View Full Version : Lookalikes
lopez
22/04/2005, 10:53 AM
Anyone think that certain footballers look like other people (or animals)?
Every time I see Damien Duff I'm reminded of Christopher Lloyd of Taxi and Back To The Future fame. See:
Damian Duff (http://www.addamsfamily.com/addams04/lloyd/img007c.jpg)
Christopher Lloyd (http://www.football-rumours.com/damienduff.html)
Any more suggestions?
22/04/2005, 11:54 AM
How about
Jap Stam (http://www.geocities.com/weemexican/ca8hir81.jpg)
Abel Javier (http://www.geocities.com/weemexican/cadbcbih.jpg)
Arsene Wenger (http://www.geocities.com/weemexican/cakgpdpu.jpg)
Luke Chadwick (http://www.geocities.com/weemexican/casxqfk1.jpg)
Ian Dowie (http://www.geocities.com/weemexican/caubupad.jpg)
22/04/2005, 12:09 PM
I had the lookalike of the day on football365 once, it was Steven Reid and David Blain althought the link seems to be gone.
The caption was "One performs feats of human endurance, the other has training sessions with Graham Souness"
ken foree
22/04/2005, 12:54 PM
I had the lookalike of the day on football365 once, it was Steven Reid and David Blain althought the link seems to be gone.
The caption was "One performs feats of human endurance, the other has training sessions with Graham Souness"
ahh well done! i had a few 'look who's talking ********es' printed but i don't think they have that one anymore. always thought southampton's david prutton looked a little bit bill bixby with that sort've puffy hairdo.
that ian dowie lookalike has got to be number 1!
...that ian dowie lookalike has got to be number 1!That's had me in stitches. :D :D
Pat O' Banton
22/04/2005, 1:05 PM
I remember looking at Ian Harte once and thinking that he resembled a professional footballer, but on closer inspection I was wrong! :eek: ;)
Paul McGrath showing off his guitar skills. (http://www.musiccorner.gr/extras/worldcafe/hendrix.jpg)
Gabrial Batistuta and a fan (http://us.ent3.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/tv_pix/mtv/mtv_video_music_awards_2003_photos/_group_photos/iggy_pop70.jpg)
Frank Stapleton last week (http://www.televize.cz/2002046/Images/59458.jpg)
Chris Hughton with some bloke from a pop group called Level 42 (http://www.yoyo.org/level42/index2.html)
SaucyJack
22/04/2005, 5:23 PM
Wayne Rooney looks like Doogie Howser on steroids..
Doogie (http://www.grudge-match.com/Images/doogie.jpg)
Wayne (http://www.midnightplumbers.com/news/newspics/Rooney.jpg)
Gerrit
22/04/2005, 5:27 PM
Anyone think that certain footballers look like other people (or animals)?
Animals ?? :eek: Give me one good example and I pay you a pint.
SaucyJack
22/04/2005, 5:28 PM
Carlos Bianchi and Larry David from "Curb you're enthusiasm"
Carlos (http://www.ocvive.com/deportes/newswires/images/1202_de_wr_carlos_bianchi.jpg)
Larry (http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38715000/jpg/_38715161_larrydavid_ap150.jpg)
Closed Account 2
22/04/2005, 10:31 PM
Dan Petrescu (http://www.j-habite-en-roumanie.com/Articles/jet04/petrescu.jpg)
Mulder (http://www.thex-filesresource.com/images/x-files/cards/ccgs/premiere/XF96-0163v1.gif) (X-files).
Thunderblaster
23/04/2005, 12:18 PM
Steven Gerrard and Neil Mellor
John Aldridge and Ian Rush
Ray Treacy and Emlyn Hughes
Gennaro Gatusso and Jose Luis Caminero
Andrei Kanchelskis and Dimitri Kharine
Toni Polster and Rudi Voller
Gary Lineker and Oleg Protasov
Mark Walters and Ian Wright
Mark Hughes and Steve Bruce
Fabio Capello and Jeremy Paxman
Graeme Souness and Tom Selleck
Robbie Keane and Davor Suker
Closed Account 2
20/05/2005, 4:47 AM
The silent one from Erasure (http://www.80smusiclyrics.com/images/erasure.jpg) (on left) and Alex McLeish
Any foot.iers' look like famous footballers?
Ive been told Im a bit like Neil Mellor, and
Stefan Effenberg when I get narky :D
20/05/2005, 8:29 AM
I've been told in the past I look a bit like Roy Keane :eek: Can't see it myself though :confused:
20/05/2005, 8:37 AM
These are quite good too...
http://www.dangerhere.com/gufflog/forfun/comments.php?id=1172_0_10_0_C
ken foree
20/05/2005, 5:44 PM
rooney looks like an older version of david brent..
22/05/2005, 1:00 PM
Always told i look like Wayne Rooney, always.... Got stick for it in Paris anywhere i went. Under the eifel tower when i kicked the ball in the air... Alot of people sang Rooney, Rooney, Rooney and pointed at me! Any Foot.ier's there when it happened?? And i posed for photos to. People came up to me and asked can they get a photo with me. Of course i dually obliged.... Bit o' crack.
On the subject, Aiden McGeady and Micheal Flatley!!
22/05/2005, 1:03 PM
pat rice (arsenal assist man) & elton john
LMFAO!!!!http://www.dangerhere.com/gufflog/forfun/comments.php?id=309_0_10_0_C
22/05/2005, 10:12 PM
I've got a mate who calls me Senderos. But I think that it's got more to do with immense defensive talent and style more than anhything ;) . But seriously, I dont really look anything like him but am of the same build (add a stone and a half) and play in the same position with the same haircut.
Tarzan1 is just Wayne Rooney in disguise :p
23/05/2005, 2:09 PM
I've got a mate who calls me Senderos. But I think that it's got more to do with immense defensive talent and style more than anhything ;) . But seriously, I dont really look anything like him but am of the same build (add a stone and a half) and play in the same position with the same haircut.
Actually when you say that!!!!!! :p :p :p And the more i think about it...... :D
aido_b
23/05/2005, 2:34 PM
Been told that I look like John O Shea. Anytime Ireland are playing and I'm down my local for the game the pub start shouting ... aido, aido, aido anytime O Shea does something positive!
They're all on at me to get my head shaved now!
Was playing ball up in the Phoenix Park a few weeks ago and the team we were playing had a centre half who was a minature version of Mick Mc Carthy. I was playing up front and I wound him up to bits about it! Everytime he touched the ball the lads on the sidelines did impresisons of Mc carthy, feckin gas! :D
Always told i look like Wayne Rooney, always.... Got stick for it in Paris anywhere i went. Under the eifel tower when i kicked the ball in the air... Alot of people sang Rooney, Rooney, Rooney and pointed at me! Any Foot.ier's there when it happened?? And i posed for photos to. People came up to me and asked can they get a photo with me. Of course i dually obliged.... Bit o' crack.
On the subject, Aiden McGeady and Micheal Flatley!!
Wouldn't be going around shouting about that!!!!
gufcfan
07/12/2005, 3:58 PM
Chris Hughton with some bloke from a pop group called Level 42 (http://www.yoyo.org/level42/index2.html)
Brilliant, its really Chris Hughton.
Stapleton link doesnt work... btw
JoeSemi
07/12/2005, 10:36 PM
Steven Gerrard and Neil Mellor
John Aldridge and Ian Rush
Ray Treacy and Emlyn Hughes
Gennaro Gatusso and Jose Luis Caminero
Andrei Kanchelskis and Dimitri Kharine
Toni Polster and Rudi Voller
Gary Lineker and Oleg Protasov
Mark Walters and Ian Wright
Mark Hughes and Steve Bruce
Fabio Capello and Jeremy Paxman
Graeme Souness and Tom Selleck
Robbie Keane and Davor Suker
How far off the mark are you with some of them btw!!:p
M@ttitude
07/12/2005, 11:32 PM
A friend of mine is Wayne Rooney! Id say he's the closest thing to him there is, I first noticed a few years ago when Rooney was unknown, a good while before his famous goal against Arsenal.. But now he sign autographs for people in the street, its so funny..
Aldini98
08/12/2005, 9:13 AM
I've been told I look like Andy reid, or a fat Del Piero :)
Yer man Ibrahimovic (spel?) who plays up front for Juve IS Ian Thorpe the Aussie swimmer.
08/12/2005, 10:21 AM
Been told that I look like John O Shea.
I'm sure there's tablets you can take for that....
08/12/2005, 10:25 AM
I've been told I look like Andy reid, or a fat Del Piero :)
Yer man Ibrahimovic (spel?) who plays up front for Juve IS Ian Thorpe the Aussie swimmer.
^^^^^^
Get that man a pint and a slimfast!
Hulsey
08/12/2005, 11:53 AM
I reckon Mark Noble off West Ham bears a striking resemblance to our own superstar Tarzan. Anyone else think so or am I just blind?
Aldini98
08/12/2005, 11:58 AM
Know he's not on foot.ie but I reckon Mark Noble off West Ham bears a striking resemblance to our own superstar Tarzan. Anyone else think so or am I just blind?
Tarzan ? Yer man O'Brien ? that c**t nearly broke my ankle a few years ago in the Wicklow Cup Semi Final. :D
declan hide
08/12/2005, 12:21 PM
the pub start shouting ... aido, aido, aido anytime O Shea does something positive!
they'll hardly get sore throats so! :)
Hulsey
08/12/2005, 12:33 PM
My mate looks even more like Rooney than Tarzan1 does. Its fcukin scary! If he was bout a foot or so taller he would be him!
ken foree
08/12/2005, 8:02 PM
chris coleman and milan baros are the same person, aren't they
08/12/2005, 10:12 PM
what about Gaizka Mendieta and Pavel Nedved
Aldini98
09/12/2005, 9:14 AM
chris coleman and milan baros are the same person, aren't they
Nah Chris Coleman is Mary Lou McDonald(Sinn Fein)
If you look at your refection in a spoon you look like David Platt.
09/12/2005, 10:28 AM
Ian Dowie
http://translate.google.com/translate?sourceid=navclient-menuext&hl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Ethegoonies%2Ecom%2Fsloth%2Eht ml
sloth from the goonies
http://www.uglyfootballers.com/genpage.asp?DocumentID=110
Hulsey
09/12/2005, 10:37 AM
I reckon Superfrank looks like former Leeds player Seth Johnson.
Redtop
12/12/2005, 5:19 PM
http://www.uglyfootballers.com/genpage.asp?DocumentID=108 the hunchback of notre dame
Redtop
12/12/2005, 7:05 PM
http://www.uglyfootballers.com/genpage.asp?DocumentID=101 ur man out of robson and jerome not sure which 1 :D :D
Closed Account 2
31/12/2006, 12:51 AM
Kav (http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000417a0c1m.jpg) and Frank Vincent (Phil Leotardo from the Sopranos) (http://www.frankvincent.com/fvfilm1.jpg)
10/11/2008, 11:40 AM
Paul McShane
http://i34.tinypic.com/29m6hkp.jpg
Scooby Doo
http://i38.tinypic.com/280i0xx.jpg
Shaggy ... not Scooby Doo!!!
10/11/2008, 12:39 PM
That's what happens when I filch something from a Sunderland site ;)
davey
13/11/2008, 10:32 AM
Animals ?? :eek: Give me one good example and I pay you a pint.
David O'Leary has the looks and mannerisms of a cat
13/11/2008, 12:15 PM
David O'Leary has the looks and mannerisms of a cat
More like Dave O'Leary
http://www.sportsportsport.ie/Portals/0/leagueofgents.jpg
and Edward from the League of Gentlemen:
http://www.sportsportsport.ie/Portals/0/daveoleary.jpg
17/11/2008, 4:40 PM
Tevez out with his mother in Manchester
http://images.kodakgallery.eu.com/photos416/2/50/36/58/5/11/1105583650233_0_ALB.jpg
18/11/2008, 12:22 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/Images/145379.jpg
One is a maniacal dictator hell-bent on the destruction of anyone who opposes him, and the other is the President of Iran.
old git
18/11/2008, 1:35 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/Images/145379.jpg
One is a maniacal dictator hell-bent on the destruction of anyone who opposes him, and the other is the President of Iran.
brilliant lookalikes.. :D:D