Pages : 1 [2] 3

galwaygirl
16/03/2005, 11:17 AM
My outsider is 4:40 - Royal Hector 40/1

Royal Hector is actually running in the 4.00 i think

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 11:48 AM
Thanks for making me jinx all these... :rolleyes:

2.00 - Hard to see medalist being beaten in the first but i think McCoys mount could be a good EW bet.

2.35 - Trabolgan - decent price at 4s - should be there or there abouts at the shakeup - Mick Fitzgerald shoulf take it home :D

Nuff said about Moscow Flyer. If he stands up. handy for a double but unless your JP McManus I dont think this will pay for your Paddys Day drinking fund
Well Chief for the 1-2 straight forecast

Stick a pin in the next two :eek:

Keiran Fallon for the last :p

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 11:53 AM
Could be a very good day for McCoy btw

E/w Treble methinks

466/1 - imagine that

galwaygirl
16/03/2005, 1:07 PM
Can anyone recommend any good websites, to get the quick results?
i'm sitting here at work with not even a radio :(

16/03/2005, 1:15 PM
Had Royal Paradise.....here we go again :rolleyes:

Have Trabolgan in the next to win and a couple of quid on Like a Butterfly too.

Moscow Flyer is bound to let me down the way this is turning out! :(

16/03/2005, 1:16 PM
www.racingpost.co.uk

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 1:17 PM
For commentary - go to paddy power and text comm from the menu bar
Couple of minutes behind the race

Got Our Ben at 50-1 ew

galwaygirl
16/03/2005, 1:18 PM
2.00 No Refuge 9/1
Go on the Galway Jockey :D :D

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 1:18 PM
Moscow is set up for a fall alright. No such thing as a banker. Unreal money gone down. Bookies could be whistling all the way to retirement

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 1:46 PM
2 results out of 2

Gowan Trabolgan

16/03/2005, 1:51 PM
Gold Cup hope Farmer Jack dies

see-> http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/other_sports/horse_racing/4353319.stm

GK for the Town
16/03/2005, 2:03 PM
Paul Carberry napped Karanja in the 5:20 (in the Star) and his sister is the jockey. Could that be a hidden tip ? :confused:

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 2:09 PM
Moscow Flyer against Azertyuiop - A nation holds its breath :eek:

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 2:23 PM
Thanks for making me jinx all these... :rolleyes:

2.00 - Hard to see medalist being beaten in the first but i think McCoys mount could be a good EW bet.

2.35 - Trabolgan - decent price at 4s - should be there or there abouts at the shakeup - Mick Fitzgerald shoulf take it home :D

Nuff said about Moscow Flyer. If he stands up. handy for a double but unless your JP McManus I dont think this will pay for your Paddys Day drinking fund
Well Chief for the 1-2 straight forecast

Stick a pin in the next two :eek:

Keiran Fallon for the last :p

Christ I hope some of you took these up - Ching fecking Ching

Were Up 300% on day 1 boys

16/03/2005, 2:23 PM
Ya dancer!! :)

galwaygirl
16/03/2005, 2:24 PM
Winner alrite, winner alrite,

1. Moscow Flyer
2. Well Chief
3. Azertyuiop

16/03/2005, 2:31 PM
watching on tv, lots of irish in crowd with their flags singing ole, ole ole ole'

hilarious!! :D :D

i am broke until friday so i cannot even afford to put a penny on! :(

well done to all the winners, u rich feckers :D ;)

16/03/2005, 2:32 PM
Had €5 win on Moscow Flyer and had Well Chief backed eachway :D :D :D

galwaygirl
16/03/2005, 3:21 PM
any tips for the 4.40.

oh it's terrible having a bookies on the ground floor of the building i work in :(

Eire06
16/03/2005, 3:24 PM
any tips for the 4.40.

oh it's terrible having a bookies on the ground floor of the building i work in :(

Parsons Legacy but don't take my word on that haven't won a thing yet heard Lou Du Moulin Mas aswell...

Gettin fleeced at the mo :mad:

16/03/2005, 3:30 PM
mr blobbyblob seems to be the man! :eek: :D

16/03/2005, 3:32 PM
Got The Bushkeeper at 14's but didn't do him each way. It will be a tall ask coz he hasn't run since he last won this 3 years ago!

Gibbe84
16/03/2005, 3:34 PM
any tips for the 4.40.

Indalo E/W is worth a look

For the 5:20 look no further than a Nina Carb double or otherwise Fallon's mount Refinement. Maybe both E/W.

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 4:10 PM
Rounded off a great day with Kew Jumper in Huntington

Dont forget Fallon at 5.20 for an ew bet

Gibbe84
16/03/2005, 4:19 PM
I did both of the above E/W. The favourite looks very weak for that price.

blobbyblob
16/03/2005, 4:29 PM
He still won it though(the fav) - Poor auld Nina didnt last long

Not to worry - roll on tomorrow

Happy St Patricks Day

Gibbe84
16/03/2005, 4:33 PM
I went so big on the Flyer that even though all my other bets lost i'm still up huge.

Think Baracouda wins tomorrow?

17/03/2005, 12:32 AM
2.35: Le Roi Miguel - 13/2

Go for the win on him!

I have a good bit on Baracouda too, not as confidence as I was with the Flyer though.

blobbyblob
17/03/2005, 8:31 AM
Ravenswood at 5.20

Get him early. Big money going to go on him.

17/03/2005, 12:13 PM
2.00 Liverpool Echo

2.35 Thisthatandtother

3.15 Baracouda

4.00 Palarshan

5.20 Ravenswood

A lot of tipsters going for Inglis Drevor over here but can't see past Baracouda myself. Running about evens over the 2 days so far so could do with a couple more winners today :cool:

Gibbe84
17/03/2005, 12:23 PM
Today have I some huge cash on Baracouda and also on Our Vic in the 2:35 who seems like the other lock. I also got on Ravenswood. In the other races in just on outsiders. If off to the Gold Cup tomorrow and can't wait. Wanted to be there on Paddy's Day and bet the over on Paddy Power for the Guiness drunking line. Either way it'll be a great day's racing. Work sucks though. I hate living so close to Cheltenham yet not getting time off until Friday. Usually the boss gives me the Wednesday and Thursday off too.

blobbyblob
17/03/2005, 1:13 PM
You lucky lucky barsteward.

Seems like all the money is going in the same direction.Old Vic, Bara and Ravenswood.

Sure the day thats in it, we have to get some luck.

17/03/2005, 1:55 PM
The one of those 3 horses that I hadn't got on (Ou Vic) fecked up so my two bets are still intact. :)

17/03/2005, 1:57 PM
Had Thisthatandtother in the last race there :)

Babysis
17/03/2005, 2:47 PM
Woo Hoo I made a return on Baracuda -the grand total of 66p :eek:
Its gonna be a Happy Paddys day for me :rolleyes: :D :D

17/03/2005, 2:55 PM
A lot of tipsters going for Inglis Drevor over here but can't see past Baracouda myself. Running about evens over the 2 days so far so could do with a couple more winners today :cool:

I should stop kidding myself that I know something about horses shouldn't I :rolleyes: :D ....I'd save myself a lot of grief and money :o

Soko
17/03/2005, 3:15 PM
Just recovering now from a Trabolgan/Moscow double, hit it at about 12/1 for quite a nice bit of cash :cool:

green army
17/03/2005, 7:30 PM
two winners today. had thisthatandtother each way and netted €17.50. big win in last race. oulart each way at @ 12/1 netted me €609.happy fcuking days :D :D :D

17/03/2005, 7:32 PM
Can someone tell me who won the 2nd last and last races today? Didnt have anything backed if your wondering ;)

Gibbe84
17/03/2005, 8:41 PM
http://www.sportinglife.com/racing/results/Thursday/Cheltenham.html

muls world
17/03/2005, 10:50 PM
Tips for cheltenham tomorrow wanted urgently! No feckin luck today, down to last ten euros, all suggestions treated in confidence. Need cash for a few barrels ofthe black stuff to break the record

Gibbe84
17/03/2005, 11:31 PM
I'm on Beef or Salmon and Penzance tomorrow as probably my only two bets

17/03/2005, 11:42 PM
Tips for cheltenham tomorrow wanted urgently! No feckin luck today, down to last ten euros, all suggestions treated in confidence. Need cash for a few barrels ofthe black stuff to break the record

me too, i get paid tomorrow, and i want to put a few quid on to aid my spending(drinking) money in germany. please please please ?????

thanks! :D

muls world
17/03/2005, 11:51 PM
Penzance is sevens with ladbrookes and they have beef or salmon at joint fav fours and they together would make a decent double. I have a fancy for earthmover in the foxhunters chase. Maybe a ten euro treble, stranger things have happened

Soko
18/03/2005, 12:28 AM
Strong Flow for the Gold Cup and Over The Creek in the second.

Gibbe84
18/03/2005, 12:31 AM
Penzance is sevens with ladbrookes and they have beef or salmon at joint fav fours and they together would make a decent double. I have a fancy for earthmover in the foxhunters chase. Maybe a ten euro treble, stranger things have happened

I got 8s ante post on BoS before Best Mate withdrew. I saw him beat BM when I went to Exeter, Was very impressive staying well.

18/03/2005, 12:55 PM
So, who are youse on in the 1st race?

Im on Penzance :)

18/03/2005, 1:18 PM
I had a bit on Penzance too. Dale McKeown on AtTheRaces has been tipping him for weeks. 9/1 winner, not bad at all. :)

18/03/2005, 1:24 PM
I had a bit on Penzance too. Dale McKeown on AtTheRaces has been tipping him for weeks. 9/1 winner, not bad at all. :)
Yeah, tell me about it. Nice start to the day :D

18/03/2005, 1:27 PM
Anyone have anything on the second?

Looking for a quickie tip!