View Full Version : Players we Hate and WHy.
08/02/2005, 10:58 PM
take a deep breath there SLK. :p
Hey I coulda kept going to be honest! I was practically dragged outta the net cafe I was in at the end! Though I will concede that the Mjallby one is a bit tenuous! :D
Aldini98
09/02/2005, 10:06 AM
I know that. Like i said, I'm not seeking to justify it, I just hate him!
Fair Enough.
Luis 21.
jockser
09/02/2005, 11:58 AM
My Arse.pals made up the song,"We all live in a Perry Groves world!" (To the tune of "Yellow Submarine" ).Song entirely featured PG,with a one line diversion to,er,Liam Brady! ;)
it was that cow lick of a fringe that really buged me and the fact he looked like a baby
Pat O' Banton
09/02/2005, 5:15 PM
Twisted,er,minds think alike...... :eek:
Now I'm worried :eek: :D
09/02/2005, 7:43 PM
Jerzy Dudek
Steve Finnan
Sami Hyypia
Milan Baros
John Arne Riise
Harry Kewell
Steven Gerrard
Djibril Cisse
Luis Garcia
Vladimir Smicer
Mauricio Pellegrino
Anthony Le Tallec
Xabi Alonso
Salif Diao
Dietmar Hamann
Josemi Josemi
Antonio Nunez
Fernando Morientes
Scott Carson
Djimi Traore
Chris Kirkland
Jamie Carragher
Florent Sinama Pongolle
Igor Biscan
Stephen Warnock
Patrice Luzi
David Raven
John Welsh
Neil Mellor
Jon Otsemobor
Zak Whitbread
Paul Harrison
Mark Smyth
Robbie Foy
Gregory Vignal
Alou Diarra
Bruno Cheyrou
El-Hadji Diouf
Jens Lehmann
Ashley Cole
Patrick Vieira
Robert Pires
Fredrik Ljungberg
Jose Antonio Reyes
Dennis Bergkamp
Robin van Persie
Lauren
Stuart Taylor
Thierry Henry
Francesc Fabregas
Mathieu Flamini
Edu
Pascal Cygan
Gilberto
Philippe Senderos
Gael Clichy 0
Sol Campbell
Manuel Almunia
Emmanuel Eboue
Kolo Toure
Jeremie Aliadiere
Justin Hoyte
Sebastian Larsson M
Quincy Owusu Abeyie
Chris Wright
Michael Jordan
Sebastian Svard
Ryan Garry
Johan Djourou
Olafur-Ingi Skulason
Ryan Smith
Arturo Lupoli
Somebody does'nt like Liverpool or Arsenal :)
George O'Callaghan (I'm sure the City fans will attack en masse but his comments about 'nasty foreign types' last year left a bad taste)
Not challenging your opinion, but there is a strong possibilty that what he was trying to say and what came out were not the same thing. The old brain is not always in gear.....;)
260miles
10/02/2005, 9:05 PM
[QUOTE=Éanna]I have to ask this- WHY? Whats he done?
Hi Éanna
Out of my list, Raul is probably my weakest 'hate', but he does annoy me to the extent that I can watch him play and see nothing good.... he get's 7 out of 10 on the hate-o-meter...
Raul has abused his position and sacraficed the greater good for their own personal gain.... Raul has manipulated the press and public alike and ensured that he cannot be dropped regardless of form...and he's been crap for at least 18 months..
I hate Shearer for the same reason...
10/02/2005, 11:02 PM
Yeah, he hasn't been great lately I'll admit that, but I was just interested to see why
GK for the Town
11/02/2005, 8:39 AM
Amoruso and Rickson with a passion
11/02/2005, 9:21 AM
Stefan Effenberg - For 'grandfather' comment and being "so bloody german" (thx Eanna)
Oliver Kahn - For being "so bloody German", and playing for Bayern, hate 'em
Jorg Albertz - For being "so bloody German" and having a deadly left foot
Trevor Molloy - I can't even remember when I started hating the whining little **** anymore
Steven Gerrard - What a waste of talent, dirty little scumbag and a sore loser to boot
Thierry Henry - only a recent thing, during Arsenal's excellent run, his extremely smug goal celebration really annoyed me
Alan Shearer - For taking the cash and moving to Blackburn instead of Man Utd
Robbie Forde - Time wasting Kilkenny keeper from a few years back
Edgar Davids/Japp Stam - Not so much for being Drug cheats as for getting away with 3 month bans
JoeSemi
11/02/2005, 10:21 PM
Jerzy Dudek
Steve Finnan
Sami Hyypia
Milan Baros
John Arne Riise
Harry Kewell
Steven Gerrard
Djibril Cisse
Luis Garcia
Vladimir Smicer
Mauricio Pellegrino
Anthony Le Tallec
Xabi Alonso
Salif Diao
Dietmar Hamann
Josemi Josemi
Antonio Nunez
Fernando Morientes
Scott Carson
Djimi Traore
Chris Kirkland
Jamie Carragher
Florent Sinama Pongolle
Igor Biscan
Stephen Warnock
Patrice Luzi
David Raven
John Welsh
Neil Mellor
Jon Otsemobor
Zak Whitbread
Paul Harrison
Mark Smyth
Robbie Foy
Gregory Vignal
Alou Diarra
Bruno Cheyrou
El-Hadji Diouf
Jens Lehmann
Ashley Cole
Patrick Vieira
Robert Pires
Fredrik Ljungberg
Jose Antonio Reyes
Dennis Bergkamp
Robin van Persie
Lauren
Stuart Taylor
Thierry Henry
Francesc Fabregas
Mathieu Flamini
Edu
Pascal Cygan
Gilberto
Philippe Senderos
Gael Clichy 0
Sol Campbell
Manuel Almunia
Emmanuel Eboue
Kolo Toure
Jeremie Aliadiere
Justin Hoyte
Sebastian Larsson M
Quincy Owusu Abeyie
Chris Wright
Michael Jordan
Sebastian Svard
Ryan Garry
Johan Djourou
Olafur-Ingi Skulason
Ryan Smith
Arturo Lupoli
Sad individual
JoeSemi
11/02/2005, 10:23 PM
Goram
Ricksen, Butcher, Gough, Stuart Pearce
Trevor Stevens Gasgoinge, Graham Roberts, J Albertz
Mo Johnstone, van Nistelroy
Manager
Jock Wallace
subs bench Sherringham, Schmeichal, Ian Duarant, Nicky Butt, Ian Ferguson, The West ham 1980 cup final team.
Another narrow-minded sectarian toss to pollute this site
11/02/2005, 10:26 PM
I'm only waiting for Joe Semi to haul me out in front of the rest of the class to chastise me! :eek: :D
JoeSemi
11/02/2005, 10:33 PM
Paul Gascoigne (beats his wife, acts the moron on a regular basis, looks like he smells funny)
Roy Keane (ignorant, arrogant, angry man. Completely and utterly self-obsessed)
Ashley Cole (Another desperately stupid man with no reluctance to injures others. Doesn't realise that Cheryl Tweedy is using him to try and wipe away her racist smeer)
Ruud Van Nistelrooy (Diving Scummer who looks like a horse)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Leaving aside the inflated ego and tendency to fall over easily he could do with a brace and some clearasil)
Colin P. O'Brien (Selfish, lazy, unmotivated disaster area. Unpopular with his team-mates too.)
Wayne Rooney (Another glorious example of unbridled ignorance let loose on the football field)
Lee Bowyer (Racist sumbag who got lucky)
Jody Morris (Another scumbag)
Dennis Wise (Short arse with an inferiority complex)
Steven Gerrard (Horrible excuse for a person)
Robbie Savage (Used to have the world of time for him but his recent shenanigans showed him up)
Brendan Markey (Dirty nobody, quote from his old man, "My son was with Milwall"... too bad he's still a talentless bum then)
Andy Goram (Paramilitary wannabe who belongs in a home)
Kevin Muscat (Human nature at its most primitive)
Vinnie Jones (His PR people have scrubbed him up well but he's always be a graceless legbreaker to me)
David Batty (like Jones without the makeover)
El Hadji Diouf (I loathe him because he's the shining example of a stupid, ignorant waster who's hit the big time because he can kick. And spit. Readers of the old eL Messageboard may appreciate that I'm myself holding back here :))
Paolo Di Canio (Another old favourite. Facism's not cool though)
Sinisia Mihajlovic (or however he spells it... the man is a brute. Plain and simple)
Barry Smith (he's Dundee through and through, the fool)
Toto Schillachi (I never quite managed to forgive him for Italia 90)
Jason Kabia (wasn't bad off the field but on it, the man is the archtypal kicking, elbowing, useless journeyman)
Alan Smith (Yet another example of everything that's wrong with our society today cutting lose on the football field. Took a major dump on Leeds too)
Rio Ferdinand (I forgot why... still that's hardly a punishable offence is it?)
Jermaine Defoe (I can't justify this one, he just annoys me)
George O'Callaghan (I'm sure the City fans will attack en masse but his comments about 'nasty foreign types' last year left a bad taste)
Johan Mjallby (left my Celtic team for Rangers once in Championship Manager and I never quite got over it. Especially as I was top of the league Johan, not the huns!)
Rivaldo (The most Brazilian of them all and ever since I was a kid I've been suspicious of them for some reason)
Jaysus you've got issues hating that many people :D Can't argue with most of them, but the genius that is Rivaldo......C'mon? Its about opinion but the man was one of the all time greats and hardly deserves to mentioned in the same context as most of those other pr!cks you've listed
11/02/2005, 10:37 PM
Jaysus you've got issues hating that many people :D
Well in my defence, I'd argue that the word hate is a bit strong for me personally. You'd have to blame whoever started the thread for that! ;) I can't believe I forgot Kieran Dyer though... :mad:
12/02/2005, 10:43 AM
El Hadji Diouf (spitter)
Dennis Wise (irritiating little git)
David Ginola (poncey **** and coffee advertising ****)
Emmanuel Petit (poneytailed ****)
Frank Lebouef (look at my World Cup winners medal!)
Craig Bellamy (say no more...)
Jens Lehmann (arrogant thinking hes undroppable ****)
Danny Mills (over agressive ****, why else do you think Leeds and Middlesbro didnt want you)
I could go on....
So he's sectarian and so then must be a bigot just because a few Rangers players got mentioned.
So you can't hate Andy Goram, even after wearing a black armband at a match in honor of somebody who had had his hand in the deaths of over 30 innocent people Or Gazza after using his wife as a punch bag, I was quite happy when he joined Rangers because it meant I could watch James Richardson present Football Italia without having that pr**k talking sh**e to him for half the show.
Or you can't dislike Butcher after his rant about Ireland pre Italia 90, or Durant after his cowrdly racist puch up with an Asian shop keeper.
For your benefit, I HATE THEM AS WELL.
He also must be a bigot for not liking the West Ham team of 1980, as well as a couple of ex Man United players. I suppose that must be sectarian also.
So again for your benefit i'd like to also add Alex Rea, John Greg, Iain Fergusion, Terry Herlock, Mark Hately, Chris Woods, Rod Wallace, Sandy Jardine, Davie Cooper, Sammy English, Barry Ferguson, Ally McCoist, Graham Souness, Hugh Dallas, Peter Lovenkrands, Lorenzo Ammorusso etc etc. :p
12/02/2005, 6:48 PM
Emmanuel Petit (poneytailed ****)
But Pauro, that could be me, surely you don't hate me! :eek: ;)
JoeSemi
13/02/2005, 3:19 PM
So he's sectarian and so then must be a bigot just because a few Rangers players got mentioned.
So you can't hate Andy Goram, even after wearing a black armband at a match in honor of somebody who had had his hand in the deaths of over 30 innocent people Or Gazza after using his wife as a punch bag, I was quite happy when he joined Rangers because it meant I could watch James Richardson present Football Italia without having that pr**k talking sh**e to him for half the show.
Or you can't dislike Butcher after his rant about Ireland pre Italia 90, or Durant after his cowrdly racist puch up with an Asian shop keeper.
For your benefit, I HATE THEM AS WELL.
He also must be a bigot for not liking the West Ham team of 1980, as well as a couple of ex Man United players. I suppose that must be sectarian also.
So again for your benefit i'd like to also add Alex Rea, John Greg, Iain Fergusion, Terry Herlock, Mark Hately, Chris Woods, Rod Wallace, Sandy Jardine, Davie Cooper, Sammy English, Barry Ferguson, Ally McCoist, Graham Souness, Hugh Dallas, Peter Lovenkrands, Lorenzo Ammorusso etc etc. :p
Fair enough, valid points stated for the aforemetioned, but gimme a reason for Jorg Albertz other than he was a crackin footballer who got one over Celtic once or twice. Mo Johnstone? Why, cause he had the balls to go play for Rangers? Fair fcuks to him..... Long live the great narrow-minded kak that comes from the followers of the mickey mouse SPL. :rolleyes:
martin_rules_ie
13/02/2005, 4:06 PM
i'm really surprised but i don't think anyone mentioned the one the only, stan collymore!!!
and of course, alan ratnolds, ****in thug :mad:
sylvo
13/02/2005, 11:41 PM
Fair enough, valid points stated for the aforemetioned, but gimme a reason for Jorg Albertz other than he was a crackin footballer who got one over Celtic once or twice. Mo Johnstone? Why, cause he had the balls to go play for Rangers? Fair fcuks to him..... Long live the great narrow-minded kak that comes from the followers of the mickey mouse SPL. :rolleyes:
People have their own view on why they don't like a player hence the title of the thread, but to turn around and start calling people sectarian just cause a few Rangers players got mentioned is over the top, after all we have just had the craic with a player from Portugal getting booed this week, I feeeelt sooooo angry because they were booing a Catholic from Portugal meself. :rolleyes:
I don't think there's anything narrow minded about Pats post, he mentioned a few players from a perticular football club, not about Religon like you seem to think.
But will agree with you on one thing the SPHELL is s***e.
14/02/2005, 7:13 AM
What was Butcher's rant about Ireland in 1990 about? :confused:
Pat O' Banton
14/02/2005, 10:47 AM
Oh dear, instead of looking at the post you just jump to idiotic and misinformed opinons, the post is a sad reflection on your ability to hold a reasoned discussion I hope that this is not true, but will have to draw that conclusion until you say something that appears in an way to be a well constructed arguement.
Anyway while I shouldn't need to justify myself here goes. As someone who watches both Arsenal and Celtic, disliking players who have played for both Sperz and Rangers (i.e Gasgoine) or even thse who further blotted their copybooks by adding Chelsea (Robberts and Gough) should be of no suprise. Sylvo has outlined the rather obvious (alledged?!) reason for hoting Goram - add to that the (alledged) picture of him that appeared in Sunday tabloids with an LVF colour party. I think you'll find Johnstone's transfer was controversal as much for the 'Celtic are the only club that I want to play for' comments less than a week before he signed for Rangers (as well as appearing on national TV with a Celtic shirt saying that he was going to sign for Celtic) he basically rubbed Celtic's nose in it. As for Butcher the anti Irish coments was certainly enough to get him into any most hated starting eleven but I just don't like him anyway and this did not start with him signing for Rangers.
Also I am unaware of the religion of Pearce or van Nistelhorse and am shocked to learn that you believe they played for Rangers at any point in their career. Further I am unaware of the sectarian conections of the WWest Ham 1980 cup winning team.
As a committed communist I find sectarianism one of the greatest cancers ever to exisit in Ireland (or anywhere for that matter) and to be called sectarian deeply offensive. However this is the kind of lazy journalistic speak that sadly exisits in much of the Irish press at the moment so I should not be suprise to see peopel so easily influenced by it?
I thought there was an attack the post not the poster rule on this site? If you can manage no better than mindless insults I suggest you keep your ill informed opinions to yourself.
Lads, please try keep this on topic. If it ends up being a Celtic Rangers debate, its going to the bin.
Chhers.
14/02/2005, 5:07 PM
John Reynor. Not when he played with Bohs so much (I'm pretty sure it's the same bloke, but I was younger), but when he was trawling through the first division and imposing himself on games - i.e. standing around in a rather portly fashion and having a lash at the ball every time it came near him. This laziness was ugly enough before you add the fact that he seemingly had gone blind and often mistook players on the opponents team for the ball, too (I might exaggerate a touch). I detested him at Kilkenny Town, but he out-did himself at Monaghan, by being involved in knocking us back down in the playoffs.
lopez
14/02/2005, 11:49 PM
i'm really surprised but i don't think anyone mentioned the one the only, stan collymore!!!
and of course, alan ratnolds, ****in thug :mad:Deffo for the nomination. Passed by that Bordillo gaff he got kicked in by the rugger b*ggers after the Portugal game. He was once named 'w*nker of the week' at the beginning of his brief and let's say limitless career by the fragrant Sarah 'I love' Cox on the Girly Show even though 'I think he's fooking gorgeous.' :rolleyes: I'd put him up for 'w*nker of the century.'
robbie-keane
04/03/2005, 6:28 PM
I agree with all the reasons for hating Roy Keane but I've got one more:
In german TV they often say "Roy Keane" instead of "Robbie Keane" ! That's horrible for Robbie! My heart frozes when they say "Roy Keane" showing a wonderful goal by Robbie.
stojkovic
05/03/2005, 12:18 PM
Amazed how this debate lasted five pages.
It should start and finish with - CRAIG BELLAMY.
I so agree with you on the Roy Keane one. I hate him for 1 reason and 1 reason only, because he walked out on his country, simple as that. he is a fine player but that doesnt excuse him from what he did.
Hibs4Ever
08/03/2005, 8:54 AM
Amazed how this debate lasted five pages.
It should start and finish with - CRAIG BELLAMY.
Definitely, was over at the Hibs match on Sunday. What a S*UMBAG :mad:
Thunderblaster
09/03/2005, 11:11 PM
Schmeichel
G. Neville Couto R. Ferdinand Le Saux
Beckham Gascoigne Cantona Giggs
Lineker Heskey
Subs: Shobeir, Jones, Dicks, Keane, Schillacci
Manager: Souness
Referee: Elleray
Stadium: Old Trafford/Ibrox
Supporters: Morons
09/03/2005, 11:44 PM
David 'gob$hite' Beckham
The 'brat' Keane :D
Gazza
Wayne Rooney
Barry 'the big ned but he doesn't know it' Ferguson
Stuart Pearce
oh... and that diving cheating get Pires :mad: needs a tight slap round the ear
as u can tell, i don't like the nasty neddish attitude :D
ciaran76
10/03/2005, 12:49 PM
The players i hate are:
Robbie Savage
Lee Hendrie
Lucas Neill
Le Saux
Ashley Cole but must admit he is becoming a very good left back.