https://twitter.com/corkcityfcnews/status/938537046741798913
thebronze14
06/12/2017, 10:52 PM
That Cork one is really nice....Love adidas jerseys
eelmonster
07/12/2017, 3:27 AM
Our new home jersey
Sleeve sponsorship from the PIRA, eh, they’re diversifying. It’s just as well the Setanta Cup has been shelved.
07/12/2017, 8:36 AM
Our new home jersey
So changing after a year? The sponsors on the sleeves make it look a bit cluttered, IMO. Suppose that's the way things are going though.
Derry are going with the 2018 range for the home top, but won't be in until late January.
El-Pietro
07/12/2017, 10:17 AM
Thats a mockup by a fan based on educated guesses using the Adidas catalog and the teasers the club have released. The official release is tomorrow. The Derry away looks very similar to that though.
Changing after a year yeah, we moved away from Nike. We had a lot of difficulties with Teamwear for the last three years, some of which probably could have been solved from our side but it was clear early this year we would be moving away from them. Three year contracts seem to be the way it is now so teams get two home shirts from one supplier.
07/12/2017, 11:20 AM
That's the Derry away top. On sale this weekend. I think it looks well, plenty of good feedback on it. Been years since we've had a green away top too.
It's not exactly like the Cork top, I think the sleeves look neater ont he Derry one.
El-Pietro
07/12/2017, 12:07 PM
Oh yeah I can see a couple of differences, you have a V neck as well.
vinnie
07/12/2017, 2:11 PM
Thats actually a lovely bit of kit
https://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2628&stc=1
That's the Derry away top. On sale this weekend. I think it looks well, plenty of good feedback on it. Been years since we've had a green away top too.
It's not exactly like the Cork top, I think the sleeves look neater ont he Derry one.
07/12/2017, 5:19 PM
For any effort 'desgning' kits, every shirt that fans like are simple and the basic club colours of tradition and designs of tradition too. No fecking around!! Change of colours for an away shirt like the Derry one above but even that is basic and straight forward in a good way.
ToberonaTornado
08/12/2017, 9:30 PM
Shelbourne away shirt for 2018.
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24862625_1705916892773128_1456633440244169361_n.jp g?oh=19126eeb4197b423016d7867bcd276df&oe=5AC35729
08/12/2017, 9:43 PM
Harps 2018 home kit. Away kit and third kit to be announced soon enough.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DQjtnlVWsAAEUWJ.jpg
Joe Strummer
09/12/2017, 12:04 PM
The new Rovers Jersey.........
https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24852528_10213342056138356_6205679417772782191_n.j pg?oh=7262791c38b6c9756215a7949b3584dc&oe=5A8BAD06
09/12/2017, 12:07 PM
Looks like a drugs trip.
DannyInvincible
09/12/2017, 12:27 PM
https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24852528_10213342056138356_6205679417772782191_n.j pg?oh=7262791c38b6c9756215a7949b3584dc&oe=5A8BAD06
New Balance emphasising the "shock" in Shamrock Rovers there...
That's an absolute shocker of a home jersey. You might get away with that sort of design for a third jersey, or maybe for an away jersey at a push.
09/12/2017, 1:11 PM
Jesus lads, that's a truly brutal Rovers kit
Philosophizer
09/12/2017, 1:42 PM
Jesus lads, that's a truly brutal Rovers kit
Scandalous kit.
09/12/2017, 1:49 PM
https://twitter.com/LongfordTownFC/status/939464233191952384/photo/1
our home and away jerseys
RathfarnhamHoop
09/12/2017, 1:49 PM
Yeah can't say im a fan of our new kit, i fear we're becoming new balance's test dummy for potential design themes for celtic, Liverpool, Ireland, etc.
Harps new kit is lovely though, i was really tempted to pick up their kit last year but never saw an online shop so couldn't, peach of a kit.
09/12/2017, 1:53 PM
Love the Shels jersey and Longford not too bad too, if i come into some money today with my bets, i might buy one of them
But that Shamrock Rovers effort, thats awful
09/12/2017, 1:56 PM
Love the Shels jersey and Longford not too bad too, if i come into some money today with my bets, i might buy one of them
But that Shamrock Rovers effort, thats awful
I have a feeling that our new effort is the one we were going to launch in 2016 until Macron Ireland disappeared into the horizon. I actually have that jersey as it was on sale two years ago! really like our away effort. shamrock rovers is the worst jersey I have ever seen in all my years followin the loi and thats a fact!
09/12/2017, 2:46 PM
Rovers kit is gick but, as RathfarnhamHoop says, you'll probably see Celtic in it next season.
total hoofball
09/12/2017, 2:54 PM
Hilarious! :)
patrickccfc
09/12/2017, 3:07 PM
I kinda like that jersey, must be the only one lol
RathfarnhamHoop
09/12/2017, 3:34 PM
In fairness ive just seen a picture of boyle in the full kit and i dont know if its because its fitted or because its the full kit or the lighting or something but it looks a lot better, still not amazing but not awful
09/12/2017, 4:23 PM
Dreadful effort from Macron. Our home kit is the one we brought out in 2016 but we switched to Legea last minute and the Macron kit was obviously never worn, anyone who did buy it can save a few bob now unless they want a slightly different font for the sponsor that’s the only difference. Away kit is like a dirty tea towel
historynut
09/12/2017, 4:51 PM
Shelbourne away shirt for 2018.
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24862625_1705916892773128_1456633440244169361_n.jp g?oh=19126eeb4197b423016d7867bcd276df&oe=5AC35729
Judging from what can be seen exactly same as Wrexham fc for first team on hanger in background.
What's the book on table alongside scarfs....
09/12/2017, 9:01 PM
The Longford one is fine, not special. Same with Harps.
I quite like the Shels away one, even if it seems more like a training top. Lovely.
As for Shamrock Rovers, jaysus, what are they thinking? It's horrific. I could only imagine the reaction here if Derry did some weird fading thing with our stripes. Mad stuff.
09/12/2017, 9:05 PM
Sweet jesus that Rovers one is awful, just awful. It can't just have been forced on Rovers though, could it? They would have had the power to approve or reject it, surely?
thebronze14
10/12/2017, 3:32 AM
The more I see Rovers kit the worse it gets!!Our one is decent enough, not a patch on last season's beaut but I may pick it up. I like Shels one, Longford's home one is nice, not a fan of the away one
sbgawa
10/12/2017, 10:37 AM
Don't have a strong view one way or the other tbh.
The kids seem to like it , the traditionalists go the other way.
White Horse
10/12/2017, 11:27 AM
People don't understand that the Rovers kit is designed to simulate the effect of watching the famous Hoops while out of your head on gear, pills, and booze.
Love the look on Finn's face by the way. I hope you gave him a decent motor.
SeanDrog
10/12/2017, 4:29 PM
Drogs new Home jersey launched today
https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1526839484031165&id=291992044182588&set=ms.c.eJw9ysEJACAMA8CNxLZJGvdfTFD0e1ww5VrKLgHGi AskZkXQD~_AD4h~_6ozfQjQ2f.bps.a.1526839377364509.1 073742045.291992044182588&source=48
White Horse
10/12/2017, 4:55 PM
https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1526839484031165&id=291992044182588&set=ms.c.eJw9ysEJACAMA8CNxLZJGvdfTFD0e1ww5VrKLgHGi AskZkXQD~_AD4h~_6ozfQjQ2f.bps.a.1526839377364509.1 073742045.291992044182588&source=48
Not bad.
Though my eyes are still readjusting from looking at the Rovers shirt.
Rovers kit is gick but, as RathfarnhamHoop says, you'll probably see Celtic in it next season.
Next season? Celtic had a version of that top about 6 years ago. I remember Samaras wearing it.
I'm still 50/50 on the new Dundalk top and Rovers is let's say 'interesting' but that's just dreadful by CX for Drogs.
Definitely one of their best was the cup final one v Sligo a good few years back, claret and blue equal size stripes. White shorts/ White socks would have made it a classic.
eelmonster
10/12/2017, 7:07 PM
I'm still 50/50 on the new Dundalk top and Rovers is let's say 'interesting' but that's just dreadful by CX for Drogs.
Definitely one of their best was the cup final one v Sligo a good few years back, claret and blue equal size stripes. White shorts/ White socks would have made it a classic.
We’re definitely at a nadir in kit design not seen since the early ’90s. Dundalk, Drogs and Rovers top of the jersey shid pile.
Pat’s and Derry best of the lot so far. No real secret to creating a classic kit: keep it simple. Still holding out hope for the new Dundalk away. Though going on current cx+ form it’ll probably be brown with a lace tie-up collar.
total hoofball
10/12/2017, 7:36 PM
Good timing from Drogheda, any horrible muck looks half-decent released the day after that Shamrock Rovers tripping crap
10/12/2017, 9:04 PM
Notice that Hummel seem to be losing a few kit deals. They've lost Derry City, Limerick probably as they're doing a Hummel clearout, leaving just Bohs. Surprised, their kits are usually amazing.
Yeah limerick leaving Hummel according to their Twitter.
Which is as good an excuse as any for this!
Confirmed kit suppliers for 2018:
Cork City Adidas
Derry City Adidas
Dundalk CX+
St Pats umbro
Waterford Umbro
Shamrock Rvs New Balance
Sligo Rovers Joma
Bohemians, Limerick and Bray to be confirmed.
Shelbourne Macron
Finn Harps Joma
Longford Macron
UCD Oneills
Cabinteely Umbro
Drogheda CX+
Cobh Joma
Galway United, Athlone and Wexford to be confirmed
Obviously if anyone else knows different you can post it here
Shearer
10/12/2017, 10:38 PM
Any chance we could get a master post when all are released with each clubs's home, away and third kit?
Titan
10/12/2017, 10:44 PM
Probably be the end of March before we have all the info but yeah it would be good to have it
cobhlad
11/12/2017, 7:00 AM
Cobh with Joma, signed three year deal in 2017
Yeah limerick leaving Hummel according to their Twitter.
Galway United, Athlone Cobh and Wexford to be confirmed
11/12/2017, 8:44 AM
The Derry away top has been flying out over the weekend. Virtually only child sizes left, with another order put in already. Online shop (with separate stock) launching this morning too. Great to see.
placid casual
11/12/2017, 9:28 AM
The Rovers jersey is absolutely woejus.
Not that I wear jerseys anyway.
I'm not a 12 year old boy.
White Horse
11/12/2017, 10:36 AM
The Derry away top has been flying out over the weekend. Virtually only child sizes left, with another order put in already. Online shop (with separate stock) launching this morning too. Great to see.
Definitely the pick of the new shirts this year.
The Cork City shirt is a lovely shirt too, a very similar template, but the V neck, darker shade of green, and more subtle sponsorship logos make a big difference.
Northsider
11/12/2017, 12:31 PM
:rofl:
That is absolutely hideous.
Northsider
12/12/2017, 3:45 PM
Waterford away
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DQ2vIJZWAAAlJnI.jpg
12/12/2017, 3:59 PM
That's gorgeous. Shame about the sponsor though.
12/12/2017, 4:06 PM
The 'hazy' look to that Rovers shirt is probably what many see on match nights anyway.
12/12/2017, 5:37 PM
The 'hazy' look to that Rovers shirt is probably what many see on match nights anyway.
TV signal not the strongest up in Louth?