand to be corrected). Time to put up or, well, you know the rest.

Not a huge fan of the Hall but i wish Moorsey the best. Great MSL servant and nice guy to boot. Big job ahead of him righting that ship.

Hopefully we'll have another progressive season in Castletreasure and build on the success' of last season.

Here's to a great season.

Southsider
05/08/2012, 9:10 AM

Chris a good player from what I have seen of him but can be a bit rash in the tackle. Rockmount no doubt strong again this year.

Chiefscout
05/08/2012, 10:40 AM
Chris a good player from what I have seen of him but can be a bit rash in the tackle. Rockmount no doubt strong again this year.
Always strong but dale miles ahead.i reckon same top 4 this year(dale,mount,mayfield,Marys) depending on mooresy magic to keep the hall egos under control they could challenge tho

Southsider
05/08/2012, 2:14 PM
Always strong but dale miles ahead.i reckon same top 4 this year(dale,mount,mayfield,Marys) depending on mooresy magic to keep the hall egos under control they could challenge tho

Have Avondale signed anyone this year besides Roy Long ?

Chiefscout
06/08/2012, 10:41 AM
Have Avondale signed anyone this year besides Roy Long ?
Chubbs from midleton signed aswel.

the hawk
06/08/2012, 10:00 PM
Chubbs from midleton signed aswel.

i hear Luke burgess from Cork city is down there as well .Looks like the avondale globetrotters just got stronger
They will be very strong now after adding chubbs and Roy Long .

Any new signings big signing in the mount/hall/marys /everton camp etc

Chiefscout
07/08/2012, 8:30 AM
i hear Luke burgess from Cork city is down there as well .Looks like the avondale globetrotters just got stronger
They will be very strong now after adding chubbs and Roy Long .

Any new signings big signing in the mount/hall/marys /everton camp etc
Buttsy signed with marys,Everton losing players,willie Byrne to rockmount.

R75215
07/08/2012, 9:54 AM
Buttsy signed with marys,Everton losing players,willie Byrne to rockmount.

Is Buttsy definately gone to Marys? I didn't know whether that was true or not.

Jesus himself and Jp Sullivan will do damage for Marys next year if Cooney turns up for the whole season.

Kyle Lynch a decent signing for them aswell, they'll push Rockmount all the way for 2nd and 3rd i think.

Mayfield should be in the mix aswell.

Chiefscout
07/08/2012, 11:00 AM
Is Buttsy definately gone to Marys? I didn't know whether that was true or not.

Jesus himself and Jp Sullivan will do damage for Marys next year if Cooney turns up for the whole season.

Kyle Lynch a decent signing for them aswell, they'll push Rockmount all the way for 2nd and 3rd i think.

Mayfield should be in the mix aswell.
Young fella banks signed for marys aswel.think Cooney fella gone

R75215
07/08/2012, 11:11 AM
Young fella banks signed for marys aswel.think Cooney fella gone

Was he playing AUL last year? Good player quick out.. Dont know if he is upto MSL tho.

He's not gone he was training thursday night i think . He be playing next season anyway with Marys id imagine.

el nino coro
07/08/2012, 11:28 AM
He wasnt swayed by his best pal cambridge to go to rockmount,when hes in the right frame of mind hes a top player!

six-yard-box
07/08/2012, 1:13 PM
cooneys not gone anywhere. rockmount are back tonight so we'll all find whos out there tonight id imagine.

el nino coro
07/08/2012, 2:54 PM
chiefscout said rockmount went back last monday?? another porky is it?

six-yard-box
07/08/2012, 4:07 PM
chiefscout said rockmount went back last monday?? another porky is it?
definitly a porky cause there not back definitly till tonight. heard of a bust up with cambo and alan martin already over cambo training with blarney st.

corkey121
07/08/2012, 6:33 PM
definitly a porky cause there not back definitly till tonight. heard of a bust up with cambo and alan martin already over cambo training with blarney st.

No bust up alan happy that he got ahead of everyone .keepers were bk last week team bk tonight...

six-yard-box
07/08/2012, 9:22 PM
cian blake the two byrnes and mark cambridge all in for the mount anyway..

R75215
07/08/2012, 10:16 PM
cian blake the two byrnes and mark cambridge all in for the mount anyway..

Mark Cambridge a good signing from Castleview.

Himself and Gazza adding a bit of youth to the side.

our_ball_ref
07/08/2012, 11:54 PM
Was Kenny Coleman out with rockmount tonight??

Chiefscout
08/08/2012, 9:27 AM
Dave welch to Marys

R75215
08/08/2012, 12:34 PM
Dave welch to Marys

Buttsy Welch Jp Sullivan.

Theres a force.

mayfield utd
08/08/2012, 7:47 PM
what's happening to everton yer saying willie and chris are out in rockmount and now dave welch is gone as well

Sparky
08/08/2012, 8:33 PM
Greene (GK) from Midleton to Mayfield

bluey
08/08/2012, 9:08 PM
Shane Sherlock from Everton was in goals for mayfield as well, Played them in a memorial tournament last week

Chiefscout
08/08/2012, 10:07 PM
Seems to be falling apart for new manager terry Connolly.havent heard of any new players joining Everton

corkey121
09/08/2012, 7:45 AM
very bleak looking for everton with all these players gone,surley a mistake to replace pat brown and mogsy at the end of the season new commitee members new ideas ?

el nino coro
09/08/2012, 8:28 PM
joe fitzpatrick and terry white signed for the mount from everton.

Chiefscout
09/08/2012, 8:51 PM
joe fitzpatrick and terry white signed for the mount from everton.
Joe or Lawrence coro?

el nino coro
09/08/2012, 8:58 PM
Joe or Lawrence coro?

Joseph

six-yard-box
10/08/2012, 12:07 AM
is that 6 gone from everton now. they'll struggle big time now. mount looking like building a squad to at least challenge the dale.

Clifford
10/08/2012, 9:25 AM
Any fixtures for the Keane cup yet? Safe to assume it'll start on the weekend of the 24th?