View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2017/18

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

faceoff
01/07/2018, 11:48 PM
Didn’t show up for his club in a cup final, story is he’s signing for Balla next season, they got him a job. No such thing as loyalty for years now but that’s low if true.

What goes around comes around.Didn't a certain player do the same thing to Pike when he was told NOT to play in a Lawson cup match and signed with them straight after game.Thats Junior Football lads.

faceoff
01/07/2018, 11:52 PM
O Connor is struggling to get he's managerial career going , he's record is poor with all the clubs he managed but mike could still come good and Eddie hickey great experience.

How many Junior Clubs has Jason managed??All the Clubs he managed??Enlighten us.???

faceoff
01/07/2018, 11:57 PM
O’Connor has been a disaster at every junior club he’s been at too but maybe this will be a good fit for him. Ahern was shafted at Carew and he has some rebuilding to his reputation to do too. Eddie has a good pedigree to be fair. Could be a good mix.

Who did he manage in Premier in Limerick?I know he did OT but can't remember him MANAGER of a Prem team?Was it Carew?or Boro?Doubt it very much.There was murmurs ok but there was revolts also.Maybe the Carew or Boro lads can confirm.

Kennycon
02/07/2018, 7:39 AM
Who did he manage in Premier in Limerick?I know he did OT but can't remember him MANAGER of a Prem team?Was it Carew?or Boro?Doubt it very much.There was murmurs ok but there was revolts also.Maybe the Carew or Boro lads can confirm.

He managed carew, boro , moyross and now AA but he is young for a manager and this could be ideal job for him under the guidance of ahern and hickey

passandmove
02/07/2018, 8:56 AM
Some bluffers in this town .....clubs are worse to be throwing money at them

Treaty Gooner
02/07/2018, 7:40 PM
Some bluffers in this town .....clubs are worse to be throwing money at them

Like who for example?

passandmove
02/07/2018, 8:33 PM
Junior ball , stop the way fellas go on “guidance under Ahern and hickey” laughable stuff ......I must get on a local podcast might land myself a job

Fairkop
02/07/2018, 9:16 PM
O’Connor has been a disaster at every junior club he’s been at too but maybe this will be a good fit for him. Ahern was shafted at Carew and he has some rebuilding to his reputation to do too. Eddie has a good pedigree to be fair. Could be a good mix.
Ahern was hardly shafted at Carew surely....only surprise there was Carews patience in leaving him see out the season seeing how such a crash his whole tenure was,his roles at Regional and most recent at some Desmond League club saw no success either.Agree on Hickey.

Treaty Gooner
03/07/2018, 6:50 AM
Made a Lawson final with Regional if I remember correctly and out of town in Munster and FAI. For a shower of bottlers that’s not bad going. He could be a good fit. As far as bluffers in town go I probably agree with you. The standard is the standard though, if you were any good would you really set your sights on Limerick Junior league?

passandmove
03/07/2018, 10:35 AM
Exactly so talk appropriately about the standard we all have an interest in......not this guff about tactics guidance etc , junior ball is simple bit of fitness and a lad who can put the ball in the net

Treaty Gooner
03/07/2018, 1:16 PM
Who’s mentioned tactics, guidance? If it’s clowns like Alan O’Brien then he’s gone on to talking rubber about the World Cup now. I agree it’s overblown at times, especially by O’Connor in the paper with the tactical stuff but everyone’s entitled to their opinion.

passandmove
03/07/2018, 1:44 PM
Ya well that’s my opinion so there we go

Treaty Gooner
03/07/2018, 9:11 PM
It is, it’s guff to talk about tactics and guidance but nobody said anything like that. Unless I missed it?

passandmove
03/07/2018, 9:18 PM
Did kennycon not mention guidance????

passandmove
03/07/2018, 9:23 PM
Go T G keep bluffing away

Treaty Gooner
03/07/2018, 10:19 PM
Just asking a question PAM, you won the internet tonight

passandmove
03/07/2018, 10:25 PM
And World Cup pools good night

Treaty Gooner
04/07/2018, 7:06 AM
Not sure what that means. Did you mean.

And World, Cup pools good, night
And World Cup, pools good, night
And World Cup pools good, night
And World Cup pools, good night

I mean, are you claiming to have won the World Cup? The World Cup pools? Are you wishing me a good night or is it that you think the World Cup pools are good?

You’re really going to have to be more careful, when you win an argument on the internet you have to nail the final word. Otherwise you just look stupid.

passandmove
04/07/2018, 8:18 AM
Internet police

CraftyToePoke
04/07/2018, 10:20 AM
Internet police

Ah Jaysus, fire back at him a bit better than that surely. You started it after all.

passandmove
04/07/2018, 10:36 AM
Started what ?? I gave my opinion and he called me out , go way and hold his hand ffs

Treaty Gooner
04/07/2018, 1:57 PM
He’s an angry man. Who’s your pick for the season PAM? Pike under the guidance of Mick Sheils or Boro with the tactical knowledge of Shane and Aidan?

passandmove
04/07/2018, 2:35 PM
Man with a brain.......super post TG u win

Treaty Gooner
04/07/2018, 3:35 PM
One all it is

Kennycon
09/07/2018, 6:47 AM
Pike look very strong again this year , kavanagh , rainsford and tracey all rumoured to join the mj champions , all quiet in the boro has the management team remained the same? , balla will be interesting with new management let's hope they can at least compete with top two , mc gee very good manager, AA could push the top two wth the huge investment they have put in, fairview need a serious turn around from recent years it would be great to see them back in contention,

deadly man
09/07/2018, 7:50 PM
Pike look very strong again this year , kavanagh , rainsford and tracey all rumoured to join the mj champions , all quiet in the boro has the management team remained the same? , balla will be interesting with new management let's hope they can at least compete with top two , mc gee very good manager, AA could push the top two wth the huge investment they have put in, fairview need a serious turn around from recent years it would be great to see them back in contention,

I heard Danny O'Neill and Kevin Barry also going to Pike,will take serious beating if they sign all those players
Anyone hear anything from Carew Park or Balla?

Fairkop
09/07/2018, 9:34 PM
Kevin Barry to Pike ,?Gotta love the rumours..is he the new groundsman ,he ain,t going to be playing for a while...like.That debacle out in Cappamore saw to that.

Kennycon
09/07/2018, 10:26 PM
I heard Danny O'Neill and Kevin Barry also going to Pike,will take serious beating if they sign all those players
Anyone hear anything from Carew Park or Balla?

Pike look like they are shaping up well, Aaron noonan signing for balla didn't hear anything about carew signing players but rainsford signing for pike.

Treaty Gooner
10/07/2018, 8:00 AM
Notice how the top sides always see very little movement. If the likes of AA or Regional or Balla want to compete that’s a good place to start.

passandmove
10/07/2018, 8:33 AM
Clubs need to offer strength and conditioning courses it’s all the rage now

deadly man
10/07/2018, 7:58 PM
John Connery to boro and also one or 2 boys from Clare in training with them in the coming weeks

Treaty Gooner
11/07/2018, 2:56 PM
Declan Considine to Regional according to their Facebook page. If he can sign players they could strengthen well.

Kennycon
12/07/2018, 2:44 PM
John Connery to boro and also one or 2 boys from Clare in training with them in the coming weeks

Not a bad signing , carew seem to be struggling

passandmove
12/07/2018, 3:27 PM
Huge blow to Carew to lose Connery and Rainsford have they lost any 1 else ?

Fairkop
15/07/2018, 12:30 PM
Declan Considine to Regional according to their Facebook page. If he can sign players they could strengthen well.

For they know not what they do.....

Treaty Gooner
16/07/2018, 11:56 AM
Big signings for the Boro with Judge and McGrath

Fairkop
16/07/2018, 7:45 PM
Are they confirmed signings TG? rumours aplenty about Judge all week up in the green huge blow for the View,great signing for Janesboro and Mcgrath as well they have been quietly busy.

deadly man
16/07/2018, 8:35 PM
Big signings for the Boro with Judge and McGrath

It's defenders they need,they need to oust the rubbish they have at the back

Cannot see McGrath getting his place at all,Judge would be a shrewd signing

Treaty Gooner
16/07/2018, 9:19 PM
Confirmed according to the junior soccer portal anyway

Kennycon
20/07/2018, 4:42 PM
Judge not the player he once was plus, I am suprised he left fairview he's finding it hard to settle, fairview in serious trouble but if anyone can turn it around it's Purcell. Pike have a more impressive recruitment with kavanagh and rainsford

Fairkop
20/07/2018, 7:06 PM
Judge was Fairviews best player and surely at 27/28? he is well beyond ...finding it hard to settle ...what a statement lol.Would not be to sure of Purcell turning Fairviews fortunes around.Great signings for Pike though i hope Rainsford ...can find it easy to settle,,,,after all thats 3 clubs in 12 months.

Treaty Gooner
21/07/2018, 11:43 AM
If Judge had been buzzing the last few seasons he’d be coming into his prime. He hasn’t though so I’d go with he has a bit to do rather than anything else.

What about Balla or Nenagh, they signing players? Badly need them to kick on.

deadly man
22/07/2018, 10:49 PM
If Judge had been buzzing the last few seasons he’d be coming into his prime. He hasn’t though so I’d go with he has a bit to do rather than anything else.

What about Balla or Nenagh, they signing players? Badly need them to kick on.

Was he not in Australia for a year or 2?Fairviews best player by a mile last season,will be a huge loss for them

Kennycon
23/07/2018, 11:01 PM
Barry ryan to balla , great signing

pearse4t3
24/07/2018, 7:27 AM
Barry Ryan, as in the goalkeeper from Clare? Very good 'keeper in fairness.

Kennycon
24/07/2018, 3:49 PM
Barry Ryan, as in the goalkeeper from Clare? Very good 'keeper in fairness.

Yes great keeper

Treaty Gooner
25/07/2018, 6:35 PM
Big signing if true. Fish McNamara must be giving it up yet again.

Fairkop
25/07/2018, 7:11 PM
Thats a massive signing ,must be 40 now surely but great keeper.For a club with no facilities of their own the signings are astounding tbf.

Treaty Gooner
26/07/2018, 6:33 AM
Bateman Park has been purchased and plans to redevelop it over the next few years supposedly. Which is a good thing if it happens, no dressing rooms and playing in a public park is a bit odd for an established club like Balla.

harpin
26/07/2018, 7:01 AM
Bateman Park has been purchased and plans to redevelop it over the next few years supposedly. Which is a good thing if it happens, no dressing rooms and playing in a public park is a bit odd for an established club like Balla.

They bought it? Thought they were looking for 50 grand to put down on it so they could sell it when the new road came in.