View Full Version : Michael Moore

Pages : 1 [2] 3

hamish
29/04/2005, 1:03 PM
Just to stir things up a little re. Moore - would any of the criticism against him be based on the fact that he's not the jolly, plump cod-actor some media make him out to be? My nasty/cynical side tells me that there's an anti-American bias here - like he's fat, ugly. boorish (at times), loud - sort of caricature of yer middle-aged American tourist??!! Does this mind-set obscure judgement. Would he be viewed differently if he was fit, young and cuddly??

ken foree
29/04/2005, 1:13 PM
image and propoganda begin to dominate. a sizeable portion of the u.s. loves its pro-wrestling the same way it loves its politics.

it's how bush says it (rove coached "folksy charm") rather than what. the vile and spewing ann coulter is a perfect example of looks getting wayyyy more airtime than is deserved; if she was a pimply-faced, overweight mother of 4 she wouldn't get a look-in.

i am (almost) thankful moore is average looking.

29/04/2005, 1:22 PM
the vile and spewing ann coulter is a perfect example of looks getting wayyyy more airtime than is deserved; if she was a pimply-faced, overweight mother of 4 she wouldn't get a look-in.

seen the cover of time? :) shes complaining they made her look old and ugly on purpose.

hamish
29/04/2005, 1:58 PM
image and propoganda begin to dominate. a sizeable portion of the u.s. loves its pro-wrestling the same way it loves its politics.

it's how bush says it (rove coached "folksy charm") rather than what. the vile and spewing ann coulter is a perfect example of looks getting wayyyy more airtime than is deserved; if she was a pimply-faced, overweight mother of 4 she wouldn't get a look-in.

i am (almost) thankful moore is average looking.
Hey Ken Foree/GavinZac, I somehow managed to get a link in a thread above - the CBC thing - it work's. There's a brilliant interview with Coulter - she comes out of it looking like an even bigger gob$hite than usual. It really is worth checking, honest!

hamish
29/04/2005, 2:00 PM
It's post/number/whatever you call 47, above!!

lopez
29/04/2005, 2:57 PM
...the vile and spewing ann coulter...Formerly known as Jeremy Levinsohn (http://www.straponvets.com/) :D :D

hamish
29/04/2005, 3:15 PM
Hey, Lopez, I remember coming across that story, a few weeks ago. Every time she's on TV, I'm always looking out for the Adam's apple. She's OK looking, pity about her opinions.
Isn't she getting married soon, that's one poor bloke who's in for an awful surprise! :eek: :D :(

lopez
29/04/2005, 3:37 PM
You mean this story isn't true? :o I've just read and heard bits about her and, if I'm correct, her radio show. She does strike me as a bit over the top.

hamish
29/04/2005, 3:45 PM
You mean this story isn't true? :o I've just read and heard bits about her and, if I'm correct, her radio show. She does strike me as a bit over the top.
Dunno Lopez, I just hope both of them are happy. Kind of funny when you think she's/he's against gay marriage!! :D :D

Jim Smith
29/04/2005, 4:35 PM
Hey Ken Foree/GavinZac, I somehow managed to get a link in a thread above - the CBC thing - it work's. There's a brilliant interview with Coulter - she comes out of it looking like an even bigger gob$hite than usual. It really is worth checking, honest!
I just got the time to watch it through. That is one scary piece of journalism....

"Invade their countries, kill their leaders and convert them to Christianity.." The mind boggles.

hamish
30/04/2005, 10:25 PM
I just got the time to watch it through. That is one scary piece of journalism....

"Invade their countries, kill their leaders and convert them to Christianity.." The mind boggles.
Hey, Jim Smith, I'm just relieved the link worked!! Wasn't Coulter made a right eejit of when she mentioned Canada participating in Vietnam?? Hope a few otherFootiepersons watch it. Thanks, man. :)

01/05/2005, 9:51 AM
Used to watch TV Nation on BBC 2 all those years ago
His TV programs, documentaries( the couple I have seen) are a little less understated than his books. However "Roger and Me" his first documentary highlighted the naked greed of American corporations shutting down factories in the good old USA to open up plants in Third World Countries and exploit dirt poor people on Krapp wages just to make more money.
Nobody in America had highlighted that issue before. These are American companies throwing their own citizens on the scrapheap.

Yes he is boorish, he is arrogant and believes his opinions are the only ones that matter. He is fairly typical of the so called liberal agenda which is all the rage especially in the media in Ireland for example and is just as intolerant of other views as the right wingers he rails against. However as was pointed out earlier nothing in Fahrenheit 9/11 was proved to be factually incorrect and it is now known that American Politics is because of the costs involved in mounting a campaign, the most corrupt in the Western World as the candidates are completely beholden to their backers.

The sad fact of the matter is that Politics in Western Europe is already sliding down that slippery slope.... and given that Socialism did not work in the Iron Curtain era,... all hope is lost :D

hamish
01/05/2005, 11:34 PM
Absolutely true, CTID. It's worrying to see the voting numbers dropping for elections everywhere. I often wonder if is a chicken and egg situation, do we get the politicians we deserve or are people completely turned off when they see, other posts, the McDaid/Lawlor/Ray Burke scenarios.
I was messing with a computer quiz game a few days ago and one of the questions was "Name the first elected socialist government in the World?" - answer Labour. Whe you look at the likes of Blair and co. it's impossible to even let the term "left" enter the mind!!
What I like about Moore is his guts. All of the major US news media is pi$$poor and very conservative, Faux "News" is just the most extreme and it must be a major task for Moore, Franken and company just to be heard/visible. The mere fact that they have achieved some visibility is one hell of an achievement given what they're up against.
Perhaps there is some light at the end of the tunnel but, God forbid, I reckon it'll take another 9/11 before the scales come off many Americans eyes - Bush can't use his I'm protecting you mantra then. But, as i said, God Forbid.

02/05/2005, 7:58 AM
sir hamish

Agreed about the drop off in voters. We do get the politicians we deserve in that others are too lazy to become involved. I am fed up with non-voters criticizing both government and opposition. Earn the right to criticize I say VOTE AT THE NEXT ELECTION even if it is for the Green's or some wacky Independent.

The only way to change things is either run for election , or at least turn up at the polling booth and pick an alternative. If the current level of apathy continues a dangerous highly mobilized unrepresentative shower of batsards will get in.
That was how the Fascists got elected across Europe in the 1930's, poor Election turn outs.
There is a lesson there for those of us in the Republic of Ireland who do not happen to like balaclavas as a fashion item :o

02/05/2005, 1:34 PM
We ALWAYS get the politicians we deserve. They wouldn't be there if we didn't vote them in. The Lawlors, Burkes, Lourys of this world were there because locals re-elected them. Loury got relected a couple of times afetr all his dodgy dealings became know. :rolleyes:

Metrostars
02/05/2005, 1:54 PM
One of the major problems with the media over here in the US is that almost all of the content is driven by opinion and little by fact. It's funny that Fox News' mantra is "We Report You Decide". A more accurate line is "We Decide What We Report". I really can't give an accurate opinion on Fox News nowadays as I havent watch it in years. The others such as CNN, MSNBC, NY Times etc seem not to want to step on anyone's toes and are afraid to push the limits of reporting and seriously question this adminitration.

And that is reflected in the democratic party and their nomination of Kerry last year. Safe bet. Won't cause too much trouble. And it ended up that Kerry probably received more votes for being "not Bush" than "for Kerry".

So what happens in 2008? Well, Hilary is already starting to stir and might go for the nomination. Over the last 5 or so years, she has made a big shift to being more moderate, in favor of the war in Iraq etc. As much as I hate her I would still vote for her over a repub. And that's her problem. As many people hate her as much as they hate W here. I wish Dean would get the nom, he fits in perfectly with my views. As for the republicans, there was talk of Jeb Bush but I don't think he will run. George Allen, governor for Virginia (red state of course) looks to be the early favorite. Guys like Guiliani and McCain will never get the republican nomination.

hamish
02/05/2005, 7:33 PM
Agree with CTID, people have no excuse when they don't vote. The Shinners got elected to the local Town Council last election and, boy, were they organised. They held meetings at a nearby hall bussed/drove hoards of people to the booth - nothing new about that, all parties have done it - but their sheer efficiency was amazing. When you look at the disintegration of Yugoslavia and its aftermatch, it's frightening how barbarism takes hold and so QUICKLY. Lesson for any country there.
Metrostars, said to you above that Dean would have been a great President. His record in Vermont is excellent. But I have all the US news channels and they are very polite and don't seem to wish to ask hard questions. Compare any of them to eg. Jereny Paxman of the BBC and they are poor. I think that's because they get sort of blacklisted if they ask too many hard questions. Maybe I'm wrong about that.
I don't count the likes of Insanity or O'Liley - they're just idiotic.
I will never vote SF if they associate themselves with crime/murder etc. My Dad was in the old IRA (post 1916 era) and, even, in the 1960s, he was very worried the way the IRA were going - this all before the Provos etc. What would he think now??

02/05/2005, 7:34 PM
Lowry got relected a couple of times after all his dodgy dealings became know. :rolleyes:
Lowry got re-elected because, when push came to shove, he did a hell of a lot for his local constituency. Which is all that matters in the end really. Others too, I'd say.

However, I'd say the drop off in voting is largely because people are just getting more cynical about who they're voting for. Loads of promises, then loads of bickering at people for not keeping the promises, then loads of weaseling out of the promises, etc., etc. Then you have the likes of the Iraq war where the politicians in charge resolutely ignored the public's will even though they were then and now quite clearly in the right. You then have the likes of Bush pointing out how all of Europe were behind the Yanks because their leaders were. Makes people wonder what's the point, I suppose.

hamish
02/05/2005, 7:49 PM
Yeh, pineapple stu, their sheer hard neck/brazen nature really gets me. I still think, even if there is no further attack on the US, that Bush and co, will leave horrible legacies for the country in social, political, religious areas etc. :(

03/05/2005, 10:35 AM
Lowry got re-elected because, when push came to shove, he did a hell of a lot for his local constituency. Which is all that matters in the end really. Others too, I'd say.

Therefore because people vote for suspected crook on basis of local "good" how can the populous complain about corruption. Seems irish people only anti-corruption when they don't benefit themselves.

hamish
05/05/2005, 1:41 AM
Just seen her on Fox - she/he HAS an Adam's apple. She/He also criticised gay marriage and I only meant that as a joke!! Could she/he not marry herself/himself, I wonder?? :D
She was booed at an American college recently and one student asked her "would you like it up the ass?? - I'm not kidding!! :D Oh dear oh dear.

hamish
05/08/2005, 9:26 PM
Just got the entire series "The Awful Truth" - second series in fact and it's brilliant. Ran it on this computer thingy because it's an area 1 DVD and won't run on the DVD player.
Thoroughly enjoyed - Moore is very funny and I really didn't get any sense of arrogance off him.
The Pistol Pete scene was hilarious.
I couldn't get over the number of people interviewed who got their knickers in a twist every time one of Moore's assiatant reporters visited their offices.
I believe many corporations now run sort of orientation courses so that they will come over as better than humourless gob$hites when interviewed by Moore and Co. again. :D
Just ordered series 1.

Speranza
06/08/2005, 5:49 PM
I agree with the sentiment that Moore is arrogant but he brings important politcal facts to a level where it is entertaining and that reaches out to the usually apathetic section of society. If people enjoy Moore and have a genuine interest in left politics then you can't get better than Noam Chomsky, although seriously heavy reading he is superb and his series of interviews named "9/11" in the book form was almost prophetic before the "war on terror'. Most of his work is available for free on his site for free.

06/08/2005, 6:02 PM
Just got the entire series "The Awful Truth" - second series in fact and it's brilliant. Ran it on this computer thingy because it's an area 1 DVD and won't run on the DVD player.
Thoroughly enjoyed - Moore is very funny and I really didn't get any sense of arrogance off him.
The Pistol Pete scene was hilarious.
I couldn't get over the number of people interviewed who got their knickers in a twist every time one of Moore's assiatant reporters visited their offices.
I believe many corporations now run sort of orientation courses so that they will come over as better than humourless gob$hites when interviewed by Moore and Co. again. :D
Just ordered series 1.

I have several of his books and saw his TV Nation series on BBC 2 some years ago found him entertaining if a bit too "right on and PC" at times but he is mostly correct in his assertions.

hamish
06/08/2005, 8:15 PM
I agree with the sentiment that Moore is arrogant but he brings important politcal facts to a level where it is entertaining and that reaches out to the usually apathetic section of society. If people enjoy Moore and have a genuine interest in left politics then you can't get better than Noam Chomsky, although seriously heavy reading he is superb and his series of interviews named "9/11" in the book form was almost prophetic before the "war on terror'. Most of his work is available for free on his site for free.

Bought a pile of Chomsky book lately but haven't started to read 'em yet. ;)

hamish
06/08/2005, 8:21 PM
I have several of his books and saw his TV Nation series on BBC 2 some years ago found him entertaining if a bit too "right on and PC" at times but he is mostly correct in his assertions.

I have a nearly all his stuff too CTID - his latest book on letters from US soldiers is Iraq makes shocking reading. There are many soldiers like Pat Hackett who know that the entire Iraqi situation is an unwinnable mess.
Hackett is going back on duty to Iraq soon and just narrowly failed a few days ago to overturn a 70/30 Republican majority in a part of Ohio - he won four of the six zones and just lost out in the other two zones - the biggest populated ones - all of this on Crooks and Liars website.
I think Moore is very funny - especially the quickie interviews with people in Noo Yawk before he goes into a clip.
As for the PC bit - he wouldn't last long in Footieland, would he??? :D

06/08/2005, 9:09 PM
I have a nearly all his stuff too CTID - his latest book on letters from US soldiers is Iraq makes shocking reading. There are many soldiers like Pat Hackett who know that the entire Iraqi situation is an unwinnable mess.
Hackett is going back on duty to Iraq soon and just narrowly failed a few days ago to overturn a 70/30 Republican majority in a part of Ohio - he won four of the six zones and just lost out in the other two zones - the biggest populated ones - all of this on Crooks and Liars website.
I think Moore is very funny - especially the quickie interviews with people in Noo Yawk before he goes into a clip.
As for the PC bit - he wouldn't last long in Footieland, would he??? :D

But I think he admires the Green Bay Packers because they are a supporters co-op effectively. A bit like Shamrock Rovers 2005 really :D

hamish
06/08/2005, 9:36 PM
But I think he admires the Green Bay Packers because they are a supporters co-op effectively. A bit like Shamrock Rovers 2005 really :D

Only without the vio.........no I won't say it LOL :D

anto1208
08/08/2005, 12:42 PM
i used to like him , bowling for columbine was good , but the 9/11 one was rubbish 1 1/2 of bush bashing , like thats hard work he manages to do that himself all the time . i liked his no nonsence interveiw style but lost all respect for him when he was asked to go on the last word and said he would only on the condition that he picked the questions !!!

plus he use's interveiws and chops and changes them to make them match his veiws ie matt stone from south park went nuts when he saw his interveiw in bowling for columbine he said it was cut to agree with moores point when he dissagreed with a lot of what he said .

Metrostars
08/08/2005, 4:50 PM
He has a new one coming out soon about HMOs in the US (health care insurance companies).

Again, nothing new as HMOs like many large businesses over here are in bed with the pols but noone seems to care.

anto1208
08/08/2005, 4:52 PM
oh more using people's misfortunes for his own gains ,

ken foree
08/08/2005, 7:40 PM
If people enjoy Moore and have a genuine interest in left politics then you can't get better than Noam Chomsky, although seriously heavy reading he is superb and his series of interviews named "9/11" in the book form was almost prophetic before the "war on terror'. Most of his work is available for free on his site for free.

yea speranza that chomsky interview one is a great book. as brainy as the guy is, he always speaks simply and as critically as possible - he's no democrat either.

hamish
08/08/2005, 10:10 PM
lost all respect for him when he was asked to go on the last word and said he would only on the condition that he picked the questions !!!

plus he use's interveiws and chops and changes them to make them match his veiws ie matt stone from south park went nuts when he saw his interveiw in bowling for columbine he said it was cut to agree with moores point when he dissagreed with a lot of what he said .

Wasn't aware of that Anto.......good criticism though....but didn't he challenge others to point out faults in 9/11 and nobody took him up on it??
Just wondering. :confused: Not so sure if I'd take the South Park guys complaints too seriously...maybe it was a bitch-fest between them and Moore.

Don't know if he chops and changes all his stuff though but open to correction.

hamish
12/08/2005, 2:22 AM
oh more using people's misfortunes for his own gains ,

Ah don't be cycnical.........he's spending loads of that money sponsoring university scholarships, employing many people to name only a few things.....so what if he's financially successful. That's not a crime.
Bush, his actions and all that are linked to him........THAT'S a crime.
Seems only Moore and a very few others have the balls to stand up to Bush and co.
What about the many who were on lowpaying jobs that he got unionised. I could go on and on.

12/08/2005, 8:22 AM
A very good watch is THE TRUTH & LIES OF 9/11 a much less tabloidy style than moore and very well put forward.

anto1208
12/08/2005, 8:38 AM
Ah don't be cycnical.........he's spending loads of that money sponsoring university scholarships, employing many people to name only a few things.....so what if he's financially successful. That's not a crime.
Bush, his actions and all that are linked to him........THAT'S a crime.
Seems only Moore and a very few others have the balls to stand up to Bush and co.
What about the many who were on lowpaying jobs that he got unionised. I could go on and on.

i just think its poor film making how hard is it to make an idiot look stupid ?? he didnt have to do much work just get any speach from bush pick out the cringe worthy mistakes edit them together use slow motion etc( the bit in the school when the plane hit the towers ) to make it seem worse .

bush does a good job of looking dumb no one has to make a film to show him for what he is .

another good doco is outfoxed its about how fox news used lies and fear to boost the republicans into power .

there is one sence were a kid about 18 whose dad was killed in 9/11 is on the show saying it was george bush senior who paid and trained bin laden s men a true fact , the host goes nut s calls him a lier a traitor every thing live on air .

it will certainly put ye off murdock

liam88
12/08/2005, 9:38 AM
Michael Moore Hates America (http://www.michaelmoorehatesamerica.com/)

12/08/2005, 10:05 AM
another good doco is outfoxed its about how fox news used lies and fear to boost the republicans into power .

there is one sence were a kid about 18 whose dad was killed in 9/11 is on the show saying it was george bush senior who paid and trained bin laden s men a true fact , the host goes nut s calls him a lier a traitor every thing live on air .

Forgot about outfoxed, it was unreal to see that tosser O'Reilly tear into the poor lad over daring to have a different view to his. If the kid had got up and beat him around the place it would have been justified.

Fox news however does bring a smile to my face with some of their "reporting"

bigmac
12/08/2005, 10:50 AM
Ironic thing about Fox news is that their slogan is "fair and balanced". Gotta laugh at that.

With regards to Moore I think he raises a lot of issues that need to be talked about but I worry that he's doing more harm than good. What I mean is that he has become so vehement and outrageous and often over the top that he can just be dismissed by the American right as a crank with a chip on his shoulder.

Things I don't like about him are his ego and his oversimplification of things that he doesn't really understand. In one of his books he mentions the Northern Ireland situation and the stuff he says is so incredibly over-simplified that I found myself wondering how much of the other things he says are portrayed according to what he thinks.

Chomsky is a good read for a more balanced articulate view of things btw.

Condex
12/08/2005, 7:59 PM
Fat useless lump!!

hamish
12/08/2005, 8:26 PM
i just think its poor film making how hard is it to make an idiot look stupid ?? he didnt have to do much work just get any speach from bush pick out the cringe worthy mistakes edit them together use slow motion etc( the bit in the school when the plane hit the towers ) to make it seem worse .

bush does a good job of looking dumb no one has to make a film to show him for what he is .

Yeah, have Outfoxed.........good doc........there's a site called Newshounds which was involved in that doc.......I check it evry day.

Moore's new book on letters from soldiers in Iraq is shocking to read and certainly not in tabloid fashion.I believe also that proceeds from the book is being donated to various veterans orgs etc. :)

hamish
12/08/2005, 8:28 PM
Michael Moore Hates America (http://www.michaelmoorehatesamerica.com/)

Book written by lunatic right wing nutjob.

hamish
12/08/2005, 8:33 PM
Forgot about outfoxed, it was unreal to see that tosser O'Reilly tear into the poor lad over daring to have a different view to his. If the kid had got up and beat him around the place it would have been justified.

Fox news however does bring a smile to my face with some of their "reporting"

Yeah, that's the O'Reilly who turned down Vietnam TWICE...Interesting how so many of the right wingers love to see others do their fighting for them......Cheney (turned down Vietnam FIVE times), Wolfowitz, Perle, Shrub, Kristol, Krauthammer etc - all served their country gloriously.....in the USA. :D
Rush Limbaugh got off 'cos he had an infected boil on his ass.LOL

Chickenhawk......great name for the cowards.

Just seen an interview with a member of the Young Republicans on the Crroks and Liars website.. Interviewer asked him, since he supported the Iraq policy, had he volunteered to serve there. He replied, "Many of my friends are there but I've chosen to fight the war on ideas over here".

Nothing changes.

12/08/2005, 9:06 PM
Fat useless lump!!Wow, with that kind of intelligent critique, you must have an enormous IQ!

hamish
12/08/2005, 10:59 PM
Wow, with that kind of intelligent critique, you must have an enormous IQ!

Feck it, you beat me to it . :D

Condex
13/08/2005, 2:24 PM
Originally Posted by Condex
Fat useless lump!!

Wow, with that kind of intelligent critique, you must have an enormous IQ!

Yip, that about describes him and on my IQ in the top 10% I'm told
also I don't think the adjective 'enormous' should be used as a measure of IQ.

hamish
15/08/2005, 11:29 AM
Found this on the Newshounds website last night - a lot of it's about Clinton and the Balkans.

Remind you of anything?????? The "R" stands for Republican BTW.

"President Clinton is once again releasing American military might on a foreign country with an ill-defined objective and no exit strategy. He has yet to tell the Congress how much this operation will cost. And he has not informed our nation's armed forces about how long they will be away from home. These strikes do not make for a sound foreign policy."

-Senator Rick Santorum (R-PA)

"No goal, no objective, not until we have those things and a compelling case is made, then I say, back out of it, because innocent people are going to die for nothing. That's why I'm against it."

-Sean Hannity, Fox News, 4/5/99

"American foreign policy is now one huge big mystery. Simply put, the administration is trying to lead the world with a feel-good foreign policy."
-Representative Tom Delay (R-TX)

"If we are going to commit American troops, we must be certain they have a clear mission, an achievable goal and an exit strategy."

-Karen Hughes, speaking on behalf of presidential candidate George W. Bush

"I had doubts about the bombing campaign from the beginning...I didn't think we had done enough in the diplomatic area."

-Senator Trent Lott (R-MS)

"You think Vietnam was bad? Vietnam is nothing next to Kosovo."

-Tony Snow, Fox News 3/24/99 - ex speech writer for Bush the Elder

"Well, I just think it's a bad idea. What's going to happen is they're going to be over there for 10, 15, maybe 20 years"

-Joe Scarborough (R-FL)

"I cannot support a failed foreign policy. History teaches us that it is often easier to make war than peace. This administration is just learning that lesson right now. The President began this mission with very vague objectives and lots of unanswered questions. A month later, these questions are still unanswered. There are no clarified rules of engagement. There is no timetable. There is no legitimate definition of victory. There is no contingency plan for mission creep. There is no clear funding program. There is no agenda to bolster our overextended military. There is no explanation defining what vital national interests are at stake. There was no strategic plan for war when the President started this thing, and there still is no plan today"

-Representative Tom Delay (R-TX) :D

"Explain to the mothers and fathers of American servicemen that may come home in body bags why their son or daughter have to give up their life?"

-Sean Hannity, Fox News, 4/6/99

THE NEXT ONE REALLY TAKES THE BISCUIT

"Victory means exit strategy, and it's important for the President to explain to us what the exit strategy is." :D

-Governor George W. Bush (R-TX)

"This is President Clinton's war, and when he falls flat on his face, that's his problem."

-Senator Richard Lugar (R-IN)

"You can support the troops but not the president" :rolleyes:

"My job as majority leader is be supportive of our troops, try to have input as decisions are made and to look at those decisions after they're made ... not to march in lock step with everything the president decides to do."

-Senator Trent Lott (R-MS)

For us to call this a victory and to commend the President of the United States as the Commander in Chief showing great leadership in Operation Allied Force is a farce" :D

Bombing a sovereign nation for ill-defined reasons with vague objectives undermines the American stature in the world. The international respect and trust for America has diminished every time we casually let the bombs fly."

-Representative Tom Delay (R-TX) :D

"Once the bombing commenced, I think then Milosevic unleashed his forces, and then that's when the slaughtering and the massive ethnic cleansing really started"

-Senator Don Nickles (R-OK)

"Clinton's bombing campaign has caused all of these problems to explode"

"America has no vital interest in whose flag flies over Kosovo's capital, and no right to attack and kill Serb soldiers fighting on their own soil to preserve the territorial integrity of their own country"

-Pat Buchanan (R)

"These international war criminals were led by Gen. Wesley Clark ... who clicked his shiny heels for the commander-in-grief, Bill Clinton."

-Michael Savage (Right wing Radio pundit)

"This has been an unmitigated disaster ... Ask the Chinese embassy. Ask all the people in Belgrade that we've killed. Ask the refugees that we've killed. Ask the people in nursing homes. Ask the people in hospitals."

-Representative Joe Scarborough (R-FL)

"It is a remarkable spectacle to see the Clinton Administration and NATO taking over from the Soviet Union the role of sponsoring "wars of national liberation."

-Representative Helen Chenoweth (R-ID)

"America has no vital interest in whose flag flies over Kosovo's capital, and no right to attack and kill Serb soldiers fighting on their own soil to preserve the territorial integrity of their own country"

-Pat Buchanan (R) - anti-Iraq war Republican

"By the order to launch air strikes against Serbia, NATO and President Clinton have entered uncharted territory in mankind's history. Not even Hitler's grab of the Sudetenland in the 1930s, which eventually led to WW II, ranks as a comparable travesty. For, there are no American interests whatsoever that the NATO bombing will either help, or protect; only needless risks to which it exposes the American soldiers and assets, not to mention the victims on the ground in Serbia."

-Bob Djurdjevic, founder of Truth in Media (Right wing website)

I'm not being callous when I put the "big grin" smiley besides some comments - the sheer hypocrisy of the above people is so funny.

anto1208
15/08/2005, 12:35 PM
it reminds me of the 4th of july which was on the other night, the part when tom cruise goes to the republican ( nixon ) coference in his wheel chair and you have all these fat stupid idiots calling him a traitor because he doesnt blindly follow nixon like they do ,

hamish
15/08/2005, 1:06 PM
it reminds me of the 4th of july which was on the other night, the part when tom cruise goes to the republican ( nixon ) coference in his wheel chair and you have all these fat stupid idiots calling him a traitor because he doesnt blindly follow nixon like they do ,

Anto1208, I'm looking through all the above turdburglers websites to see if I can get direct opposite quotes vis-a-vis the Iraq situation - shouldn't be too hard. :D

ken foree
15/08/2005, 1:39 PM
Originally Posted by Condex
Yip, that about describes him

love to hear what you think about the craven lot running the u.s...