View Full Version : My bet of the Day

Wiseguy
14/04/2005, 2:22 PM
Seen as i am a Wiseguy i thought it time to lend some of my money making skills to the good people of Foot.ie.
1) Back Deerpark in the 4:15 at Tipperary today.
Check back for regular updates on how to make money the legal and handy way.

cullenswood
14/04/2005, 3:13 PM
Is this a well researched educated prediction, a tip from a very reliable source or just a plain old guess??

14/04/2005, 3:42 PM
Let it be noted that therealbandit tipped here by some "punter" did not win yesterday.

The real bandit was the poster.

14/04/2005, 4:49 PM
Deerpark came in 2nd @ 6/1

Wiseguy
15/04/2005, 1:48 PM
Today's bet is She's our Beauty in the 2:30 in Thirsk.A great each way bet.
THe Scottish National....My good friend Ruby Walsh on board Cornish Rebel is a great bet.

15/04/2005, 2:08 PM
Today's bet is She's our Beauty in the 2:30 in Thirsk.A great each way bet.
THe Scottish National....My good friend Ruby Walsh on board Cornish Rebel is a great bet.

Longshanks each way for the scottish national @ 9/1 frim what my sources tell me.

15/04/2005, 2:21 PM
I think people are more going on about Ruby's ride because he's won the Grand and Irish Nationals.

Babysis
15/04/2005, 2:24 PM
Longshanks each way for the scottish national @ 9/1 frim what my sources tell me.

Cheers for that

Wiseguy
11/05/2005, 12:12 PM
Right, i haven't posted here in a while because most of my tips have been given to me at the weekend for weekend races but i have just got one from a very good source and i'm going in heavy on it.
Saucy in the 4:55 in brighton.He's 2/1 at the moment so i'm off to the bookies.

Aldini98
12/05/2005, 10:34 AM
Your name betrays you !!!!!

12/05/2005, 11:05 AM
Right, i haven't posted here in a while because most of my tips have been given to me at the weekend for weekend races but i have just got one from a very good source and i'm going in heavy on it.
Saucy in the 4:55 in brighton.He's 2/1 at the moment so i'm off to the bookies.
Hope you didn't get to the bookies..... :rolleyes:

4-55 Brighton - 7 runners Places Paid 1 and 2 @ 1/4 odds
Off at 16:57:17

1st 7 Gurrun 5/2 JF
2nd 6 Mr Whizz 9/1

Forecast 7 beat 6 24.18
Tricast 7 beat 6 and 3 59.00

Non Runners 8 Ophistrolie

__________________________________________________ ________________________________

Racing Posts Analysis of your tip...you really need to get a new source..
Saucy was ridden a long way off the pace - he was detached by four lengths inside the last half a mile before being brought widest midtrack. He momentarily looked like delivering a run, but as reported to the stewards, he hung left, which forced his rider to pull him out again, and he was well held by the final furlong when his rider conceded in the unequal struggle. The ground was probably plenty fast enough for him and this was a step up in class under a much higher mark, which leaves him difficult to place to advantage.

Wiseguy
13/05/2005, 10:00 AM
I bet €50 on Rocsilver last night at 3/1 and he won at 11/8 so my source can't be that bad.When this guy backs a horse a lot of people back the same the same horse.
Saucy won the previous 2 times out and a lot of money had went on her that day.
The guy who gives me the tips is barred from half the bookies in Longford for cleaning them out.
I'll keep posting the tips when i can and it's up to yourselves what to do with your money.

13/05/2005, 12:03 PM
Keep them coming wiseguy - i saw this thread a bit late

Hibs4Ever
13/05/2005, 12:16 PM
My tip for today

YORK 2.30 - MILLENARY

13/05/2005, 12:33 PM
Anbody lloking at the GAA for the forthcoming weekend.

Limerick are 9/4 to take Tipperary. That is definitely worth a shout .

Add that to the Dubs and Kildare plus have a look at the draw in the Armagh/Fermanagh match.

13/05/2005, 1:12 PM
A tip at the end of the day is just somebody's opinion and a lot have different ones!

I stopped giving out tips long ago because the grief far outweighs the thanks :D

13/05/2005, 2:00 PM
A tip at the end of the day is just somebody's opinion and a lot have different ones!

I stopped giving out tips long ago because the grief far outweighs the thanks :D

That is my no0mination for post of the month. Well done dfa!

13/05/2005, 2:07 PM
Cheers Kingdom, for that you can have Eswarah in the 2.45 at Newbury ;) :D

Hibs4Ever
13/05/2005, 2:41 PM
My tip for today

YORK 2.30 - MILLENARY

Mine wasn't even placed :mad:

13/05/2005, 2:53 PM
Cheers Kingdom, for that you can have Eswarah in the 2.45 at Newbury ;) :D

Got one right for a change :eek: shocking odds though 1/2.

13/05/2005, 9:26 PM
Lads,I have not been doing too well lately on the horses so please help by giving me a tip for tomorrow and i will definetly do it. send back a private message to save me looking for it.Thanks.

16/05/2005, 11:02 AM
Well wiseguy, what are your tips for today?

16/05/2005, 11:33 AM
I'm going for a treble and putting a tenner each way on Gibraltar Bay, Green Park and Pitch Up. All running at Windsor this evening. Possible returns of €436.80 (paddypower.com prices).

This is what i fancy, nobody has to put a few quid on it if they dont want to so no moaning if they dont come in :D

Hibs4Ever
16/05/2005, 12:17 PM
I'm going for a treble and putting a tenner each way on Gibraltar Bay, Green Park and Pitch Up. All running at Windsor this evening. Possible returns of €436.80 (paddypower.com prices).

This is what i fancy, nobody has to put a few quid on it if they dont want to so no moaning if they dont come in :D

Will go with you on the GREEN PARK one alright. Should win comfortably

16/05/2005, 1:16 PM
Roo, looks like thats a good bet (if only I got to the bookies earlier).

You seem to have got great odds - they must have gone right down since this morning :mad: .

I got Gibraltor bay @ 3/1, Green Park at 4/5 (so left that at the post), pitch up @ 9/2

Wonder what that would get me on the treble (each way) leaving Green park at 4/5

16/05/2005, 1:43 PM
Virtual Racing on PP is also worth throwing a few cent on, place 8 horses for 40 cent each way and returns 50k ! placed 7 last monday, i was absolutey shi*ing myself in the last race, the little pox finished 6th ! was absolutey fuming

17/05/2005, 10:06 AM
Roo69 :mad:

17/05/2005, 3:38 PM
Roo69 :mad:

Not my fault the last little pox didnt come in, just as annoyed as u !

Btw, are u the drogs fan who is always down in the carlisle ?

17/05/2005, 4:17 PM
Eh, no only been there for drogs games and ive seen craptown play down there a couple of times.

Was watching the last race in the pub and quite a few people were relying on him for a treble, double,etc so he mustve been fancied alright. Dropped from 14/1 to 9/2 throughout the day

Pile of my jock :mad:

17/05/2005, 4:26 PM
Eh, no only been there for drogs games and ive seen craptown play down there a couple of times.

Was watching the last race in the pub and quite a few people were relying on him for a treble, double,etc so he mustve been fancied alright. Dropped from 14/1 to 9/2 throughout the day

Pile of my jock :mad:

Mixing u up with someone else, sorry.

He was very fancied alright, feck all us tipsters know !

Wiseguy
18/05/2005, 11:49 AM
Flashy Beau 7:10 Fairyhouse.

19/05/2005, 9:10 AM
Good man wiseguy, did a double on Unfurled and Something exciting at goodwood earlier on the day (paid out at nearly 5/1). Invested some of the winnings on your tip later on :) !!

Do ye hear anything for todays racing ;) ?

Wiseguy
19/05/2005, 9:45 AM
Leave it with me.
I thought i also posted Tamara Gervasconi in the 6:40 and she won at 6/1 after a stewarts enq. i should of double checked my post.

madjack
19/05/2005, 10:29 AM
That is my no0mination for post of the month. Well done dfa!
more like cop out of the month ;)

madjack
19/05/2005, 10:57 AM
3 to choose from today for yez:

New Morning (14.40 Goodwood)

Porthcawl (Doncaster 19:15)

Yes Sir (IRE) (Kelso 19:05)

madjack
19/05/2005, 2:27 PM
goodwood delayed by at least 15 mins today, might be abandoned :(

Wiseguy
19/05/2005, 4:12 PM
Eye Candy 6:55 & French Accordian 7:55 in Tipp.

Wiseguy
19/05/2005, 4:28 PM
Model Son 8:05 in Kelso has gone from 25/1 to 10/1.Well worth a punt

Gibbe84
19/05/2005, 6:03 PM
Get on Derby to beat Preson at 4/5

Preston are one of the worst away teams in D1 and Derby need to win bad. Their Polish star striker may be fit too.

19/05/2005, 6:12 PM
My double let me down today - relying on ye wiseguy ;)

madjack
19/05/2005, 6:28 PM
double u reckon?

19/05/2005, 9:13 PM
First 2 won wiseguy, cheers for that - bet all my winnings each way on model son - f**king hell that was close, he really came into it towards the end, was unfortunate to come fourth after a photo finish :mad: !!

madjack
20/05/2005, 12:35 AM
3 to choose from today for yez:

New Morning (14.40 Goodwood)

Porthcawl (Doncaster 19:15)

Yes Sir (IRE) (Kelso 19:05)

were you listening?
The first one was abandoned which leaves 2 winners and win they did :)

madjack
20/05/2005, 12:40 AM
Get on Derby to beat Preson at 4/5

Preston are one of the worst away teams in D1 and Derby need to win bad. Their Polish star striker may be fit too.
so its the hammers for a return to the premiership then ;)

madjack
20/05/2005, 12:44 AM
well done WG youre the man!
thats 2 of us with winning doubles but yours definitely beats mine for odds...
few bob for the weekend now :)

Wiseguy
20/05/2005, 10:18 AM
The word on the street is

6:20 Bath - Kylkenny

6:10 Stratford - Party Games
6:40 Stratford - Silence Reigns

7:00 Cork - Bricks & Porter e/w perhaps
8:00 Cork - Deerpark

Nina Carberry is on Cooley Charm in Downpatrick at 8:45 and should be worth a flutter.
Now i'm off fishing for the weekend so i hope to have more winners on Monday.

20/05/2005, 12:10 PM
Cheers wiseguy, unfortunately i don't think i'll be having a flutter today :mad: .

Have a good weekend and keep the tips coming ;) !!

21/05/2005, 1:48 PM
Here a good F.A. cup final bet for everyone.

P. Scholes to score first goal 12/1

or

J.A. Reyes to score first goal 8/1

Wiseguy
23/05/2005, 4:28 PM
Kilbeggan
How is things E/W bet
Breffni Flyer

Windsor
7:45 Quito
8:45 Feed the Meter

BTW Rathgowney Lad made me and several others a fortune on Saturday and the fishing went very well.

23/05/2005, 4:47 PM
Wiseguy, I want to do a double (to win) - which would be the 2 safest bets :confused: ?