View Full Version : Fanzine For Ltfc!
05/02/2002, 9:37 AM
Myself, Burko, An Rock amongst others are setting up a Longford Town fanzine pretty soon... Any stuff/articles/nude pics ya want to send in for the fanzine, send it into this address. Cheers!
ltfc_fanzine@hotmail.com
05/02/2002, 4:51 PM
Anyone have any good names for the fanzine? Cant be a r s e d giving out an award but any suggestions would be sound!!
heres two suggestions:
"Longford Til I Die" (v obvious)
"A View From The Bog" (c) 2002 Denis Ryan
I did come up with a good name, but I can't remember off the top of my head..... I'll try and think over night....
fosterdollar
05/02/2002, 6:22 PM
'The Longford Town Fanzine'...???
06/02/2002, 6:51 AM
Any luck Macy? And Magoo, what a name!!! Must have been all week thinking that one! ;)
Wizzard
06/02/2002, 8:25 AM
What about 'The Lions Roar'.
Wizzard
06/02/2002, 8:30 AM
Or 'The Asses Roar'
sorbothegreek
08/02/2002, 11:38 AM
Question for you Pauro.
Is this fanzine going to be a non stop rant or are you accepting actual articles? Somewhere we dont have to toe the line to club policy?
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Anyone have any good names for the fanzine?
The Drum Drum Drum?
08/02/2002, 12:34 PM
Not really Sorbo, its combining ranting and actual articles athough no articles have been sent just yet. Burko has sent in some pretty good rants, and ive done a Pop Idol Longford style skit, but we could do with a fans point of view too, hopefully that's where you'll step in Sorbo! A few of us are meeting in Longford possibly next week swapping ideas and all that. Anything you have send in to:
ltfc_fanzine@hotmail.com
ANything considered really!
08/02/2002, 2:42 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
"Longford Til I Die"
Well they do say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. :)
They also say that UCD have the most annoying, juvenile bunch of w@nkers 'supporting' them.....
08/02/2002, 3:02 PM
Yeah, but they only say that if they haven't been to a Pats game.
What are the ingredients of a Stuie Byrne special again?
I was at the UCD v Pats game last Sunday and I know which set of fans were the most annoying (and not in a good way). I'll give you a clue - it wasn't the Pats Fans......
Stuey Byrne Special..... Double Vodka, A Smirnoff Ice and a Red Bull in a pint glass. Stuey extra special - through a tequila into the mix as well ;)
08/02/2002, 3:57 PM
I didn't realise that you were making a serious point.
What do you mean exactly? Which UCD fans (don't laugh!)? Was it us (i.e. the only people in the ground making any noise) or some kids?
If it was us, you're very easily annoyed. If it was kids, what were they doing? I'd rather we didn't have that kind of irritating element at our games and maybe the club could do something about it.
BTW How can you annoying in a good way? :confused:
06/03/2002, 3:25 PM
An Rock is set on "The Official Longford Town Unofficial Annual" as its going to become more of an annual than a fanzine at the moment! So "One F In Longford" it is then!
06/03/2002, 3:29 PM
We're hoping to sell it for the last game of the season vs Pats! (play off games not withstanding...)
Well, how about....
One F In Longford - The Official Longford Town Unofficial Annual, but you can tell Rock that is and always was a sh!te name......
06/03/2002, 3:49 PM
Now your talkin...
ONE F IN LONGFORD official for next seasons fanzine though!
dinny
08/03/2002, 11:21 AM
Pauro
I hope there will be no fat bird page 3, I know you have been looking out for a few models at the moment :D
08/03/2002, 11:46 AM
Hardy har har! But then again i could put a few Roscommon women in there, but that'd be equivalent to the Reader Wives Section....
08/03/2002, 11:47 AM
Apologies to Ros girls out there, i love yis all really!
pauro
No need to slag off the beautiful thin Ros girls
I hear you are on the new ad for slimfast, look who you get if you don't lose a few pounds :D
we leave the slaging
more important 3 points against Monaghan and we are bound to get them since i'm stuck up in Dublin for the weekend. I have not seen the team win since the semi against waterford. so good news lads !!!!!!!!!!!! it looks like a win
08/03/2002, 2:48 PM
3 points in the bag then!!!