View Full Version : Bus To longford

ian
09/03/2005, 3:58 PM
Hi Boys and Girls,

Well it is that time of year. The season is starting up again so here we go again all over the country. I will be running a bus up to the longford game on the 2nd of April up and down the same day no over nighter.
If you are interested in going on this one you can contact me on 087-1373446 or just PM me and I will get back to you A.S.A.P.
I will be out of the country as and from this saturday to next sunday so just lave a text on my phone and I will get back to you.

Also I am going to do a raffle on all away trips for this season. I will let you know on the day what it is when you get on the bus.

So Boys and girls have a good time up in Finn Harps and bring back three points with you.

Can some one stick this at the top. Thanks

10/03/2005, 2:20 PM
1. Patsh

10/03/2005, 5:00 PM
There's a good chance that match could be switched as we have Linfield on the Monday. It could be played Thursday or Friday night

10/03/2005, 9:31 PM
There's a good chance that match could be switched as we have Linfield on the Monday. It could be played Thursday or Friday night

Just shows how badly run the league is that clubs not forced to change match day well in advance. Not a dig at Longford as all clubs do it.

15/03/2005, 1:39 AM
Going to be on the Thursday night now apparently. Not ideal for us either but as I said we have Linfield the following Monday and that could be a very important game for us.

15/03/2005, 8:12 AM
Going to be on the Thursday night now apparently. Not ideal for us either but as I said we have Linfield the following Monday and that could be a very important game for us.
Balls.....:mad:

colblimp
15/03/2005, 7:27 PM
That's just typical, now it means a day off work. AARRRGGGGHHHHH!! :mad:

16/03/2005, 11:39 AM
match offically changed now to the thrusday
might change bus plans now?

The Donie Forde
16/03/2005, 12:24 PM
From the League offices:

Please note that the eircom League Premier Division Series No.3 fixture between
Longford Town and Cork City, originally scheduled for Saturday 2nd April 2005,
will now take place on Thursday 31st March 2005 at Flancare Park with a kick-off time of 7.45pm.

Donie

16/03/2005, 1:04 PM
From the League offices:

Please note that the eircom League Premier Division Series No.3 fixture between
Longford Town and Cork City, originally scheduled for Saturday 2nd April 2005,
will now take place on Thursday 31st March 2005 at Flancare Park with a kick-off time of 7.45pm.

Donie
And of course the fixtures committee couldn't have possibly foreseen this......:rolleyes:

kevincronin2000
16/03/2005, 5:51 PM
I hate fixture changes. You go to a lot of effort to make sure you are off work and then they change it around. :mad: :mad:

kevincronin2000
16/03/2005, 5:51 PM
And of course the fixtures committee couldn't have possibly foreseen this......:rolleyes:

Well said :confused:

colblimp
16/03/2005, 11:38 PM
I love my boss. He's letting me take the day off. With pay! :p

adamd164
17/03/2005, 12:15 PM
I love my boss. He's letting me take the day off. With pay! :p
You lucky little sh*t!!! :D

Fair_play_boy
28/03/2005, 10:13 PM
I love my boss. He's letting me take the day off. With pay! :pLucky Man!
Can anyone confirm what route Ian takes to Longford? If he goes through Ennis I would join the bus there.

dcnags
28/03/2005, 11:31 PM
Ya, whats the story with the bus, is there any seats left? I won't know until tomorrow if i can make it or not. Also, what time is it leaving at?

29/03/2005, 12:00 AM
Lucky Man!
Can anyone confirm what route Ian takes to Longford? If he goes through Ennis I would join the bus there.

goin thorugh ennis to longford........jebus man get a map !!!

i can't see to many cork fans traveling, maybe the same as the end of last season, perhaps 50 to 60, pity really i was lookin forward to the saturday night clash :mad:

29/03/2005, 7:09 AM
Ya, whats the story with the bus, is there any seats left? I won't know until tomorrow if i can make it or not. Also, what time is it leaving at?

the commando's are running a bus to this. get in touch with colm...think its nearly full

dcnags
29/03/2005, 1:05 PM
Thanks thecorner, i'll get to it :)

observer
29/03/2005, 1:20 PM
No trouble with the bus picking you up in Ennis Fair Play Boy. Its the next stop the bus makes after Killarney. Any Cork supporters in Sligo want to be collected as well? :rolleyes:

adamd164
29/03/2005, 1:22 PM
lol! I'm thinking of heading up to Belfast the day before...... :p :D

dcnags
30/03/2005, 1:02 PM
Where do city fans go inside flancare? Or will there be an away section like in most grounds?

30/03/2005, 1:24 PM
Where do city fans go inside flancare? Or will there be an away section like in most grounds?

Almost always in open seats (i.e. not the stand). far side of seats behind goal is often closed now i think so likely to be behind the goal closest to the turnstiles?

30/03/2005, 1:29 PM
Ye could always start a turf war with the Section O crew :p

30/03/2005, 1:30 PM
Section O crew :p

Always thought was a strange name for group as sounds like area of psychiatric hospital.

30/03/2005, 1:32 PM
Makes it even more appropriate really ;)

dcnags
30/03/2005, 2:28 PM
Thanks for the info lads.

ccfcgirl
31/03/2005, 8:48 AM
Im looking forward to this trip.heres hoping for the 3 points.

colblimp
01/04/2005, 7:02 PM
Im looking forward to this trip.heres hoping for the 3 points.

We got the 3 points but wouldn't you have preferred to stay at home and watch Eastenders?! :D

01/04/2005, 7:07 PM
Ye could always start a turf war with the Section O crew :p

first time seeing the section o last night and had to laugh....seems to be more of an atmosphere at my granny's book reading club :D

Counting Crow
01/04/2005, 7:10 PM
....seems to be more of an atmosphere at my granny's book reading club :D

Heard they were a pretty wild bunch all the same :D when they going corner!!!!

01/04/2005, 7:11 PM
when they going corner!!!!

what are you doing online-- you're late for the book club....cant keep ur people waiting :D

Fair_play_boy
02/04/2005, 5:06 PM
first time seeing the section o last night and had to laugh....seems to be more of an atmosphere at my granny's book reading club :DWere they the seven adolescents opposite the covered stand around the half way line???