View Full Version : Any ideas???

17/02/2005, 8:24 AM
You guys are very good with creating atmosphere and you flag display is outstanding. We are buying new ones, any suggestions on design and we are also buying banners aswell.... Without any smart comments, what should we call our fan group???? Just getting suggestions, i have a few ideas myself... I would really appreciate feedback ;)

tallaghtfornia
17/02/2005, 8:34 AM
we create the best atmosphere and were the first team in the league to have the massive flags.srfc ultras have helped out most clubs in the league to get their flags, go onto their website www.srfcultras.net and u will find details on how to contact them.

will leave the suggestions for the name of your supporters club to somebody else!!

harpskid
17/02/2005, 8:38 AM
Fair play lads for trying to make the effort. Always good to see eL clubs trying to improve the atmosphere at games and in fairness, Bray were probably the only away fans that sang in Ballybofey this year :eek:

Flag design - For this i'd suggest that you basically get green and white flags and paint various slogans, Bray crests etc. That's probably stating the obvious there but hoiwever! :rolleyes:

Eg. Buy a decent sized tricolour and paint "Bray Wanderers F.C." across it, make a green and white one and stick the name of your S.C on it.

Simple but effective.

I bought a class flag off Tifo last year. Blue - white - Blue with "Blue And White Army" written across it in black.

I'll try and dig out some pics of ours for you.

Good luck with it!

17/02/2005, 8:42 AM
Thanks harpskid... Yep we're ordering some off tifo and we do have a massive tri colour flag with BWAFC on it. Thanks for your help buddy, and yep that was probably me and a couple of others who were singing up there.... I'll let you know how we are doing. Can't wait to play up there, if only for the atmosphere alone... ;)

17/02/2005, 8:44 AM
we create the best atmosphere and were the first team in the league to have the massive flags.srfc ultras have helped out most clubs in the league to get their flags, go onto their website www.srfcultras.net and u will find details on how to contact them.

will leave the suggestions for the name of your supporters club to somebody else!!
Thanks tallaghtfornia. Appreciate your response. I will go onto their website and get in touch with them. Cheers ;)

17/02/2005, 9:01 AM
Get onto the lads at www.fourfiveone.net

I'm sure they'll help you with contacts for big flags and banners, I think the majority of the cash they spend on displays come through sales of the fanzine, don't know if you produce one yourself, but it'd be a handy income.

As for your club name, not sure, there must be some way to play on e.g. 'Gulls' and 'Goals'
how about 'the braydy bunch' :D :D (not really though :o )

17/02/2005, 9:19 AM
Get onto the lads at www.fourfiveone.net

I'm sure they'll help you with contacts for big flags and banners, I think the majority of the cash they spend on displays come through sales of the fanzine, don't know if you produce one yourself, but it'd be a handy income.

As for your club name, not sure, there must be some way to play on e.g. 'Gulls' and 'Goals'
how about 'the braydy bunch' :D :D (not really though :o )

I like it ! it's so embarrassing it's funny :D

jimhacker
17/02/2005, 9:34 AM
Or Wanderley wagon

17/02/2005, 9:42 AM
'the braydy bunch' :D :D (not really though :o )
MMM not bad, thats definetely a contender!!!! ;)

17/02/2005, 9:45 AM
i like our big flag with 1984 on it(the year we were founded)

gets people asking what does it mean as well...if you done something along those lines

also brayberry lads :D

17/02/2005, 9:49 AM
i like our big flag with 1984 on it(the year we were founded)

gets people asking what does it mean as well...if you done something along those lines

also brayberry lads :D

Hang you head, worse suggestion yet :D We all know that it's the rovers boys who wear BrayBerry ;)

17/02/2005, 9:49 AM
'Gulls' and 'Goals'

"Seagulls - See Goals!"???

"Always Seaside - Never Offside!"

"Bray Wanderers - Not Your Average Dublin Club" :D

"Carlisle Grounds - Bring A Coat!" ;)

17/02/2005, 9:50 AM

Don't make me angry, you would'nt like me when i'm angry :D

17/02/2005, 9:53 AM

First pair are very good.
Second pair are better, but I don't think they'll be used :D

17/02/2005, 9:57 AM

MMM again i like.... You'll see what i have chosen when i get them done.... Thanks guys but keep em coming.... ;)

seagulls4ever
17/02/2005, 9:58 AM
the cows? you live in a shed and there's sh1t in the field... :D

but how about the brayniacs?

Wicklowrebel
17/02/2005, 10:04 AM
Now your turn for info!
Been shopping around for Exiles banner. Do you have somewhere around Bray in mind for getting the stuff made up?

17/02/2005, 10:06 AM
Now your turn for info!
Been shopping around for Exiles banner. Do you have somewhere around Bray in mind for getting the stuff made up?

There's no where in Bray that makes flags etc as far as i know, think last time we got our flags made up it was in Dublin

17/02/2005, 10:08 AM
Now your turn for info!
Can't think of anywhere, i know we have a guy who does them for advertising boards. Don't know whether he does banners :confused: . Sorry but don't know his name???? I get my flags done up in a clothes repair shop in the main street... :)

17/02/2005, 10:08 AM
Hang you head, worse suggestion yet :D We all know that it's the rovers boys who wear BrayBerry ;)
that rules out my braystreet boys so and bray bashers :D

17/02/2005, 10:19 AM
that rules out my braystreet boys so and bray bashers :D

I was more of a Brayzone fan myself :D

seagulls4ever
17/02/2005, 10:23 AM
how about the brayniacs? i think thats good.

seagulls4ever
17/02/2005, 10:24 AM

seagulls4ever
17/02/2005, 10:27 AM

Mad Moose
17/02/2005, 10:30 AM
I bought a class flag off Tifo last year. Blue - white - Blue with "Blue And White Army" written across it in black.

Did that tifo flag Chris not end up in smaller pieces after the TIFO pole went missing :D :D :D , which has since turned up.

As regard the Bray fans well I mind posting on your forum the last time but I have to say they were brilliant, noise, atmosphere and colour. Have to say I'll enjoy welcoming those and other premier division clubs back to the banks of the finn.

Brendan

17/02/2005, 10:41 AM
None of the BD post here afaik so you'd be better off going to www.shelbournefc.ie and going onto the forum there and asking to get in touch with one of them.

17/02/2005, 10:44 AM
Gulls Aloud?:D

*edit*
with their number one hit the Sound of the Carlisle Ground...
oh god Im bored

17/02/2005, 10:48 AM
As regard the Bray fans well I mind posting on your forum the last time but I have to say they were brilliant, noise, atmosphere and colour. Have to say I'll enjoy welcoming those and other premier division clubs back to the banks of the finn.

Brendan
Are you saying we were good???? For all the fore mentioned????

17/02/2005, 10:54 AM
Gulls Aloud?:D

Excellent! :D

Spice Gulls

Brayonce. :D

17/02/2005, 10:57 AM
wander how many of our posts will find their way to the rubbish bin later

17/02/2005, 10:59 AM
wander how many...

No pun intended, of course. :D

harpskid
17/02/2005, 2:08 PM
Did that tifo flag Chris not end up in smaller pieces after the TIFO pole went missing :D :D :D , which has since turned up.

No, no, no!! Not that one - I was on about the "Blue and White Army" one :rolleyes:

17/02/2005, 2:44 PM
threads moved and merged. tarzan1, the general forum is here for a reason.

17/02/2005, 2:48 PM
but how about the brayniacs?

you know, the more I hear it.... :D

17/02/2005, 2:56 PM
threads moved and merged. tarzan1, the general forum is here for a reason.
I was only asking the clubs in which i think have the best displays... It's not as if i sent one to every club... Sorry :(

17/02/2005, 2:59 PM
I was only asking the clubs in which i think have the best displays... It's not as if i sent one to every club... Sorry :(
no hassle, but everyone can see it in here.

17/02/2005, 3:01 PM
no hassle, but everyone can see it in here.
Ok cheers!!!! ;)

seagulls4ever
17/02/2005, 3:06 PM
you know, the more I hear it.... :D

see? this man think sensibly. people would actually remember being visited by brayniacs! just can see people ignoring it on the basis that i've annoyed them previously, rather than actually disliking it.

but still, 'gulls aloud' or 'bray itinerants' are also good.

they could rewrite 'gone til november' for their theme as 'gone in november' :D

Suetrol Ned
17/02/2005, 3:38 PM
Seagultras?

17/02/2005, 3:48 PM
Gullables

17/02/2005, 3:58 PM
Gullables
:mad: :mad: :mad: . You had to have a go, didn't you. :(

17/02/2005, 5:00 PM
Just messin' :o I'll try and come up with a legit one for ye....................

Brayvehearts :)

joeraki
17/02/2005, 5:49 PM
Just call yourselfs Bray fans and make the flags, full stop No to all those gay slogans and names......... and stupid indian war cry chant carry on :D

Petmuller
18/02/2005, 8:39 PM

I like it, I really like it.
Especially - Carlisle Grounds - Bring a Coat

I remember going to games there and even the little dog wore a coat, true honestly!!

Dr.Nightdub
19/02/2005, 10:23 AM
Bray City Rollers?

yur man
19/02/2005, 11:03 AM
Braydream Believers
Braylliant

or if its really cold
Brrrrrrrrrrr.....