View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

AvondaleNutter
15/04/2012, 7:47 AM
Monty at it again??

townhall tez
15/04/2012, 1:58 PM
Everton 4 Hall 1 in beamish cup. Everton looked very strong ahead of intermediate cup replay.

mayfield utd
15/04/2012, 4:05 PM
Monty at it again?? to be fair to the guy it was never a red for monty or dave

AvondaleNutter
15/04/2012, 4:53 PM
He probably does get a raw deal off the refs but it's his history is what's getting him in trouble

townhall tez
15/04/2012, 5:28 PM
He probably does get a raw deal off the refs but it's his history is what's getting him in trouble
Earlier on in the season he got away with a red because of his reputation so it works both ways really for him.

Mighty almighty
15/04/2012, 8:31 PM
Midleton were missing 6 first team players due to suspension and work,they played 4 u-19 players and by all accounts were the better team on the night!!blarney in big trouble

mayfield utd
15/04/2012, 11:36 PM
Earlier on in the season he got away with a red because of his reputation so it works both ways really for him. what happen was our lads got a free kick dave was taking it quick only for monty to stand in front of it,the two of them squared up to each other,they were both pulled apart by very near by players,they kept mouthing off at each other,the ref called them over and gave straight reds,to be honest a quick chat about cut it out or your off would have done,even yellows would have been slightly harsh

Gobias
16/04/2012, 3:11 PM
Midleton were missing 6 first team players due to suspension and work,they played 4 u-19 players and by all accounts were the better team on the night!!blarney in big trouble

Blarney were also missing 6 first team players because of injuries,suspensions and work and they had two Under-19 players playing and another two on the bench

16/04/2012, 7:34 PM
Cobh Wanderers 0-6 Avondale Utd, this evening

Clifford
18/04/2012, 10:35 AM
Best of luck to Ringmahon tonight, hope they finish the season strong and win every game they play. Especially tonight eh?

:worship: :wink-new: :encouragement:

ringmahon4ever
18/04/2012, 7:22 PM
Best of luck to Ringmahon tonight, hope they finish the season strong and win every game they play. Especially tonight eh?

:worship: :wink-new: :encouragement:

Well we done ye a favour tonight Clifford.beat them 4-1.best of luck for the rest of the season.ye deserve a crack up the prem

Chiefscout
18/04/2012, 8:39 PM
Mayfied 4 blarney 2...one foot in first division for blarney??

Clifford
18/04/2012, 9:15 PM
Well we done ye a favour tonight Clifford.beat them 4-1.best of luck for the rest of the season.ye deserve a crack up the prem

That's what I'm talkin about Ring4ever. I knew ye were finishing strong - shame the early season probs didn't give ye a fair crack at it this season.

Now what about Castleview and Carig tomorrow night. What do I want there? Draw surely the best result. Come on the gods of football. I'm askin again for your help. Ha ha

el nino coro
18/04/2012, 9:20 PM
Mayfied 4 blarney 2...one foot in first division for blarney??

Whats that now 3 points they have picked up from a possible 27 and that was against basement club Leeds,biggest collapse in the history of the league if they go down which is looking very likely now!

Dixie's Cousin
18/04/2012, 10:11 PM
I'll let ye know straight away

ringmahon4ever
18/04/2012, 10:26 PM
That's what I'm talkin about Ring4ever. I knew ye were finishing strong - shame the early season probs didn't give ye a fair crack at it this season.

Now what about Castleview and Carig tomorrow night. What do I want there? Draw surely the best result. Come on the gods of football. I'm askin again for your help. Ha ha

Yeah were after picking up 16 points from possible 18 in our last 6 league games.really disappointed with the first half of the season.

footiefanatic
18/04/2012, 11:42 PM
Great result for ye Ringmahon4ever. Shame ye left the run a bit too late, would have had a massive chance as well on this form if earlier results went your way! The run in to the end of the season truely under way now. Had a look at the table and all the teams challenging for promotion all have to play each other, making for a great finish to the season. Massive game tomorrow night between Carrig and Castleview, both teams be gunning for victory after Bandons slip up tonight. Hopefully the weather holds up for a great night of football.

magpie
19/04/2012, 6:06 PM
Again the munster senior league have screwed midleton fc juniors for the 3rd time in less than a season. They have been thrown out of the John Hayes cup for playing three u-19s against cobh lst friday night witch i think is an absolute disgrace. Has anyone ever heard of this rule? The organisation seemed to use the country teams as scape goats and to be honest i sick of them. They Wouldn't treat their beloved Avondale like this...

AvondaleNutter
19/04/2012, 6:18 PM
Don't cheat Magpie and they won't have a reason to throw ye out. Rules are rules. Many teams got thrown out of the junior super cup for breaking the rules including yourselves

magpie
19/04/2012, 7:42 PM
Don't cheat Magpie and they won't have a reason to throw ye out. Rules are rules. Many teams got thrown out of the junior super cup for breaking the rules including yourselves

ah stop nutter, cheating is when you put wrong or false names on a card which was not done in this case. i have spoken to a few people about this and everyone is as confussed as i am. This rule has NEVER been enforced untill now according to the MSL themselves, anyway how is a local club like ours who depend on local talent unlike Avondale, supposed to encourage these young lads to step up if they cant play in these comps. Easy for you to say that nutter when your club have the pickings of the city and poach other clubs players like ours.

AvondaleNutter
19/04/2012, 7:55 PM
Jaysus were not getting into this again are we?? It's not GAA, players can come and go as they please. No one had a gun to their head. Midleton have 'Poached' players from other clubs too. I agree that it's a silly rule but there's lots of silly rules in football

magpie
19/04/2012, 8:01 PM
Jaysus were not getting into this again are we?? It's not GAA, players can come and go as they please. No one had a gun to their head. Midleton have 'Poached' players from other clubs too. I agree that it's a silly rule but there's lots of silly rules in football

Did you ever hear of this rule before now nutter?

AvondaleNutter
19/04/2012, 8:07 PM
No but they brought in some new rules this year regarding cup competitions as they felt too many clubs were playing players who were not registered Junior. Lots of clubs were playing non junior players in these comps. We Will all know these rules next year, but knowing the MSL they might decide to scrap it after one year. Keeps them busy I suppose :-)

Clifford
19/04/2012, 8:31 PM
4-2 Carrigaline v castleview apparently. Squeaky bum time for sure on sat now.

Dixie's Cousin
19/04/2012, 8:32 PM
Castleview 2-4 Carraigaline

Clifford
19/04/2012, 8:37 PM
Castleview 2-4 Carraigaline

Unlucky or well beaten? How did the scoring go?

Dixie's Cousin
19/04/2012, 8:43 PM
Strange match. We went 2 nil down, pulled 1 back before half time, scored a penalty in the first few minutes of the second half. Carraigaline went up the other end and score straight away and got another soon after!

Clifford
19/04/2012, 8:47 PM
Mad indeed. Six points for a win apparently now as well. They have jumped from 32 to 38 on the table. Mistake surely.

six-yard-box
19/04/2012, 8:49 PM
Strange match. We went 2 nil down, pulled 1 back before half time, scored a penalty in the first few minutes of the second half. Carraigaline went up the other end and score straight away and got another soon after!
Abysmal defending for the last 2 goals especially as ye had just played yere way back into it

Dixie's Cousin
19/04/2012, 8:54 PM
Big time but it's not over yet

Clifford
19/04/2012, 8:59 PM

Tis over for ye according to the msl site.

Dixie's Cousin
19/04/2012, 8:59 PM
Just looking at the MSL site, have Carraigline been awarded the points that were taken from them?

Clifford
19/04/2012, 9:01 PM
Just looking at the MSL site, have Carraigline been awarded the points that were taken from them?

Hope it's a mistake. That was ages ago and was clear as day that it was correct decision to deduct.

six-yard-box
19/04/2012, 9:03 PM
Yere chance is gone now definitely IMO stranger things have happened tho I suppose

Shinguard
19/04/2012, 9:36 PM
No but they brought in some new rules this year regarding cup competitions as they felt too many clubs were playing players who were not registered Junior. Lots of clubs were playing non junior players in these comps. We Will all know these rules next year, but knowing the MSL they might decide to scrap it after one year. Keeps them busy I suppose :-)

The John Hayes Trophy was started in the 2008/09 season. The rule stating that only players registered in the Junior First Division can play in this competition has been there from the start of the competition in 2008. It has been enforced every year. Ignorance of the rules is no excuse and the only people to blame for getting thrown out of the competition are Midleton themselves.

Dixie's Cousin
19/04/2012, 9:42 PM
We'll win the cup instead ;-)

Clifford
19/04/2012, 9:50 PM
We'll win the cup instead ;-)

Back in it again. (well mathematically anyway) Website has been corrected. 38 for ucc, 35 for Carrig, 34 for Fermoy, 32 Bandon, 30 Castleview.

Sat week final fixtures
ucc v cobh
fermoy v carrig
castle v bandon

footiefanatic
19/04/2012, 11:54 PM
Big win tonight for Carrigaline. Taught were full value for the win. 2-0 up inside first 20 minutes. two very well taken goals.Sat back for next 25 and castleview got very much back into the game, seemed to play long ball tactics for most of the game. but lovely floated ball to back post for well finished effort 5 minutes befor ht to make it 2-1. first 5 minutes of the second half were crazy to say the least. Very contentious penalty for castleview, looked short of the penalty area but given anyway. 2-2. looked like castleview would turn it around but staright from tip off michael kiernan scored an absolute belter. rounded 2 players and cracked in a beauty from 35 yards!! Really seemed to deflate castleview. 4-2 soon after keeper failed to deal with long ball in, swept in at back post. Castleview kept throwin balls up but carrig should have put another 1 or 2 past them, missing a penalty and a goal not given that seemed to cross the line!! Great win and sets up a cracking game against ucc on sunday. bandon and fermoy and tramore/castleview also playing. Great day of first division football ahead!

Goggs
20/04/2012, 9:54 AM
The John Hayes Trophy was started in the 2008/09 season. The rule stating that only players registered in the Junior First Division can play in this competition has been there from the start of the competition in 2008. It has been enforced every year. Ignorance of the rules is no excuse and the only people to blame for getting thrown out of the competition are Midleton themselves.
I presume by your militant response Shinguard that your a blazer(MSl representative)or you suffer from severe tunnel vision your not looking at the overall picture here the rules were put in place to stop teams fielding senior players Midleton went the opposite and fielded players who werent getting regular football week in week out ie the subs and fielded a few 17 year olds to blood them for next season now if that comes under the guise of cheating that is just sad and common sense should prevail.In essence there being punished for fielding a weakened side yes there are rules but rules are usually broken to benefit a team not to weaken it.

Mighty almighty
20/04/2012, 10:48 AM
To be honest I thinks it's a case for judge judy......because you would want to be a judge to understand all there stupid rules!cheating is to me trying to be sneaky to gain an unfair advantage....I think midleton do not come under this bracket....fielding weaker players in a competition to blood new players for next year to keep the flow of local talent in the adult set up which is extremely hard being a country club.i understand there is a rule there,but why can't we see these rules on a website,why have a fai rule book up,and not there own Msl one......too many clubs being thrown out which hints at a system isn't working....get yer head out of the clouds Msl and start using common sense I think!!!

Nedge
20/04/2012, 11:21 AM
Bandon awarded 3- 0 win for game against Ballincollig.

Clifford
20/04/2012, 12:42 PM
Bandon awarded 3- 0 win for game against Ballincollig.

More illegal players I assume? Thing is beyond a joke now.

The bigger picture for me is that Clubs are really struggling to hold onto players. Gonna be interesting next season to see how many clubs can field sides at all. Then the **** will hit the fan.

Are a few AUL teams being considered for the MSL? That might help I suppose. I know nothing about that though, only picked it up off the AUL thread on this site.

Shinguard
20/04/2012, 12:52 PM
I presume by your militant response Shinguard that your a blazer(MSl representative)or you suffer from severe tunnel vision your not looking at the overall picture here the rules were put in place to stop teams fielding senior players Midleton went the opposite and fielded players who werent getting regular football week in week out ie the subs and fielded a few 17 year olds to blood them for next season now if that comes under the guise of cheating that is just sad and common sense should prevail.In essence there being punished for fielding a weakened side yes there are rules but rules are usually broken to benefit a team not to weaken it.

You said it yourself " there are rules". Except for Midleton I presume.

six-yard-box
20/04/2012, 1:31 PM
More illegal players I assume? Thing is beyond a joke now.

The bigger picture for me is that Clubs are really struggling to hold onto players. Gonna be interesting next season to see how many clubs can field sides at all. Then the **** will hit the fan.

Are a few AUL teams being considered for the MSL? That might help I suppose. I know nothing about that though, only picked it up off the AUL thread on this site.
I heard Wilton kinsale leeside park and buttevant all are applying to go up. And that if casement want to come up they'll be awarded a place no bother. Dixie any truth in the rumour yere putting in an mjl team next year too?

Dixie's Cousin
20/04/2012, 1:44 PM
Why would Casement drop out of the MSL to reapply? Makes no sense! as for the MJL team where did you hear that?

Goggs
20/04/2012, 1:51 PM
You said it yourself " there are rules". Except for Midleton I presume.
That's the best reply you have am I talking to an 8year old or an adult.

Shinguard
20/04/2012, 2:00 PM
That's the best reply you have am I talking to an 8year old or an adult.

An 8 year old of course but an 8 year old who understands the rules which by the way are given to each club secretary every year. Except Midleton I presume.

six-yard-box
20/04/2012, 2:20 PM
Why would Casement drop out of the MSL to reapply? Makes no sense! as for the MJL team where did you hear that?
couldnt get a squad together so had no choice i think at the time. at yere match last night!!

Dixie's Cousin
20/04/2012, 2:30 PM
Didn't hear that myself

Mighty almighty
20/04/2012, 6:31 PM
Ur wrong shin guard because there is two other teams also thrown out....but u should no that😉....shouldn't you....yes rules are rules shin guard but our point is why would you put in a rule to stop underage players progressing...let's be honest this rule was to stop senior players from playing in it,which does make sense,but makes no sense to stop underage from progressing!!