View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Clifford
03/05/2006, 3:07 PM
Let's not give the League to Rockmount on a plate like Castleview did last week.

Or like the whole league did last season with the View, eh? ;)

Cough, 5-0, cough....yeah, handed to us on a plate all right.

Clifford
03/05/2006, 3:12 PM
There was a piece in the Echo last week with Dale, Mount & View and all their remaining fixtures. Think I threw it out though.

Mount must be nearly finished at this stage. Everton, Dale and maybe one more I'd imagine. Not sure on that though.

03/05/2006, 3:44 PM
Mount must be nearly finished at this stage. Everton, Dale and maybe one more I'd imagine. Not sure on that though.
think they may have 4 left cos theres 22 games.

1 ROCKMOUNT 18 -- 41pts
2 CASTLEVIEW 19 -- 39pts
3 AVONDALE UTD 16 - 33pts
4 UCC 21 -- 31pts
5 BLARNEY UTD 17 -- 30pts

BillysBoots
03/05/2006, 3:53 PM

Rockmount have...Dale, Carrig, Everton and Midleton, I think.
Castleview have...Dale, Douglas Hall and Blarney.
Avondale have.....Rockmount, UCC, Carrig, and three more!!

Clifford
03/05/2006, 4:07 PM
Good work lads, it's all to play for - View must be favourites, what an easy run in!! :eek:

Come on UCC!! :p

03/05/2006, 8:19 PM
Come on UCC!! :pAvondale 2-0 UCC, only delaying the inevitable.

1 ROCKMOUNT 18-12-5-1-41pts
2 CASTLEVIEW 19-12-3-4-39pts
3 AVONDALE UTD 17-10-6-1-36pts

Clifford
03/05/2006, 10:37 PM
Avondale 2-0 UCC

1 ROCKMOUNT 18-12-5-1-41pts

Well done Dale, can't be easy with games coming thick and fast. Did Spratty play?

04/05/2006, 7:40 AM
Well done Dale, can't be easy with games coming thick and fast. Did Spratty play?No, I don't think so

Clifford
05/05/2006, 1:02 AM
Mount beat Hall tonight 2-0 in the loads of Beamish cup. Tough game, lots of wind for a change at Rockmount Park.

08/05/2006, 8:53 AM
Rockmount 3-0 Everton
A mere formality at this stage.

1 ROCKMOUNT 19-13-5-1-44pts

Clifford
08/05/2006, 3:50 PM
FAI Senior Cup first round replay
Avondale Utd. 0 Crumlin Utd. 1; Blarney Ut. 2
College Corinthians 1 (aet).

Senior Premier Div.
Carrigaline Utd. 3 Ringmahon Rgs. 0;
Rockmount 3 Everton 0.

Senior 1st Div.
Bandon 3 Fermoy 3;
Casement Celtic 1 St. Marys 0 (abandoned after 45 mins.)
Mallow Utd. 1 Glasheen 0.

Clifford
08/05/2006, 4:26 PM
Rockmount 3-0 Everton
A mere formality at this stage.

1 ROCKMOUNT 19-13-5-1-44pts

Jaysus your cocky, a mere formality for Dale? I know yee are hot favourites to win the title, but it's not a mere formality yet.....:D

I was away this weekend so didn't see the Mount game, fairly comfortable I hear. What happened Dale? I can't find it on any other thread.

09/05/2006, 7:19 AM
Hit with a sloppy goal early in the 2nd half, they sat deep after that, Dale never really threatened. Dale treasurer was the happiest of all at the final whistle, this season has cost enough money without going to Ballybofey.
Remember this thread from a while back, beginning of the end for Dale

Got a phone call alright to say the Mount game was off.
Disaster of a weekend as Avondale bow out of title race.
First defeat in the league and what a game to lose.
Avondale 0-2 Everton.
Finbarr Murphy still holding his grudge tightly, dodgy penalty to say the least, 2nd on the break after that.
Oh yeah and did I tell you who is reffing the Intermediate Cup Final.:confused: :( :mad:

Clifford
09/05/2006, 11:57 AM
Oh Razor, I heard that, I read it last night and must admit to having a wry smile at the news. I said it immediately to my old man that he's not a favourite in the Dale camp. You never know, he might be fair to yee, but I wouldn't hold my breath...

I agree that yee didn't need another trip up the country, I bet it's getting harder and harder for players to get off work and little things like that make a big difference.

09/05/2006, 12:39 PM
MSL players called up for Irish Junior Squad
Brendan O' Connell [UCC];Ken Howie, Alan Weldon[Rockmount];Ray O' Leary [Blarney Utd];Danny Kelly [Carrigaline Utd];David O'Keeffe,Mark O' Sullivan,Andrew Knowles[Avondale Utd.];Declan O'Connell [Douglas Hall F.C.];

Clifford
09/05/2006, 3:49 PM
MSL players called up for Irish Junior Squad
Brendan O' Connell [UCC];Ken Howie, Alan Weldon[Rockmount];Ray O' Leary [Blarney Utd];Danny Kelly [Carrigaline Utd];David O'Keeffe,Mark O' Sullivan,Andrew Knowles[Avondale Utd.];Declan O'Connell [Douglas Hall F.C.];

Ha ha, bet Knowlesy will love seeing Howey there after having his hole torn open by the same player in the Keane cup final. He must be having a blinding season, has he settled in well?

Fair play to all the lads on it.

09/05/2006, 8:48 PM
Ha ha, bet Knowlesy will love seeing Howey there after having his hole torn open by the same player in the Keane cup final. He must be having a blinding season, has he settled in well?Now Now, no need to be so crude, all these players will have played against each other many times, there'll be no strangers. best of luck to them all.(Even the Rockmount lads):D

Clifford
10/05/2006, 3:12 PM
Who me crude? Never.

Rockmount entertain Mayfield in the Quarter final of some cup tomorrow night. Anyone else playing this mid week?

11/05/2006, 7:39 AM
Rockmount entertain Mayfield in the Quarter final of some cup tomorrow night. Anyone else playing this mid week?Are they all back from Manchester ? No game for Dale obviously.

Clifford
11/05/2006, 8:57 AM
Are they all back from Manchester ?

No, tv celebs one and all, they've been signed up by GMTV and Corrie. We'll only have 3 playing tonight, should be a tough one. :D

11/05/2006, 11:38 AM
No, tv celebs one and all, they've been signed up by GMTV and Corrie. We'll only have 3 playing tonight, should be a tough one. :DI'll never watch that 6.01 news again.

Clifford
11/05/2006, 12:05 PM
I'll never watch that 6.01 news again.

:p You have to question where our licence fee goes eh? Allowing Billy and his cronies on prime time tv!!

BillysBoots
11/05/2006, 12:55 PM
:p You have to question where our licence fee goes eh? Allowing Billy and his cronies on prime time tv!!

Ye're both in cracking form this week wha!! Must be the that winning feeling, Intermediate Cups, Munster Senior Leagues and all that stuff....

Clifford
11/05/2006, 4:23 PM
Ye're both in cracking form this week wha!! Must be the that winning feeling, Intermediate Cups, Munster Senior Leagues.

No MSL/FAI cups given out in May BB, you know that I'd have thought...;)

(Except for the Keane Cup obviously hurrah!!).

Naw, I'm most upset by your recent absence after claiming earlier in the season that View were a dead cert for the title again. Thought you'd love to be here rubbing our noses in it now that yee are miles ahead.....:rolleyes:

Clifford
11/05/2006, 9:09 PM
Rockmount 0-2 Mayfield

Well deserved win for Mayfield, Mount not at the races at all in front of goal. Bossed it other than that.

12/05/2006, 7:06 AM
Mount not at the races at all Probably all still in Manchester. :D

BillysBoots
12/05/2006, 8:19 AM
No MSL/FAI cups given out in May BB, you know that I'd have thought...;)

(Except for the Keane Cup obviously hurrah!!).

Naw, I'm most upset by your recent absence after claiming earlier in the season that View were a dead cert for the title again. Thought you'd love to be here rubbing our noses in it now that yee are miles ahead.....:rolleyes:

Not given out in May, that's exactly when I thought they were given out!! Anyway Castleview won 2-0 last night at home to Douglas Hall.

Clifford
12/05/2006, 8:45 AM
Not given out in May, that's exactly when I thought they were given out!! Anyway Castleview won 2-0 last night at home to Douglas Hall.

Hook line and sinker...;) No flies on you boss.

Good win for the View. Between them and Avondale for the title again.

Clifford
12/05/2006, 8:46 AM
Probably all still in Manchester. :D

:D I was tempted last night to go into one, but couldn't be ar*ed.

BillysBoots
12/05/2006, 9:46 AM
Hook line and sinker...;) No flies on you boss.

Good win for the View. Between them and Avondale for the title again.

Yep, looks like it all right...

12/05/2006, 10:36 AM
Yep, looks like it all right...
Agree, there could be a huge clearout at Mount after this season, players will only play for so long without League winners medals, its the bread and butter.

Clifford
12/05/2006, 10:56 AM
there could be a huge clearout at Mount after this season, players will only play for so long without League winners medals, its the bread and butter.

We better hope View and Dale slip up then, seeing as we are so far behind in the title race.

BillysBoots
12/05/2006, 12:23 PM
We better hope View and Dale slip up then, seeing as we are so far behind in the title race.

In fairness though, it has been a great season for Rockmount what ever happens considering they've been playing with three players all year. Even to finish Third would be a fantastic achievement!!

Clifford
12/05/2006, 12:39 PM
In fairness though, it has been a great season for Rockmount a fantastic achievement!!

Very kind of you BB, always knew you respected the might of Rockmount, an almost inherant jealousy I suppose you could call it. If ever there's a job going I'll highly reccommend you as I know it's a dream that most aspire to, but never achieve.

BillysBoots
12/05/2006, 12:57 PM
Very kind of you BB, always knew you respected the might of Rockmount, an almost inherant jealousy I suppose you could call it. If ever there's a job going I'll highly reccommend you as I know it's a dream that most aspire to, but never achieve.

Jealousy you say, of what?? The respect is there for all clubs especially the likes of Dale, Mount and Coll Cors. Goodluck to Avondale and Blarney on Sunday, may the best team win!!

Clifford
12/05/2006, 1:04 PM
Jealousy you say, of what?? Goodluck to Avondale and Blarney on Sunday, may the best team win!!

An almost inherant jealousy I said. Not jealousy. I wouldn't be so stupid to claim otherwise. All clubs/players/coaches/supporters of these clubs get my highest admiration and utmost respect, they give what I was never able to.

I echo your sentiments for Sunday.

Clifford
13/05/2006, 10:15 PM
Rockmount away to Ringhmahon tomorrow morn in the O Connell cup. Any other teams in action??? :D

I jest.

Clifford
14/05/2006, 7:53 PM
3-2 win to Rockmount. 2 nil up and cruising lost concentration, terrible pen awarded by ref left Ringmahon back into it. Steph Hurley with strike to win it.

17/05/2006, 11:12 AM
Dale play Castleview this Thursday, game the weekend also and then Rockmount tomorrow week.

BillysBoots
17/05/2006, 1:40 PM
Dale play Castleview this Thursday, game the weekend also and then Rockmount tomorrow week.

Fair play to Avondale on winning the Intermediate Cup, they had to do it the hard way with alot of away trips, so well deserved!! The league is next on the radar, Castleview Thursday night. I'm not one for making excuses but the 'View are well short with injuries etc, expect a Junior team to show up. So I reckon it's going to come down to next week's game with Rockmount, in a winner takes all clash, Sounds very interesting indeed!! It would be some achievement to win the League and Intermediate Cup all in one year.....

18/05/2006, 7:47 PM
It would be some achievement to win the League and Intermediate Cup all in one year.....Well it certainly won't happen now thanks to your beloved Castleview. Rockmount have been officially crowned League Champions.
Avondale Utd 3-3 Castleview.
Dave O'Keeffe saved an early pen before Andrew Knowles put Dale ahead 3 times but poor defending let View back in every time.
Well Done Rockmount.

Clifford
18/05/2006, 9:04 PM
Just in from a shocking night at Rockmount Park. A scrappy 3-1 win in horrible conditions softened the lack of feeling in my toes I had driving home.

The return of Johnny Busteed made up for the injury that Mark Clifford was carrying. The depth of the Rockmount squad has stood them in good sted this season. Indeed Buster scored the first after 13 mins, a nice bit of control in the box allowed him finish comfortably. Alan O Connor made it two before half time, but a gutsy Carrig got one back immediately in their fight to avoid the drop. Alan O Connor with a second 15 from the end sealed a gritty win for the Mount.

A night for gut's and heart saw all 11 Rockmount players give it everything and a man of the match would be impossible to call. Maybe the keeper for his 2 top drawer saves early on that kept Carrig at bay were the turning points, but I couldn't call it.

Who know's, Rockmount might just be in the title hunt after all, eh??? :rolleyes:

Clifford
18/05/2006, 9:05 PM
Well it certainly won't happen now thanks to your beloved Castleview. Rockmount have been officially crowned League Champions.

Well Done Rockmount.

Can I see the table that confirms that? We still need points don't we?

It ain't over til the fat lady sings and I'm certainly not tuning my voice yet.....:cool:

19/05/2006, 7:47 AM
Can I see the table that confirms that? We still need points don't we?

It ain't over til the fat lady sings and I'm certainly not tuning my voice yet.....:cool:LaLaLaLaLa MiMiMiMiMi, I can hear her warming up though. Avondale need to win all remaining 4 games including the one against Rockmount and also hope Blarney can turn over the Mount also. On current form I can't see this happening.

BillysBoots
19/05/2006, 9:14 AM
Well it certainly won't happen now thanks to your beloved Castleview. Rockmount have been officially crowned League Champions.
Dave O'Keeffe saved an early pen before Andrew Knowles put Dale ahead 3 times but poor defending let View back in every time.
Well Done Rockmount.

It's not my fault Avondale aren't good enough to beat a Castleview Junior team. It was poor defending all as far as I could see. Anyway well done Rockmount, it's all but over. In fairness they deserve it. They have been the most consistent team all year in the league...Congrats!!! ;)

Clifford
19/05/2006, 10:41 AM
You'll both forgive me if I don't pay any heed to your kind thoughts just yet, as stranger things have happened in football.

I must doff my cap to Castleview however for putting up such a good display last night, after Billy saying it was going to be an understrength side I must admit to being a little disappointed. However, they did the business and that must be a good sign for their future.

Roll on next Thursday.

19/05/2006, 11:28 AM
The depth of the Rockmount squad has stood them in good sted this season.
If only the other teams could afford such luxuries?

Roll on next Thursday.If Dale fail to beat Midleton at the weekend then it won't even get that far.
Off to Spain next week so i'll miss it i'm afraid but i'll bid you congrats now in advance of the title.
I think as has been proven by Rockmount in the last number of years, its extremely difficult to be successful in the Intermediate Cup and in the league in the same season. Rockmounts early exit from the Intermediate Cup this season meant their focus of previous years moved to the league whereas Dales moved in the opposite direction.

Clifford
19/05/2006, 12:58 PM
If only the other teams could afford such luxuries?

I get €2,000 a week for supporting, so yeah I know where your coming from all right. The club of the people we sure are....

I think as has been proven by Rockmount in the last number of years, its extremely difficult to be successful in the Intermediate Cup and in the league in the same season. Rockmounts early exit from the Intermediate Cup this season meant their focus of previous years moved to the league whereas Dales moved in the opposite direction.

http://andsewon-embroidery.com/images/designs/hammer-nail.jpg

Clifford
22/05/2006, 10:34 AM
Beamish Stout Munster Senior League:
Beamish Stout 1st Div play-off: Mayfield Utd 2 Tramore Athletic 1.

Beamish Stout Senior Prem. Div:
College Corinthians 4 Ringmahon Rangers 1;
Avondale Utd 2 Midleton 0;
Douglas Hall 1 Carrigaline Utd 4.

Avondale back in pole position?

Clifford
25/05/2006, 2:55 PM
Tonight's the night for Avondale at home to Rockmount. Hoping for a Mount win, will take a Mount draw. Razor really is on hols I take it?

Anyone free in the area should go down, it will be awesome.