View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Goggs
28/03/2012, 8:56 AM
Right lads the relegation battle is really hotting up who do ye fancy to go down I think leeds will cause another upset but its too little to late a Midleton side who are totally rejuvenated have plenty fight in them a totally inconsistent corithians side a struggling Blarney team [tellytubbies] or an Everton side who have taken there eye off the league in recent games in search of the holy grail.

Glenbuck
28/03/2012, 3:12 PM
They wont win another league for the next 10 years!And how many have you won yourself kiddo....not from lack of trying at numerous clubs.

Sparky
28/03/2012, 4:20 PM
I am just suprised that EVERYONE is writing Rockmount off after one poor season. Champions the last two years. As i previously said I'm not a rockmount fan but I just think it is premature. Is the heart speaking for some rather than the head? I know alot of people on this forum really hate Rockmount but saying they are gone is crazy. Alot of players out there willing to move to them I bet you. Only other club that can draw the players is Avondale. Why would you go to Mayfield, D.Hall, Blarney? Mayfield are always named as dark horses but never deliver, Douglas Hall either have in-house problems or seem to bottle it and Blarney always underachieve. Mary's are a growing club who could attract players to be fair. Rockmount Top 3 finish MINIMUM next year, you heard it here. Good luck to all in FAI Senior Cup this weekend.

Chiefscout
28/03/2012, 4:23 PM
I am just suprised that EVERYONE is writing Rockmount off after one poor season. Champions the last two years. As i previously said I'm not a rockmount fan but I just think it is premature. Is the heart speaking for some rather than the head? I know alot of people on this forum really hate Rockmount but saying they are gone is crazy. Alot of players out there willing to move to them I bet you. Only other club that can draw the players is Avondale. Why would you go to Mayfield, D.Hall, Blarney? Mayfield are always named as dark horses but never deliver, Douglas Hall either have in-house problems or seem to bottle it and Blarney always underachieve. Mary's are a growing club who could attract players to be fair. Rockmount Top 3 finish MINIMUM next year, you heard it here. Good luck to all in FAI Senior Cup this weekend.

Agree with you totally

Chiefscout
28/03/2012, 4:39 PM
And how many have you won yourself kiddo....not from lack of trying at numerous clubs.

Oh you destroyed him there :-)....and funny thing is you are totally oblivious to who coro is because he ain't who you think he is

el nino coro
28/03/2012, 10:41 PM
Right lads the relegation battle is really hotting up who do ye fancy to go down I think leeds will cause another upset but its too little to late a Midleton side who are totally rejuvenated have plenty fight in them a totally inconsistent corithians side a struggling Blarney team [tellytubbies] or an Everton side who have taken there eye off the league in recent games in search of the holy grail.

Blarney are struggling alright,but i woudnt say they are in the same trouble Mdleton are in! Everton will definately have enough to stay up,Midleton will go down along with Leeds imo!

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 9:51 AM
Arguments in corinthians camp between Colin o Shea and rest of squad.thats last thing they need.players refusing to travel to malahide for fai cup

el nino coro
30/03/2012, 10:45 AM
Arguments in corinthians camp between Colin o Shea and rest of squad.thats last thing they need.players refusing to travel to malahide for fai cup

Didnt college get docked a point over playing him whilst suspended against rockmount aswell? I fancy leeds to get something out in rockmount park tonight and a draw between blarney and everton with the latter having one eye on next week!

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 8:41 PM
Rockmount 2 Leeds 2

el nino coro
30/03/2012, 8:45 PM
Rockmount 2 Leeds 2

The Green and Yellow ship sinks lower and lower!

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 8:51 PM
The Green and Yellow ship sinks lower and lower!

At this rate it'll be a submarine..lucky after their first half display to get a point

el nino coro
30/03/2012, 8:55 PM
Blarney 0-1 Everton

collcorforever
30/03/2012, 9:05 PM

Where did you get that info?? Didnt hear it myself. what players are refusing to travel to Malahide??

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 9:14 PM
Where did you get that info?? Didnt hear it myself. what players are refusing to travel to Malahide??
Words were had during and after the last game, v Marys I think?,and at least two players swore they weren't going to malahide match.but think all now all is sorted

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 9:15 PM
Blarney 0-1 Everton

Blarney in big big trouble

Chiefscout
30/03/2012, 9:19 PM
Avondale are officially champions.congrats to John cotter and his super squad

collcorforever
30/03/2012, 9:31 PM
Words were had during and after the last game, v Marys I think?,and at least two players swore they weren't going to malahide match.but think all now all is sorted

Think its normal for a losing team to have words and i am happy a few players above in Corinthians are showing a bit of fight and showing they care. as for the Colin O Shea thing thats bullsh*t. no one swore they were not going but a few lads are working which is a pity. They are keeping there free days for league games. well done Avondale great champions.

ringmahon4ever
30/03/2012, 9:50 PM
avondale eircom league champions

Sparky
30/03/2012, 10:06 PM
Congratulations Avondale United. Well done, great footballing side winning the league is a relief. Job well done by John Cotter and team.
Avondale vs Everton is going to be really juicy as Everton are more or less safe now and Avondale have total focus on Intermediate Cup now.

six-yard-box
30/03/2012, 10:16 PM
Congrats to Avondale superb stuff. Earliest it's been wrapped in donkeys years I'd say

Mighty almighty
30/03/2012, 10:38 PM
Blarney 0-1 Everton

A great result for everton,can use this result and relax and try and upset d odds in intermediate cup,they have nothing to loose and can have a right go now!As Fergie says "it's squeeky bum time" for blarney....

Pundit
30/03/2012, 11:19 PM

Sour grapes again ringmahon. I wish i could say well done to ye for promotion but thats not gonna happen. Congrats to avondale on winning the league. deserving winners. lets hope the dale can do cork proud with the double.

el nino coro
30/03/2012, 11:26 PM
Sour grapes again ringmahon. I wish i could say well done to ye for promotion but thats not gonna happen. Congrats to avondale on winning the league. deserving winners. lets hope the dale can do cork proud with the double.

What about Everton doing cork proud,take off the blinkers will ya for gods sake!

AvondaleNutter
31/03/2012, 12:04 AM

This lad again and again has more interest in Avondale than his own club.
Fair play to Avondale on a great campaign and let's hope they (and everton :-) )do cork proud in the intermediate cup.
Pity the league wasn't won in a last game finale like rockmount last year but they have a serious squad.
Congrats tO cotter and the lads

mayfield utd
31/03/2012, 1:07 AM
well done to avondale,the league table doesn't lie and it shows how far ahead of the rest of the teams they are.cotter has done a brilliant job since taken over last season

justasupporter
31/03/2012, 8:49 AM
Well done Avondale , been great to watch this season . Has the standard dropped in the MSL though , over the last few years there was 3 big sides , rockmounts demise & with a few of the hall boys going to dale it seems to be just the big 1 in the league now , honestly can't see rockmount bringing in the quality players they need next year so who's to challenge , hall could regroup so maybe , blarney are too inconsistent & unfit , Everton maybe but probably need to add to this years squad , St Mary's having a good season but need more goals & mayfield , can't be sure of who they have from year to year but again lacking consistency . Anyway hopfully we don't have a one horse race next season . What ye think lads

Glenbuck
31/03/2012, 12:53 PM
Well done to JC and Dale. Best team in Cork throughout the season. Fancy them for the double. Mixed views from result last night. Leeds went ahead after 30 seconds (approx). Rory Beechiner equalised before Leeds went ahead. Then Dan Deady made a huge error in sending Gareth Cambridge off after he was pushed in the penalty area. Second yellow for diving. No help from the lino who was looking straight at it. Same lino told Dan to book Rory and Eoghan Geaney after 5 mins for a bit of afters yet would not get involved when major call was made. 2 1 at break. Mount came out a totally different team and Rory got another equaliser. Good fighting spirit from Mount. I have seen Leeds play a few times this season and cant help wondering why they only seem to play well in certain games against certain clubs. They have a good few talented young lads in the team. Goalkeeper is certainly one to look out for as is Kenny O Leary up front.

ball-hop
31/03/2012, 3:18 PM
Fair Play to Avondale. Best team in the league by far.

It's up to the rest of us to rise up to their standards - we can't expect them to go into reverse and drop off the pace. We'll have to knuckle down and get to their level.

townhall tez
31/03/2012, 6:36 PM

Not sure about this one chiefsout and I'm not one of your knockers! Corinthians left Cork with a full squad. They lost 2-1 to Malahide,Glen Crowe apparently bagged one!
An ex Avondale buddy of mine tells me all is well up there,chiefsout might know better...

Chiefscout
31/03/2012, 6:57 PM
Not sure about this one chiefsout and I'm not one of your knockers! Corinthians left Cork with a full squad. They lost 2-1 to Malahide,Glen Crowe apparently bagged one!
An ex Avondale buddy of mine tells me all is well up there,chiefsout might know better...

Let's just say they ain't a "solid" back four.

Chiefscout
31/03/2012, 8:17 PM
Marys 0 carrigaline 1

six-yard-box
31/03/2012, 8:21 PM
Rockmount contingent out in force today in the lee road wonder who they were looking at!!

Chiefscout
31/03/2012, 9:28 PM
Rockmount contingent out in force today in the lee road wonder who they were looking at!!
Explain.....:-)

footiefanatic
31/03/2012, 11:17 PM
Great victory for Carrigaline today, well deserved of their place in the next round of the cup. Matched Mary's in every department, with the solitary goal coming midway through the second half. Chances were few and far between, Mary's creating little to worry the Carrigaline goalkeeper. Tough run in left in the league for Carrig, but after todays performance, promotion remains a very realistic target.

footiefanatic
31/03/2012, 11:23 PM
Congrats to Avondale also on a fantastic league winning season. Dominated from start (well 2nd game on) till now, fully deserved of their league title. If they keep everyone happy in the camp, will be hard to see who will come between them and league glory for the next few seasons!! Hopefully they can progress past Sheriff into the latter stages of the Fai cup, would be nice to see how they match up against some of the big guns from the Eircom League!!

six-yard-box
01/04/2012, 12:28 AM
[QUOTE=Chiefscout;1585123]Explain.....:-) Alan Martin hoey and another fella down watching blarney st and Wilton today

el nino coro
01/04/2012, 10:08 AM
[QUOTE=Chiefscout;1585123]Explain.....:-) Alan Martin hoey and another fella down watching blarney st and Wilton today

Maybe alan martin is eyeing up a new job,hes surely getting his P45 off rockmount!

Clifford
01/04/2012, 11:46 PM
Ballinhassig 0-1 Fermoy

We won Sun morn in a dogged game on a rock hard pitch by virtue of a graham Byrnes winner after 65 mins. Tough outfit to break down and it was a gutsy display to see them off.

Two games left now and it's hotting up. Fingers crossed we can finish the season well.

Dixie's Cousin
02/04/2012, 12:19 PM
Lates blog online now:

Some people believe football is a matter of life and death... (http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/2012/04/some-people-believe-football-is-matter.html)

http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/

Glenbuck
02/04/2012, 9:05 PM
The Green and Yellow ship sinks lower and lower!You wish...by the way its Green and Gold.

Glenbuck
02/04/2012, 9:07 PM
[QUOTE=Chiefscout;1585123]Explain.....:-) Alan Martin hoey and another fella down watching blarney st and Wilton todayWho was the other fella ???

six-yard-box
02/04/2012, 11:31 PM
Clarkey

Dixie's Cousin
03/04/2012, 9:54 AM
CoachingSkills4Life Academy coming soon!

http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/

six-yard-box
03/04/2012, 12:50 PM
Gareth Gazza buttsey and Kenny Coleman all Mary's bound for next season.

splinter
03/04/2012, 10:54 PM
Little early to be startin about next season??? Still though it would be great for Marys as i think der not short a whole lot but its still gonna be tough for any team to knock Avondale from the top with der strength in depth.

Silly Billy G
04/04/2012, 8:33 AM

K. Coleman be a big loss for Blarney if true - v good player if fit. Blarney v College Cor's friday night a big game now, if Blarney lose that it could be a nervous end to the season, if they win or draw they should be ok (in my opinion). Leeds are gone.

Chiefscout
04/04/2012, 8:33 AM

1 out of 4 correct

Chiefscout
04/04/2012, 11:48 AM
Little early to be startin about next season??? Still though it would be great for Marys as i think der not short a whole lot but its still gonna be tough for any team to knock Avondale from the top with der strength in depth.
Teams are approaching players to sign already.and have been since the season started.players that are swaying towards a move mid season will always say they'll see at end of season and 9 times out of ten will make that move

Reznik
04/04/2012, 12:24 PM
Teams are approaching players to sign already.and have been since the season started.players that are swaying towards a move mid season will always say they'll see at end of season and 9 times out of ten will make that move
Fair play chief, Not just a Fortune Teller but a Mind Reader aswell...hahaha

six-yard-box
04/04/2012, 1:31 PM
Sure the leagues over all that's left to talk about is the first division and there's no games there this week. Was talking to 1 of the above players yesterday and he said its 95% certain. And the only doubt is if castleview come back up.