View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

jimhacker
04/07/2012, 5:09 PM
Anyone looking for a few handy players should have a sniff around Carrigaline.

Apparently about to re-appoint the same "management" team so expect loads of departures.

footiefanatic
04/07/2012, 6:18 PM
Anyone looking for a few handy players should have a sniff around Carrigaline.

Apparently about to re-appoint the same "management" team so expect loads of departures.

Every body happy with management at Carrigaline. Very close to a double promotion last season. With a few new signings, could go one better and win the 1st division this coming season! The only thing to look for here will be arrivals, not departures !!!

splinter
04/07/2012, 10:00 PM
Not everybody is happy according to 1 of yer players, defo 1 thats goin lookin for senior premier....... Talk is to da Hall

footiefanatic
05/07/2012, 11:57 AM
Not everybody is happy according to 1 of yer players, defo 1 thats goin lookin for senior premier....... Talk is to da Hall

If thats what you say, i have to take your word for it. But from my knowledge, everyone seems happy and are already looking forward to trying to win the 1st division again. not bashing the hall, but it looks like they are going backwards with the player departures in the last few seasons, in my opinion will be battling out in the lower end of the table this season!!

Chiefscout
05/07/2012, 6:57 PM
Willie and Chris Byrne to casement from Everton

jimhacker
06/07/2012, 9:40 AM
Every body happy with management at Carrigaline. Very close to a double promotion last season. With a few new signings, could go one better and win the 1st division this coming season! The only thing to look for here will be arrivals, not departures !!!

Dream on!!!

Word is that the manager bringing himself on as sub in last play off game was the last straw for many- especially the lads who were left on the bench. Is that true?

Kinsale, Wilton, Crosshaven, Corinthians to get the best players.

greengrass
06/07/2012, 12:35 PM
lads was talkin to my cousin this morning
he said edwin buckley is signing for waterloo AUL 2
any truth in it do ye think?

Chiefscout
06/07/2012, 1:42 PM
lads was talkin to my cousin this morning
he said edwin buckley is signing for waterloo AUL 2
any truth in it do ye think?
Only if rockmount say they don't want him..he is committed to gaa aswel and he didn't have best of seasons last year and is pushing on a bit.fine player though,way too good for aul2

greengrass
06/07/2012, 2:41 PM
Only if rockmount say they don't want him..he is committed to gaa aswel and he didn't have best of seasons last year and is pushing on a bit.fine player though,way too good for aul2

my toughts aswell which is why i wasnt so sure
what age is he now?

Chiefscout
06/07/2012, 3:08 PM
Edwin would be 33 at a guess

Chiefscout
06/07/2012, 4:39 PM
Can anyone confirm that Gareth Cambridge signing for Douglas hall?..thats all they need another diva after getting rid of 3 last season!!

Ordinary Joe
06/07/2012, 5:21 PM
Unreal anti Carrigaline bias in these posts jimhacker. What did they do to you???? Even suggesting the players would rather jump ship to Crosshaven. Things must be bad down there.

go for gold
07/07/2012, 10:56 AM
buckley taking a year out.didnt think it would be possible to commit to gaa and soccer anymore so concentrating on gaa.his wife just had a baby so this also could be a factor.only 31.playing senior since 17 alright.wouldnt suprise me if he played a few games at a lewer level though and just play for a bit of fun and waterloo are playing in whitechurch now and some of gaa lads play there.

el nino coro
07/07/2012, 12:21 PM
you starting a love affair with gareth cambridge chiefscout? always have something to say about the lad.

Chiefscout
07/07/2012, 1:49 PM
you starting a love affair with gareth cambridge chiefscout? always have something to say about the lad.
Wouldn't want to be insulting your beloved coro...heard aswel mark Sull heading to cork city

Chiefscout
09/07/2012, 3:58 AM
maybe chiefscout is gareth cmabridge!
Isn't obvious that coro is cambridge

zohan
12/07/2012, 10:04 PM
Shats happening in casement lads? From talking to a few people apparantly there going to win all around them next year, any idea who there after signing or whos supposed to sign and so on? You always see teams start revolutions and fall by the wayside by christmas, will be interesting to see how they do

Boc 123
13/07/2012, 1:56 PM
lads who do you think will challenge the bigger teams this year ???

greengrass
13/07/2012, 7:11 PM
munster senior premier
avondale,rockmount,st marys,douglas hall,mayfield,everton,corinthians,midleton,ucc,fer moy
munster 1st
blarney,leeds,carrigaline,bandon,castleview,yougha l,cit,cobh,tramore,ringmahon
senior 2nd
ballincollig,ballinhassig,crofton,glasheen,temple, crosshaven,mallow,passage,wilton,leeside,casement, kinsale.

Boc 123
16/07/2012, 9:59 AM
munster senior premier
avondale,rockmount,st marys,douglas hall,mayfield,everton,corinthians,midleton,ucc,fer moy
munster 1st
blarney,leeds,carrigaline,bandon,castleview,yougha l,cit,cobh,tramore,ringmahon
senior 2nd
ballincollig,ballinhassig,crofton,glasheen,temple, crosshaven,mallow,passage,wilton,leeside,casement, kinsale.

Some good leagues there this year 2nd divison will be tough a lot of good teams there , the Big 4 will be there abouts in the Premier as always

Chiefscout
16/07/2012, 7:14 PM
Ray o Leary to rockmount from blarney

bluey
17/07/2012, 2:00 AM
Leeside A looking for friendly at home this coming Friday evening. Any team interested leave private message and will sort out details. Thanks

Silly Billy G
17/07/2012, 8:18 AM
Ray o Leary to rockmount from blarney

I would be astonished if that happened

Chiefscout
17/07/2012, 8:31 AM
I would be astonished if that happened
Me 2 to be honest but heard it from a very reliable source

six-yard-box
17/07/2012, 10:29 AM
cian blake to rockmount.. but marys are trying to sway him out there

Dixie's Cousin
17/07/2012, 2:31 PM
A lot of clubs trying to sawy Cian!

el nino coro
18/07/2012, 4:57 PM
33 players at Avondale Senior training last night,and some still on holidays!

Dixie's Cousin
18/07/2012, 6:45 PM
Castleview AUL juniors are looking for a friendly next week away if possible. PM me for details.

Chiefscout
19/07/2012, 10:44 AM
33 players at Avondale Senior training last night,and some still on holidays!
Avondale not back training yet

el nino coro
19/07/2012, 11:25 AM
Avondale not back training yet

I think you will find that they done an army obstacle course down in kilworth!

the hawk
19/07/2012, 5:28 PM
I think you will find that they done an army obstacle course down in kilworth!

I think you will find that is the biggest made up story ever put on foot.ie
Avondale seniors arent going back till next week as chiefscout rightly put it

six-yard-box
19/07/2012, 8:40 PM
patsy and ger gone from castleview. big loss for that club.

Backpost
20/07/2012, 1:21 AM
Has there been any new signings in the Avondale Camp? Few rumours going around about City in for Podge?

Chiefscout
20/07/2012, 11:20 AM
Has there been any new signings in the Avondale Camp? Few rumours going around about City in for Podge?
Heard that podge is injured at the moment

jimhacker
21/07/2012, 2:30 PM
patsy and ger gone from castleview. big loss for that club.

Not really.

Saw Castleview a few times last season and they were stale and one-dimensional.

If ever a side need a new voice it's them.

Chiefscout
21/07/2012, 8:55 PM
Kyle lynch to marys from castleview.

R75215
22/07/2012, 12:25 AM
Kyle lynch to marys from castleview.

Marys have made a few decent signings have they? Kenneth Kearney and Lynch good additions.

boiled egg
22/07/2012, 10:58 AM
i have been off this forum for a few months. i have come back on to see the biggest load of crap. i have yet to see a comment put up that is true. Avondale back training with 33, is there even 33 players in the league..? come on lads grow up a small bit and stop acting like little girls hiding behind stupid names like chiefscout, backpost, six yard box, zohan, el nino coro, i mean come on like..

zicorossi
22/07/2012, 11:29 AM
its easy to get at somebody when they dont know who you are ..hide and seek behind a name ;)

boiled egg
22/07/2012, 12:02 PM
zicorossi.... pfffttttt

zicorossi
22/07/2012, 12:19 PM
all know who i am ...name is after 2 greats lmao;)

Mighty almighty
22/07/2012, 12:26 PM
Midleton fc won Fai aviva club of the year on Friday night at the fai awards night in Donegal...huge achievement for the club!!supposedly the first unanimous decision in 6years in by judges.congratulations to all involved,some award to win.

schoolboygodno9
22/07/2012, 7:02 PM
Midleton fc won Fai aviva club of the year on Friday night at the fai awards night in Donegal...huge achievement for the club!!supposedly the first unanimous decision in 6years in by judges.congratulations to all involved,some award to win.

Who's Mallon playing with these days senior or junior

Mighty almighty
22/07/2012, 8:15 PM
Who's Mallon playing with these days senior or junior
He played junior last year,id say he's playing again this year.

schoolboygodno9
22/07/2012, 8:18 PM
Tough as nails John not a bad ball player either why did he pack up the seniors

ballsac7
23/07/2012, 9:50 AM

Well done to Midleton, great club run well. Also to Crosshaven who reached the last 8 also. By all accounts they were the two stand out clubs up in Donegal. Both seem to be run very well and deserve their National awards.

zicorossi
23/07/2012, 12:19 PM
glen celtic A looking for a game tuesday 24 or thursday 26.any msl or mjl teams intrested leave a msg .

jimhacker
23/07/2012, 3:24 PM
Well done to Midleton, great club run well. Also to Crosshaven who reached the last 8 also. By all accounts they were the two stand out clubs up in Donegal. Both seem to be run very well and deserve their National awards.

Crosshaven is it

A club that regularly fails to fulfill schoolboy fixtures - and sometimes doesn't even bother to turn up!

Senior side last year gave a walkover in the beamish Cup coz they only had eight players.

In contention for club of the year??

yeah right!

Mighty almighty
23/07/2012, 5:00 PM
Tough as nails John not a bad ball player either why did he pack up the seniors

Ya good player alright,think with work and family can't commit to senior anymore!!

Crosshaven AFC
23/07/2012, 9:42 PM
Crosshaven is it

A club that regularly fails to fulfill schoolboy fixtures - and sometimes doesn't even bother to turn up!

Senior side last year gave a walkover in the beamish Cup coz they only had eight players.

In contention for club of the year??

yeah right!

I think I sense a bit of sour grapes from Jimhacker - may I just add how handy it is for you to hide behind an alias on this site. As Chairman of Crosshaven AFC I would be glad to explain to you why we were an FAI Club of the Month winner & therefore in Donegal last weekend for the Club of the Year Awards. May I just add that Midleton were worthy winners & we congratulated them on the night. Firstly what you have said above is factually incorrect. We missed one game in all grades last year across 18 different teams, that was an end of season game away to Park Utd (U13).

The FAI Club of the Month Awards are for clubs who are constantly, developing, improving, growing, working well in the community & doing their best to promote football in our community.

As you are all aware, a football club is about much more than what happens on the field. It has a wider social power in that it imparts positive values to the young people of the club. Those positive values are I’m sure you’ll agree vital in today’s society. Every sporting club in the country rely heavily on the goodwill & support of so many people. Volunteerism in sport is no mean task & extraordinary dedication is required. Crosshaven AFC is no different and we are grateful to have so many wonderfully dedicated people involved in our club from across all spectrums of our society. This amazing dedication to clubs & sporting organisations has been the hallmark of Crosshaven for many years & it was no surprise in 2006 that the census showed that Crosshaven was number 1 in the country for people being involved in voluntary clubs/organisations. Your comments are an insult to those people.
In 2007 the club also launched its own website www.crosshavenafc.com (http://www.crosshavenafc.com/) – on this site members can post pictures to their gallery, purchase merchandise, pay their membership with Laser, play the club lotto, check fixtures, results & get the latest news. The best thing about it is that it was designed & is maintained by members at no cost. The website domain name costs around €80 per year yet revenue generated annually through the site is just under €5000. The club also has a mobile website.

This year alone we have built a storage garage for our equipment & lawnmowers next to the clubhouse. This was built by members for €4k when it would have cost €15k to have it built by contractors. The all weather pitch & clubhouse were given a full facelift. Members & ex players spent up to three weeks day & night renovating.
A 20m fence was erected all along the side of one pitch. This project cost €4k & was completed again by members at no cost to the club bar
Moving forward the club has already secured planning permission for a clubhouse extension & has planning permission lodged for an extension to our all weather.
While we continue to develop off the pitch it is vital that we continue to be successful on it. With a population of just over 2000 it is always going to be difficult to be competing at the highest levels of Cork football but with the proper coaching, good facilities & equipment along with the right attitude anything is possible.
For the start of the 2012/2013 season the club will have 19 teams in action. Intermediate & Junior Men, Ladies, Youths, U18, U16, U14 & U12 girls as well as 11 teams in the Cork Schoolboys League including the small sided league. With over 330 members, Crosshaven AFC is expanding rapidly.
This year alone our U11 boys went through the entire season unbeaten, our U12 girls were league runners up, the U14 Girls won the Evening Echo Cup for the second year in a row & the U16 Girls also retained their league title. We also have a player in the Irish U19 squad.
To assist our coaches the club are constantly looking to help them improve their skills by using the backing of the FAI. Crosshaven AFC now has over 30 coaches with at least one coaching badge. In the past 18 months we have hosted two Kick Start 1 courses & one Kick Start 2 course.
Crosshaven AFC has produced it’s own Code of Ethics based on the FAI Code of Ethics. This Code lets parents/players/coaches know what we expect from them & what they can expect from us. It covers a wide range of topics from bullying to Equality & Fair Play. This is rolled out annually pre-season.
We also have a Player Development model which was devised in conjunction with the Manchester United Soccer School. It shows the players how we expect them to develop, tactically, mentally, physically & socially during their time with us.
These initiatives are currently paying off as the number of underage trophies won by the club has increased dramatically in the past five years.
Crosshaven AFC plays a very important role in our Community:
A club like Crosshaven plays a very important role in our Community. It provides its members with opportunities to develop their social and leadership skills. The club contributes in no small way to the education of its members in a very enjoyable and safe environment promoting discipline, healthy life style options & teamwork. Sport not only leaves people with wonderful memories, but can also create lifelong friendships and it has a very special place in the life of all Irish people.

Crosshaven AFC also employs 3 staff locally via different schemes, a grounds person through FAS, as well as an Administrator & a coach through SECAD. Each work 20 hours a week.
As a club Crosshaven AFC fundraise locally through various methods. These fundraisers also provide opportunities for past players, current members, parents, supporters, coaches & officers to meet, relax & socialise. Examples of this are our Golf Classic, Race Night, Weekly Lotto, Sponsored Walk, Table Quiz, Annual Awards Night (which always includes a special guest) & our annual BBQ that takes place after our Summer Camp. All monies raised from our fundraising are put back into improving our facility & equipment.
For a club fundraising in such a small area it is very important that we, Crosshaven AFC are seen to give back to the community. In the past twelve months we have had several charity tournaments/matches. All the charities supported have had a link to our club:

Baby Ava Tournament – over €1000 raised for providing specialist nurse care for premature babies.
Ladies Charity Match – to raise funds annually for a nominated charity.
Wayne Gill Cup – raising money for the Lets Get Together Foundation (Suicide Awareness). This game takes place between a Crosshaven XI & the Wexford/Waterford Gardai.
Crosshaven AFC also took part in this year’s John Giles Walk of Dreams.
Crosshaven AFC took part in the Crosshaven Triathlon that raises monies for local causes.
Crosshaven AFC host the O’Connell Cup Final (MSL Senior Premier Cup) annually in Camden.

Crosshaven AFC’s facilities are also used by various clubs & organisations:

All local schools use our grounds free of charge & they compete in the Regional Schools competitions (The Girls won the U16 & U19 Cups this year).
This year we ran a pilot programme where transition year students did their work experience with our Saturday morning Academy. At the end of the year the club & school paid for the participants to get their first FAI badge.
The local Church of Ireland & Colaiste Muire (Secondary School) Hockey teams train on our all-weather pitch.
Belgooly Athletic trained young kids how run properly on our grounds.
The local Rugby & GAA clubs (Crosshaven & Carrigaline) have trained on our grounds in the winter months.
In recent times Carrigaline Utd used one of our pitches for a year while their grounds were being developed.
The clubhouse is always busy with the local Parish Council & Fine Gael groups using our meeting room.
With the redevelopment of Fort Camden, Crosshaven AFC regularly gives the volunteers who are working to renovate the Fort use of our parking/showering facilities.

These are the reasons we won Club of the Month, a National Award for our club and something we are very proud of. Begrudgery is alive & well though.
Hope that answers you question Jimhacker. Try & be a bit more informed before you spout rubbish about our club on the internet.

Regards
Seamus Murphy
Chairman
Crosshaven AFC