View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

AvondaleNutter
02/03/2012, 5:44 PM
League
Blarney 4/6 draw 5/2 leeds 3/1
Midleton 11/8 draw 11/5 st marys 6/4
Mayfield 7/5 draw 9/4 douglas hall 7/5

Intermediate cup
Avondale 3/10 draw 7/2 cors 6/1
Everton 6/4 draw 9/4 pheonix 21/10
Blarney, hall and avondale treble

el nino coro
02/03/2012, 8:49 PM
Midleton 0-1 St Marys

six-yard-box
03/03/2012, 1:07 AM
Great win for marys

shetland
03/03/2012, 7:41 AM
what is cheif scouts problem on all theese forums,he is the most negative person i ive ever come accross,he begrudges BRENDAN O CONNELL his award,from what ive seen and heard he is one of the top keepers in the last 3 or 4 years and got nominated 3 years in a row,his form might have dipped a bit this year but so has rockmounts as they seem to be going through a transition,any way this is an award from last year,so well done brendan for keeping the cork flag flying.

Chiefscout
03/03/2012, 9:48 AM
what is cheif scouts problem on all theese forums,he is the most negative person i ive ever come accross,he begrudges BRENDAN O CONNELL his award,from what ive seen and heard he is one of the top keepers in the last 3 or 4 years and got nominated 3 years in a row,his form might have dipped a bit this year but so has rockmounts as they seem to be going through a transition,any way this is an award from last year,so well done brendan for keeping the cork flag flying.

I and many others don't rate him.entitled to opinion..now off to junior forum where you ain't much liked sh*tland

AvondaleNutter
03/03/2012, 10:00 AM
I and many others don't rate him.entitled to opinion..now off to junior forum where you ain't much liked sh*tland

This year he's been poor, last few years he's been excellent. No denying that chiefscout. Got the award and well deserved for his contribution to the Irish amateurs

shetland
03/03/2012, 1:14 PM
well said nutter totally agree,and to you cheif scout you should stay off both junior and senior forums as you arent liked on any of them,and you havent a clue if you think brendan o connell isnt a good keeper.the irish intermediate manager picks him and rates him and you dont ,just shows how much you know ha ha.

el nino coro
03/03/2012, 2:53 PM
This year he's been poor, last few years he's been excellent. No denying that chiefscout. Got the award and well deserved for his contribution to the Irish amateurs

He got last years award,who cares what he has done three four or five years ago,the simple fact is that he wasnt the best amateur player last year,it makes a laughing stock of the award if its given out for things achieved two or three years ago!

Chiefscout
03/03/2012, 2:54 PM
well said nutter totally agree,and to you cheif scout you should stay off both junior and senior forums as you arent liked on any of them,and you havent a clue if you think brendan o connell isnt a good keeper.the irish intermediate manager picks him and rates him and you dont ,just shows how much you know ha ha.

We are here to talk about football not the fact that you can't handle that other people have opinions...best of luck to the cork teams in intermediate cup this weekend

Clifford
03/03/2012, 8:46 PM
Anyone know why Carrigaline appear to have been docked three points on the first division table?

six-yard-box
03/03/2012, 8:53 PM
Anyone know why Carrigaline appear to have been docked three points on the first division table?

Missed 4 yellows I think.. Huge game next week now cliffy. You'd imagine the loser is out of the running.

Nedge
03/03/2012, 8:57 PM
According to results from senior league website, it was something to do with Ballinhassig game

footiefanatic
03/03/2012, 9:26 PM
It was to do with a player playing vs Ballinhassig who had previously received 4 yellow cards. Really big hit to Carrig's promotion chances. Ucc look nailed on for a spot back in the premier, but 2nd place looks like going right down to the wire, next weeks clash between fermoy and castleview should tell a lot. Bandon also still in with a great chance. Some big games to come in the next few weeks regarding the first division promotion race.

villaman10
03/03/2012, 9:27 PM

apparently like their junior team last year they played an illegal/suspended player!! seems a trend in that club!!

ringmahon4ever
03/03/2012, 9:57 PM
ballinhassig are gettin 6 points deducted for playing Il legal players so it looks like they be goin down

Clifford
04/03/2012, 11:26 AM
Fermoy 10-0 ballincollig.

Called it off 27 into sec half.

Nedge
04/03/2012, 11:32 AM
Embarrassing for the League with results like that, no enjoyment for anyone involved, back in the promotion race now clifford?

Chiefscout
04/03/2012, 11:44 AM
Mayfield 2 Douglas hall 1

Clifford
04/03/2012, 12:34 PM
Embarrassing for the League with results like that, no enjoyment for anyone involved, back in the promotion race now clifford?

Always held out hope that results elsewhere would see us there til the end with a shout but now up to us to win 4/4 and see where it gets us. Both Castle and Carrig at home with Bandon away. Think Ucc and ringmahon will play a big part in this as well as the four in the mix and we are finished with both of them.

Exciting finish as always in div one. No idea who's going to emerge but I hope it's us!!!!

six-yard-box
08/03/2012, 8:16 PM
Am I right in saying a dale win tomorrow night wins them the league?? Should be extra spicy if that's the case!!

Chiefscout
08/03/2012, 8:38 PM
Am I right in saying a dale win tomorrow night wins them the league?? Should be extra spicy if that's the case!!
Mathematically I think if Avondale win mount can still finish above them.

six-yard-box
08/03/2012, 9:46 PM
Cheers chief fancy a draw anyway

08/03/2012, 10:59 PM
Am I right in saying a dale win tomorrow night wins them the league?? Should be extra spicy if that's the case!!Dale needed 2 wins before the Corinthians shambles handed Mount back 2 points so I think Dale need 3 wins now.
Not great scheduling having this marquee game on the same night as City's first home game back in the Premier.

townhall tez
09/03/2012, 8:41 AM
Last chance saloon for LEEDS saturday. Its probably widely thought that there already down but if they beat Midleton they have as much chance of staying up as their opponents.

Glenbuck
09/03/2012, 5:38 PM
Dale needed 2 wins before the Corinthians shambles handed Mount back 2 points so I think Dale need 3 wins now.
Not great scheduling having this marquee game on the same night as City's first home game back in the Premier.
True for you Razor, you would think the FAI would have more cop on. ha ha.

Glenbuck
09/03/2012, 5:42 PM
Am I right in saying a dale win tomorrow night wins them the league?? Should be extra spicy if that's the case!!At this moment in time they need 8 points, a win tonight cuts that to 2. Fully deserved, top team throughout the season. Fancy them for the double now. Boys will surely give them a game later. I hope.

Chiefscout
09/03/2012, 7:49 PM
At this moment in time they need 8 points, a win tonight cuts that to 2. Fully deserved, top team throughout the season. Fancy them for the double now. Boys will surely give them a game later. I hope.
0-0 halftime.poor first half

Chiefscout
09/03/2012, 7:57 PM
0-0 halftime.poor first half

1-0.kevin mull

Chiefscout
09/03/2012, 8:30 PM
1-0.kevin mull
All over.1-0 dale.could have been more with dale having two disallowed late on...league as good as over.congrats to Avondale as rockmount will be hoping to get second.and maybe will do it without Gareth Cambridge who threw his jersey after being subbed.

six-yard-box
09/03/2012, 9:50 PM
No player should like getting taken off.. U can see the frustration in him though out there.. Snapping on everyone. Thought it was a very poor game little or no chances in it. Avondale marginally the better side as they tried to play it at least. Draw prob would have been a fair result IMO purely coz it was such a bad game.

ringmahon4ever
09/03/2012, 10:29 PM
Lost three one to blarney in the cup tonight

Mighty almighty
09/03/2012, 10:38 PM
All over.1-0 dale.could have been more with dale having two disallowed late on...league as good as over.congrats to Avondale as rockmount will be hoping to get second.and maybe will do it without Gareth Cambridge who threw his jersey after being subbed. jesus if he done this,the manager should have told him pick it up or you will never play again,dont care who you are,you have respect for the club and jersey on your back,and also for your team mates,is this the bad apple that has floated to the top in rockmount...disgracefull behaviour.

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 12:26 AM
Ok guys, lets put a few points to bed. Avondale probably deserved the 3 points but Rockmount certainly gave there all. The 2 goals that were dissallowed were blatantly offside. Gareth removed his shirt on leaving the pitch. He did not throw it away in any shape or form...obviosly he was dissapointed in having a frustrating night but look these things happen but people are only s..t stirring by saying anything else. Lastly I must say I enjoyed the game for the commitment alone from 2 well matched and probably the 2 best teams in the lge. ps. I thought Deccie Cahill was man of the match.

Chiefscout
10/03/2012, 3:19 AM
Ok guys, lets put a few points to bed. Avondale probably deserved the 3 points but Rockmount certainly gave there all. The 2 goals that were dissallowed were blatantly offside. Gareth removed his shirt on leaving the pitch. He did not throw it away in any shape or form...obviosly he was dissapointed in having a frustrating night but look these things happen but people are only s..t stirring by saying anything else. Lastly I must say I enjoyed the game for the commitment alone from 2 well matched and probably the 2 best teams in the lge. ps. I thought Deccie Cahill was man of the match.
Two best teams in the league.you having a laugh?.come away out of whitechurch and take the blinkers off yourself before you go to bed because they'll leave a nasty mark.your lot will be clinging to top 4 if they are lucky after the weekend.the league table doesn't lie as you like to preach yourself...Avondale streets ahead of the rest and are the best.at least you got something in your post correct

Sparky
10/03/2012, 8:48 AM

I thought it was a good game, both teams were very committed. Avondale have a serious defence, the back three are very capable and the two wide men put in serious work. It is like a back 5 but turns into back three in attack. I thought Rockmount had slightly the better of the first half without ever troubling Podge but Avondale dominated the second half. Avondale's fitness is above the rest of the league and it shows at the later stages in games. I thought Monty was solid for Rockmount and take your pick of the back 5 for Avondale. The referee was a bit quick to blow the whistle but to be fair these games are never easy to referee and usually end up showing a red.

I think we are all getting very cranky lately and there is alot of sh*t stirring going on but then again isn't that why we love it :)

AvondaleNutter
10/03/2012, 9:22 AM
I thought it was a good game, both teams were very committed. Avondale have a serious defence, the back three are very capable and the two wide men put in serious work. It is like a back 5 but turns into back three in attack. I thought Rockmount had slightly the better of the first half without ever troubling Podge but Avondale dominated the second half. Avondale's fitness is above the rest of the league and it shows at the later stages in games. I thought Monty was solid for Rockmount and take your pick of the back 5 for Avondale. The referee was a bit quick to blow the whistle but to be fair these games are never easy to referee and usually end up showing a red.

I think we are all getting very cranky lately and there is alot of sh*t stirring going on but then again isn't that why we love it :)

John cotter has assembled a serious squad, fair play to him
Considering they looked in trouble under O'Rourke last year. With caulfield (my player of the year), kev Mul & McCarthy in midfield and Marky sull and long up front, it's the best MSL team I have seen hands down.

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 1:14 PM
Two best teams in the league.you having a laugh?.come away out of whitechurch and take the blinkers off yourself before you go to bed because they'll leave a nasty mark.your lot will be clinging to top 4 if they are lucky after the weekend.the league table doesn't lie as you like to preach yourself...Avondale streets ahead of the rest and are the best.at least you got something in your post correctGo away...

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 1:17 PM
John cotter has assembled a serious squad, fair play to him
Considering they looked in trouble under O'Rourke last year. With caulfield (my player of the year), kev Mul & McCarthy in midfield and Marky sull and long up front, it's the best MSL team I have seen hands down.You might have a point nutter... alot of experience there as well... still stand my view that the 2 best teams in lge were on show last night.. best of luck to Dale in the quest for the double.

Chiefscout
10/03/2012, 3:44 PM
Go away...
Pick up your toys and put them back in your pram.if you can't handle criticism of your team when they are struggling maybe you should stop doing the same to other clubs and face facts,ye are finished as the top team

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 4:18 PM
Pick up your toys and put them back in your pram.if you can't handle criticism of your team when they are struggling maybe you should stop doing the same to other clubs and face facts,ye are finished as the top teamWhat part of Go Away do you not understand...We are well used to being critisised by the the likes of you who are only on this forum to stir the s..t. Who are your club again. We will be back..no doubting that. Now Go Away.

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 4:19 PM
Leeds 1 Midleton 2. Magpies down to 10 for all second half. Chubbs with winner. Big 3 points.

el nino coro
10/03/2012, 4:46 PM
Rockmount will be in the 1st division in 3 or 4 years,wont be able to attract the players anymore when they are winning sweet f*** all

six-yard-box
10/03/2012, 4:52 PM
Rockmount will be in the 1st division in 3 or 4 years,wont be able to attract the players anymore when they are winning sweet f*** all

Hahahahahaha stop now

Clifford
10/03/2012, 5:05 PM
Fermoy 1-0 castleview.

Tough battle as always vs view. Free kick 5 before half time from timmy Kiely sealed this one. We should have won by more in the end but we ll take those three points all day long. Roll on limerick next week.

Mighty almighty
10/03/2012, 7:28 PM
Leeds 1 Midleton 2. Magpies down to 10 for all second half. Chubbs with winner. Big 3 points.

Ya was at the game midleton should have been 2 or 3 up after 30min,Leeds equalised against run of play...then once again a Msl referree Tis year makes a crazy decision,sends a midleton player off for nothing!to be honest Leeds looked like missing a couple today,and had a really young decent centre foward but other than that they had very little to offer,also midleton short 6 first team players today,u-19 team and juniors joined the squad,but chubbs rapped it up in second half,shud have been 2-3 in the end.big 3pts for midleton,Leeds gone now,everton looking in a bit if a jittery spot now,Corinthians also need to get going now though!

Glenbuck
10/03/2012, 10:14 PM
Rockmount will be in the 1st division in 3 or 4 years,wont be able to attract the players anymore when they are winning sweet f*** allYpu had your chance and you failed...

Chiefscout
10/03/2012, 10:41 PM

Wouldn't go that far coro because mount will always get the players but the players and style of play at the moment aren't good enough.

Chiefscout
10/03/2012, 10:43 PM
Ypu had your chance and you failed...
If ye had coro ye would be a lot better than ye are showing this season but again the Wimbledon route 1 style would destroy the young fellas game like its doing to Gareth Cambridge.

Chiefscout
10/03/2012, 10:59 PM
The hall v Corinthians tomorrow should be a cracker.corinthians need a big performance to get anything from the game.two good footballing sides but the hall should prove too strong.looking forward to watching it tomorrow

townhall tez
11/03/2012, 1:19 PM
Corinthians won 2-0 today. Good game on a good surface. Both teams missing a lot of players but still quality game. Mark O Callaghan and the lad kiwi with the goals. Bermingham made an unbelievable save at 1-0 alright.