View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 [117] 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

thebooboys
23/07/2012, 9:56 PM
Well put!

The 'View
23/07/2012, 10:34 PM
Well done to Crosshaven and well put Seamus.

toto
24/07/2012, 6:03 AM
I hear some interestings goings on down at Leeside in preperations for debut season in MSL. Derek delea a big loss though as Ive heard hes not playing this season. Anybody know whats going on down there?

Goggs
24/07/2012, 6:56 AM
To be fair I questioned the award as well its all about the community though but is it through your not picked for nomination but you have to apply for it make a video and foot the bill yourselfs,and then pay for your committee to overnight and pay for tickets for the event so in the end if you dont win the 5000 grand your club is out of pocket, is it a case of profitering from the fai.

Crosshaven AFC
24/07/2012, 9:48 AM
To be fair I questioned the award as well its all about the community though but is it through your not picked for nomination but you have to apply for it make a video and foot the bill yourselfs,and then pay for your committee to overnight and pay for tickets for the event so in the end if you dont win the 5000 grand your club is out of pocket, is it a case of profitering from the fai.

Yes indeed you do send in an application. The month we entered there was 32 entries. For club of the month we recieved €1500 plus dinner in the Carlton Hotel for 8 of us. We also had a day in the club where Aviva & a film crew recorded kids playing in the club etc etc. Again this was at no expense to the club. The trip to Donegal involved 2 nights accomodation & one meal. This was again fully paid for by the FAI. Our only expense was spending money & travel.

Goggs
24/07/2012, 1:36 PM
Yea I was chatting to a Midleton committee member and he was saying if they didnt win it it would cost the club a fortune for minibus hire and other expenses which would come from club funds.

Chiefscout
24/07/2012, 2:34 PM
I hear some interestings goings on down at Leeside in preperations for debut season in MSL. Derek delea a big loss though as Ive heard hes not playing this season. Anybody know whats going on down there?
Delea playing with carrigtwohil

archie
24/07/2012, 3:13 PM
Congrads to Midleton on their win in Donegal and well done to crosser also, Good on ya Seamus, that put Jimhacker back in his box.

R75215
24/07/2012, 3:20 PM
Anyone know how rockmount seniors are fixed for next season? Had a very poor side last year I thought they need big reinforcement this year to challenge avondale.

Chiefscout
24/07/2012, 3:35 PM
Congrads to Midleton on their win in Donegal and well done to crosser also, Good on ya Seamus, that put Jimhacker back in his box.
Ya seamus,well done to crosser.great family club

Dixie's Cousin
24/07/2012, 8:59 PM
Castleview have appointed Derek Daniels as new manager of the senior team.
After last season's success with the junior team Derek is the perfect candidate to take over the big job. I will be working with Derek and further announcements will be made over the next week or so on Derek's back room staff!

six-yard-box
24/07/2012, 9:21 PM
After last season's success with the junior team Derek is the perfect candidate to take over the big job. I will be working with Derek and further announcements will be made over the next week or so on Derek's back room staff!
fair play best of luck to him he taking all the team with him too.

Dixie's Cousin
24/07/2012, 9:34 PM
That's for Derek to decide!

el nino coro
24/07/2012, 9:50 PM

Good move from the club to appoint someone this quick,surely most of his junior side will follow!

six-yard-box
24/07/2012, 9:55 PM
[QUOTE=Dixie's Cousin;1614482]That's for Derek to decide thought you said youd be working with him ha!!

Dixie's Cousin
25/07/2012, 7:29 AM
I am but he's the boss, and to be honest he's knows the juniors better than me!

ringmahon4ever
25/07/2012, 7:15 PM
Ringmahon seniors looking for friendly game .pm me for number

corkey121
26/07/2012, 2:18 PM
Home or away? What way ringmahon for coming season is it still barry and david in charge or after all the hassle last year is it changed?any new singings?allways good to have ringmahon in the premier....

el nino coro
26/07/2012, 10:36 PM
Big meeting up in douglas hall tonight,members of the committee and management squaring up to each and making threats,that club is seriously going backwards!

jimhacker
27/07/2012, 7:13 AM
Big meeting up in douglas hall tonight,members of the committee and management squaring up to each and making threats,that club is seriously going backwards!

And has been for the last three seasons or so.

Awful disciplinary record.

Definitely not club of the year contenders either!!!

jimhacker
27/07/2012, 7:16 AM

Great response from Crosshaven chairman.

Didn't manage to address the issue of not fulfilling fixtures however.

Surely that's a basic prerequisite of any sports club - not to mind one that touts itself as a club of the year.

Crosshaven AFC
27/07/2012, 10:02 AM
Great response from Crosshaven chairman.

Didn't manage to address the issue of not fulfilling fixtures however.

Surely that's a basic prerequisite of any sports club - not to mind one that touts itself as a club of the year.

Actually if you look more closely I did address that on the fourth or fifth line. We missed one game all season across 18 teams - that was an U13 game away to Park Utd. We did not miss any games in the Senior League (Beamish Cup) as you have stated. Feel free to check this out with the Cork Schoolboys League & MSL. After that can we expect an apology?

casilles
27/07/2012, 12:07 PM
Blarney st ath looking for an away friendly sat 28th. Have a ref organised. Know it's late but just got left down. Contact Eddie at 0863775408

ringmahon4ever
27/07/2012, 4:28 PM
Home or away? What way ringmahon for coming season is it still barry and david in charge or after all the hassle last year is it changed?any new singings?allways good to have ringmahon in the premier....
well thats between two teams to agree.they have some sorted anyway.yeah things are looking good.there stil in charge.what hassle was there.seen none.we might have some new signings are we might not ha ha :eek:.yeah hopefuly we be back prem but the 1st division seems to be more competitive past few seasons

sharpshooter
27/07/2012, 10:56 PM
cian blake to rockmount

corkey121
28/07/2012, 8:18 AM
well thats between two teams to agree.they have some sorted anyway.yeah things are looking good.there stil in charge.what hassle was there.seen none.we might have some new signings are we might not ha ha :eek:.yeah hopefuly we be back prem but the 1st division seems to be more competitive past few seasons

No problem,will pass information on hopfully they can sort sumthiin.Will really be tough leauge for next couple of years,you would have to fancy leeds,carrigaline and blarney and bandon maybe ringmahon then...although castleview could be the surprize with new manager in place.

corkey121
28/07/2012, 8:22 AM

Really ...whats going on here.a lot of players left but the hall still have some quailty players...there juniors(aul)very strong and msl juniors will allways be up there under tommy corcoran good manger with great record for the hall...

corkey121
28/07/2012, 8:30 AM
cian blake to rockmount

Who is this lad cian blake never heard of him..Will rockmount be strong ,failed in attemps to sign a few players im hearing .ray o leary wille byrne,and howey 50/50 on staying..derek clarke gone from set up so it leaves alan martin and ray leahy left are these lads in for tough year?

R75215
28/07/2012, 12:56 PM

Will many of last years youths go senior? Badger and the likes?

Delighted to see Browney get a run out against United XI the other night what a player he has been for Ringmahon under age.

ringmahon4ever
28/07/2012, 3:21 PM

Delighted to see Browney get a run out against United XI the other night what a player he has been for Ringmahon under age.

Sadly to say that youths team are no longer at the club.three quarters gone to league of Ireland teams.sad to see from club point of view but we wish every player the best of luck in progressing.badger and Brownie signed for city with rest gone to cobh.could be more but i don't know exactly.yes Brownie was best player i ever seen from under 7 right up to youths last year.its very hard for clubs to bring forward youths players if the league of Ireland teams are sniffing about but that's football

ringmahon4ever
28/07/2012, 3:22 PM
Another manager gone out in Douglas hall.what seems to be the problem out in that club.heard there.s also hassle between the two junior teams management

justasupporter
28/07/2012, 7:35 PM
Another manager gone out in Douglas hall.what seems to be the problem out in that club.heard there.s also hassle between the two junior teams management

Think I said here before that no one is deemed good enough manager for that club , player power / egos too big , they've been knockin on the door last few years but seem to fall out with the managers each time . their going backwards now , they'll have to give the managers job to someone within the club cos let's be honest , who'd want that hassle now ?

schoolboygodno9
28/07/2012, 8:04 PM
Think I said here before that no one is deemed good enough manager for that club , player power / egos too big , they've been knockin on the door last few years but seem to fall out with the managers each time . their going backwards now , they'll have to give the managers job to someone within the club cos let's be honest , who'd want that hassle now ?

Can't understand the egos haven't been near the league title in a long time out there were always a cocky club in my eyes

schoolboygodno9
28/07/2012, 8:05 PM
Mooresy should take over great player would have the respect of the players

R75215
29/07/2012, 3:16 PM
Sadly to say that youths team are no longer at the club.three quarters gone to league of Ireland teams.sad to see from club point of view but we wish every player the best of luck in progressing.badger and Brownie signed for city with rest gone to cobh.could be more but i don't know exactly.yes Brownie was best player i ever seen from under 7 right up to youths last year.its very hard for clubs to bring forward youths players if the league of Ireland teams are sniffing about but that's football

That must be frustrating for the club not having them players go senior, but hopefulyl they'll make something of themselves with City maybe even in England.

Thoroughly enjoyed the games vs Leeds at the end of last year and have to say Brownie and Badger are the top 2 around at their age bracket.

code red
30/07/2012, 11:57 AM
I think mooresy is taking over.He will bring a bit of fight and spirit back to the hall.They might not challenge Avondale but they could be the best of the rest if he gets them right.

schoolboygodno9
30/07/2012, 12:11 PM
I think mooresy is taking over.He will bring a bit of fight and spirit back to the hall.They might not challenge Avondale but they could be the best of the rest if he gets them right.

I thought he would alright he will attract players as alot of people would respect him

the hawk
30/07/2012, 1:35 PM
I thought he would alright he will attract players as alot of people would respect him

i agree a lot of players do respect moorsey but its what has happened at the club for the last 3 years .I cant see may of the lads who left coming back maybe deccie as he is still playing junior with the club .

The 3 that went to Avondale would be crazy to return as 3 medals in one year is a very good return .Cant see many players coming fom the northside either
But the hall will be competing with corinthians and avondale for players and with the corinthians pitch and the Avondales medal record that could swing it for some players and not forgetting the trophies that corinthians won either last year .Two very good footballing sides too.

Think it was a huge mistake lettting flanagan take a team this close to the start of the season and now moorsey has the task of chasing the scraps of players that are ;left

Glenbuck
30/07/2012, 7:23 PM
I think you will find that they done an army obstacle course down in kilworth!
No army obstacle cse in Kilworth.

schoolboygodno9
31/07/2012, 1:29 PM
i agree a lot of players do respect moorsey but its what has happened at the club for the last 3 years .I cant see may of the lads who left coming back maybe deccie as he is still playing junior with the club .

The 3 that went to Avondale would be crazy to return as 3 medals in one year is a very good return .Cant see many players coming fom the northside either
But the hall will be competing with corinthians and avondale for players and with the corinthians pitch and the Avondales medal record that could swing it for some players and not forgetting the trophies that corinthians won either last year .Two very good footballing sides too.

Think it was a huge mistake lettting flanagan take a team this close to the start of the season and now moorsey has the task of chasing the scraps of players that are ;left

True medals would play a part in in it but me personally don't think I could play without any challenges in the league as there will be none if every top player signs for avondale it will be like the spl with just Celtic

Dixie's Cousin
31/07/2012, 10:14 PM
First night back preseason, good numbers and a few great additions! But lads that was some rain. Never in my 16 years of playing/coaching have I experienced a preseason like that. Soaked to the bone is an under statement!

corkey121
01/08/2012, 9:13 AM
First night back preseason, good numbers and a few great additions! But lads that was some rain. Never in my 16 years of playing/coaching have I experienced a preseason like that. Soaked to the bone is an under statement!

That good to hear any names on new players or are they juniors..looks like it will be really hard leauge to get out of next season...
my prediction is:
leeds
carrigaline
bandon
cobh
castleview
blarney
rest will fight for survival ringmahon cit youghal ect...

corkey121
01/08/2012, 9:18 AM

This is a real pity for the club isnt it but the fact of the matter is the players leaving ringmahon in past number of years is a shame.the club cant seem to hold better players that have potental in recent years,kelleher and fox from youth team 3 years ago.badger browney the keeper and two centre halve this year,along with the 5 or 6 that were playing 19s last year in loireland.

corkey121
01/08/2012, 9:24 AM
Can't understand the egos haven't been near the league title in a long time out there were always a cocky club in my eyes

Havent being near a leauge title. 2010/2011 if my memory is correct did they not lose a play off for msl with rockmount.so id say check that out schoolboygodno9...disappointing last two year but im sure mooorsey will have themback and clicking soon....

overthehill
01/08/2012, 3:08 PM
Agree with you there Dixie, we were over the road and got a real lashing. Good to see similar numbers to yourselves out in that weather though - bodes well for commitment!

schoolboygodno9
01/08/2012, 10:16 PM
Havent being near a leauge title. 2010/2011 if my memory is correct did they not lose a play off for msl with rockmount.so id say check that out schoolboygodno9...disappointing last two year but im sure mooorsey will have themback and clicking soon....
Sorry Corkey u got me there but it's been the big two for a long while no doubt you'll correct me if I'm wrong anyway hopefully dave can pull all his experience and contacts together and build something up there are there still strong at youth level

ringmahon4ever
01/08/2012, 11:35 PM
This is a real pity for the club isnt it but the fact of the matter is the players leaving ringmahon in past number of years is a shame.the club cant seem to hold better players that have potental in recent years,kelleher and fox from youth team 3 years ago.badger browney the keeper and two centre halve this year,along with the 5 or 6 that were playing 19s last year in loireland.

Fox left half way through last year and the team won more games when he left. Badger Brownie signed for city.other two centre half signed for cobh.the keeper signed for Leeds(England).don't think you can or we can give out about that. What 5 or 6 were playing 19.s last year. Because that 19.s team folded up after few games.two of them went senior last year.another from that team is senior this year.most of that other team are on junior team panels so they are all still involved in club

corkey121
02/08/2012, 7:16 AM
Sorry Corkey u got me there but it's been the big two for a long while no doubt you'll correct me if I'm wrong anyway hopefully dave can pull all his experience and contacts together and build something up there are there still strong at youth level

your wrong douglas hall v rockmount 2 years ago playoff which the hall threw away if the truth be told..they have two strong junior teams also with a third added best of luck to dave hope he does well

corkey121
02/08/2012, 7:19 AM
Thats very harsh on fox was a good player for the club...was also captain if im right .look its just an observation james cummins another to mention,were the like of john kavanagh jason forde anthony o donnell vincent noonan and chris dinnen never with the club?serious team to be had if leauge of ireland doesnt work out for theswe lads;)

schoolboygodno9
02/08/2012, 3:41 PM
your wrong douglas hall v rockmount 2 years ago playoff which the hall threw away if the truth be told..they have two strong junior teams also with a third added best of luck to dave hope he does well
i said u got me on that one the playoff game ha ha
what about there underage setup any stars he could throw into the squad