View Full Version : Harps v City: line-up confirmed

adamd164
19/03/2005, 6:38 PM
..................Devine..................
Horgan, D.Murray, Bennett, Murphy
Woods, O'Callaghan, Gamble, Kearney
.............Doyle, O'Flynn............

Subs: McNulty, O'Brien, Fenn, O'Donovan, Long.

Johnno's playing anyway.

Totally ****ed I didn't make the game................
UP THE REBEL ARMY

I CAN HEAR THE CHANTS NOW... :ball: :ball:

adamd164
19/03/2005, 7:16 PM
1-0 City
God (was I ever in doubt????!!!), 25 mins

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 7:25 PM
1-0 City
God (was I ever in doubt????!!!), 25 mins
Flyyny was taken down for a peno and he scored it!

adamd164
19/03/2005, 7:27 PM
Doubtcha johnny flynny boy :D

adamd164
19/03/2005, 7:32 PM
listen live (http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/listen.php)

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 7:33 PM
Doubtcha johnny flynny boy :D
H has a lot to prove to us this season, it is a good start but he needs to be a lot more consistent this season!

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 7:36 PM
Nice One!

adamd164
19/03/2005, 7:36 PM
2 excellent saves to deny city a second.

half time.

Storysham
19/03/2005, 7:37 PM

The page and media player loads for me but no sound or connection.

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 7:39 PM
2 excellent saves to deny city a second.

half time.
...And Georgie hit the post minutes before Flynny scored!

19/03/2005, 7:43 PM
The page and media player loads for me but no sound or connection.

Are you useing Firefox? I tried to get it to work with that but it wouldn't, worked right away in IE though.

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 7:52 PM
Yessssss!!

2-0!

Doyler with the goal!

Storysham
19/03/2005, 7:57 PM
Are you useing Firefox? I tried to get it to work with that but it wouldn't, worked right away in IE though.

I am indeed, switching right now.

Nice one.

ccfcgirl
19/03/2005, 8:01 PM
Cork city are well on top ,sounds like a good crowd up there .

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:03 PM
Cork city are well on top ,sounds like a good crowd up there .
yEAH THE FANS SOUND CLASS, 4 BUS LOADS SUPPOSEDLY WENT UP, tHEY SAID IT ON THE RADIO!

Edit:stupid capslock!

ccfcgirl
19/03/2005, 8:04 PM
That was good going with such a long distance to travel .

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:07 PM
Harps just had a good chance there!

Fair_play_boy
19/03/2005, 8:12 PM
Crowd sounds brilliant!!!!

ccfcgirl
19/03/2005, 8:17 PM
commentators well impressed with Dan murrey.

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:19 PM
commentators well impressed with Dan murrey.
Yeah but they never even heard of Liam Kearney! :confused:

Fair_play_boy
19/03/2005, 8:27 PM
..................Devine..................
Horgan, D.Murray, Bennett, Murphy
Woods, O'Callaghan, Gamble, Kearney
.............Doyle, O'Flynn............

Subs: McNulty, O'Brien, Fenn, O'Donovan, Long.
Good to see a goalkeeper on the subs bench. That was one thing that worried me about Pat Dolan.
I wonder if Greg O'Halloran will make the starting XI after his suspension.
Sigh, the squad looks really strong, with so many quality players not in tonight's starting team.
8 minutes to go . . . .

ccfcgirl
8 min left another goal would do it nicely.

Fair_play_boy
Colin on for Gamble

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:30 PM
Colin on for Gamble
When CT was coming on the commentator called him a promising youngster! :D

ccfcgirl
19/03/2005, 8:34 PM
3 minutes added

Storysham
19/03/2005, 8:35 PM
The commentators sound very impressed with city, compliments flying all over the place.
Cant wait for the bray game, i hope we thump them.

Fair_play_boy
19/03/2005, 8:37 PM
2-nil result.
Bring on Bray Wanderers!!!
Come On The Rebel Army!!!

ccfcgirl
yes 3 points

adamcarr
Its all over!!

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:38 PM
Top of the league!! :ball:

adamd164
19/03/2005, 8:41 PM
......ahead of derry alphabetically!! :D

dermo
19/03/2005, 8:42 PM
thanks a mill ... being biting the nails for the last 60 mins. & then I see chick here .. nice one.

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:42 PM
thanks a mill ... being biting the nails for the last 60 mins. & then I see chick here .. nice one.
I second that! Nice One anti-dub!

Fair_play_boy
19/03/2005, 8:43 PM
& then I see chick here .. nice one.Did you get it on video as well? :D

19/03/2005, 8:44 PM
That is a very very attack minded subs bench!

Colin was the only sorta defender there!

Even McNulty can play as a striker:D

I think we're going to score a fair few under Rico

adamd164
19/03/2005, 8:46 PM
I second that! Nice One anti-dub!
:o You're very welcome guys and gals ;)

Here to help!

Fair_play_boy
19/03/2005, 8:47 PM
Yes, fair play to Rico. He got a result far away from home, three weeks into the job, his star midfielder ready to quit, without a single decent opposition to have a warm up game with. Seems to augur well for the season with a start as bright as this. :)

19/03/2005, 8:47 PM
Top of the league!! :ball:
Confirmation (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p238.htm)
Can anyone catch us now?

adamd164
19/03/2005, 8:52 PM
Here's one for ya:

Top of the eL Premier Division: Cork City
Top of the eL First Division: Cobh Ramblers

......Cork - The Real Capital :cool:

adamcarr
19/03/2005, 8:59 PM
Top of the eL First Division: Cobh Ramblers

Come on Rams, imagine if they could make it up!

19/03/2005, 10:40 PM
isnt it a great site! 2 cork teams toping both leagues!
Jaysus lads, there's only 1 game played :rolleyes: Sure Longford are still only 3 points off the top spot ;)

Counting Crow
20/03/2005, 11:29 AM
Yeah, well done to all who travelled. Heard the support was brilliant.

Great result.

kevincronin2000
20/03/2005, 11:30 AM
Finn Harps had a decent enough crowd I rekon around 3000 at the game
Finn Harps were desperate could hardly string two passes together
Cork City were exellent, No one had a bad game
Head Stewert total as$hole and needs to be trained in how to be a stewert :mad: 5hrs 30min drive up and five hours back well worth it for the three points. :)
Dolan was in attendance in finn park last night :confused:

adamcarr
20/03/2005, 11:33 AM
Head Stewert total as$hole and needs to be trained in how to be a stewert :mad: 5hrs 30min drive up and five hours back well worth it for the three points. :)
Fair play for travelling up! The fans were louder than the commentators on the radio! ;)

Were City wearing there white strip??

20/03/2005, 11:38 AM
Yeah ... fair play to all that travelled. Seems like the away support just picked up from where they left off, loads of noise, colour and atmosphere.

Great stuff and looking forward to the season.
Bring on Bray !!

Storysham
20/03/2005, 11:45 AM

Didnt realise Finn Park was haunted, was Pat the only ghost there??

20/03/2005, 11:48 AM
Cork comfortable in Ballybofey

Finn Harps 0-2 Cork City
Cork City got Damien Richardson’s second stint in charge off to a perfect start at Finn Park on Saturday night, goals from ace marksmen John O’Flynn and Kevin Doyle enough to help the Leesiders to the three points.

O’Flynn and Doyle had been arguably the best partnership in the Premier Division last season, splitting 27 league goals between them to help Cork to the runners-up spot behind champions Shelbourne.

Read more at www.eleven-a-side.com (http://www.eleven-a-side.com/premier/irish_soccer_detail.asp?newsid=16535)

20/03/2005, 12:14 PM
Were City wearing there white strip??
Doubt it. Harps home strip is white ;)

adamd164
20/03/2005, 1:02 PM
Is he just gonna follow us round all season or what??! I mean, there's nothing to stop him but it seems very bizarre that a manager who gets the sack becomes a fanatic.

20/03/2005, 1:03 PM
Is he just gonna follow us round all season or what??! I mean, there's nothing to stop him but it seems very bizarre that a manager who gets the sack becomes a fanatic.
Well, I think he still loves the club. Even though he has nothing to do with ye now, he was still calling Cork "we" on Setanta last Tuesday.