View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2016/17

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

injurytime
15/05/2017, 2:48 PM
Well done knocks surely manager and team of year has to be knocknaheeny cel.
Have to be team of the year great achievement by all up their Lakewood through away that league in my eyes socks outside the pants some might say not going to be easy to keep all their players with all the so called big teams up that area ie Grattan,Castleview,Marys.

I Fancy Grattan to go on and win the league since they got in Winters on goal he must of had Clean sheet in 90% of his games and with John Paul in team always going to Score goals.

What is the story next season with Park gone to MSL 1 team relegated or will it be 3 up 2 down.

PCoq
15/05/2017, 5:58 PM
Have to be team of the year great achievement by all up their Lakewood through away that league in my eyes socks outside the pants some might say not going to be easy to keep all their players with all the so called big teams up that area ie Grattan,Castleview,Marys.

I Fancy Grattan to go on and win the league since they got in Winters on goal he must of had Clean sheet in 90% of his games and with John Paul in team always going to Score goals.

What is the story next season with Park gone to MSL 1 team relegated or will it be 3 up 2 down.

1 relagated from Premier, 2 up from Prem A with 2 relegated and 3 up from the 1st division.

JaketheSnake
16/05/2017, 6:46 AM
I said IF ! If Park don't win a double then it has to be Knocknaheeny for team and manager of the year

injurytime
16/05/2017, 10:04 AM
AUL Golden Boot Status.

KENNY MURPHY LAKEWOOD 14 GOALS - FINISHED
GER RICE INNISHVILLA 13 -GOALS 1 GAME LEFT
WAYNE DOHERTY KNOCKNAHEENY 13-GOALS 1 GAME LEFT
ROBBIE HEALY BOHEMIANS 13 GOALS 1 GAME LEFT
GARETH CAMBRIDGE KNOCKNAHEENY 13 GOALS- 1 GAME LEFT

injurytime
16/05/2017, 10:42 PM
AUL Results for Tuesday 16th May:
AUL3A: Runners Up Play Off: Leeview Ath 4 Southcoast Ath 2.
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 1 Park Utd 0; Grattan Utd 1 Innishvilla 0.

AUL 1: Buttevant 0 Strand Utd 0; Waterloo v Tower FC (Switched to Wednesday night) .

Ball is in Grattan court after tonights games Another clean sheet by Dean winters top top Keeper possibly best in Aul

JaketheSnake
17/05/2017, 11:00 AM
AUL Results for Tuesday 16th May:
AUL3A: Runners Up Play Off: Leeview Ath 4 Southcoast Ath 2.
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 1 Park Utd 0; Grattan Utd 1 Innishvilla 0.

AUL 1: Buttevant 0 Strand Utd 0; Waterloo v Tower FC (Switched to Wednesday night) .

Ball is in Grattan court after tonights games Another clean sheet by Dean winters top top Keeper possibly best in Aul

No double for Park I would say . Paulie will be delighted that Knocka will get team of the year now :D

legend23
17/05/2017, 8:37 PM
Blarney Street Ath are looking for a new manager for the new season ahead so anybody that is interested please pm me. Cheers.

injurytime
18/05/2017, 11:42 AM
Blarney Street Ath are looking for a new manager for the new season ahead so anybody that is interested please pm me. Cheers.

Shame to see a great club go through so many managers in Past 4-5 years Deserve better

ccafc333333
18/05/2017, 2:28 PM
Any truth that Robbie o Connor is taking over blarney street next year.. I think it would be a good appointment what ye think lads

Toepoke!
18/05/2017, 2:51 PM
Who is Robbie O Connor?

latte2012
18/05/2017, 8:39 PM
Any opinion on Manager of the Year lads? Surely Jerry O Riordan again from Park this year. They'll hold their own up MSL next year.:ball:

Are they definitely going to MSL? I think they'd struggle tbh. Aren't a lot of their players big GAA lads?

Pass pass pass
18/05/2017, 9:27 PM
Who is Robbie O Connor? He plays with them so it's obviously not true because they have advertised the job. Good luck to whoever gets that job need 14 players.

Pass pass pass
19/05/2017, 9:37 AM
Lots of competition for players on Northside now gratan,bohs,knocks all going well and glentorn in the mix to for lads then you have Fairview ,leeview and centrel rov lot of doors to be knocking at.
You going for the hat trick?

injurytime
19/05/2017, 10:08 AM
Lots of competition for players on Northside now gratan,bohs,knocks all going well and glentorn in the mix to for lads then you have Fairview ,leeview and centrel rov lot of doors to be knocking at.

Dont think their would be many Premier managers knocking on Fairview ,leeview and centrel rovers doors tbh

Pass pass pass
19/05/2017, 10:11 AM
Dont think their would be many Premier managers knocking on Fairview ,leeview and centrel rovers doors tbh

There not premier tho. And fairview leeview and central are better than what they had I saw them 3 times and they had 4 players I knew and 1 of them wouldn't be a premier player.

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 10:35 AM
Heard Castleview are already tapping players up from Northside teams. Getting business done early apparently.

JaketheSnake
19/05/2017, 11:43 AM
You going for the hat trick?

Id say Blarney Street would rather get relegated to the 1st Division than have him back :D

JaketheSnake
19/05/2017, 1:18 PM
lol probly keyboard kid

At least I know where the keys are on the keyboard........ bungalow bud

injurytime
19/05/2017, 1:22 PM
Id say Blarney Street would rather get relegated to the 1st Division than have him back :D

Bit harsh

JaketheSnake
19/05/2017, 1:57 PM
Bit harsh

Himself and his buddy wreck clubs

PCoq
19/05/2017, 2:11 PM
Himself and his buddy wreck clubs

How do you no that?

JaketheSnake
19/05/2017, 2:16 PM
How do you no that? . How do you not KNOW that?

PCoq
19/05/2017, 2:48 PM
. How do you not KNOW that?

Never heard a bad word or read something bad about him. So how do you KNOW that? What proof have ya? Nothing I assume just started or starting rumours !!!

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 3:45 PM
Just for the record and legend can verify wen I lost that job all lads connected to me stayed and wer top of premire after just 3playd and it was all amicable.
So why did you lose your job so? Strange how a manager wins an AOH and gets sacked?? Whatever the case if they don't get a decent manager next year, Blarney Street might turn into Sesame Street.

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 4:15 PM
bud it was a season after aoh it don't matter our season stated well winning tower tournament and we lost I think 3games in 17 not good enough to be honest when your looking to win the big honour s. They will get a gaffer big club I recommed it to anyone.
Still AOH is as big as you get, should have been given more time alone on that merit. Big clubs become small clubs if they constantly sack managers. Is Leeview your next destination?:cig:

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 5:35 PM
there in great hands bud naill is a great football man .
Not a big club though. Big clubs and big managers win trophies. They don't bottle it.

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 6:00 PM
He's learning now and will get better for next season iv no doubt and he signs big players .
Big players?? Does he?? Leeview are like a parachute- in the end they'll always let you down. Would you consider doing the Oscar Traynor team? Some clubs would be lucky to have a manager with a resumé quite experienced such as your good self?? Might stick it to some of your critics.

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 6:33 PM
I get involved with football for enjoyment not to stick it to people I've nothing to prove but football is win or bust .winning is everything
Horse, That's why I suggested the Oscar Traynor team. AUL could do with an accomplished manager qualified for such a big job. It's nice to win but it's even more satisfying to prove people wrong.All the more reason that a small unachieving club like Leeview could do with an experienced manager too, who knows how to win.Might be the push that's needed. You might be able to find a bottle and show em how to keep it :ball:

JoséConté
19/05/2017, 6:55 PM
Horse lol lol in seems today in football you must watch off the pitch as well on it .nags be the man for the aul team and Niall is the man for leeview.
I'll say no more. I don't know the Leeview manager so won't comment on him. Did hear he's a sound bloke. Watched their games against UCC & Cathedral and they let the league slip through their fingers. Points dropped against two weaker sides. Just saying if they had a more experienced manager they might have gotten over the line.

latte2012
20/05/2017, 8:17 PM
Was the Park Grattan game on today? If so does nobody know who won??

Passmate
22/05/2017, 12:46 PM
Here in the Joshua tree and the Grattan lads are singing who the **** are knocknaheeney Celtic they must be worried
Lol knocknaheeney won't win noting next year. There playing with the big boys next year and the test be put up to them every week not every few weeks. Are park going MSL ?

Passmate
22/05/2017, 12:54 PM
Knocka will do very well up in prem.
I don't think so.

PCoq
22/05/2017, 1:55 PM
Lol knocknaheeney won't win noting next year. There playing with the big boys next year and the test be put up to them every week not every few weeks. Are park going MSL ?

We'll see bud. You still involved with Pearse? Or did ya pack up when Killeen went MSL last year?

Passmate
22/05/2017, 2:07 PM
Very progressive club I already know of 2 top players signing for them and a great credit to that community they are to in that club you always know people are worried about your team when u get knocked 6 weeks before a ball is kicked.
I don't think they can bate the big teams every week. It's a big step up for them. Let's wait and see how they do. Pcoq if you watch more games you mite no who I'm playing with.

PCoq
22/05/2017, 2:12 PM
I don't think they can bate the big teams every week. It's a big step up for them. Let's wait and see how they do. Pcoq if you watch more games you mite no who I'm playing with.

I already know kid 😉

Passmate
22/05/2017, 2:13 PM
I already know kid 😉
Fair play to ya 🚬🚬

injurytime
23/05/2017, 9:59 AM
Think its safe to say Knocka will be competing and will be right up their if they can keep the group of players they have at moment and add maybe 2 or 3 experienced players to that Group...Grattan with the talk been that 3 or 4 will be retiring could struggle next season if them rumors are true...Lakewood a team who should of won the Premier A league but completly Bottled it while it was in thier own Hands will do well in Premier next season i think standard in Premier was at its all time worst last year with like of Blarney st,,Carrigtwohill Glen celtic coachford and Glenthorn Struggling to field 11 players in Febuary when they have nothing to play for...With Park going MSL and lakewood and Knocka coming up into the league hopefully makes it better standard league than it already is...

daveymac89
23/05/2017, 4:18 PM
Dont think lakewood bottled it. They lost away to bohs that put n drew down in rylane. Not easy places to go. How did park fair in the fairfield? All the talk about them n they could end the season empty handed. Knocka will compete with anyone in the AUL n so will Lakewood. Premier A this year was a great league to be involved in.

JoséConté
23/05/2017, 7:16 PM
Dont think lakewood bottled it. They lost away to bohs that put n drew down in rylane. Not easy places to go. How did park fair in the fairfield? All the talk about them n they could end the season empty handed. Knocka will compete with anyone in the AUL n so will Lakewood. Premier A this year was a great league to be involved in. Lakewood bottled it at the end. However both teams will do well next year up there. I think Knocka won a tougher league then Gratton. Be interesting to see where players end up especially with a few changes up that direction in MSL clubs.

injurytime
23/05/2017, 7:41 PM
Lakewood bottled it at the end. However both teams will do well next year up there. I think Knocka won a tougher league then Gratton. Be interesting to see where players end up especially with a few changes up that direction in MSL clubs.

Completely agree with ya premier A league was tougher than premier section this year..as for Lakewood not bottling it they knew 6 points from 3 games would of game them the league and they ended up with 2 points from those 3 games and that's not bottling it..they could do well up premier next season would be great to see that league be some bit competitive again.

injurytime
24/05/2017, 6:12 PM
Dean winters premier winner with Grattan could be moving to Knocka to play with his friends over their

latte2012
24/05/2017, 6:40 PM
Are Park definitely going MSL or is it just speculation?

PCoq
25/05/2017, 10:59 AM
Dean winters premier winner with Grattan could be moving to Knocka to play with his friends over their

Banter

legend23
26/05/2017, 6:00 PM
Are Park definitely going MSL or is it just speculation?

This could be true or else just a rumor but i was told today that they will more than likely stay aul this year and go senior nxt season because they want to win the treble before going senior.

PCoq
26/05/2017, 6:30 PM
This could be true or else just a rumor but i was told today that they will more than likely stay aul this year and go senior nxt season because they want to win the treble before going senior.

Park are going senior according to Ted himself.

PCoq
26/05/2017, 6:41 PM

Has any team won the treble in Premier?

injurytime
26/05/2017, 8:23 PM
Park A are gone all done and dusted their B team will be moving to Munster junior league

PCoq
27/05/2017, 1:25 PM
Last team to win a treble was the Glen ...not premier but any treble is a great achievement that could stand for a while yet.

I remember it well, I was out the cross twice that year supporting them. Unbelievable achievement.

PCoq
27/05/2017, 7:10 PM
Any score from AOH game?

PCoq
27/05/2017, 8:04 PM
Park on for a treble and leave the AUL empty handed.