View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

duckdu
30/04/2012, 2:44 PM
Who are the 4 teams ? Leeside, Kinsale ? Park ? LOI reserve teams. 2nd Division not a v good standard so they would get promoted to 1st division fairly easily if any good. 1st Division seems competitive enough so might be a different story.

park are staying in the aul as far as i know.

Shilts
30/04/2012, 3:30 PM
Congrats to UCC on winning the first division title
Unlucky Carrigaline on missing out in the last minute, especially when they were deducted points earlier in the season.
Still at least they have it in their own hands.

Will the playoffs be play each other once or twice??
If it's only once will the MSL use goal difference and goals scored to separate teams on equal points??

I think Fermoy will go up as Carrigaline have picked up injuries to key players.
Too soon for Bandon this year.
But what do I know??

Applications for teams wanting to enter the 2nd div have to be in tonight??
Who is applying??

duckdu
30/04/2012, 3:37 PM
Congrats to UCC on winning the first division title
Unlucky Carrigaline on missing out in the last minute, especially when they were deducted points earlier in the season.
Still at least they have it in their own hands.

Will the playoffs be play each other once or twice??
If it's only once will the MSL use goal difference and goals scored to separate teams on equal points??

I think Fermoy will go up as Carrigaline have picked up injuries to key players.
Too soon for Bandon this year.
But what do I know??

Applications for teams wanting to enter the 2nd div have to be in tonight??
Who is applying??

ye have shilts haven't ye?

Shilts
30/04/2012, 4:33 PM
I'm not sure exactly who is applying from the Cork AUL
Rumour has Kinsale, Wilton, Leeside, Park and Buttevant all in the mix.
We have applied before and not made it, so we certainly will not be counting any chickens.
Our facilities are much improved since then, so fingers crossed we get accepted this time.

Glenbuck
30/04/2012, 5:23 PM
How are the tickets selling, I'm sure like hot cakes!Moving nicely.

Silly Billy G
01/05/2012, 8:32 AM
I'm not sure exactly who is applying from the Cork AUL
Rumour has Kinsale, Wilton, Leeside, Park and Buttevant all in the mix.
We have applied before and not made it, so we certainly will not be counting any chickens.
Our facilities are much improved since then, so fingers crossed we get accepted this time.

Do Wilton have dressing rooms ? portacabins wont help their application

Shilts
01/05/2012, 10:15 AM
Do Wilton have dressing rooms ? portacabins wont help their application

I think that construction work has started on their dressing rooms.
I don't know if they'll be ready for the start of the new season though!

Clifford
01/05/2012, 8:31 PM
Carrigaline vs Bandon on the 9th, Bandon v Fermoy on the 12th and Fermoy v Carrigaline on the 16th is the way the play off got drawn out.

Clifford
02/05/2012, 12:26 PM
Carrigaline vs Bandon on the 9th, Bandon v Fermoy on the 12th and Fermoy v Carrigaline on the 16th is the way the play off got drawn out.

Dates changed cos of no referees. Or something like that. :rolleyes:

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division Play-Off Details

1. Carrigaline Utd v Bandon (w/end 11/12/13)

2. Bandon v Fermoy (16/5/12)

3. Fermoy v Carrigaline Utd (w/end 18/19/20)

Mighty almighty
02/05/2012, 1:40 PM
Dates changed cos of no referees. Or something like that. :rolleyes:

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division Play-Off Details

1. Carrigaline Utd v Bandon (w/end 11/12/13)

2. Bandon v Fermoy (16/5/12)

3. Fermoy v Carrigaline Utd (w/end 18/19/20)

Carrigaline look to hav a big advantage in the gap between both there games,gives players chance to recover,Fermoy could be playing both there games v.close together,if they pick up knocks hard to shake them in 3 days!every team should have same gap!!

Shilts
02/05/2012, 3:18 PM
Does goal difference/goals scored/head to head count??

02/05/2012, 7:41 PM
Everton 2-1 Avondale Utd tonight in the Beamish Cup.

Dixie's Cousin
02/05/2012, 8:41 PM
Castleview 1-3 Blarney

Sparky
02/05/2012, 8:57 PM
Everton 2-1 Avondale Utd tonight in the Beamish Cup.

Ya I went up tonight for a look, Avondale had few missing from last game against Everton. They lost Triggs and Long early in the first half to injury which didnt help their cause. Avondale were the better team but they gifted Everton two shocking goals. Everton were chasing alot of ball but in fairness showed more desire than Avondale. I heard that they are playing again Sat so will be well sick of each other by then. Welsh got two and Willie Byrne with O.G. Good conditions and pitch in great shape. Referee dished out alot of soft yellows but did ok overall.

Dixie's Cousin
03/05/2012, 11:38 AM
When will we hear about new teams joining the MSL?

Dixie's Cousin
04/05/2012, 11:39 AM
Hi Lads,

As some of ye know i'm starting my own academy up in O'Sullivan Park this summer. Starting on the last weekend of this month running for 6 weeks. If anybody is interested in sending their kids or if there are schoolboys/girls in your own club that you feel could benefit from it please send them my way. It's for 4-16 year olds,

Email me on naedsnave1@mac.com or PM me and I can text you

Cheers

DC

05/05/2012, 4:35 PM
Avondale Utd 4-0 Everton this afternoon in the O'Connell Cup

townhall tez
06/05/2012, 9:28 AM
Avondale Utd 4-0 Everton this afternoon in the O'Connell Cup

Sick of the sight of each other at this stage !!

Dixie's Cousin
07/05/2012, 9:09 AM
Looks like 3 new teams joining the MSL next season!

Chiefscout
07/05/2012, 12:50 PM
Looks like 3 new teams joining the MSL next season!

What decent senior player or decent aul premier player will sign to play msl division 2?

Shilts
07/05/2012, 1:23 PM
There has been no official decisions made re new teams entering the msl.
So all speculation at the moment is just that...speculation!

Dixie's Cousin
07/05/2012, 3:03 PM
I'm sure these 'rumoured' teams could hold their own in division 2

Chiefscout
08/05/2012, 5:19 PM
I've been informed that billy Cronin has at the last minute turned his back on a chance to take over midleton next year

Dixie's Cousin
08/05/2012, 5:37 PM
Leeside bound?

thebooboys
08/05/2012, 6:11 PM
Leeside bound?

Baffling???

magpie
08/05/2012, 9:54 PM
Are the Munster Senior League a joke or what?
Avondale are plaing the biggest game of their season on sunday, and if they win the inter cup, will deservedly be on the booze for a few days if not more celebrating. Yet the munster senior league have put them down to play Blarney the following wed evening. I think this is so wrong and automatically gives blarney an unfair advantage in what will be a massive game in the relegation battle. Why wasnt this game played before now? I think some one with a bit of cop on needs to get involved with this committee and start running our league in a proper order...RANT OVER

the sub
08/05/2012, 10:21 PM
Sorted wilton are in they meet msl..I also hear cork city will have a team in msl

townhall tez
09/05/2012, 9:00 AM
Cork city in the senior second division,really?

09/05/2012, 11:23 AM
Cork city in the senior second division,really?Not from what i'm hearing.

Two Touch
09/05/2012, 11:58 AM
Not from what i'm hearing.

Do you think they will be in the MSL at all Razor or is it a case that City will want their 'reserve' team to play in the MSL Premier Division & nothing less?

Horse24
09/05/2012, 12:37 PM
Do you think they will be in the MSL at all Razor or is it a case that City will want their 'reserve' team to play in the MSL Premier Division & nothing less?

Ramblers too is another rumour

09/05/2012, 2:12 PM
Do you think they will be in the MSL at all Razor or is it a case that City will want their 'reserve' team to play in the MSL Premier Division & nothing less?Citys reserve team is for all intents and purposes the U19s who participate in the National U19 league and who last week completed the double.
I think the U19s are happy playing where they are and I also think the club would not want the extra cost of another team.

townhall tez
09/05/2012, 3:00 PM

No team can go straight into premier league,you have to earn that right. The two losing teams in the first division playoff would feel rightly aggrieved if this happened. Also if they didn't relegate two teams from the premier league it would make a mockery of all the hard work the likes of Fermoy have put in to get to the top tier.
Lets hope it's not amateur hour again at the Msl when that meetings held!

Two Touch
09/05/2012, 3:23 PM
No team can go straight into premier league,you have to earn that right. The two losing teams in the first division playoff would feel rightly aggrieved if this happened. Also if they didn't relegate two teams from the premier league it would make a mockery of all the hard work the likes of Fermoy have put in to get to the top tier.
Lets hope it's not amateur hour again at the Msl when that meetings held!

I 100% agree with what you are saying. It's just because it would be Cork City,then the MSL might feel pressurised into awarding them a Premier Division place which would be utterly wrong.

Then again, the League have had their fair share of funny decisions over the years.:rolleyes:

mayfield utd
09/05/2012, 5:11 PM
i could be wrong but i think cork city were in the 1st division last time they were in the msl back in the 90's,i think they got promoted to the premier before dropping out of the msl.so i can't see the msl putting them straight into the premier.

the sub
09/05/2012, 7:17 PM
ramblers won't be going into msl at least this year.. City un19s are too old to play next season either they play with the senior team or have to go to another club.. They are trying to keep the players and make a pathway into the senior team

Chiefscout
09/05/2012, 7:54 PM
Rockmount 1 up..Coker sent off for blarney

Chiefscout
09/05/2012, 8:11 PM
Rockmount 1 up..Coker sent off for blarney
3-0 now

Chiefscout
09/05/2012, 8:14 PM
3-0 now
4-0 now.2 for cambridge

Mighty almighty
09/05/2012, 8:52 PM
4-0 now.2 for cambridge

Oh no blarney,midletons faith back in there own hands.Good to see a professional performance by rockmount tonight,I hope Avondale will be the same after there intermediate cup final,don't doubt it for a minute,because a team of winners should be the same in every league game,plus isn't it a game where they will be presented with a league trophy,surely they will want to perform well on the night.

townhall tez
09/05/2012, 10:21 PM
Oh no blarney,midletons faith back in there own hands.Good to see a professional performance by rockmount tonight,I hope Avondale will be the same after there intermediate cup final,don't doubt it for a minute,because a team of winners should be the same in every league game,plus isn't it a game where they will be presented with a league trophy,surely they will want to perform well on the night.

Avondale will probably get league trophy after home game v. Hall.
Great news for Midleton that Everton are safe now,the likes of the Byrne brothers and Rob O Mahony won't bother turning up for that game now. Midleton should win easy against a makeshift Everton team.

townhall tez
10/05/2012, 4:53 PM
Avondale straight through to semi finals of 0 Connell cup,College have given them a walkover as they cant field a team. Apparently they had the bare eleven last night against Everton. They have a very long injury list.

Shilts
10/05/2012, 5:56 PM
Avondale straight through to semi finals of 0 Connell cup,College have given them a walkover as they cant field a team. Apparently they had the bare eleven last night against Everton. They have a very long injury list.

UCC have 5 adult teams and they cant get 11 players together for a senior QF v Avondale???
Whats that about???

10/05/2012, 6:09 PM
UCC have 5 adult teams and they cant get 11 players together for a senior QF v Avondale???
Whats that about???it was College Corinthians not UCC.

skippy7
10/05/2012, 6:11 PM
exams id say thats what there all doing there before any football

townhall tez
11/05/2012, 12:26 PM
exams id say thats what there all doing there before any football

Seems like I got my wires crossed here,I thought the game was this Wednesday-someone's been pulling my leg!

Dixie's Cousin
11/05/2012, 10:18 PM
Best of luck to John Cotter and his Avondale players this Sunday from Patsy Freyne, Ger Rennie, Eric Barrett, Dean Evans and all the lads up in Castleview!

sharpshooter
12/05/2012, 3:51 PM
Carrigaline 0-2 bandon.

Clifford
12/05/2012, 5:49 PM
Carrigaline 0-2 bandon.

Fair play to Bandon. That's some result down in carrig. Must be favourites now to get out of div 1.

Shilts
12/05/2012, 6:15 PM
Well done Bandon.
Best of luck from here on in from all your friends in Kinsale