View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

the hawk
21/01/2012, 7:57 PM
Yeah but the week before it was thomas long this week pat buckley .who next finbarr aidan dan gene .All CANT BE DOING WRONG

townhall tez
21/01/2012, 8:23 PM
Next week will be Pat Buckley again no doubt grumpy halk!!! I'm going to get down of my horse now because I appear to be upsetting you for having an opinion. My sincere apologies... If you would care to read back you will find I laid no blame at Thomas,only those who put him in an awkward position.

Chiefscout
21/01/2012, 9:28 PM
Next week will be Pat Buckley again no doubt grumpy halk!!! I'm going to get down of my horse now because I appear to be upsetting you for having an opinion. My sincere apologies... If you would care to read back you will find I laid no blame at Thomas,only those who put him in an awkward position.
Jaysus lads,calm down..the refs have a tough job,we all know that but to be fair to tez pat Buckley is pretty poor.he is the new John lenihan!!!!!...but wouldn't be blaming the refs for cors poor season after all their early season hype.

21/01/2012, 9:37 PM
Tez get off your corinthians high horse every week you are blaming the referees for this and that .Firstly that was no where near a penalty and if you wanna start cribbing over decisions avondale had goals dis allowed .so how about ye stop whinging up the top of the hill and just let yer football do the talking
I thought it was a stonewall penalty and couldn't believe it wasn't given.
Dales goal in the final minute of normal time looked a good goal, players were well upset with having to go an extra 30 minutes. Had to take the small fella home after the 90, it was unbearable. (the cold)

townhall tez
21/01/2012, 10:15 PM
Spot on Razor,I think Buckley is not strong enough to make big decisions. I must say Hawk confused me on about goals being disallowed. I missed the last ten minutes so didn't see that.

six-yard-box
21/01/2012, 10:21 PM
Castleview 0 tramore 1. Shocking game n a shocking result for castleview.

el nino coro
21/01/2012, 10:28 PM

Another season in the 1st division for castleview anyway after that,what a shocking result!

villaman10
21/01/2012, 11:48 PM
Jaysus lads,calm down..the refs have a tough job,we all know that but to be fair to tez pat Buckley is pretty poor.he is the new John lenihan!!!!!...but wouldn't be blaming the refs for cors poor season after all their early season hype.
could not of put it better myself....., though to be fair at least john lenihan was honest!!

townhall tez
22/01/2012, 2:04 PM
Hall 4-2 everton. Really admire what the hall have done. Really don't think they get enough credit for the work they have done over the last few months. Great spirit and know how to grind it out.

ball-hop
22/01/2012, 2:05 PM
'Hall 4 Everton 2. Everton took a 1-0 lead - goals from Chris Fox, two, Mark Reardon and Pat Coakley gave the 'Hall the win.

Chiefscout
22/01/2012, 2:46 PM
Have been saying for a while that the hall this season are a stronger unit without the "superstar" players that were poisoning their dressing room and 9 times out of ten left them playing matches,big matches,with 10 or even 9 players.

Pundit
22/01/2012, 4:48 PM
Have been saying for a while that the hall this season are a stronger unit without the "superstar" players that were poisoning their dressing room and 9 times out of ten left them playing matches,big matches,with 10 or even 9 players.

chief i reckon that the hall management and players were not strong enough with these so called super star players. kev mul hasnt even got booked yet with the dale. graham will not be the same as he was with the hall regarding his awful red card count. reason being is that the dale dressing room is way stronger and players will not put up with them being sent off week in week out. this is the big difference between the 2 clubs. these 2 players are gonna be excellent with the dale. mark my words. hall v dale semi final.. should be interesting eh

Chiefscout
22/01/2012, 8:12 PM
[QUOTE=Pundit;1568112]chief i reckon that the hall management and players were not strong enough with these so called super star players. kev mul hasnt even got booked yet with the dale. graham will not be the same as he was with the hall regarding his awful red card count. reason being is that the dale dressing room is way stronger and players will not put up with them being sent off week in week out. this is the big difference between the 2 clubs. these 2 players are gonna be excellent with the dale. mark my words. hall v dale semi final.. should be interesting eh[/QUOTEyou are wrong.kev mull can't control himself.he is quiet now till he gets his feet under the table.and believe me,from a person that's played with him,he will be a disruptive influence...graham is young.he will be a good signing provided dale keep him in a job,same as they keeping Meade and the keeper in a job..job goes and could be interesting

footiefanatic
23/01/2012, 12:08 AM

One of the shocks ofthe season so far. A terrible result for Castleview that looks to have badly harmed their chances of promotion. Still very tight on top of the first division table. looks like it will go all the way to the wire again this season.
Carrigaline beat Ballinhassig 2-1 in tough conditions. Pitch was an awful state, very hard to get the ball down and play ball. Very scrappy first half, 1-1 at half time. Carrig got a deserved winner midway through the second half, Ballinhassig seemed to tire as the game went on. Ringmahon away next week. Will be a tough one!!

six-yard-box
23/01/2012, 4:09 PM
Blarney st are looking for a friendly at the weekend home or away. Any club interested contact Eddie on 021 4676577.

Dixie's Cousin
24/01/2012, 11:14 AM
Bad loss for the 'View last saturday night, but I'm sure we'll be regrouped tonight with a tough session. Minor set back but it just means we have to beat all our competitors for promotion starting with Bandon this saturday night.

Clifford
28/01/2012, 8:52 AM
Playing Leeds today in Muns Sen Cup, are they wearing a white top with blue shorts this season or has it changed? Just wondering if our all Blue will be ok or not?

Pundit
28/01/2012, 9:51 AM
[QUOTE=Pundit;1568112]chief i reckon that the hall management and players were not strong enough with these so called super star players. kev mul hasnt even got booked yet with the dale. graham will not be the same as he was with the hall regarding his awful red card count. reason being is that the dale dressing room is way stronger and players will not put up with them being sent off week in week out. this is the big difference between the 2 clubs. these 2 players are gonna be excellent with the dale. mark my words. hall v dale semi final.. should be interesting eh[/QUOTEyou are wrong.kev mull can't control himself.he is quiet now till he gets his feet under the table.and believe me,from a person that's played with him,he will be a disruptive influence...graham is young.he will be a good signing provided dale keep him in a job,same as they keeping Meade and the keeper in a job..job goes and could be interesting

chief where do you get your awful information from. avondale didnt get any of these players jobs, they had them jobs before they signed for the dale. at the end of the day if they lose there jobs its nothing off avondales back.chief remember the dale won the intermediate cup last year without these players so they would manage quiet well without them again. i think you should get your facts straight.once again your talking bull

Nedge
28/01/2012, 3:24 PM
Ringmahon 1 Carragaline 1 last minute penalty for Carragaline. Ballincollig 0 - 2 UCC.

ringmahon4ever
28/01/2012, 3:48 PM
One all against carrigaline . They got peno in last minute. very controversial but sure pat buckley was reffing it. on the plus side we started one of your youth players in centre of the park. first game senior and he walked away with the man of the match

footiefanatic
28/01/2012, 6:28 PM
One all against carrigaline . They got peno in last minute. very controversial but sure pat buckley was reffing it. on the plus side we started one of your youth players in centre of the park. first game senior and he walked away with the man of the match

Didn't realise kicking a player when he is on the ground in the penalty area is controversial, definantly a penalty from where i saw it. Taught Pat did a good job reffing the game, all the big decisions he made were correct. Very suprised to hear it was the centre mid's first senior game, dominated the midfield. Looked for the ball whenever he could, great passing and vision, well deserved. Taught a draw was a fair result in the end. Not many clear cut chances either way.

Clifford
28/01/2012, 7:18 PM
Good stuff Ringmahon. Glad its turning round for ye.

Any result from castleview v bandon?

ringmahon4ever
28/01/2012, 8:21 PM
He gave the penalty for hand ball when player was on ground. yeah he great player but as usual cork city are after tapping him up .didn't show no signs of been nervous. wanted to take our penalty. Alot of confidence

ringmahon4ever
28/01/2012, 8:23 PM
Good stuff Ringmahon. Glad its turning round for ye.

Any result from castleview v bandon?

Yeah hopefully Clifford. just no luck were having

Chiefscout
28/01/2012, 9:53 PM
[QUOTE=Chiefscout;1568151]

chief where do you get your awful information from. avondale didnt get any of these players jobs, they had them jobs before they signed for the dale. at the end of the day if they lose there jobs its nothing off avondales back.chief remember the dale won the intermediate cup last year without these players so they would manage quiet well without them again. i think you should get your facts straight.once again your talking bull
You are talking the bull!!.conor Meade,graham mac are both playing for the dale because they got them a job and that is a fact.you can also put podge in that category aswel .all have recently (since joining Avondale) started working in wisetek in glanmire.how do I know this?.because ive also recently starting working there.and even more proof for you is that Conor Meade will be rejoining cobh in the summer when he finishes his wisetek contract...so pundit you would want to climb down from your not so high horse and stop questioning people that are in the know...next!!!!

Clifford
30/01/2012, 2:31 PM
Away to UCC on SAT morning at 10.45 for their colours match. 1st vs 3rd, should be a good game if anyone is free before the afternoon games kick off.

When Castleview and Bandon catch up games played then it will be very tight. Did Castleview v Bandon get pulled Sat night or was it my imagination that had them playing?

30/01/2012, 3:46 PM
Did Castleview v Bandon get pulled Sat night or was it my imagination that had them playing?It was called off.

Clifford
01/02/2012, 10:40 AM
This thread ok for the Beamish Cup draw? If not then move it Razor. Cheers.

Rockmount at home for us. Hmmmmmm, looking forward to it I suppose. Can't find a date for it, anyone any clue?

Beamish Stout Senior Cup Draw
Posted: 2012-01-31 22:31:34

Beamish Stout Senior Cup Draw

1. UCC v Everton
2. Ballinhassig v Leeds
3. Tramore Ath v Mallow Utd
4. Carrigaline Utd v Temple Utd
5. Fermoy v Rockmount
6. Ringmahon Rgs v Blarney Utd
7. Youghal Utd v Douglas Hall
8. College Cors v CIT
9. Castleview v Glasheen
10. Ballincollig v St Marys
11. Passage v Avondale Utd
12. Mayfield Utd v Crofton Celtic
13. Midleton
14. Bandon
15. Cobh Wanderers
16. Crosshaven
2nd Round:

1. Midleton v Bandon
2. UCC/Everton v Youghal Utd/Douglas Hall
3. Ballincollig/St Marys v Carrigaline Utd/Temple Utd
4. Tramore Ath/Mallow Utd v Rmahon Rgs/Blarney Utd
5. Crosshaven v Castleview/Glasheen
6. Cobh Wanderers v Passage/Avondale Utd
7. College Cors/CIT v Ballinhassig/Leeds
8. Fermoy/Rockmount v Mayfield Utd/Crofton Celtic

Chiefscout
02/02/2012, 1:42 PM
John Ryan gone from midleton

The Lawd
02/02/2012, 7:57 PM
John Ryan gone from midleton Lasts weeks news chiefscout. Mark Duggan and Liam McMahon have taken over after two high profile managers in recent years had turned it down....

Goggs
03/02/2012, 8:46 AM
Billy Cronin turned it down Mark is very well respected by the club and players he should be a good apointment

Glenbuck
03/02/2012, 4:32 PM
Back home....Whitechurch tonight...First game in months... Looking fwd to catching up.

justasupporter
03/02/2012, 8:57 PM
Mount v college 0-0 brutal game don't think rockmount had a shot on target. College unlucky with free kick in first half hitting post with Brendan beaten . Neither keeper threatened from open play , college with best chances over the 90 .

Chiefscout
03/02/2012, 8:59 PM
Blarney 0 mayfield 0.

Carpet
03/02/2012, 10:30 PM
I did it again and went out to watch it,why o why do I waste my time.
I had originally planned on heading to Whitechurch but I knew I'd freeze my ass off up there.Now I don't know which was worse heading to Blarney to watch something that resembled a pre season kick about or Whitechurch to watch 11 hatchet men against 11 ball players

The Lawd
04/02/2012, 12:14 AM
Blarney 0 mayfield 0.
No response chiefscout??? Not like you??

Goggs
04/02/2012, 11:22 AM
Rumour has it Blarney's team are going into operation transformation their looking so unfit

Chiefscout
04/02/2012, 11:48 AM
No response chiefscout??? Not like you??
Response to what?.my own quote?...brutal football all round last night by all accounts

el nino coro
04/02/2012, 12:43 PM
Rumour has it Blarney's team are going into operation transformation their looking so unfit

Blarney are not the ones with 7 points from 11 games tho,they must be doing something right,still a very funny comment tho

Glenbuck
04/02/2012, 1:07 PM
Ah in all fairness Corinthians are not that dirty..

villaman10
04/02/2012, 1:54 PM
ha ha brilliant!

Clifford
04/02/2012, 3:53 PM
UCC 1-0 Fermoy.

A goal from a corner five before half time settled this titanic struggle. Chances to both sides but we couldn't nail a score.

Hats of to UCC on the day and on behalf of Fermoy I'd like to place on record our thanks for being invited to be part of the Colours weekend celebrations.

Sparky
04/02/2012, 4:30 PM
Dale 3-2 Leeds. Dale two goals up after 10 mins. Leeds fought back to 2-2. Draw fairest result but Dale snatched it late.
Mud bath conditions with Leeds finding themselves very unlucky. Both teams played good football considering. Referee
John Thompson was very solid i felt.

Dixie's Cousin
04/02/2012, 5:25 PM
Ballincollig 1-5 Castleview. I wasn't there lads due to family reasons but a hattrick by Mark Cambridge, 1 each for Gary Connolly and Kevin Garvey. Good win going to keep the pressure on the teams above especially with Fermoy losing. Break next week from the league with an away trip to Waterford Friday night!

The Lawd
05/02/2012, 12:19 AM
Response to what?.my own quote?...brutal football all round last night by all accounts
Thought you knew everything?? You seem to think you do anyway. No offense!!

beautiful game
06/02/2012, 2:10 PM
Hi lads,

I'm new to this but have been following it for ages.

Love to hear all the opinions and predictions.

I heard Back of the Net are sponsoring a new competition that will see four MSL qualifiers and four AUL qualifiers enter a Champion's League style tournament to be held in late July.

Replica Champion's League trophy being done up for it.

Should be a fantastic competition.

College Corinthians (Keane Cup winners) and Wilton United (Mossie Linnane Cup winners) are the two clubs that have qualified so far.

Finally, a competition that will see the MSL take on the AUL.

townhall tez
06/02/2012, 10:08 PM
I love your optimism "beautiful game" but that competition will not be taken seriously. Teams barely get ready in time for the Keane cup and with this competition starting before that i fear the interest in it will be limited .

Chiefscout
06/02/2012, 10:14 PM
Hi lads,

I'm new to this but have been following it for ages.

Love to hear all the opinions and predictions.

I heard Back of the Net are sponsoring a new competition that will see four MSL qualifiers and four AUL qualifiers enter a Champion's League style tournament to be held in late July.

Replica Champion's League trophy being done up for it.

Should be a fantastic competition.

College Corinthians (Keane Cup winners) and Wilton United (Mossie Linnane Cup winners) are the two clubs that have qualified so far.

Finally, a competition that will see the MSL take on the AUL.
Fantastic competition?.a team that are one of the favourites to be relegated from the premiers senior league and a team of over rated glory hunter juniors are in it and your predicting a good tournament?.avondale or even rockmount for that matter would win it with their second string.aul teams wouldn't last v senior teams.there is a reason why aul players are junior and not senior.nuf said

el nino coro
06/02/2012, 10:37 PM
Fantastic competition?.a team that are one of the favourites to be relegated from the premiers senior league and a team of over rated glory hunter juniors are in it and your predicting a good tournament?.avondale or even rockmount for that matter would win it with their second string.aul teams wouldn't last v senior teams.there is a reason why aul players are junior and not senior.nuf said

It will finally put the matter of the msl sides are far superior than aul sides to bed

Dixie's Cousin
06/02/2012, 10:52 PM
Harsh words there Chief! But I can't see anybody giving that tournament a right go!why not a cup tournament between teams that want to enter?