View Full Version : FAO CCFC Board

27/02/2002, 5:03 PM
Anyone see this article?

bohs story (http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~jw/27-2-3.htm)

That is what professionalism leads to. Amateurs don't get invited to these......

You've got to speculate to acculmulate.

27/02/2002, 5:07 PM
Credit to Bohs on that. Remember the time we got invited to China!? that was an expierience!

who did City play? all i remember is they got hammered!

27/02/2002, 5:13 PM
yea read that..twas in the star or something yesterday..AFAIK
twould be very good for us...and the board would love it

imagine.. a free junket to spain for o'mahony packaging employees..in sunny spain.. i mean theres also alot more quality golf courses in spain then they got in Latvia... although some of the ladies the lads met alledgedly over there might be a bit more expensive..then $10..but of course thats only heresay and rumour and completely unsubstanciated, idel specualtion, off the top of the head, off someone who was there in latvia at the time ;) .. and saw what was going on around him

anyway it seems every other club now except for us are getting publicity and headlines for positive things.. apart from us.. (and Set Peice Athletic inc St Francis (who cheat :D) )..

Derry fair play to them are holding out on selling Darren Kelly for a pittance

Bohs not caving in also in transfers with carsisle.. Crowe signs a 100,000 contract and they resign there main players on long term pro deals

shes .. about to get ollie ( still hope he comes to his senses ) but $hel$ have gone after him.. when do we ever target one of the great players in the league

CCFC : we got a pornsite, and a manager thats blames fans for results on the pitch..

and people wonder why alot of city fans are ****ed off..look around ye ..

Snatch
27/02/2002, 6:48 PM
City went to China in the summer of 1991 I think. It's hard to imagine now but we were certainly a club on the up then.

I can't remember who City played but it was about 3 games. I'm sure they played either a Chinese U21 or university team and lost 3-1 with Skippy scoring. City actually played in the Rep. of Irelands gear at the time for some reason. I remember rumours that the locals thought they had defeated the our national team who were then ranked seventh in the world.

A black and white team picture ruined by finger prints from that trip in China adourned the front cover of the programme for the Bayern Munich game.

I was actually about to start a thread about City's trek to the Orient, can anyone fill in the gaps please? :)

01/03/2002, 10:52 AM
I live in hope that we'll get invited to China again to play Shanghai Shenhua (http://www.fcshenhua.com/newsimages/2001/baby.asp)

Check out the link guys...
...it's well worth it!!!

They play here (http://www.sinosoc.com/hkst1.jpg)

01/03/2002, 11:10 AM
So thats where the directors for the initial idea for corkcityfc.com? They seem to have taken it on a bit further though.

02/03/2002, 1:53 PM
Originally posted by Peadar
I live in hope that we'll get invited to China again to play Shanghai Shenhua (http://www.fcshenhua.com/newsimages/2001/baby.asp)

Check out the link guys...
...it's well worth it!!!

citynet is better :D