View Full Version : Trademark Application

26/04/2005, 8:32 AM
You lot will have to register the phrase "Cup Specialists" as a trademark :D

Great result last night. Hopefully we'll see you in the final

PS What crowd was there? Many from the north?

town73
26/04/2005, 8:39 AM
About 700 from Glens. They made loads of noise. Lots of chants about (potentially!) stuffing Linfield for the title. A few chants at the Town fans for being a tad quiet. 'Sing us something new' was one of them.

We thought we had the last cheer of the night with our late winner, but fair play to them, they were still chanting after the game - well, more applause than chanting. I think they were still on a high after last Saturday's game. It was interesting that there was clear divide between those who were chanting and those who weren't.

We had about 1200, max. We played really well. Battered them in the first half and then could have went behind to the best chance of the game, which would have been typical of our season so far. Second half was more even, although I think we edged that as well. Paisley completely lost the run of himself in the celebration. Can't blame him really. We all lost it. Great moment.

franz
26/04/2005, 8:41 AM
There were about 2600 at the match about 800 from north. They created a great atmosphere even in defeat. The longford home crowd was a little quiet last night but ads the game progressed they got a little noisier. Dean Fitzgerald was on fire last night. The Glentoran fans were a lovely bunch. The were giving out their scarf’s and badges to the longford fans which was nice and the longford fans returned the gesture. It was a great night (but if we had lost it would have been sh1t)

26/04/2005, 2:14 PM
well the celebrations lasted long in the night in stillety. a few of the glentoran hardcore were there till 2.30 am and the banter was legendary. Myself and three of our crew were chanitng at Glentoran and they were chanting at us! Legendary! A few of the female supporters were not too bad either! ;)

26/04/2005, 2:17 PM
well the celebrations lasted long in the night in stillety. a few of the glentoran hardcore were there till 2.30 am and the banter was legendary. Myself and three of our crew were chanitng at Glentoran and they were chanting at us! Legendary! A few of the female supporters were not too bad either! ;)

Marty got a number, Marty got a number..... :p

26/04/2005, 2:54 PM
well an email address is not too bad I would say. Definitely will stay in contact with that lass! a lovable lass really! ;)

Sonic
26/04/2005, 2:59 PM
Dean Fitzgerald was on fire last night. )

I would go as far as to say it was the best individual performance by a longford town player since ive been supporting the club.he showed poise commitment and ran midfield.He was everywhere by far and away the M.o.m. :ball: Pity Baker wouldnt show the same effort the lazy b*stard. :mad:

Bosco
26/04/2005, 3:38 PM
Doubht there was 2600 at it.The stand wasn't even 3/4 full

gheewhizz
29/04/2005, 8:56 PM
the attendance at the glentoran game was just over 2050, of which 710 were glentoran fans. There were about 100 other fans who were neutrals and about 1200 longford fans. should havve been 3 or 4 hundred more longford fans, but too many longford people only turn out for semis and finals. its the same with the gaelic, they only come out to see the big teams as usualy u would only have about 2000 longford fans at a county match in pearse park and sometimes less than that.