Temple United v City Wanderers
All other teams received a bye to the second round

greengrass
14/10/2016, 4:01 PM
Tower FC looking for a friendly next weekend 22nd home or away
Txt or ring pa 0857513275

Horse24
17/10/2016, 3:56 PM
Blackstone Rovers looking for a friendly next weekend 21/22/23 October. Please contact Ivan on 087-6540423.

Horse24
15/12/2016, 11:17 PM
If you could share this with the clubs and promote through your social media platforms it would be great.*

As part of the release of the New Coach Education Pathway we are introducing coaching courses based on the following three key areas:

1: Reality Based Learning – Where coaches can enter the pathway now at the age specific / level they are working.*

2: Competency Model, in which every course now has specific entry and exit competencies which will see the programs delivered in a more holistic approach and the move away for the ethos of final assessments.*

3: The alignment with the Player Development Plan

With this in mind the New Adult Intro (Coaches currently working in the adult game);*New Youth Intro (Coaches working within the Youth Game; New National D Licence (Replaced the old youth certificate) and the National Goalkeeping D Licence are being released for their first ever delivery in Cork in January as part of a Coach Education Festival of Football which will see the following courses taking place that weekend:

For your convenience I have explained each of the courses, their entry requirements, and their costs which I would appreciate your support in getting coaches working within the adult and youth game in Cork engaging with these programs and entering the formal coach education pathway. This will not only benefit the individual’s, but their clubs, players and the Leagues by seeing them as the first leagues to have the New Courses, and Coaches with the Qualifications working within the leagues in Cork.

Adult Intro:

Course Description:
This course is designed for coaches actively working within the Adult Game in Ireland. The course is a balance of practical and theory and will see the coach being provided with the knowledge and skills to coach to the highest standard within this section of the game.*

Course Time:
‪Friday 6th January 6pm – 9pm*‬
Saturday 7th January 9am – 5pm

Venue:
Fota Hotel and Spa and Grass Pitches in Fota, Cobh Cork.

Course Cost:
€120

Entry Requirements:
All coaches must actively be working within the level of Adult Football. All coaches completing coach education must have or be completing their Garda Vetting and Child Welfare Workshop, but if they don’t have these completed they can do the course, and once completed the coach will get their certification.*

Youth Intro:

Course Description:
This course is designed for coaches actively working within the Youth Game 13 – 18 year olds in Ireland. The course is a balance of practical and theory and will see the coach being provided with the knowledge and skills to coach to the highest standard within this section of the game.*

Course Time:
‪Friday 6th January 6pm – 9pm*‬
Saturday 7th January 9am – 5pm

Venue:

Cost:
€120

Entry Requirements:
All coaches must actively be working within the level of Adult Football. All coaches completing coach education must have or be completing their Garda Vetting and Child Welfare Workshop, but if they don’t have these completed they can do the course, and once completed the coach will get their certification.*

National Goalkeeping D Licence:

Course Description:
The course is designed to develop coaches’ knowledge in dealing with multiple goalkeepers in a club setting. The coach should come away with the knowledge of how to plan and implement a reality based session with*multiple goalkeepers.

Course Time:
‪Sunday 9.30am – 4.30pm‬

Venue:

Cost:
€90

Entry Requirements:
All coaches must have completed the Fundamentals of GK, a former GK Coaching qualification and or has achieved the regard playing experience as a Goalkeeper to allow for entry to the course. *All coaches completing coach education must have or be completing their Garda Vetting and Child Welfare Workshop, but if they don’t have these completed they can do the course, and once completed the coach will get their certification.*

National D Licence:

Course Description:
The course will see the coach complete theory and coaching practice, as well as pre-course, in-course assignments and a review of their coaching experience prior to entry to the coaching Licence Pathway.

Course Time:
‪Sunday 9.30am – 4.30pm‬

Venue:

Cost:
€90

Entry Requirements:
The participant must have completed 40 hours of grassroots coach education before completing the National D Licence.*Coaches can accumulate the hours through completing any of the grassroots courses, some examples being (Kick Start 1 & 2), Youth Intro, Adult Intro, and the workshops (PDP, FUTSAL, Fundamentals of GK, Small Sided Games 4v4, 7v7, Strength and Conditioning.*All coaches completing coach education must have or be completing their Garda Vetting and Child Welfare Workshop, but if they don’t have these completed they can do the course, and once completed the coach will get their certification.*

For any further information on any of the courses*please contact*Coach Education Manager Niall O Regan through ‪0831530524‬ and or niall.oregan@fai.ie*

Kind regards,
Niall

greengrass
20/12/2016, 5:48 PM
Tower Fc looking for a friendly on
Friday 30th Dec
Contact pa on 0857513275

greengrass
02/01/2017, 2:42 PM
Tower FC looking for a friendly this weekend .
Contact pa on 0857513275

latte2012
07/01/2017, 7:47 PM
Any club out there looking for a player? Fairly fit and versatile in terms of positions. City or north cork. Cheers!

spanishnorrie
07/01/2017, 8:50 PM
This and the other aul premier page gone very quiet lads . Anyone on course with their predictions for league winners promotion / relegations in the respective leagues.

carrigkid
09/01/2017, 6:58 AM
Is it me or is the league very poor this year? in terms of quality and competitivness?

spanishnorrie
10/01/2017, 9:54 PM
Is it me or is the league very poor this year? in terms of quality and competitivness?

To be honest . I don't think it's very poor . But some clubs seem to be struggling . The standard and difference between the second and third division is huge because I've played both and know well . Some sides in the third will be there for a long time I'd say .The first division seems a fairly good standard and is fairly competitive.

Shearer
19/01/2017, 10:11 PM
Is there any way I could see the league tables online?

JaketheSnake
20/01/2017, 12:06 PM
Yes there is but we dont tell Limerick people where that is . We make ye work for it :D

getinthegame
24/01/2017, 5:48 PM
I hear Vinny is going back playing aul div 1 any one know if there's any truth in that

JaketheSnake
25/01/2017, 8:37 AM
I hear Vinny is going back playing aul div 1 any one know if there's any truth in that

I take it you mean Vinny Longergan? 1st Div AUL? Must be a job involved?

bluey
20/02/2017, 9:11 PM
Leeside Youth's looking for friendly Sunday afternoon 2pm. Astro in Mayfield Community booked, anyone interested contact Manager Cian 086-8971619

onlooker
13/04/2017, 8:11 PM
why is this thread not receiving posts for past 2 months. Are the leagues finished?

Luis
15/04/2017, 4:06 PM
No still going on and still competitive for this time of year

Luis
15/04/2017, 4:09 PM
Fairview, Tower
Glenvale, Cathedral
Hibs, Pearse B
City Wanderers, Blackpool
Central, Grattan B
South coast, Carrigaline.

Think I have 1 right out of these. Still ball to be played anyone come close to their prediction?

carrigkid
02/05/2017, 1:55 PM
Not much talk here this year, Season over for us, wasn't particulary successful but we stayed in the league and blooded lots of young players. Looking forward to the break now and back again in july for pre season. AUL a bit dissapointing this year, lot of quality has left the league, would people agree?

JaketheSnake
04/05/2017, 3:09 PM
Not much talk here this year, Season over for us, wasn't particulary successful but we stayed in the league and blooded lots of young players. Looking forward to the break now and back again in july for pre season. AUL a bit dissapointing this year, lot of quality has left the league, would people agree?

Very little quality in amateur ball in Cork now . Senior is cat and so is the AUL

JaketheSnake
05/05/2017, 10:44 AM
Don't know about that lets talk football in all cork leeside boys and Micky deasys boys would say it's a great year.

Two swallows doesn't make a summer :rolleyes:

carrigkid
16/06/2017, 8:54 AM
what does everyone think about the 5 subs for next season?

SecondBall
16/06/2017, 11:19 AM
what does everyone think about the 5 subs for next season?

Why not, can't see how it will harm anyone?

SecondBall
16/06/2017, 3:47 PM
Lol I don't think clubs will have enough players bud.

;) fair enough I suppose...

fruice
16/06/2017, 10:37 PM
I feel it is one of the best changes for a while.
It might actually keep more players involved as players will get more game time and feel more part of the team.

fruice
18/06/2017, 3:58 PM
That's your take on it a bit on the negative side no one making you use all of your subs.
The more fellas available to a club the better.

JaketheSnake
19/06/2017, 2:31 PM
Why don't we have 11,subs that way all the Billy the limps can feel part of a squad .

Not negative? Your comment was totally negative . You called some subs Billy the limps... Wouldn't a fella love to be a sub on a team you managed if you considered him a billy the limp. Think the 5 sub rule is in schoolboys and youths football for a long time. Could be wrong about schoolboys but its there at youths . Its amateur sport . The more participation the better

fruice
20/06/2017, 11:37 AM
Most teams will have 6 keys players.
There won't be much difference between 7 and 15 maybe the rest will be weaker but the added game time will improve them and make them worth having.
You lose some of these guys at the start of the season when opportunitys are less but the added subs will now keep these guys involved .
This is part of the reason teams were only arriveing with 9 to games.
Increased opportunity can in my opinion only lead to increased participation.

latte2012
21/06/2017, 10:53 AM
Anybody know where you could find the final tables for season just gone? No sign of them on the corkaul.com site.

buzzkill
21/06/2017, 9:02 PM
Most teams will have 6 keys players.
There won't be much difference between 7 and 15 maybe the rest will be weaker but the added game time will improve them and make them worth having.
You lose some of these guys at the start of the season when opportunitys are less but the added subs will now keep these guys involved .
This is part of the reason teams were only arriveing with 9 to games.
Increased opportunity can in my opinion only lead to increased participation.

I think its a great idea anyway, only teams that cant get a squad of 16 players will be the only people this wont benefit. As for you fox with your billy the limps comment, sport is all about participation and the sooner you realise that the sooner you could find another club to take you on and maybe give you more than a year in charge

buzzkill
22/06/2017, 4:21 PM
Lol nice one fuzz .the great thing about being honest and straight with people on here is you get to laugh at some of the hide and seek guys like you.

Not at all fox, with your attitude instilled into clubs you take over, maybe lads who have played with the club for years get pushed out because of the journey men you bring along with you, then when your gone the club struggles to get these guys back and all because you deem them not good enough starting the knock on effect and trail of disaster you left behind. Forgive me, only saying it as i see it

JaketheSnake
26/06/2017, 7:39 AM
foxinthebox banned? He probably be back as billythelimp ;);)

greengrass
27/06/2017, 9:34 AM
Tower FC are looking for a manager for the coming season . Contact Terence on 0876784165 for more details

scubasteve
02/07/2017, 1:25 PM
When will 2017/18 league sections be announced

carrigkid
03/07/2017, 8:44 AM
when is everyone back to pre season?

scubasteve
03/07/2017, 8:54 PM
I know some teams are gone back already and a few more going back over next week or two .

scubasteve
04/07/2017, 12:07 PM
Anyone know of any coaching courses been ran in cork relevant to the adult game?

thebooboys
19/07/2017, 6:16 PM
Leeside Juniors looking for friendlies over next few weeks (midweek & weekends) (AWAY GAMES)
Contact Paidi on 0877859314