View Full Version : Which EL club do you support?

10/04/2005, 3:38 PM
**Can this be made into a poll please.**

Just curious to know which club in the Eircom League has the most fans who are members of foot.ie. So, can a mod make this into a poll with all 22 clubs in it and then people can vote for it. Thanks! ;)

skitz3
10/04/2005, 3:59 PM
Think a poll on this would be a great idea,good thinking sligoman as you can see from the crest beside my name i support Dublin rovers.

1 9 2 8
10/04/2005, 4:03 PM
I'd say cork City have the most support on this website

10/04/2005, 4:04 PM
I'd say cork City have the most support on this website
Definately......Longford would probably be a close 2nd

skitz3
10/04/2005, 4:45 PM
Definately......Longford would probably be a close 2nd

Definately Cork,but if you lived in cork you would sit in front of your computer all day trying to keep in touch with the rest of the country. :D

Longford second but not a close second.

10/04/2005, 5:56 PM
Forza Shels :d :d

SPXcyan
10/04/2005, 6:09 PM
Waterford Bluezz

aido_b
10/04/2005, 6:45 PM
Bohs! Who else?

Gerrit
10/04/2005, 7:40 PM
Shelbourne Football Club. :ball:

10/04/2005, 7:50 PM
Poll added. Biggest ever foot.ie poll :eek:

10/04/2005, 8:54 PM
UCD storm into a joint lead! :eek: :p

You can also check the Premier and First Division index pages for the number of posts and threads - should give you a decent idea as to which are the busier forums. Though this is a more fun way!

iceman
10/04/2005, 9:03 PM
I think the l@ngers will have the majority here by a mile.

Snoop Drog
10/04/2005, 11:23 PM
I quite like The Drogs :D

11/04/2005, 9:27 AM
Yeah they're not a bad team to follow alright ;)

Iorfa
11/04/2005, 12:30 PM
The Blues.

11/04/2005, 12:48 PM
Don't really support anybody since Drums ceased to play in the old LOI but my 7 year old is Shels mad so I go to see them a lot. As I live between Tolka and Dalyer I also go to see Bohs too. Best player I’ve seen this season so far is Richie Baker.

PS I voted for my son

11/04/2005, 12:53 PM
I'm a massive Cork fan :)

carrickharp
11/04/2005, 1:11 PM
Pride of the North West, roll on Saturday night :D

11/04/2005, 1:16 PM
Shamrock Rovers from the days they WERE the team with Frank O'Neill and Johnny Fulham. We used play "spot the Bohs fan" they were such an oddity and Shels used to win nothing.

How times have changed :( but despite all their travails Rovers have still managed to stay in the top flight but not sure about this season :eek:

11/04/2005, 3:33 PM
No Dundalk or Kilkenny City fans out there yet then? :D

Limerick in the lead on 12 closely followed by Cork and Longford on 10. :D

11/04/2005, 4:09 PM
people on this forum are a testament to Eircom League football. If nothing the league has fans and lots of em.

It's strange really why people would spend €100's of euro travelling to another country to see another team (which dont give two hoots about em) instead of getting off their match of the day arses, going to their local ground and paying a tenner to watch a team represent where they are from. Oh well, unless the sky sports satelite mysteriously :D goes missing, everthing will stay the same.

C'mon The Bit O'Red !!!!

in a nutshell.you got it :ball: :)

Gerrit
11/04/2005, 4:20 PM
Best player I’ve seen this season so far is Richie Baker.

Fully agree on that one :ball:

11/04/2005, 6:56 PM
We're joint first with Cork now on 15 :D , cant see it lasting though :(

EireBadBoy
12/04/2005, 12:25 PM
I'm a massive Cork fan :)

Try Slimfast. :p

ger121
12/04/2005, 12:49 PM
No Dundalk or Kilkenny City fans out there yet then? :D

Limerick in the lead on 12 :D

That must be all their fans so :D

12/04/2005, 12:52 PM
154 people voted. Where'd ye all come from???

12/04/2005, 1:04 PM
Give Eire the Quote of the month award!! :p :D
Couldn't possibly, that has to go to the Sligo fan who thought mod edits were people changing his posts in a big conspiracy against his character.... :D

exile
12/04/2005, 1:09 PM
i didnt realise shels have 7 supporters

12/04/2005, 1:19 PM
Only Dún Dealgan fan so far... :eek:

aido_b
12/04/2005, 1:28 PM
Lads how are sligo in the lead? and we all know that Cork fans are voting a couple of times!

joey B
12/04/2005, 2:20 PM
Lads how are sligo in the lead? and we all know that Cork fans are voting a couple of times!

Because foot.ie is their official club forum,most other clubs have one besides Foot.ie.

Wiseguy
12/04/2005, 3:24 PM
Longford Town for 20 years now

12/04/2005, 4:01 PM
ha ha who was that?? link?

Have a look at it, ****ing class! :D :D

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=23827

12/04/2005, 4:02 PM
Couldn't possibly, that has to go to the Sligo fan who thought mod edits were people changing his posts in a big conspiracy against his character.... :D

:D :D

12/04/2005, 4:05 PM
How come you voted for Rovers :confused: Are you not a Harps fan or have you finally see the truth, we are a better team? :D :D

joey B
12/04/2005, 4:11 PM
It's a long story Sligoman and I'm sure he'll fill you in. Our forum went mad the past week or so with the man in question disowning himself from the club :rolleyes:

joey B
12/04/2005, 4:14 PM
Many of the clubs fans would agree with you there rambler :o

skitz3
12/04/2005, 4:19 PM
21 sligo rovers fans so far,jebus the christ i didn't know there was that many people in sligo. :D

12/04/2005, 4:26 PM
21 sligo rovers fans so far,jebus the christ i didn't know there was that many people in sligo. :D

Ha Ha, well believe it :D

adamcarr
12/04/2005, 4:35 PM
Because foot.ie is their official club forum,most other clubs have one besides Foot.ie.
No the forum on corkcityfc.ie is a lot busier! Its just that we have so much fans! :D

12/04/2005, 5:45 PM
No the forum on corkcityfc.ie is a lot busier! Its just that we have so much fans! :D

He was talking about Sligo :D

12/04/2005, 8:08 PM
Incidentally, credit where it's due

Try Slimfast. :p

That's class :D

12/04/2005, 8:35 PM

Incorrect. City official forum is on corkcityfc.ie

12/04/2005, 8:56 PM
think he was referring to us there :)

12/04/2005, 9:12 PM
think he was referring to us there :)

Whats the world coming to at all? People have started talking about Sligo Rovers now.

joey B
13/04/2005, 8:45 AM

Did you City fans even know who I was talking about,were you got that I was talking you about I'll never know :D

blobbyblob
13/04/2005, 9:17 AM
In the words of Tiffany "I think Im alone now"

ger121
13/04/2005, 2:49 PM
I never thought there was more Sligo Rovers fans on here than Cork, must be all the fairweather fans now they are doing so well in Division 1 :D Any chance of making this a sticky coz it's an interesting poll and would give us an idea of who supports who and what number of el supporters we get on this site?

LFC in Exile
13/04/2005, 3:11 PM
That must be all their fans so :D

No - another few hundred to go yet. I know Bohs have more fans than us - but you boys probably haven't learned how to use computers yet. Is there not a Fas course to help you out? :)

Da Real Rover
13/04/2005, 4:09 PM
I never thought there was more Sligo Rovers fans on here than Cork, must be all the fairweather fans now they are doing so well in Division 1
Remember were still in the first division!