View Full Version : My bet of the Day
Wiseguy
24/05/2005, 1:07 PM
2:40 Ripon,
Noubian
Not sure if ill have a fluttter on that one wiseguy - youre on a bit of a losing streak ;) !!!
Wiseguy
24/05/2005, 1:40 PM
Feed the Meter won last night,out of my previous bet Silence Reigns won and Deerpark was 3rd so money was there to be made but i can't tell anyone what to do with your money.All i can say is that i made 6 lads from Monasterboice a lot of money on Saturday.
Wiseguy
24/05/2005, 1:56 PM
Noubian was a sh1te tip.There was a big gamble on him so i'm not the only one who lost money.
I'm only slagging ye - keep them coming!! ;)
Wiseguy
24/05/2005, 4:30 PM
I've kept quiet today thank god cos i'm taking a hammering.Terrible day to pick a winner and even my tipster has taken a battering.
Other than the Snatcher winning in Ripon i have had 3 big losers.These are the rest of my bets for the day.
Sedgefield : 6:15 Mr. Bigglesworth
Worcester : 7:55 Wilfred
Sligo : 8:05 Miss Toulon win and as cover Moscow's Dream e/w.
I have a saying that " You never win from a bookie you only borrow it " and it's haunting me today.
madjack
25/05/2005, 9:41 AM
I have a saying that " You never win from a bookie you only borrow it " and it's haunting me today.
Too true, but here you go for a freebie today:
gamebookers are offering a free €5 bet on first goalscorer market in tonights Champions League final.
Bet €5 and if it doesn't win they refund your money, I took Luis Garcia at 11/1.
Too true, but here you go for a freebie today:
gamebookers are offering a free €5 bet on first goalscorer market in tonights Champions League final.
Bet €5 and if it doesn't win they refund your money, I took Luis Garcia at 11/1.
They didn't have many options in their list though. I wanted to take Hyypia (Milan are dogy at set pieces) but took Gerrard at 15/2.
Heinze
25/05/2005, 12:26 PM
Seeing at it is free I'm having Kewell at 12/1, its a win win situation! if he does great, if not I get my fiver back!
madjack
25/05/2005, 11:19 PM
Just shows ya, the bookies are generally right... Paolo Maldini for the first goal... I ask ya... most of the bookies didnt even have him on their list
I think he scores once every 2.2 years :)
Wiseguy
26/05/2005, 1:03 PM
Megawatt Ruby 8:25 Clomel
Shifty 5:35 Ayr
Revolver
26/05/2005, 10:18 PM
Megawatt Ruby 8:25 Clomel
Shifty 5:35 Ayr
Have just seen this thread..
Megawatt ruby finished 2nd but was well beaten,gambled from 8-1 to 5-2
Shifty was 14th out of 18...
Keep the tips comming.........................one day we will be millionaires(DellBoy)
Wiseguy
27/05/2005, 9:41 AM
Rathgowney Lad is out tomorrow and always makes me money.He's a local owned horse but all this rain may not help but he's defo worth a bet.
parnell ranger
27/05/2005, 12:51 PM
Rathgowney Lad is out tomorrow and always makes me money.He's a local owned horse but all this rain may not help but he's defo worth a bet.
backed him his last two races and he still looks like he could carry another stone.
27/05/2005, 12:54 PM
Indian Feather-5.35 Limerick.Got a tip for it this morning. Was told it'd be around 4/1.Haven't a clue, but will throw a few bob on as it was a tip from someone who I've gotten good tips from before.
27/05/2005, 1:04 PM
Just put €20 ew on it at 6/1 in stanleys...
Wiseguy
27/05/2005, 2:37 PM
Fuertaventura 7:35 Limerick
Mary from Murroe 6:35 Limerick
& Melody Island 5:35 Limerick has been backed in from 15/2 to 4/1
I also got a word for Persian Return in the 8:35 in Limerick.The owner told the girlfriend to back him so he's worth a score anyway.
Revolver
27/05/2005, 10:15 PM
Just put €20 ew on it at 6/1 in stanleys...
Nice one,2nd at 7/1
Wiseguy
30/05/2005, 11:17 AM
Right, my luck has to change for the better after the last few performances.I surely have the bookies paid back by now so here goes.......
Ballinrobe
Bye Bye Ben : 6:00
Kilmannin : 6:30
Flashy Beau : 7:00
Chepstow
Saucy : 4:40
30/05/2005, 11:54 AM
Reiki @ 6 - 4 racing at BLOEMFONTEIN. :o Sorry
Also..........
4 way Accumulator of West Ham, Shels, France and England all to win
Another 4 way Accumulator. Dublin, Galway, Tyrone and Kerry all to win there respective championships. Odds roughly 17/1 on PP. Worth a few quid on it at that price.
BallBreaker
03/06/2005, 2:39 PM
Got word for a horse,Maigue Violet 7.00 Haydock,it's 7-1 at the moment,told to do it each way.........
10/06/2005, 11:47 AM
Not much happening so im going for a big footie accumalator. €1.00 bet returns just over a grand, sure it's worth ago. Spain let me down the other night for 2.5k :mad:
Bohemians v Athlone Town
On 10th of June 2005 7:45pm
Win-Draw-Win
Bohemians @ 1 - 4
Drogheda Utd v Limerick
Win-Draw-Win
Drogheda Utd @ 4 - 9
UCD v Dublin City
Win-Draw-Win
UCD @ 4 - 5
Monaghan Utd v Dundalk
On 12th of June 2005 3:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
Dundalk @ 13 - 8
Galway Utd v Cork City
On 10th of June 2005 7:30pm
Win-Draw-Win
Cork City @ 2 - 5
Brondby v Herfolge
On 11th of June 2005 4:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
Brondby @ 1 - 5
Real Betis v Osasuna - Sky
On 11th of June 2005 8:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
Real Betis @ evens
Randers FC v Midtjylland
On 12th of June 2005 2:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
Midtjylland @ evens
Silkeborg v Aarhus
On 12th of June 2005 2:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
Silkeborg @ evens
FC Inter v FC KooTeePee
On 12th of June 2005 5:00pm
Win-Draw-Win
FC Inter @ 2 - 3
KuPS v Tampere United
Win-Draw-Win
Tampere United @ evens
Fredrikstad v Bodo Glimt
Win-Draw-Win
Fredrikstad @ evens
Rosenborg v Ham-Kam
Win-Draw-Win
Rosenborg @ 1 - 3
Wiseguy
28/06/2005, 3:38 PM
I've got into the footie bets myself and Shels the fcukers have let me down in a big way twice.On a seperate note Deerpark won the other day in the curragh at 16-1.Made a packet.People should remember him as i tipped him before and have kept an eye on him since.
There is racing in Bellewstown on Friday and there is a horse running called Mollies Dolly.She ran in Limerick last Friday and was a very credible 4th at 25-1 and led for much of the race.The dopey Jockey looked across the wrong shoulder and never showed her the whip so there should be a bit more in her.A good each way bet especially if she gets to the front early.
Wiseguy
08/07/2005, 9:15 AM
For those who didn't back Mollies Dolly last Friday in Bellewstown she led from start to finish and was just piped on the line.I got her e/w at 14-1 and i think she ended up at 10-1.She's going again in Cork this evening but the ground will need to be firm so a summary of what the weather has been like in Cork the last week would be appreciated.