View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Dixie's Cousin
25/04/2012, 8:02 PM
Classic!

Shinguard
25/04/2012, 8:25 PM
Leeds 2 Everton 4

Chiefscout
25/04/2012, 10:07 PM
Any truth in a rumour I heard today chief or mayfield? Ger Rennie and patsy going up there. And taking buttsey and Cambo up there with um.

None whatsoever...patsy trying get them to castleview

six-yard-box
25/04/2012, 11:02 PM
None whatsoever...patsy trying get them to castleview
Patsy doesn't Chase players everyone knows that!! They won't stay on next year up there anyway now Id say

Dixie's Cousin
25/04/2012, 11:13 PM
Why would you think that? With the quality of youth players coming through?

six-yard-box
25/04/2012, 11:25 PM
The last youth tteam that came through was better by a distance. And there's only about 3 of tthem playing senior. And your looking at another season Of devolping any that do go up senior the step is huge after all that's 5 seasons your looking at then. Just don't see it happening.

mayfield utd
25/04/2012, 11:50 PM
Any truth in a rumour I heard today chief or mayfield? Ger Rennie and patsy going up there. And taking buttsey and Cambo up there with um. first i've heard of it,i know patsy,ger and tadgh are good friends so who knows,to be honest i can see tadgh stepping down after all he got the club to there best ever league finish this season,if he did step down my money would be on brendan cronin taking over.as for the lads signing i wouldn't think so,i heard buttsey might be coming up,sure at the start of this season all the talk was his going to the hall so it could all be crap talk again,as for cambo i wouldn't want him up there,his a good player but all he does is moan from start to finish every game.i hope tadgh keeps the team full of mostly local lads,i'd hate to see us sign a load of blow ins who'll jump ship as soon as things start going pear shape,if we did sign does players we lose a few local lads who care about the club

six-yard-box
26/04/2012, 12:00 AM
first i've heard of it,i know patsy,ger and tadgh are good friends so who knows,to be honest i can see tadgh stepping down after all he got the club to there best ever league finish this season,if he did step down my money would be on brendan cronin taking over.as for the lads signing i wouldn't think so,i heard buttsey might be coming up,sure at the start of this season all the talk was his going to the hall so it could all be crap talk again,as for cambo i wouldn't want him up there,his a good player but all he does is moan from start to finish every game.i hope tadgh keeps the team full of mostly local lads,i'd hate to see us sign a load of blow ins who'll jump ship as soon as things start going pear shape,if we did sign does players we lose a few local lads who care about the club
Great points about players. The person who said it to me did say tadgh would only step aside if he felt someone could better what he's doing too tho.

el nino coro
26/04/2012, 11:45 AM
Great points about players. The person who said it to me did say tadgh would only step aside if he felt someone could better what he's doing too tho.

Tadgh stepping into a Director of Football role

Dixie's Cousin
26/04/2012, 11:58 AM
Don't think Patsy would answer to anyone

el nino coro
26/04/2012, 12:06 PM
Don't think Patsy would answer to anyone

For 4k a year he might! (only an opinion razor,im not suggesting anything)

Dixie's Cousin
26/04/2012, 12:09 PM
I think he'd be worth more than that

Glenbuck
26/04/2012, 12:11 PM
Sure rockmount will even that up when they play blarney. With the buddy buddy act being all the rage.What buddy buddy act would that be ??

el nino coro
26/04/2012, 12:12 PM
I think he'd be worth more than that

How much more? Remember now its Munster Senior League and not LOI!

el nino coro
26/04/2012, 12:13 PM
What buddy buddy act would that be ??

Alan Martin and Pat Keane. Im sure Pat wont want to inherit a 1st division team next year when he takes over!

Dixie's Cousin
26/04/2012, 12:13 PM
God only knows, I wouldn't even know if he is getting paid at the moment

Glenbuck
26/04/2012, 12:16 PM
Alan Martin and Pat Keane. Im sure Pat wont want to inherit a 1st division team next year when he takes over!I think you will find that relationship was fairly fraught down through the years. Mount looking to finish as far up the table as possible.

el nino coro
26/04/2012, 12:18 PM
I think you will find that relationship was fairly fraught down through the years. Mount looking to finish as far up the table as possible.

Well we will just have to wait and see,no way on earth blarney should be beating rockmount tomorrow night unless of course favours are handed out!

Dixie's Cousin
26/04/2012, 12:19 PM
Well we will just have to wait and see,no way on earth blarney should be beating rockmount tomorrow night unless of course favours are handed out!

Stranger things have happened this season!

Dixie's Cousin
26/04/2012, 12:32 PM
I see on the Echo that Roy Keane is coming to Rockmount's rescue! Rockmount have set a target of 500 on the night at a cost of 25 euro a head. Wouldn't it be easier to just ask him for a donation?

26/04/2012, 4:32 PM
Mount looking to finish as far up the table as possible.Douglas Hall 1-3 Rockmount last night

Silly Billy G
27/04/2012, 8:52 AM

what a stupid comment, College beat Avondale this week ? This is amateur soccer.
Chelsea knocked out Barcelona on tuesday night ? Are there favours being handed out here too ?

Blarney have a decent record versus Rockmount but will no doubt be up against it given their recent form. Playing the likes of Rockmount and Avondale might be what they need. The result of the other game tonight will be huge as well. College on a decent run and looked excellent versus Blarney so i'd fancy them to win it and Blarney and Midelton left fighting the drop. Mideltons win out in Blarney a few weeks back could be the decisive moment in the relegation battle.

27/04/2012, 11:13 AM
Rockmount have set a target of 500 on the night at a cost of 25 euro a head. For what?

beautiful game
27/04/2012, 11:15 AM
Rockmount v Blarney Utd is off so all the focus switches to Midleton v College Corinthins tonight.

Dixie's Cousin
27/04/2012, 11:19 AM
For what?

Looking to raise money for refurbishment

el nino coro
27/04/2012, 9:06 PM
Midleton 0-1 Corinthians

Corinthians 365
27/04/2012, 9:33 PM
Midleton 0-1 Corinthians

Nervy game. Not a classic by any means. Chances spurned at both ebds. Ricky Sull with the winner 10 mins before half time. Named man of the match by the echo after gutsy performance. Safety achieved!. Two huge away wins in a week did the trick.

Eric
28/04/2012, 3:46 PM
Fermoy 1 - 0 Carrigaline ft.

Header in stoppage time. Good game to be fair, both sides played well.

sharpshooter
28/04/2012, 3:59 PM
Fermoy 1 - 0 Carrigaline ft.

Header in stoppage time. Good game to be fair, both sides played well.

castleview 1 bandon 2

28/04/2012, 4:16 PM
Mayfield Utd 1-4 Avondale Utd

Glenbuck
28/04/2012, 4:33 PM
I see on the Echo that Roy Keane is coming to Rockmount's rescue! Rockmount have set a target of 500 on the night at a cost of 25 euro a head. Wouldn't it be easier to just ask him for a donation?Coming to our rescue...Brilliant. This is the story...Roy is coming to town on May 12th with Nicky Butt for a questions and answer night in the Silversprings Hotel. Fundraiser for the club. I suppose we are lucky to have a connection with Roy who always remembered where it all started. Big interest in it so if anyone wants to enjoy a good night of football talk (no rumours) contact anyone in the club. Coming to our rescue...brilliant. ha ha

Dixie's Cousin
28/04/2012, 4:52 PM
Glenbuck, contact the Echo because that was copied directly from it! But fair play

Chiefscout
28/04/2012, 5:02 PM
Coming to our rescue...Brilliant. This is the story...Roy is coming to town on May 12th with Nicky Butt for a questions and answer night in the Silversprings Hotel. Fundraiser for the club. I suppose we are lucky to have a connection with Roy who always remembered where it all started. Big interest in it so if anyone wants to enjoy a good night of football talk (no rumours) contact anyone in the club. Coming to our rescue...brilliant. ha ha
Hats off to rockmount and hats off to Roy Keane.im willing to bet a few of the begrudgers of the connection will be first to put there hand up on the night to ask Roy a question

Corinthians 365
28/04/2012, 5:03 PM
Midleton 0-1 Corinthians

Ricky Sull with only goal in ding ding battle. Took home the Echo ban of tge batch award deservedly for gutsy dispkay. Both sides spurned chances throughout. Midleton had to play most of the game with 10 men. Huge week for Corinthians. Two away wins keeping them afloat in the top flight.

Chiefscout
28/04/2012, 10:17 PM
Msl should take back the two points they rewarded rockmount for Corinthians mistake for the stroke they pulled last night to get their match v blarney off....before you give out to me glenbuck,I haven't all the facts,just passing on a rant from 5 different people I spoke to today

bluey
29/04/2012, 1:51 AM
Hearing you signing for one of the above teams sharpshooter????

Chiefscout
29/04/2012, 7:18 AM
Rockmount were watching him but weren't impressed at what they saw

sharpshooter
29/04/2012, 7:48 AM

don't believe everything you hear bluey.

mayfield utd
29/04/2012, 8:29 AM
Mayfield Utd 1-4 Avondale Utdya our lads lost 4-1,our lads had a slow start to the game and before they knew it they were 3 down at halftime,they played a lot better second half but went 4 down before pulling 1 back

Glenbuck
29/04/2012, 9:00 AM
Glenbuck, contact the Echo because that was copied directly from it! But fair playOn the ball..just read it again..no mention of RESCUE though. Get your ticket early.

Dixie's Cousin
29/04/2012, 10:22 AM
http://www.eveningecho.ie/2012/04/26/roy-keane-set-to-come-to-rockmounts-rescue/

Subheading my friend, won't be going, too busy with Castelview's new academy! But have a great night.

Glenbuck
29/04/2012, 12:48 PM
http://www.eveningecho.ie/2012/04/26/roy-keane-set-to-come-to-rockmounts-rescue/

Subheading my friend, won't be going, too busy with Castelview's new academy! But have a great night.Very good...I always buy the auld rag...dont ever read it on line. Thanks for that.

Dixie's Cousin
29/04/2012, 7:38 PM
How are the tickets selling, I'm sure like hot cakes!

Goggs
29/04/2012, 8:17 PM
Anyone hear the rumour that there is 4 teams joining the msl next season so there will be no team relegated from the premier league this season.

Clifford
29/04/2012, 9:18 PM
Fair play to UCC in winning the first division. Congrats to them on a fab season.

As to the rest of us involved in the play off I suppose its only fitting as the season was so tight. Our late late show vs Carrigaline was incredible. We'd thrown the kitchen sink at them and it was looking like a lost cause. Well done to carrig as well who at no time sat back playing for the draw. They wanted to be champions and you have to admire that philosophy. Top class win by Bandon as well - tough place to go knowing you have to win.

A draw is being made on Tuesday to decide the three game play off.

bluey
29/04/2012, 10:50 PM
Rumour of the junior teams going up there are all around all right, also rumour of Cork City and Cobh Ramblers entering teams into the senior league as well..

footiefanatic
30/04/2012, 12:47 PM
Fair play to UCC in winning the first division. Congrats to them on a fab season.

As to the rest of us involved in the play off I suppose its only fitting as the season was so tight. Our late late show vs Carrigaline was incredible. We'd thrown the kitchen sink at them and it was looking like a lost cause. Well done to carrig as well who at no time sat back playing for the draw. They wanted to be champions and you have to admire that philosophy. Top class win by Bandon as well - tough place to go knowing you have to win.

A draw is being made on Tuesday to decide the three game play off.

Unbelievable ending to the game, Taught Carrig would hold out in the end. You couldn't write that stuff!!great effort by both teams, both deserving of promotion in my opinion! Honestly taught that bandon would not pick up the win that they needed, massive result on their part. 3 way play off could be very interesting, depending on results, it could drag out for a while! Fair play to all 3 teams involved, fermoy once again putting themselves in the promotion picture once again, and both Carrig and Bandon looking for back-to-back promotions.

footiefanatic
30/04/2012, 12:49 PM
how will a 3 team playoff work..2 games each winner takes all? carrig must be sick losing out last kick on automatic promotion
I imagine it will be one game each against each other, each team having a home and away game! Depending how mini-table looks at end of 3 games. each team might have to play each other again(if all take points off each other) or a final league play off game(if 2 teams finish on 4 points)

townhall tez
30/04/2012, 1:35 PM
Anyone hear the rumour that there is 4 teams joining the msl next season so there will be no team relegated from the premier league this season.
I don't think this could be possible,two teams have to go down,if they wanted extra teams in the league they should promote the 3 teams in the first division playoff. At least they have been successful and would be justifiably rewarded. Whoever finishes in the bottom two of the premier league unfortunately have to go down,after all that's what it's all about...

Silly Billy G
30/04/2012, 1:54 PM
I don't think this could be possible,two teams have to go down,if they wanted extra teams in the league they should promote the 3 teams in the first division playoff. At least they have been successful and would be justifiably rewarded. Whoever finishes in the bottom two of the premier league unfortunately have to go down,after all that's what it's all about...

Who are the 4 teams ? Leeside, Kinsale ? Park ? LOI reserve teams. 2nd Division not a v good standard so they would get promoted to 1st division fairly easily if any good. 1st Division seems competitive enough so might be a different story.