View Full Version : Tel Aviv on the thursday night

Saint Tom
06/03/2005, 9:12 AM
Right lads,

Since the majority of people are travelling on the Thursday, is there anywhere we could meet up for a good aul sessúin? Eldad and Bonk help welcome.

etravel fly at 7am, what are the other operators doing?

Eldad
06/03/2005, 12:11 PM
Right lads,

Since the majority of people are travelling on the Thursday, is there anywhere we could meet up for a good aul sessúin? Eldad and Bonk help welcome.

There will be a big party on Friday night in north TA beach (an area called "the old port").

I don't know more details, maybe Kobi can bring us more details...

the_bonk
06/03/2005, 4:00 PM
Right lads,

As Eldad said already in Friday you will have your own party , but i don't think you will see a lot of Israeli's there if you are intersted to talk with some.
In Thursday you should go to the TLV club if you like electronic music ( trance, house,techno ) . It's really a great club there if you like that type of music and there are a lot of hot girls there :D
If you don't like it there are other party's around the city on Thursday , or just go to a pub.

Cowboy
06/03/2005, 7:52 PM
where is the country rock bar ? :)

As Eldad said already in Friday you will have your own party , but i don't think you will see a lot of Israeli's there if you are intersted to talk with some.
In Thursday you should go to the TLV club if you like electronic music ( trance, house,techno ) . It's really a great club there if you like that type of music and there are a lot of hot girls there :D
If you don't like it there are other party's around the city on Thursday , or just go to a pub.

the_bonk
06/03/2005, 7:55 PM
where is the country rock bar ? :)

hmmmmmm , I don't know because I am not a fan of this type of music. Maybe Kobby or Eldad could help you here.

Cowboy
06/03/2005, 8:31 PM
hmmmmmm , I don't know because I am not a fan of this type of music. Maybe Kobby or Eldad could help you here.

Lord help us are you telling me you dont like johnny cash ? :)

the_bonk
06/03/2005, 9:22 PM
Lord help us are you telling me you dont like johnny cash ? :)

Actually I have no clue what are you tlaking about LOL :D

Saint Tom
07/03/2005, 5:51 PM
thinking bout spending money, is 3000 NIS enough for drinks, food etc for 3 and a half days? Eldad, Bonk Help appreciated

Credit card in case.......... :)

the_bonk
07/03/2005, 5:59 PM
thinking bout spending money, is 3000 NIS enough for drinks, food etc for 3 and a half days? Eldad, Bonk Help appreciated

Credit card in case.......... :)

LOL i think it will do just good :D

Beer- around 20 NIS
A meal at Mcdonald's 30-40 NIS
Coca-Cola = 5 NIS

If you have any other item you would like to know how much it costs just ask

Beavis
07/03/2005, 8:20 PM
If you have any other item you would like to know how much it costs just ask

Have begun to use the Redbull and Vodka kick when I need to liven up. I presume Red Bull or something similar is available? If so do you know how much does a Redbull+Vodka normally cost?
PS I'll be the hyper caffine strung youngster raving to Gwen Stefani at the beach party :D Swim to Cyprus anyone?

the_bonk
07/03/2005, 8:31 PM
[QUOTE=Beavis]Have begun to use the Redbull and Vodka kick when I need to liven up. I presume Red Bull or something similar is available? If so do you know how much does a Redbull+Vodka normally cost?
[QUOTE]

Yep there is red bull.... a lot of people like it here. About prices with vodka- dont know cause I dont drink ( should cost a lot though )

IsMiseSean
07/03/2005, 9:50 PM
Actually I have no clue what are you tlaking about LOL

You dont know who Johnny Cash is? :eek:

07/03/2005, 11:36 PM
You dont know who Johnny Cash is? :eek:

he might be too young to know he is 17 ;)

IsMiseSean
09/03/2005, 10:00 PM
That's no excuse, I'm 21 and I grew up on Johnny Cash. Maybe country music isn't very popular in Israel

09/03/2005, 11:28 PM
That's no excuse, I'm 21 and I grew up on Johnny Cash. Maybe country music isn't very popular in Israel

yep, think it is a west of ireland thing, they are well into it in fermanagh, got a shock when i moved from down :eek:

Beavis
09/03/2005, 11:41 PM
I'd love some of that. Unfortunately not there until the Friday.We spent six nights in Paris looking for some house but it was absolutely nowhere, unbelievable in a city of what, 7 million. And despite a promising sign on the way into Basel where the radio was playing (raw and cheesy) industrial techno, we couldn't get a good dance club that night either. Good to here there will be no trouble of that in Tel Aviv, may get the urge to dance after I'm all sung out following the win. Is there any dance clubs playing into the (very) early hours?

09/03/2005, 11:53 PM
hey beavis, i would imagine there will be plenty of clubs that will open really late, big city and all that, but i am sure the israeli lads on here will confirm some details for you....?

ACdub
09/03/2005, 11:56 PM
By the time we have beaten the israellies we'll dance to anything and wont care!!!!!! roll on the 3 points!

Eldad
10/03/2005, 9:55 AM
Well, Country music is really unpopular in Israel so it is very difficult to find a club of this kind of music... But sometimes there are some special shows and you'll be lucky :)

Tel Aviv is called "A NONSTOP CITY" by the Israelis.
It is easy to find pubs, clubs, restrants, discoteques, ect. that's open till 3-4am and even till late morning at weekends!

Cowboy
10/03/2005, 11:05 AM
yep, think it is a west of ireland thing, they are well into it in fermanagh, got a shock when i moved from down :eek:

I think you are confusing real country with the Irish crap that trys to pass itself off as the real thing. You dont have to go to fermanagh to hear Ryan Adams

Cowboy
10/03/2005, 11:06 AM
By the time we have beaten the israellies we'll dance to anything and wont care!!!!!! roll on the 3 points!

How about House of pain's jump around? always goes down well on away trips

Cowboy
10/03/2005, 11:08 AM
That's no excuse, I'm 21 and I grew up on Johnny Cash.

A 21 year old with great taste in music, good on ya brother :)

Dawn_Run
10/03/2005, 11:56 AM
Bí Cúramach Buachaillí

Travel Advice (Dept of Foreign Affairs Release)

Irish citizens travelling to the Israel-Ireland World Cup Qualifier in Tel Aviv on 26 March

Irish citizens travelling to the World Cup qualifier should bear in mind that there remains a real risk of terrorist attacks as evidenced by the 25 February suicide-bomb attack outside of a Tel Aviv beach-front nightclub, in which five civilians were killed and over 20 injured. It is therefore important to exercise great caution when travelling within Israel and East Jerusalem . In particular, extra vigilance is required if using public transport and in public areas such as bars, clubs, restaurants and cafes, especially where crowded or where there are no security guards. Visitors should avoid any political gatherings or demonstrations. We recommend that supporters follow the news and make sure that they are fully informed of any change in the security situation.

The Department recommends against travel to the West Bank and to the Gaza Strip, and also advises against travel to Israel 's northern border with Lebanon . The Department strongly recommends that supporters coming to Tel Aviv for the match obtain comprehensive travel and medical insurance before travelling.

Saint Tom
10/03/2005, 7:43 PM
You not trying to discourage us Dawn Run?

People who have made the decision to go dont have to be reminded of the dangers of Tel aviv. as already discussed TA is no more dangerous than belfast was fifteen years ago.

Here's to meeting new friends and a great time!

IsMiseSean
10/03/2005, 10:10 PM
A 21 year old with great taste in music, good on ya brother

If it ain't country, it ain't music :cool:

donalfitz
16/03/2005, 2:23 PM
Is anyone going out to israel before thrusday?
I'll be there on tuesday going touring the country -west bank/gaza/eliat.

the_bonk
16/03/2005, 4:25 PM
Is anyone going out to israel before thrusday?
I'll be there on tuesday going touring the country -west bank/gaza/eliat.
You mean Eilat?
I wouldn't reccomend you a trip in West bank and Gaza , but do as you like.

16/03/2005, 4:39 PM
You mean Eilat?

ah, it'll be great craic! :D

donalfitz
16/03/2005, 5:04 PM
You mean Eilat?
I put "-" <- minus
No I'm not going to thse areas Eilat is too far south to go to. There no point of going to west bank or gaza where i could spent hours at checkpoints.
I'm going to haifa/galiee/jersulem instead

donalfitz
16/03/2005, 5:14 PM
ah, it'll be great craic! :D
Would you join me Kerr's tribe for the hols of a life time since you approve? :D

Saint Tom
17/03/2005, 12:11 PM
Can you suggest a decent bar for Thursday where we'll meet a few nice locals where Jerseys will be ok?

17/03/2005, 2:55 PM
Would you join me Kerr's tribe for the hols of a life time since you approve? :D

Ok, i just need to win the lotto! :D :rolleyes: :D :D

donalfitz
17/03/2005, 6:24 PM
Ok, i just need to win the lotto! :D :rolleyes: :D :D
I wish i could win the lotto too :D and travel to far flung places for a year.

Israeli-g
21/03/2005, 12:26 PM
....Eilat is too far south to go to.....

It will be A big Miss not to go to Eilat while its going to be cold or rainy in
haifa/Tel Aviv/jerusalem while in eilat theres going to be a perfect weather (Tuesday-Thursday) :cool: :) and a perfect place(I think..) for an Irish -
a little bit of desert-fun & attractions, sun & sea:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/5day.shtml?world=0254
http://www.dolphinreef.co.il/Default.aspx?tabid=1
http://www.holiteilat.co.il/english.htm

about "too far" you can order a flight from Ben Gurion or Sde Dov airport.
IT will cost up to 354 NIS but you can try get a deal including a flight there+
flight back + hotel in a really cheap price relativelly...
There are still seats available ,you can order (on 22.3 flights ...):

http://www.israirairlines.com/category_ru.asp?cid=5

clubmed
21/03/2005, 2:43 PM
Few tips regarding Tel Aviv night life:
"Hayarkon" area is very tourist oriented...so you might wanna check the following alternatives:

"Rothschild Blv." area which is full of great bars and restaurants (my favourite bars are "Blaumilch" and "Shoshana Johnson" on Alenbi st.)

Also, Tel Aviv old sea port has severals mega bars such as "Erlich" (the ultimate pick-up) and "Rivendell".

Both locations are 5 minues drive away from Hayarkon st., where most of you will probably stay in.

Also, Tel Aviv is organizing a special Purim (our versions of Halloween) party in "Sporteck" park, Friday's night.

Moreover, Herzliyya, 20km north to Tel Aviv, offers great beach front restaurants in Herzliyya Marina and few young bars.

Enjoy!

Saint Tom
21/03/2005, 6:17 PM
Thanks for the tips

Colie
21/03/2005, 8:52 PM
Wheres that trance & house place for the Thursday nite again? Someone mentioned that it's open till 4??

the_bonk
22/03/2005, 8:23 AM
Wheres that trance & house place for the Thursday nite again? Someone mentioned that it's open till 4??

TLV or Haoman 17 will be great for you.
It will be open until 4-6 AM .

Israeli-g
22/03/2005, 12:45 PM

I THINK you shold mention that "Haoman 17" is in Jerusalem
and not TA ....

the_bonk
22/03/2005, 1:09 PM
I THINK you shold mention that "Haoman 17" is in Jerusalem
and not TA ....

LOL , you have no clue man.
There is a new Haoman 17 in Tel Aviv .
The opening was two weeks ago.
You should check it out http://layla.ynet.co.il/tslayla.cgi?tsscript=/club/object&id=565&kind=7

xpman
22/03/2005, 1:14 PM
Right lads,

hey

i am liran
20 years old living in israel
if u need something
about israel just ask
and i have to tell u that i really want to sit for few beers with u guys
should be graet

about the party at friday evening
its going to talk place at some place called "sportek"
its ahuge field (can enrece 100,000) people
about red bull +vodke

about 20 nis

xpman
22/03/2005, 1:22 PM

almost all clubs are open till the morning

Saint Tom
22/03/2005, 6:22 PM
20 nis for Vodka and red bull? cheap so!! About €7 here!

Two days and counting lads.... :cool: Between the Sheraton, Hilton and Metropolitan hotels you will have hundreds of Irish so maybe an idea to drop by each on thursday evening? Don't worry, we won't be long in asking anybody to join us for a drink!-

xpman
22/03/2005, 7:32 PM
for a non irish pub i suggest u to go to florentin its a neigberhood
at the south of tel aviv
near the "opra squar" and the "karmel" market
there is there lots of good pubs
such as "sunny bar" "sachmo"

Junior
22/03/2005, 9:18 PM
Jaysus, Im gealous of all you feckers - can't believe Im not going. drink hard, sing hard, behave yourselves and bring us back a result!!!!!