Dundalk - Galway United
Finn Harps - Bohemians
Longford Town - Shamrock Rovers
St. Patrick's Athletic - Derry City
Sligo Rovers - Wexford Youths

Play-off
Drogheda United - Cobh Ramblers

------------------

Main match tonight is the play-off then.
Looking forward to our match against Pats, should be a decent and open game.

ForzaForth
28/10/2016, 6:56 PM
Cobh 2-0 up already. Wow!

legendz
28/10/2016, 7:05 PM
Any live LoI game on tv tonight?

patrickccfc
28/10/2016, 7:42 PM
Any live LoI game on tv tonight?

Would've thought someone would be showing dundalk getting the trophy. That would've been the only game that could've been shown, apart from the play off but that would never happen

28/10/2016, 8:35 PM
What the Jaysus is going on in Bray?!

SeanDrog
28/10/2016, 8:47 PM
Cobh 2-0 up already. Wow!

Drogs through 3-2 agg

patrickccfc
28/10/2016, 8:48 PM
Strange one in bray alright. Weakened team but shouldn't be shipping 4 goals even if the game was irrelevant apart from some lads fighting to be in the cup final squad.

patrickccfc
28/10/2016, 8:50 PM
Drogs through 3-2 agg

Great effort from cobh, unfortunately just coming up short. Next season it could be their year if they add well to the squad

D24Saint
28/10/2016, 9:38 PM
Thank Christ that season is over it was another pile of rubbish tonight after two good home wins how Derry didn't win at least four nil I've no idea.

29/10/2016, 12:35 AM
Thank Christ that season is over it was another pile of rubbish tonight after two good home wins how Derry didn't win at least four nil I've no idea.

Agreed. We could have had a few more alright. Thought Pats were decent until we scored though; everyone seemed to give up after that.
Shocking challenge from Feely at the very end. He was never getting that at all. I know it was the 95th minute of the last game of the season, but that's still a suspension first game next year.

29/10/2016, 9:45 AM
Agreed. We could have had a few more alright. Thought Pats were decent until we scored though; everyone seemed to give up after that.
Shocking challenge from Feely at the very end. He was never getting that at all. I know it was the 95th minute of the last game of the season, but that's still a suspension first game next year.

Yeah you could have won by more, far too easy for you. You were waltzing through us at will most of the evening. We couldn't seem to get a challenge in. Our passing was poor too, lost count of the number of times we played ourselves into trouble at the back. Although, having said all that we had a great chance to equalise just before the penalty, Ian Bermingam seemed to turn his back on the ball when trying to head it. Lots of work needed for next year

29/10/2016, 9:49 AM
Although, having said all that we had a great chance to equalise just before the penalty, Ian Bermingam seemed to turn his back on the ball when trying to head it.

That was hilarious, alright.
Out of interest, how come you were wearing your away jersey last night?

29/10/2016, 3:35 PM
Was by no means a classic game in Finn Park last night, but it was a great occasion marking the end of an era and the retirement of a couple of proper LOI legends. Kevin McHugh and Barry Molloy have both retired after last night and there was a big celebration at half time with presentations made to McHugh for his service to the club.

On the other hand, there was a real cracker scored by Ryan Curran to win the game.

Excellent bit of colour brought up by the Bohs fans. Despite stop and search being in place they managed to get around 5 or 6 flares in, but around 70 of them up in fancy dress was great craic.

29/10/2016, 10:46 PM
That was hilarious, alright.
Out of interest, how come you were wearing your away jersey last night?

Not a clue. Was wondering that myself.

31/10/2016, 9:34 PM
So, Wexford won 2-0 tonight.

patrickccfc
31/10/2016, 10:01 PM

Difficult to see Drogheda coming back from that really

31/10/2016, 10:05 PM

Some win for them.

I expected Drogheda to get promoted, but it's a big big ask now.

White Horse
31/10/2016, 10:22 PM
Really difficult for the first division side to play on a Friday and then on a Monday. Wexford were able to rest most of their players on Friday against Sligo. Dave Robertson didn't complain about that though.

31/10/2016, 10:24 PM
Trevor Cherrie for the second week in a row on Soccer Republic.

NeverFeltBetter
01/11/2016, 8:54 PM
Some win for them.

I expected Drogheda to get promoted, but it's a big big ask now.

I'll admit, a bit gutted for Drogs after seeing them a few times this season, and rather jealous of Wexford: what I would have given for second goal in the first leg last year!

02/11/2016, 7:08 PM
Trevor Cherrie for the second week in a row on Soccer Republic.

Yeah, he's doing well, considering his age, and the fact that he's a full back.:)

Seriously shoddy stuff though in all seriousness. A mistake they would never make in relation to an English team.

04/11/2016, 6:20 PM
I'm too lazy and this isn't worth starting a thread for but what kind of nonsense is this? Nigel say it ain't so?

"No to modern LOI football!"

http://twitter.com/McDonnellDan/status/794618893386084352

04/11/2016, 8:18 PM
Not sure which is the best thread for this, but it's 2-0 Drogheda in the play-offs.

25 minutes to go; no away goals.

04/11/2016, 9:42 PM
I'm too lazy and this isn't worth starting a thread for but what kind of nonsense is this? Nigel say it ain't so?

"No to modern LOI football!"

http://twitter.com/McDonnellDan/status/794618893386084352

Christ on a bike, it's almost as bad as Longford fans supporting everyone else now