View Full Version : Fixtures 12th/13th August

12/08/2016, 12:50 PM
Ladies and gentlemen, Kenny Shiels.

http://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2447&stc=1

Can't wait for the derby game tonight, but it's one of the quietest buildups to a NW derby I can remember.

bluewhitearmy
12/08/2016, 1:00 PM
I could not put up with having him as a manager. Was so bitter after we beat them in the cup too he is full of nonsense and excuses.

ybig
12/08/2016, 3:04 PM
I could not put up with having him as a manager. Was so bitter after we beat them in the cup too he is full of nonsense and excuses.

Dosent matter really as results have been decent. European spot would be great for dery

Ezeikial
12/08/2016, 3:16 PM

He takes whinging to a whole new level - but he is great craic with some of his bizarre rants

ToberonaTornado
12/08/2016, 5:28 PM
Aye leave KS alone,i'm enjoying his craic.

Longford look a cracking bet @ 2/1 tonight.Decent €€€ single on them.

Also stopping Pats @ 5/4 single and both in a double.

12/08/2016, 5:31 PM
was that piece from the derry journal lads?

ToberonaTornado
12/08/2016, 5:55 PM
^^^
Simon Collins Derry Journal

Web link - http://www.derryjournal.com/sport/derry-city-news/derry-city-injury-crisis-worsens-1-7523809

patrickccfc
12/08/2016, 8:43 PM
Once again we fail to take advantage of a dundalk defeat. These kind of opportunities cannot be squandered if you want to win a league title. Not good enough.

jinxy lilywhite
12/08/2016, 8:47 PM
Sweet Cork draw 0 0 with bohs

5 points clear and they only have a game in hand

Sept 2nd showdown will be for the title I feel

As much as we are handing the title to them Cork don't seem to want it.

What a rUn sligo are on? They could seriously finish in the top 4

Nah Nah Nah Nah
12/08/2016, 9:11 PM
Going good guns at the moment alright. Fully deserved win for us. Shams scored with their only two shots on target I think. Hopefully keep this going.

Longford surely gone now

Oldred
12/08/2016, 9:16 PM
What a rUn sligo are on? They could seriously finish in the top 4
Incredible considering we were rock bottom a few short weeks ago.
It's surely the 'graveyard' for Longford now. Sad.

placid casual
12/08/2016, 9:20 PM
Derry's league to lose , it appears::shock:

WoodquayBoy
12/08/2016, 9:25 PM
Imagine what Derry would have done to Harps if they had a full squad to choose from

ToberonaTornado
12/08/2016, 9:26 PM
How she stands in the Prem after tonight's results

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CpsAlbbWgAAq1vt.jpg

redarmyfaction
12/08/2016, 9:30 PM
Going good guns at the moment alright. Fully deserved win for us. Shams scored with their only two shots on target I think. Hopefully keep this going.

Longford surely gone now

Shams had their arses well and truly handed to them, we could have had a hatful, though shams did take their two chances well.

total hoofball
12/08/2016, 9:37 PM
You will really have to applaud Tony Cousins is he dodges that bullet again this weekend

SwanVsDalton
12/08/2016, 9:43 PM
Harps probably could've used that postponement.

redarmyfaction
12/08/2016, 10:02 PM
Harps probably could've used that postponement.
Ya, they are on the slide, heading towards the relegation zone, they rode their luck early on the season, but things have caught up with them, but you would still expect them to stay up this year.

12/08/2016, 10:24 PM
Brutal. We're bloody sh!te at the minute.

12/08/2016, 10:33 PM
You will really have to applaud Tony Cousins is he dodges that bullet again this weekend

He should be gone long ago. Arguably before he ever got us promoted. This season has been an absolute disaster in all respects. There's been no fight, no effort even to galvanise the supporters, make people feel we had a chance and were fighting for our lives. Literally the only positive thing is that as far as I'm aware we haven't run up any major debt. Couldn't swear to that in court either but haven't heard any rumblings.

12/08/2016, 10:36 PM
Serious lack of goals in that cork team.

Caulfield is a spoofer. :good:

13/08/2016, 12:01 AM
Sounds like we were flattered by the scoreline tonight. Robertson seems to have got Sligo playing some good stuff now with hungry young players, so hopefully we can do the same with ours in time.

wonder88
13/08/2016, 1:12 AM
Terrible start from Galway at Inichore tonight, not the first time similar mess ups have happen either, Fagan took the goal well. Played well from 20 minutes onwards, but a missed opportunity and 6th is the best I think they can achieve this season hopefully. Good to see Pats legend Pat Doolan at the match, also spotted Cork Tom and Brian Kerr. The pitch looks in good condition.

13/08/2016, 1:13 AM
He should be gone long ago. Arguably before he ever got us promoted. This season has been an absolute disaster in all respects. There's been no fight, no effort even to galvanise the supporters, make people feel we had a chance and were fighting for our lives. Literally the only positive thing is that as far as I'm aware we haven't run up any major debt. Couldn't swear to that in court either but haven't heard any rumblings.

That's seems to be all the club care about. I said it early in the season im saying it now this has been nothing more than a cost cutting exercise

redarmyfaction
13/08/2016, 10:56 AM
Sounds like we were flattered by the scoreline tonight. Robertson seems to have got Sligo playing some good stuff now with hungry young players, so hopefully we can do the same with ours in time.

Ye met us on a night when the team and the Showgs were both in rocking form.

Where is Placid Casual gorn, he said we would be relegated.

PartySaint
13/08/2016, 11:24 AM
Caulfield is such a bottler

13/08/2016, 12:58 PM
Cousins has resigned. Maybe we can do a Limerick next year!

placid casual
13/08/2016, 1:15 PM
Ye met us on a night when the team and the Showgs were both in rocking form.

Where is Placid Casual gorn, he said we would be relegated.

A big hello to Redarmyfaction:blowkiss:

We won a tight game against youse in the 1st game, hammered you in the 2nd, and you got your revenge last night. such is life.
glad to hear you enjoyed your cup final against the big bad Rovers!

venkman
13/08/2016, 2:09 PM
Ladies and gentlemen, Kenny Shiels.

http://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2447&stc=1

Can't wait for the derby game tonight, but it's one of the quietest buildups to a NW derby I can remember.

5-0. Ladies and Gentlemen Finn Harps

legendz
13/08/2016, 4:39 PM
Limerick are 21 points clear of UCD with 7 games left and are 44 goals better off in goal difference.

13/08/2016, 5:27 PM
UCD up next in The Bowl.

A 15 - 0 win for the students could make for an interesting run in.

13/08/2016, 5:51 PM
Limerick guaranteed the play-offs after the weekend's matches; ye have to be happy with that.

Have you heard a time for the match yet? Obviously daft we've to move to Sunday, but that's LoI for you.

LK37oldskool
13/08/2016, 5:58 PM
6pm is being reported in limerick

13/08/2016, 6:29 PM
Dublin and Kerry in the fistball semis the same day :bulgy:

Pablo Escobar
14/08/2016, 10:40 AM
Cousins has resigned. Maybe we can do a Limerick next year!

Are you not doing a Limerick this year?

redarmyfaction
14/08/2016, 11:30 AM
A big hello to Redarmyfaction:blowkiss:

We won a tight game against youse in the 1st game, hammered you in the 2nd, and you got your revenge last night. such is life.

I think you will find it was your inability to look into the future, rather than recall the past I was adverting to, and as a Shamrock Rover's fan that is probably a blessing.

NeverFeltBetter
14/08/2016, 11:49 AM
Are you not doing a Limerick this year?

Time for the storming come back followed by last second heartbreak so.

redobit
14/08/2016, 1:57 PM

Ah, the Shamrock fan decadence, never far away.

ger121
14/08/2016, 5:07 PM
Pretty pleased with that point but in no way shocked that we got one. Bar a thumping last season, we've done ok down there over the last couple seasons.

White Horse
15/08/2016, 9:15 AM
Biggest game of the season for Cork City tonight.

15/08/2016, 11:04 AM
Biggest game of the season for Cork City tonight.

Yep, big for ourselves too.

Enjoyable match down in Finn Park on Friday, even if the 5-0 was maybe a little harsh on Harps.
The first penalty may not have been in the box, but Derry bossed the match entirely. I thought Harps were poor, lacking any of the intensity they showed in our previous meetings this season.
They'd need to step things up a bit of they're not to get dragged back down into that relegation scrap.

joey B
15/08/2016, 11:41 AM
Depressing night on Friday.
Derry basically just did all the simple things well and ran out comfortable winners,it wasn't a 5-0 game but it won't matter to our Derry friends bragging rights returned for now.
Another point the crowd for a derby was brutal ,less than 2000 for a Harps Derry game in the top division is extremely worrying.

15/08/2016, 12:25 PM
Depressing night on Friday.
Derry basically just did all the simple things well and ran out comfortable winners,it wasn't a 5-0 game but it won't matter to our Derry friends bragging rights returned for now.
Another point the crowd for a derby was brutal ,less than 2000 for a Harps Derry game in the top division is extremely worrying.

You sure you are not actually Kenny Sheils?

joey B
15/08/2016, 12:47 PM
Take that back ya Dundalk bol**cks!!!!!!

patrickccfc
15/08/2016, 7:08 PM
Absolutely massive game for us tonight we need the three points, no two ways about it really.

According to our team sheet it's February

https://mobile.twitter.com/CorkCityFC/status/765252334985310208?p=v

Also, if Maguire doesn't start then I would've thought sully would've got the nod. Cue a Morrissey goal...

15/08/2016, 7:10 PM
Sligo 1-0 up already. And down to ten men already.

15/08/2016, 7:18 PM
2-0 Sligo now.

Bohs probably too high up to get dragged into the play-offs, but still. Pretty crappy season for them.

patrickccfc
15/08/2016, 7:19 PM
Make that 2-0. Some form they are in at the moment

15/08/2016, 7:21 PM
And Wexford 1-0 up in Tallaght now.

Bray back into the play-off, although with three games in hand. And Harps looking over their shoulders too I'd say.

ger121
15/08/2016, 8:33 PM
2-0 Sligo now.

Bohs probably too high up to get dragged into the play-offs, but still. Pretty crappy season for them.

Could be worse. Could be in the 1st Division, where it is a crappy season for everyone. Well bar the Invincibles.