View Full Version : Games 12th -15th April
Great performance from our under 19's.Deserved a point , at least.The Peno was Dundalks only shot on target.
That Dundalk team look very stale, will not catch Rovers.
This is the strange thing for me. Bohs declined to play this game when it was scheduled as they were missing 2 players on under-21 international duty. Instead they changed 7 players tonight. Why?
fwiw I thought it was a clear penalty at the time, on the replay it's a foul and marginal whether it's inside or outside the box. Two Bohs players on the spot made absolutely no protest, surely there'd be some objection if it was a dive and/or outside the box!
White Horse
16/04/2019, 8:30 AM
This is the strange thing for me. Bohs declined to play this game when it was scheduled as they were missing 2 players on under-21 international duty. Instead they changed 7 players tonight. Why?
They are playing Shamrock Rovers next Tuesday and don't want to go in to that with the same team that played 4 games in the last 12 days. Bohs seasons appear defined by the games against Rovers, though given their current league position, they may start to re-evaluate. The postponement backfired on them.
I can understand him not wanting to risk Dinny or Pender on that plastic pitch.
Lolz, plastic pitch eh? You're so 1980s Ned! If Long didn't want to 'risk' players on Dundalk's 4g pitch last night wait til he sees the state of Richmond Park, the UCD Bowl, Finn Park in the pishing rain.......... Derry's new pitch iis the artificial too, the boys will presumably have that one off too, and will also be excused any training sessions on astro
Let's hope Bohs don't qualify for Europe... lots of 'plastic' pitches all over Northern Europe
They are playing Shamrock Rovers next Tuesday and don't want to go in to that with the same team that played 4 games in the last 12 days. Bohs seasons appear defined by the games against Rovers, though given their current league position, they may start to re-evaluate. The postponement backfired on them.
I understand and agree.... so why rotate the squad so extensively last night instead of playing with just 2 players missing when the game was scheduled (and when it was common knowledge that most of Dundalk's midfield was crocked at the time)
sbgawa
16/04/2019, 8:52 AM
I think Long missed an opportunity last night to take 3 points due to a lack of belief.
Its all very well keeping players fresh for the Rovers match but there was a real chance to put a marker down like Rovers did in Cork.
Would it not have made more sense to go and win in Dundalk and then rest a few against UCD?
Either way its great to have a compeititive league for the first time in a few years that is'nt just Cork / Dundalk.
Sickener for Cork at UCD, i don't buy the sack Caulfield stuff after what he has achieved there 10 games into the season but momentum is building against him
PartySaint
16/04/2019, 8:57 AM
There's a lot of bullets needed in the LOI this season it seems.
Anyone looking for an "enough is enough " banner, give me a shout, as I might know where I can lay my hands on one.
Yes please.
Jd2793
16/04/2019, 9:00 AM
Sickener for Cork at UCD, i don't buy the sack Caulfield stuff after what he has achieved there 10 games into the season but momentum is building against him
This isn't based off 10 games though, the majority of last season was unconvincing then the last 1/4 was just complete muck like the 10 games we've played thus far in 2019.He hasn't changed anything from losing Maguire when it was obvious the system at the end of 2017 wasn't working. The players have given up the gun now, a few aren't good enough but plenty of them are. He needs to walk or be pushed because before we know it we'll be in a relegation battle.
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 9:10 AM
Nothing to do with part time players ? played a second string earlier in the season for second game of double header (UCD away) as well, but don't let the facts.... At at this stage Dundalk are more fixated with shams than we are :rolleyes: neither team sought to have the original date go ahead so anything about Dundalk 'wanting' it played is BS.
Given the part time playing structure we have 2 games a week is too much for most of our players and that is the only criteria used.
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 9:51 AM
Lolz, plastic pitch eh? You're so 1980s Ned! If Long didn't want to 'risk' players on Dundalk's 4g pitch last night wait til he sees the state of Richmond Park, the UCD Bowl, Finn Park in the pishing rain.......... Derry's new pitch iis the artificial too, the boys will presumably have that one off too, and will also be excused any training sessions on astro
Let's hope Bohs don't qualify for Europe... lots of 'plastic' pitches all over Northern Europe
Bournemouth were one of a few clubs who wouldn't let their players play for Scotland on the plastic pitch in Kazakhstan in the last international window and a couple of other refused point blank to play on the pitch. Jason Byrne for example hated playing in Dundalk because his knees would be in bits for a few days afterwards.
seand
16/04/2019, 10:00 AM
Given the part time playing structure we have 2 games a week is too much for most of our players and that is the only criteria used.
If that's the only criteria surely it's better to play minus 2 players with 7 days rest either side, instead of minus 7 players in the middle of 5 games in 15 or 16 days? I just don't see the benefit for Bohs in postponing it
sbgawa
16/04/2019, 10:02 AM
Nothing to do with part time players ? played a second string earlier in the season for second game of double header (UCD away) as well, but don't let the facts.... At at this stage Dundalk are more fixated with shams than we are :rolleyes: neither team sought to have the original date go ahead so anything about Dundalk 'wanting' it played is BS.
thats kind of my point though,
I'm assuming you will be playing the first team next Tuesday so unless you are planning on continuing with last nights team against UCD this Friday it means your first team play Friday/Tuesday.
Surely you would have been better to play the first team last night and the seconds on Friday against UCD , give them a week to get ready for the Derby.
ToberonaTornado
16/04/2019, 10:23 AM
Bournemouth were one of a few clubs who wouldn't let their players play for Scotland on the plastic pitch in Kazakhstan in the last international window and a couple of other refused point blank to play on the pitch. Jason Byrne for example hated playing in Dundalk because his knees would be in bits for a few days afterwards.
Are you only catching-up on 10 year old loi news today?
Ezeikial
16/04/2019, 11:27 AM
Most of the Bohs fans I spoke to last night, took their unlucky defeat in a magnanimous way.
Internet fans seem altogether more hysterical and skittish.
Couch Potato
16/04/2019, 11:51 AM
Ah its bad enough that we are absolutely woeful at the moment but the pitch in Richmond is excellent give us a break please.
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 11:53 AM
thats kind of my point though,
I'm assuming you will be playing the first team next Tuesday so unless you are planning on continuing with last nights team against UCD this Friday it means your first team play Friday/Tuesday.
Surely you would have been better to play the first team last night and the seconds on Friday against UCD , give them a week to get ready for the Derby.
I don't know what team Keith long will put out but based on all previous games he will NOT play the same team Friday/Monday-Tuesday. This is nothing to do with shams game and everything to do with part time football.
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 11:57 AM
Most of the Bohs fans I spoke to last night, took their unlucky defeat in a magnanimous way.
Internet fans seem altogether more hysterical and skittish.
I was in among the Bohs fans last night and everyone of them believed we were robbed. admittedly nobody headed off to the FAI with a can of petrol but that doesn't mean anyone accepted it.Nothing 'hard luck' about an appalling home town ref display but nothing new from him where Dundalk are concerned.
oriel
16/04/2019, 12:05 PM
I've no problems saying Dundalk did not deserve to win that game last night, we were second best in very long periods and even a draw would have been just about all we were good enough for.
Granted Bohs did make 7 changes, but Dundalk were also without all of these from the starting xi and all played in the cup final, Benson, Gartland, Massey, Shields and McEleney, and the latter two only came on as second half subs and were clearly not match fit.
Not taking too much away from Bohs, they were excellent last night, won the MF area from early doors, huge gaps there for us, with the best of the new joins this year (Murray) also missing out, and it showed.
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 12:45 PM
Are you only catching-up on 10 year old loi news today?
I'm soooooooooooo sorry. I just used one LOI player and an international side as an example. How many examples should I have used?
It's strange how Dundalk fans seem so interested in our team selection and think they know better than Keith Long when it comes to boh's team selection. We have one of the youngest squads in the league who are only part time. With a tough run of fixtures in the next few weeks which makes more sense as a manger: Focus on Dundalk away or UCD at home?
Frankly based on the size of both sides budgets/squads Bohs aren't competing with Dundalk or Rovers over the whole season. If we can maintain our current form and get 3rd place Keith Long should get manager of the year
I
Ezeikial
16/04/2019, 12:45 PM
I was in among the Bohs fans last night and everyone of them believed we were robbed. admittedly nobody headed off to the FAI with a can of petrol but that doesn't mean anyone accepted it.Nothing 'hard luck' about an appalling home town ref display but nothing new from him where Dundalk are concerned.
Is that an assumption or did you survey all the Bohs fans on your referee conspiracy theory on your way out?
If a defender fouls a player at the penalty box, he always runs the risk of conceding a penalty.
It must be hard to take, particularly when Bohs played so well, but maybe you should have a look at the full back who made the foul rather than the ref who was way closer to it than you
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 12:51 PM
Is that an assumption or did you survey all the Bohs fans on your referee conspiracy theory on your way out?
If a defender fouls a player at the penalty box, he always runs the risk of conceding a penalty.
It must be hard to take, particularly when Bohs played so well, but maybe you should have a look at the full back who made the foul rather than the ref who was way closer to it than you
Ah bless. So the rules have changed from a foul inside the penalty box is a penalty to a foul around the box is a penalty. Good to know going forward. Shame on the Boh's fans for getting upset over this injury time decision. Should have the club set up a review why the fans had such bad feelings. Seems to the done thing in Irish football these days
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 12:55 PM
Defender at fault when a ref makes a bad call ? Must remind you of that as season goes on :rolleyes: I didn't realise the rule had changed to a penalty for a foul near the box, that just at Oriel ?
Anyone who heard the booing of the (so called) officials at FT, and the lino on the main stand side scampering down the tunnel knows what Bohs fans thought of the officials 'display'.
So how many Bohs fans did you speak to and how did you know they were 'magnanimous' ? Probably just happy to get out of the ****hole you call a ground :rolleyes:
ToberonaTornado
16/04/2019, 1:03 PM
I'm soooooooooooo sorry. I just used one LOI player and an international side as an example. How many examples should I have used?
It's strange how Dundalk fans seem so interested in our team selection and think they know better than Keith Long when it comes to boh's team selection. We have one of the youngest squads in the league who are only part time. With a tough run of fixtures in the next few weeks which makes more sense as a manger: Focus on Dundalk away or UCD at home?
Frankly based on the size of both sides budgets/squads Bohs aren't competing with Dundalk or Rovers over the whole season. If we can maintain our current form and get 3rd place Keith Long should get manager of the year
I
Dude.
Change your username.
You can see how this anomaly arose.Wexford ned like lol.
Yer still talking complete sh**e of course.
And don't call me Franky. :D
Only buzzing with you Wex.
Dundalk fans are just interested in the main about KL's team selections v Dundalk.We won't give two friggs later,tomorrow or the next match.
White Horse
16/04/2019, 1:10 PM
I spoke to a few Bohs fans on the way out of the stand and they were gutted as they did not deserve to lose the game. The general consensus was that Bohs played well and Dundalk were poor.
As for the penalty, there was little talk as to whether it was in the box or not. The only comment made was how foolish it was for the defender to make the tackle. I have watched the footage several times and I cannot tell whether the foul was in the box or not.
Great play by Daniel Kelly though.
Ezeikial
16/04/2019, 1:11 PM
Ah bless. So the rules have changed from a foul inside the penalty box is a penalty to a foul around the box is a penalty.
I didn't realise the rule had changed to a penalty for a foul near the box, that just at Oriel ?
My hunch is that the referree adjudged the foul to be at the penalty box - what do you boys think?
Defender at fault when a ref makes a bad call ? Must remind you of that as season goes on
Defender is responsible for the foul - no foul, no penalty
Like I said before, some people will see this the way they want to see it.
And, by rights, it would/should be a third in a row for him.
mcgonigle
16/04/2019, 1:22 PM
None of us were close enough to categorically say if it was penalty or not. I was on the shed side and had a good view of it and though it was definitely a penalty. No amount of grainy footage or blurry blown up stills of said footage will clear it up.
The one thing I would point towards is the reaction of the Bohs players, if it was a dive or outside the box you would expect some serious protests, however there were none. This to me is the clearest indication that it was a penalty
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 1:32 PM
None of us were close enough to categorically say if it was penalty or not. I was on the shed side and had a good view of it and though it was definitely a penalty. No amount of grainy footage or blurry blown up stills of said footage will clear it up.
The one thing I would point towards is the reaction of the Bohs players, if it was a dive or outside the box you would expect some serious protests, however there were none. This to me is the clearest indication that it was a penalty
Or the players were jaded after 96 minutes ? and used to home town calls from the clowns 'officiating' the game ? or maybe Bohs players don't whinge at every decision like Dundalk players did last night ?
mcgonigle
16/04/2019, 1:33 PM
Or the players were jaded after 96 minutes ? and used to home town calls from the clowns 'officiating' the game ? or maybe Bohs players don't whinge at every decision like Dundalk players did last night ?
Too tired or too polite not to protest a 93rd minute penalty decision that cost them the game? Log off will you, you're embarrassing yourself now. Go prep for the cup final
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 1:38 PM
My hunch is that the referree adjudged the foul to be at the penalty box - what do you boys think?
and some who didn't even think there was contact (see #92) will try and blame the defender :confused: there is no AT the penalty box, its inside or out and that clown was giving a penalty either way (just as he played over the 4 minutes allotted time) Kelly's roll - has he stopped yet ? just gave him the excuse he was waiting for.
Probably as well, as we would have been there until midnight waiting on Dundalk to get in the box again. :rolleyes:
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 1:42 PM
Too tired or too polite not to protest a 93rd minute penalty decision that cost them the game? Log off will you, you're embarrassing yourself now. Go prep for the cup final
what is the fixation with shams ? Honestly now, its almost scary :rolleyes:
ToberonaTornado
16/04/2019, 1:44 PM
I'm away from this stupidity.
Delighted we bate yis.
Complainy oyl trout fux
marinobohs
16/04/2019, 1:51 PM
I'm away from this stupidity.
Delighted THE REF bate yis.
Complainy oyl trout fux
Fixed that for you ;)
JC_GUFC
16/04/2019, 3:10 PM
Derry were far superior to us before the red card. Another game of us looking awful and another game showing how clueless and inept Kenny is. Would love to see the club sack him ASAP, but can't see it.
I have to say I was really impressed with Derry last night.
Their passing for the first 30 minutes was some of the best I've ever seen by a LoI team with Bruna, Harkin and Sloggett completely bossing the game.
The funny thing was the sending off actually seemed to help Pat's as they went to 4 at the back and needed the midfielders to drop back. The formation they had was really 5 at the back because Bermingham and Madden are defenders first and foremost, so they carried hardly any threat. Had Pat's got another goal back in the 2nd half it could have been interesting as Derry really lost their momentum when they became more cautious.
Playing like they did in the first 30 minutes I could definitely see them beating the "invincibles" on Friday night.
sbgawa
16/04/2019, 3:15 PM
I have to say I was really impressed with Derry last night.
Playing like they did in the first 30 minutes I could definitely see them beating the "invincibles" on Friday night.
We've already been vinced
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 3:35 PM
I always thought the ref is responsible for making the decisons on penalties. Make defenders responsible and they'd never give a penalty.
In you twisted logic even though the defender fouled the player outside the box its his fault its a penalty and the ref has no responsibility for getting the decision wrong.
Just to be clear going forward, apart from penalty decisons memtioned previously and the role of the ref and his/her responsibilities is there any other rules that are different in dundalk compared with standard rules everyone else follows that opposition teams should be aware of going forward this season?
ToberonaTornado
16/04/2019, 4:00 PM
Going forward with responsibility.
:D i'll die this fecking day
sbgawa
16/04/2019, 4:12 PM
I always thought the ref is responsible for making the decisons on penalties. Make defenders responsible and they'd never give a penalty.
In you twisted logic even though the defender fouled the player outside the box its his fault its a penalty and the ref has no responsibility for getting the decision wrong.
Just to be clear going forward, apart from penalty decisons memtioned previously and the role of the ref and his/her responsibilities is there any other rules that are different in dundalk compared with standard rules everyone else follows that opposition teams should be aware of going forward this season?
I think the rules around Diesel production are different in Dundalk, maybe the ref was inhaling before he got to the ground.
Ezeikial
16/04/2019, 6:00 PM
If you are taking the Junior Cert soon, I'd suggest the ordinary level in English comprehension.
For revision, try to figure out the difference between
"Defender is responsible for the foul - no foul, no penalty"
and
"the ref is responsible for making the decisons on penalties"
Nah Nah Nah Nah
16/04/2019, 6:07 PM
Good to see Dundalk fans have found a new internet rival now that Cork have faded away
Ezeikial
16/04/2019, 6:12 PM
Good to see Dundalk fans have found a new internet rival now that Cork have faded away
The Cork lads are probably hurting too much for any internet jousting and most of the Bohs lads are only wounded wanna-be's
I yearn for the day when Sligo Rovers re-emerge.
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 7:06 PM
If you are taking the Junior Cert soon, I'd suggest the ordinary level in English comprehension.
For revision, try to figure out the difference between
"Defender is responsible for the foul - no foul, no penalty"
and
"the ref is responsible for making the decisons on penalties"
Ah, now I see. I forgot your original post. If a defender tackles a player near the penalty box its his fault its a penalty. Poor ref cant be expected to get a simple decision right. Do you work for the FAI by any chance?
Jack B
16/04/2019, 7:44 PM
The sad thing about us being so ****e is that I can't properly enjoy Cork imploding and Dundalk fans already being reduced to arguing with the inhabitants of the aspiring second best pub in Phibsboro/Ireland's premier footballing brand™.
16/04/2019, 8:31 PM
lol That's the first thing I thought having a look back over the thread! Away for a few days and suddenly its Bohs and Dundalk fans going at it ,plastic pitches, El Paso, dump of a ground, diesel and mugging jibes, all thats missing is mutant and 6 toes :p Suggesting Junior Cert remedial English, players harassing referees, home town refereeing, the whole works lads, fair play!
It was harsh on Bohs, difficult to take (especially for Marino it seems). But the old cliché it happens and over a season will likely balance out. Hopefully against Rovers in the Cup Final next week - I too must now be obsessed with Shamrock Rovers! Nothing at all to do with them having a good gap at the top of the table and needing them to drop points.
It's a slightly worrying run of performances but that 'penalty' and 3 points could well be a key moment in our season even at this early stage. Games in hand aside the gap widening further would really have eroded confidence at Dundalk. This is a bit of a platform to get going again. Now is not the time for Bohs run against Rovers to end. Something will have to give Friday obviously with both Derry and Rover's fine start to the season. I thought Devine's first Derry side played some of the best football from a visiting team to Oriel in a while and he is showing his worth by putting together another good footballing side.
Definitely a difficult time in Turners Cross, hard to know what the best thing to do is there. I think myself it's to keep JC and allow him get back to keeping it tight defensively and build from there but write off the season I suppose.
You can only wonder how Keith Long's Bohs side would be like if the resources were there to go full time. It is probably time to consider it as he has managed to keep his sides competative regardless of the heavy fixture list as semi pro and a young squad, losing players each transfer window too. How much of a gamble is it with the very good chance of European football and the money that goes with - even if thats Shels like thinking circa early noughties. It's not inconcievable that if form doesnt improve at Dundalk and the owners pull the plug on 'the management dream team' that Long would be one of the top targets!!
sbgawa
16/04/2019, 8:44 PM
Bradser just to see Ez's reaction :):)
Your not obsessed Nesta.
I agree that could be a huge result , sometimes winning luckily is better then winning well.
The gap is nothing , could be all but gone in 9 days....on the other hand if it's still 8 to 10 points Friday week I'm calling it......we will finish within 10 points of dundalk.
I'm not sure about cork though
16/04/2019, 9:00 PM
The night of Friday the 26th will tell us an awful lot about how the season will pan out imo. People should get a few quid on things now as odds could all change especially on relegation matters.
Bradzer wont leave the project even for money bags with a couple of strikers ;p
wexfordned
16/04/2019, 9:29 PM
lol That's the first thing I thought having a look back over the thread! Away for a few days and suddenly its Bohs and Dundalk fans going at it ,plastic pitches, El Paso, dump of a ground, diesel and mugging jibes, all thats missing is mutant and 6 toes :p Suggesting Junior Cert remedial English, players harassing referees, home town refereeing, the whole works lads, fair play!
It was harsh on Bohs, difficult to take (especially for Marino it seems). But the old cliché it happens and over a season will likely balance out. Hopefully against Rovers in the Cup Final next week - I too must now be obsessed with Shamrock Rovers! Nothing at all to do with them having a good gap at the top of the table and needing them to drop points.
It's a slightly worrying run of performances but that 'penalty' and 3 points could well be a key moment in our season even at this early stage. Games in hand aside the gap widening further would really have eroded confidence at Dundalk. This is a bit of a platform to get going again. Now is not the time for Bohs run against Rovers to end. Something will have to give Friday obviously with both Derry and Rover's fine start to the season. I thought Devine's first Derry side played some of the best football from a visiting team to Oriel in a while and he is showing his worth by putting together another good footballing side.
Definitely a difficult time in Turners Cross, hard to know what the best thing to do is there. I think myself it's to keep JC and allow him get back to keeping it tight defensively and build from there but write off the season I suppose.
You can only wonder how Keith Long's Bohs side would be like if the resources were there to go full time. It is probably time to consider it as he has managed to keep his sides competative regardless of the heavy fixture list as semi pro and a young squad, losing players each transfer window too. How much of a gamble is it with the very good chance of European football and the money that goes with - even if thats Shels like thinking circa early noughties. It's not inconcievable that if form doesnt improve at Dundalk and the owners pull the plug on 'the management dream team' that Long would be one of the top targets!!
Bohs have a budget based on their income and they stick to it. Its spending money you don't have that got chasing european dreams that got them and other teams into trouble. You obviously haven't been around LOI long enough to remember the horror sories of clubs overspending. Download Waterford's accounts last year for example from the CRO and see the losses they made in just 1 season. Totally reliant on their investor's willingness to keep pumping money into the club.
Keith Long is also part time along with the squad and that's one of the reasons he hasn't taken a full time position elsewhere. Would have to give up job, pension benefits etc.
dundalkfc10
16/04/2019, 10:01 PM
Jason Byrne played with Dundalk under Sean Connor on Astro for his home games all season
16/04/2019, 11:04 PM
Bohs have a budget based on their income and they stick to it. Its spending money you don't have that got chasing european dreams that got them and other teams into trouble. You obviously haven't been around LOI long enough to remember the horror sories of clubs overspending. Download Waterford's accounts last year for example from the CRO and see the losses they made in just 1 season. Totally reliant on their investor's willingness to keep pumping money into the club.
Keith Long is also part time along with the squad and that's one of the reasons he hasn't taken a full time position elsewhere. Would have to give up job, pension benefits etc.
Lol I wish!! I did say consider it, not must do it! There is not a whole lot wrong with directors loans (just ask any Rovers fan) as long as their committment will stick. There is the argument that a semi-pro said is not always that much more expensive as a f/t squad if a club is paying, for example, a players paye as is often a players demand if they have a reasonably well paid day job. I do accept that these days to do things properly full time involves a lot more than training during the day that add to costs like catering/nutrition and the like. I highly doubt that the Bohs board have not looked or consideer the possibility of going f/t and looking for additional external investment on an ongoing basis. Now that it looks that DCC are going to provide a new Dalymount Park for Bohs, that milstone is gone from round the necks and monies that would have needed to be found can be rebudgeted in due course. Crowds are up, league performances and position has isteadily mproved, huge debts are managed. Bohs have lost some good players that would have commanded a proper fee if under a ft contract. It shouldnt be done at any cost but a consideration to kick on? It would be remiss of the club not to have a good look at, especially as a single European qualification these days makes such a difference!
16/04/2019, 11:18 PM
Jason Byrne played with Dundalk under Sean Connor on Astro for his home games all season
In fairness Byrne at the time did complain that his recovery after a game in Oriel took longer, I think it was probably a mix of him getting older and having to work harder on a faster surface to get on the end of a ball.
Its a well worn topic but as it was brought up earlier (by ned or marino?) Ive played on the old astro type surfaces, rubbish grass bogs and on the Oriel Park surface and I preferred the Oriel surface in comparison. Its a lazy excuse, there is little evidence that it aggrivates injuries any more than a poor grass pitch, people shouldnt still be rattling on about it imo assuming the pitch in question is maintained. Ideally everyone would have a new White Hart Lane like surface where grass and plastic are interchangable depending on weather and sport. If a game like rugby can be played on artificial surfaces at the highest club levels and with little moaning from players, then the level of impact on soccer players is questionable imo!
White Horse
17/04/2019, 6:36 AM
In years gone by, this would be the major story.
https://twitter.com/dunnocks74/status/1118236653846503424
It sad really.