joey B
21/04/2005, 4:08 PM
Especially for Pat O' banton
Ps Gerrit stay out :D
Babysis
21/04/2005, 4:11 PM
Getting a compliment from a candiate and client on my work - very rare in my job, but really nice when it happens :)
21/04/2005, 4:19 PM
how sweet of joey b!
Well, can i think of anymore?
of course!!!
* Watching the first game of the World Cup/Euro Championships in particular Ireland's first game :D
* Feeling proud when Ireland or someone from Ireland or of Irish descent does themselves proud and gets some international recognition (for a small nation this is great)
* Laughing at a funny joke/story
* Playing a practical joke on someone :D
plus all my others from the other thread!
21/04/2005, 4:21 PM
Playing a practical joke on someone
mmm yum, that is great, but then you find that the more you do it the less people trust you...with anything"!!!!! :(
21/04/2005, 4:27 PM
yeah, one of my brother's is always thinking 'what is she up to now'? even when i am innocent!!! :D
Pat O' Banton
21/04/2005, 4:36 PM
Beer;
On a foreign trip the first beer after a night out with a few of the lads, chewing over the fat from the night before and putting the world to rights. You can go from discussing who was the drunkest to football to politics to culture back to who was the drunkest the night before without effort. And no rush to down your drinks.
Drinking with your mates on a train going to football. Can’t beat it.
Pre match pint.
Life;
The opening drum beats to ‘Some Candy Talking’ – The Jesus and Mary Chain for the uninitiated.
A cup of tea in bed with Mrs O’ B
Getting tickets for a ground you haven’t been to and/or getting in there.
Equalising within three minutes of the opposition scoring, especially when their fans are taking the p out of you.
The first view of Arranmore when I’m going to visit the folks.
Walking out on a cold, crisp winters morning.
Football on sunny days. Yes I know we all like to boast about ‘I’ve been to Athlone/ Walsall/ Dunfirmline (delete as applicable) on a wet Wednesday night, where were you?’ but people lets face there’s few things nicer then a pitch bathed in sunlight.
Leaving work to go on holiday.
...and acts of kindness on foot.ie thanks Joey B
21/04/2005, 4:41 PM
sniffle....slabber...snort......tissues!!!!, anyone else got a wee tear in the eye? :(
Fair_play_boy
21/04/2005, 7:46 PM
. . . A cup of tea in bed with Mrs O’ B . . . . . . . especially if she brings the sugar and a biccy. :)
21/04/2005, 10:06 PM
. . . especially if she brings the sugar and a biccy. :)
FPB, does Pat know you've been in bed with Mrs O B?? :D ;)
Pat O' Banton
22/04/2005, 7:53 AM
. . . especially if she brings the sugar and a biccy. :)
Now your talking :)
FPB, does Pat know you've been in bed with Mrs O B??
Hadn't really looked at it that way, I'll have questions to be asking tonight!
22/04/2005, 8:59 AM
ask her over a cup of tea in bed!! :D
Gerrit
22/04/2005, 5:54 PM
For the record: all my posts in that previous Pleasures thread were song quotes - the topic just reminded me of these songs and I posted without really thinking twice, without any intention of shocking, insulting or whatever.
I sent Adam, Kerr's Tribe and Eire06 a PM with apologies in case they'd feel offended and to explain that I had no bad intentions at all.
I just post this to avoid misunderstandings, hopefully the whole world knows now that I am just a (sometimes bad) joker and not some pervert :)
22/04/2005, 7:02 PM
Gerrit, a pervert? We would never think that, would we foot.ie? :eek: :D :D
Here we go again-
* Travelling to new and exciting places
* Hiking in beautiful mountains on a clear sunny day and making it to the top....eventually :D
* Relaxing in a hot bubble bath and listening to good music
Gerrit
23/04/2005, 2:19 AM
I can only second that. Depending on the place, it can be the ultimate bliss.
I must add groundhopping to my list, been doing it for 7 years now and as long as there's new grounds to see the temptation to hit the roads and visit them is not going away...
And add music to the list. A good song with a touching lyric gives me a rush nothing can beat. Not even women (ask me again though if I ever meet Mss Right), not even football :eek:
23/04/2005, 2:26 AM
I can only second that. Depending on the place, it can be the ultimate bliss.
I must add groundhopping to my list, been doing it for 7 years now and as long as there's new grounds to see the temptation to hit the roads and visit them is not going away...
And add music to the list. A good song with a touching lyric gives me a rush nothing can beat. Not even women (ask me again though if I ever meet Mss Right), not even football :eek:
errr...yes Gerrit, we've all witnessed the rush you get with certain lyrics.... :rolleyes: :D :D
Gerrit
23/04/2005, 2:33 AM
LOL :D
Those were lyrics I'd classify as "prank lyrics"...
For real class lyrics, check out the Manic Street Preachers' era with Richey Edwards in the band, Placebo, Echo & The Bunnymen, Indochine's more recent work (if you understand French), Levellers' politically-inspired tracks, some older Cure stuff, singer-songwriters such as Heather Nova, PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, ...
Fellow goths (if there are any here) will certainly appreciate Sisters of Mercy, Sopor Aeternus & The Ensemble of Shadows, the older 18 Summers/Silke Bischoff, ...
Pat O' Banton
23/04/2005, 12:27 PM
Thats exactly what I' said.
Getting tickets for a ground you haven’t been to and/or getting in there.
See, you ever been to Hartlepool?!?
...Watching a good football/rugby/hurling match
...Getting EUR85 pair of boots for EUR15
...Days off/Lie ins
...Nice pint of anything
...Seeing anything you've wanted for ages on sale
Ruairi
23/04/2005, 3:45 PM
*waking up before the alarm clock
*waking up on your day off to realise that there is no alarm clock today
*brushing your teeth
*a bag of peanuts, 2 litres of tanora, a duvet and the snooker on bbc
*scoring a screamer in pro evo
*walking the dog
*frys turkish delights
*a bowl of stew and some buttered fresh bread
*shoes with velcro straps
*a good cd and an hour off to enjoy it
*finding money in jeans you were just about to wash
*a roaring fire and the rain beating the windows outside
*clean underwear
*star wars
*kicking eanna
24/04/2005, 12:14 AM
*kicking eanna
ah it was a kick was it? I thought you'd climbed on a stool and tried to headbutt me in the shins again midget boy :D
Ruairi
24/04/2005, 10:20 AM
sorry did I write Eanna??
Think I meant Harry Potter...
spot the difference..
http://www.asadiq.net/C.Art/Pic/harry%20potter.jpg
http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=94&pos=2
Eire06
24/04/2005, 5:32 PM
Celtic beating Rangers at Ibrox :D :D :D
$Leon$
25/04/2005, 12:52 PM
who is that in the pic? not the harry potter one the other one.
25/04/2005, 1:07 PM
id say its eanna in it some how :rolleyes: :confused:
here is one ye simply cant beat:
seeing someone you like, then liking htem more and more, but thinking they dont like ye and then realising they really like you too and hitting it off, wonderful wonderful feeling....yes i am a big poof.... :p
meeting new people, and them becoming very good friends.
25/04/2005, 1:13 PM
seeing someone you like, then liking htem more and more, but thinking they dont like ye and then realising they really like you too and hitting it off, wonderful wonderful feeling....yes i am a big poof.... :p
I said I like you "as a friend", Paul.
That's it, nothing more. :rolleyes: :D
25/04/2005, 1:15 PM
I said I like you "as a friend", Paul.
LOL, i should have seen that....coming
25/04/2005, 1:44 PM
who is that in the pic? not the harry potter one the other one.
The drummerboy? Is it not Eanna? At least he does not have highlights in his hair! :D
Eire06
25/04/2005, 1:48 PM
The drummerboy? Is it not Eanna? At least he does not have highlights in his hair! :D
Shall we post him in the totty watch and hair products threads and discuss him.... :D :D
25/04/2005, 1:57 PM
Shall we post him in the totty watch and hair products threads and discuss him.... :D :D
Aye, lets discuss.
Pat O' Banton
27/04/2005, 12:16 PM
Hearing a brilliant song that you've not heard in ages on your way into work. (inspiered by 'Whitetown' 'I could never be your woman' (title?) heard this morning while walking through Angel :)
fosterdollar
27/04/2005, 12:19 PM
Hearing a brilliant song that you've not heard in ages on your way into work. (inspiered by 'Whitetown' 'I could never be your woman' (title?) heard this morning while walking through Angel :)
Love that. Caught a load of Beck songs on MTV :eek: myself this morning
Eire06
27/04/2005, 12:27 PM
Having to hand up your final year Thesis / Project in 2 days and having nothing done.. then talking to someone in work you haven't seen in ages and they have something very similar done and they give you all the code :D
Babysis
28/04/2005, 2:50 PM
Finally tying up a deal and landing a big fat fee. Oh happy happy days :D :D
28/04/2005, 2:57 PM
then talking to someone in work you haven't seen in ages and they have something very similar done and they give you all the code
...yes and thats called PLAGERISM!!! :eek: :mad:
...make sure you dont get caught. what is the code ( language ) btw???
28/04/2005, 3:32 PM
Walking out on a cold, crisp winters morning.
Football on sunny days. Yes I know we all like to boast about ‘I’ve been to Athlone/ Walsall/ Dunfirmline (delete as applicable) on a wet Wednesday night, where were you?’ but people lets face there’s few things nicer then a pitch bathed in sunlight.
Great one's Pat.
I love a nice cold can of Coke first thing on a saturday morning.
When i'm in Spain i love sending some kids to the shop for me to get the Evening Herald(the look on their faces when they come back).
28/04/2005, 4:04 PM
THE SMELL OF AVIATION FUEL when you get to the airport for your summer hols./
watching your nipper score his/her first "real goal" in a game :D
28/04/2005, 4:29 PM
meeting pat o for a pint
Eire06
29/04/2005, 10:28 AM
...yes and thats called PLAGERISM!!! :eek: :mad:
...make sure you dont get caught. what is the code ( language ) btw???
C#...
Not Plagerism, I call it code reuse which is highly looked upon as one of the best methods of software development :D
joey B
29/04/2005, 10:32 AM
Good description Eire 06 :D I would never plagerise :o
Babysis
29/04/2005, 10:32 AM
Knowing its Friday and the bank holiday weekend is about to start.
Gorgeous weather and pay day. Happy days :D
joey B
29/04/2005, 10:36 AM
Nice for you but me its knowing its the Bank holiday weekend and having to work the whole weekend :mad:
Babysis
29/04/2005, 10:42 AM
Nice for you but me its knowing its the Bank holiday weekend and having to work the whole weekend :mad:
Ah hard luck, but it should be worth it for you financially right?? Double bubble and all that :D
joey B
29/04/2005, 10:47 AM
Well considering the ****ty pay I get I would fecking double money to make it worth while :)
Babysis
29/04/2005, 11:12 AM
Well considering the ****ty pay I get I would fecking double money to make it worth while :)
I think you need to vent your anger on the "what annoys you thread" :D
29/04/2005, 11:24 AM
*lava lamps
:cool:
29/04/2005, 12:09 PM
meeting pat o for a pint
What a coincidence, Pat has posted something similar.
He said, "Meeting paul_oshea when you're having a pint."
Only thing is, he posted it on the "What annoys you?" thread. :D
29/04/2005, 12:58 PM
I call it code reuse which is highly looked upon as one of the best methods of software development
the 3 R's robust, reuseable and to get a distinction can you tell me the last one eire06
Eire06
29/04/2005, 12:59 PM
the 3 R's robust, reuseable and to get a distinction can you tell me the last one eire06
Your such a nerd....
Babysis
29/04/2005, 1:00 PM
Your such a nerd....
Oh you should get your distinction just for that :D brilliant ;)