PDA

View Full Version : Bit of help!

aido_b
27/03/2005, 11:47 PM
Lads Im doing a thesis for college on "The ignorance of a hooligan problem within irish soccer by the irish media".

Im just wondering if anyone can furnish me with dates when there was trouble at matches all over the league. Any incidents at all. Any help would be much appreciated and comments are welcome.

Cheers,

Aido

P.S. I know Im probably wrecking everyones heads with all these posts about Bohs/Rovers etc ... sorry!

adamcarr
27/03/2005, 11:50 PM
Lads Im doing a thesis for college on "The ignorance of a hooligan problem within irish soccer by the irish media".

Im just wondering if anyone can furnish me with dates when there was trouble at matches all over the league. Any incidents at all. Any help would be much appreciated and comments are welcome.

Cheers,

Aido

P.S. I know Im probably wrecking everyones heads with all these posts about Bohs/Rovers etc ... sorry!
There was trouble at the game between Rovers and City at the Cross at the start of last season! 2 fans wer banned when there was rocks and stuff being thrown between both sets of fans!

aido_b
27/03/2005, 11:51 PM
cheers, you woudn't know the exact date would ya please?

adamcarr
28/03/2005, 12:00 AM
cheers, you woudn't know the exact date would ya please?14/05/04

Aberdonian Stu
29/03/2005, 10:28 AM
Do you have access to Lexis Nexis? That'll help you search for articles on it.

monutdfc
29/03/2005, 10:34 AM
What about the exaggeration of a hooligan problem within Irish soccer by certain sections fo the Irish media?

I was at Bohs-Rovers a few seasons ago and was asked by a colleague at work on the monday morning if I'd seent he riot? Apparently the "Irish" Sunday times had a front page story about the "riot" in Phibsboro.

BohDiddley
29/03/2005, 11:28 AM
Do you mean they are ignorant in that they ignore/don't know about a hooligan problem that exists, or that they wish it existed, or something else?

aido_b
29/03/2005, 12:50 PM