View Full Version : Dundalk v AZ Alkmaar

15/11/2016, 12:17 PM
well lads,

quick query. I would be interested in going to Dundalk AZ game next week. When are the tickets available for sale does anyone know as nothin is up yet on the ticketmaster website?

Ezeikial
15/11/2016, 12:21 PM
Dundalk website might be a good place to go for info

http://www.dundalkfc.com/az-tickets-go-sale/

Straightstory
16/11/2016, 11:09 AM
Ticketmaster from Friday morning.

dundalkfc10
16/11/2016, 4:33 PM
Ticketmaster from Friday morning.

West Stand sold out today from Oriel. They were not even asking for season tickets and were giving out how many as you asked for upto 4, when it was announced it would be 1 per season ticket.

Id be very surprised if there are any available Friday on ticketmaster, as its general sale in Oriel tomorrow with max 4 tickets per person.

Philosophizer
16/11/2016, 4:54 PM
Id be very surprised if there are any available Friday on ticketmaster, as its general sale in Oriel tomorrow with max 4 tickets per person.

:( Well that's me screwed so. Eirsport it is.

ToberonaTornado
16/11/2016, 8:00 PM
:( Well that's me screwed so. Eirsport it is.

Feel a bit crap for you.

Can you not make arrangements with someone in Dundalk to get you a ticket tomorrow and maybe meet them at Tallaght on the Thursday or get them to post the ticket to you?

ger121
16/11/2016, 10:06 PM
Do Dundalk supporters believe there will be any tickets left for online sales on Friday? Seem to be selling fast.

Ezeikial
16/11/2016, 10:50 PM
Do Dundalk supporters believe there will be any tickets left for online sales on Friday? Seem to be selling fast.

It's really hard to predict, but my hunch is that there will be some online on Friday morning

ToberonaTornado
16/11/2016, 11:10 PM
My hunch is that there wont be any left online on Friday morning!!

17/11/2016, 1:48 AM
My hunch is there both will and won't be tickets available on Friday morning.

gufcfan
17/11/2016, 8:53 AM
Schrödinger's Tallaght.

dundalkfc10
17/11/2016, 10:19 AM
Limited number of tickets left in Oriel. Wouldn't imagine any at all will be left tomorrow

Great to see!

17/11/2016, 7:18 PM
Limited number of tickets left in Oriel. Wouldn't imagine any at all will be left tomorrow

Great to see!

pity if it is sold out what website can you go onto purchase ?

dundalkfc10
17/11/2016, 8:02 PM
Ticketmaster in the morning. What time, God knows

17/11/2016, 8:27 PM
pity if it is sold out what website can you go onto purchase ?
Um...

If it's sold out, you can't buy tickets?

That's kind of what sold out means!

ToberonaTornado
17/11/2016, 11:45 PM
Any tickets that are left will on sale on Ticketmaster from 10am tomorrow morning.

http://www.ticketmaster.ie/uefa-europa-league-dundalk-fc-dublin-11-24-2016/event/18005133A7592E88?artistid=36071&majorcatid=10004&minorcatid=741

Bit of a sickener here maybe for some.

Please Note: Tickets for the Dundalk FC v AZ Alkmaar game at Tallaght Stadium can only be purchased by customers with a billing address in Ireland.

Yossarian
18/11/2016, 8:28 AM
Any tickets that are left will on sale on Ticketmaster from 10am tomorrow morning.

http://www.ticketmaster.ie/uefa-europa-league-dundalk-fc-dublin-11-24-2016/event/18005133A7592E88?artistid=36071&majorcatid=10004&minorcatid=741

Bit of a sickener here maybe for some.

Doubt there'll be too many tickets available. I imagine that restriction is to stop a lot of Dutch fans buying tickets as I would say they'd travel in decent numbers and only have around 300 or so official tickets allocated.

Straightstory
18/11/2016, 9:10 AM
Getting this at the moment from Ticketmaster (10.09 am)
Sorry, no tickets from venue currently...Many fans are shopping and some may have let their tickets go. You can try again, or you can explore one of the options below.

White Horse
18/11/2016, 9:52 AM
Sold out apparently.

ger121
18/11/2016, 10:05 AM
Got 2 at 10:03. Checked after that and nothing.

18/11/2016, 1:01 PM
Sh*te. Forgot about tickets. Had planned to go too.

18/11/2016, 2:16 PM
Sh*te. Forgot about tickets. Had planned to go too.

kind of annoyin that it was done this way as I called up to Ticketmaster yesterday in Stephens Green SC and was told they can sell them online and not face to face so thats ruined my plans in smoke!

oriel
18/11/2016, 5:10 PM
http://www.dundalkfc.com/az-tickets-sold/

When the draw was made I would have thought 5k at the first game and if we got 4k at the other two matches it would have been decent. Amazing how a few good results changed everything, that's all 3 sold out or very close to I think. The 20.05 kick off times helped too, Rovers had all 3 of their home group EL games at 18.00, that was bad luck.

Hopefully there will be another 'home' match after xmas, although I still say it will be a long shot to retain second spot and qualify, but we definitely have a chance of making it. The last match away to Macabi will be key though.

jinxy lilywhite
18/11/2016, 7:53 PM
http://www.dundalkfc.com/az-tickets-sold/

When the draw was made I would have thought 5k at the first game and if we got 4k at the other two matches it would have been decent. Amazing how a few good results changed everything, that's all 3 sold out or very close to I think. The 20.05 kick off times helped too, Rovers had all 3 of their home group EL games at 18.00, that was bad luck.

Hopefully there will be another 'home' match after xmas, although I still say it will be a long shot to retain second spot and qualify, but we definitely have a chance of making it. The last match away to Macabi will be key though.

Of course it's key. No matter what result next Thursday beat macabi and we finish above them in the group.

19/11/2016, 12:30 PM
The financial rewards of the next 2 games and finishing second is significant again ;- 300k for runners up in the group + bonus payments for results (max 720k, min 120 + any amount of 120k not awarded will be pooled redistributed acording to wins). 500k for round of 32 appearance and market pool share of 16mil divided by the number of national associations represented in that round. So another 2million is certainly possible with a result in the next 2 games if other results are favourable also.

EatYerGreens
20/11/2016, 1:26 AM
No surprise the AZ game is a sell-out, as it's key to how the group unfolds. If AZ lose, they're out effectively. And with Maccabi unlikely to get much from Zenit (unless they decide to coast now they're qualified), a Dndalk win would have a big impact on who is likely to make 2nd place.

The sooner Tallaght Stadium gets expanded the better. It's ridiculous that the next biggest football stadium in the Republic after the 51,000 seater Aviva is the 6,000 seater Tallaght. The revamped Dalymount will obviously help, but we won't see that for a while yet. Irish football infrastructure is appalling.

El-Pietro
20/11/2016, 8:41 AM
No surprise the AZ game is a sell-out, as it's key to how the group unfolds. If AZ lose, they're out effectively. And with Maccabi unlikely to get much from Zenit (unless they decide to coast now they're qualified), a Dndalk win would have a big impact on who is likely to make 2nd place.

The sooner Tallaght Stadium gets expanded the better. It's ridiculous that the next biggest football stadium in the Republic after the 51,000 seater Aviva is the 6,000 seater Tallaght. The revamped Dalymount will obviously help, but we won't see that for a while yet. Irish football infrastructure is appalling.

Turners Cross holds 7500 ish, limited to 6900 at the moment.

sbgawa
20/11/2016, 8:59 AM
This time next year rovers dundalk cork and derry wI'll be playing in the group stages in the 8000 seat tallaght stadium with new stand completed. ��

Philosophizer
20/11/2016, 10:22 AM
It's ridiculous that the next biggest football stadium in the Republic after the 51,000 seater Aviva is the 6,000 seater Tallaght. The revamped Dalymount will obviously help, but we won't see that for a while yet. Irish football infrastructure is appalling.
No whats really appalling is that millions and millions of public funds are spent building dozens of stadia around our country but they're tied to the GAA code and forbidden for use by any other sport.

Btw im sure dundlk could have used the rds if they wanted...

White Horse
20/11/2016, 10:55 AM
Turners Cross holds 7500 ish, limited to 6900 at the moment.

I doubt it could stage Europa League games though.

20/11/2016, 11:09 AM
No whats really appalling is that millions and millions of public funds are spent building dozens of stadia around our country but they're tied to the GAA code and forbidden for use by any other sport.

Btw im sure dundlk could have used the rds if they wanted...

Don't think RDS makes Category 4 status.

White Horse
20/11/2016, 11:21 AM
Don't think RDS makes Category 4 status.

The choices given to us was Tallaght, Aviva, or Thomond.

legendz
20/11/2016, 12:58 PM
No whats really appalling is that millions and millions of public funds are spent building dozens of stadia around our country but they're tied to the GAA code and forbidden for use by any other sport.Some of those stadia are making the RWC '23 bid possible. The GAA get on with their business and have influence. They fulfil a social role in getting young people involved in sport. They are in the position to get sporting grants like rugby and soccer. They don't necessarily need a municipal stadia. The FAI only have a lease on Aviva Stadium. The land is still owned by the IRFU.
Don't think RDS makes Category 4 status.It should after it's redevelopment if it's going to be a world class stadium for it's capacity of 21,000. Their original plan was 25,000. When plans were finalised to cater for rugby and showjumping, 21,000 was the best fit.

El-Pietro
20/11/2016, 3:04 PM
I doubt it could stage Europa League games though.
The comment was around size of the biggest football stadia, not their suitability for Europa League games.

oriel
20/11/2016, 10:37 PM
Well fair point, and in my view, Turners Cross is by far the best ground in LOI. Its the only stadium that is even close to a typical lower English league ground, having 4 sides all seated and all covered.

Its the template for any LOI club. Tallaght is an excellent stadium and in time it may become the best LOI ground.

21/11/2016, 12:46 PM
The choices given to us was Tallaght, Aviva, or Thomond.

And Thomond wasn't chosen!!! More anti-Limerick bias from JD and the FAI. :mad:

swinfordfc
22/11/2016, 2:23 PM
Back to the game, it will be interesting to see with abit of pressure now on Dundalk, how they cope with this - they need to keep it tight again like all other games - no silly mistakes by Garthland at the back cause their will get chances!

Trainee
22/11/2016, 2:47 PM
Does anyone know if this game will free for Sky customers on channel 423(I think) just like the last Dundalk game.

White Horse
22/11/2016, 3:17 PM
Does anyone know if this game will free for Sky customers on channel 423(I think) just like the last Dundalk game.

Yes free to air on Eir Sport.

pateen
23/11/2016, 1:07 PM
And Thomond wasn't chosen!!! More anti-Limerick bias from JD and the FAI. :mad:

Whaaa .... ?

23/11/2016, 4:53 PM
Whaaa .... ?

Was 0% serious.

Straightstory
24/11/2016, 4:55 PM
Zenit 2 Maccabi 0 in Russia. Two draws should do it for Dundalk.

joey B
24/11/2016, 5:11 PM
Zenit 2 Maccabi 0 in Russia. Two draws should do it for Dundalk.

If Dundalk win tonight will they qualify?

Straightstory
24/11/2016, 5:18 PM
No. If they win tonight and Macabbi beat them in Israel they'll both be level on points. Then it's goal difference.

Louth4sam
24/11/2016, 5:45 PM
No. If they win tonight and Macabbi beat them in Israel they'll both be level on points. Then it's goal difference.

Its head to head. Dundalk can go and lose by a goal once they score and go through

Straightstory
24/11/2016, 6:34 PM
Sorry - yes, that's right.

placid casual
24/11/2016, 7:11 PM
If az win tonight, and at home to zenith they will qualify.

24/11/2016, 7:13 PM
Any stream

24/11/2016, 7:14 PM
Dundalk incredibly sloppy in the first ten. Only a matter of time until AZ score at this rate.

24/11/2016, 7:15 PM
Dundalk incredibly sloppy in the first ten. Only a matter of time until AZ score at this rate.

The oracle has spoken.