View Full Version : Cheltenham

Pages : 1 2 [3]

18/03/2005, 1:32 PM
Anyone have anything on the second?
Looking for a quickie tip!
Im on Bob Bob Bobbin :D

Picking him because a friend is called Bob :D The only reason I picked Penzance in the last race was because I liked the name!

18/03/2005, 1:36 PM
Im on Bob Bob Bobbin :D

Picking him because a friend is called Bob :D The only reason I picked Penzance in the last race was because I liked the name!

hehe I like the way you gamble

Anywhere to watch the race live?

18/03/2005, 1:37 PM
hehe I like the way you gamble

Anywhere to watch the race live?
My house ;) :D

18/03/2005, 1:39 PM
My house ;) :D

On my way over, want anything from the offie?

18/03/2005, 1:39 PM
My Placepot:

Akilak (3rd)
Brewster
Kicking King
Sleeping Night
L'ange au Ciel
Bongo Fury

18/03/2005, 1:40 PM
On my way over, want anything from the offie?
No its alright thanks :D

No seriously though, its on RTÉ 1 :)

18/03/2005, 1:47 PM
Brewster 3rd so my Placepot is still on.

18/03/2005, 1:49 PM
Jaysus, I got a good run out of Bob Bob Bobbin :D

Looked good for a long time but had nothing in the tank when he tried to kick on. Had him e/w so still collect something :)

Soko
18/03/2005, 1:55 PM
Jaysus, I got a good run out of Bob Bob Bobbin :D

Looked good for a long time but had nothing in the tank when he tried to kick on. Had him e/w so still collect something :)

He was 4th though, I doubt you'll get paid for that to be honest.

18/03/2005, 1:56 PM

Depends where you place it

Paddypower are paying out for 5 places in the 5.20

18/03/2005, 2:00 PM
Feck it, your right. Didnt get a cent back :(

So, are ye all on Beef or Salmon in the next race :confused:

cullenswood
18/03/2005, 2:09 PM
Feck it, your right. Didnt get a cent back :(

So, are ye all on Beef or Salmon in the next race :confused:

All my money gone on him, so I will either be broker or rich at the end of it!

18/03/2005, 2:12 PM
Carberry has let me down twice this week on well tipped horses so I won't be going with B or S. :) Kicking King + Celestial, reverse f/c.

18/03/2005, 2:34 PM
My Placepot:

Akilak (3rd)
Brewster
Kicking King
Sleeping Night
L'ange au Ciel
Bongo Fury
First 3 horses placed. 3 more races left for €450 (from a €5 stake). Pity these are the 3 toughest races to bet on though. :(

18/03/2005, 2:39 PM
Great scenes at Cheltenham. Geraghty waving the tricolour around.

The Chjampion Hurdle, Quen Mother & Gold Cup all won by the Irish.

18/03/2005, 2:52 PM
Good old Kicking King :D :D

I've got Almaydan and Tysou in the 4.40 and Beechcourt and Tamarinbleu in the 5.20 so hopefully I can squeeze another winner out of one of them to round off a good day :D :cool:

18/03/2005, 2:57 PM
Im on Placid Man next race. Came in from 25s to 14s.

Gibbe84
18/03/2005, 6:06 PM
Cheltenham was awesome and Penzance is my new hero ;)

muls world
18/03/2005, 10:50 PM
Thanks gibbe84 for tipping penzance, i got him at nines as well as moulin riche in the second, made eighty euros, should have them doubled but at least i made a bit of profit. Anyone have kicking king?

Soko
21/03/2005, 6:14 PM
Cheltenham was awesome and Penzance is my new hero ;)

**** him anyway, I backed Faasel and thought he got up on the line. Still backed Kicking King and Fota Island though so up a load for the week, it could have been the best ever though.