View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2016/17
Pages :
[
6]
Game-of-sloggs
25/04/2017, 11:23 AM
Park will surely grab at least 1 trophy anyway I don't doubt that. Very interesting end though to a poor year.
Any premier games on tonight?
rooster
25/04/2017, 1:58 PM
good news for the 3 premier A side's fighting to get promoted if park go , as all 3 will get promoted now !!
JaketheSnake
25/04/2017, 2:05 PM
Be nice to see a northside clean sweep . Knocka in the Mossie . Village in the aoh and grattan for the league . if that were to happen it would be great for ball on the northside
Pass pass pass
26/04/2017, 11:08 AM
rooster would they not just relegate blarney st now and promote 2 that balances it out then even though i fully agree with what your saying as no team should be kept up just because a team leaves the league. was up at gratton game and heard the street gave park a walkover could only muster 8 players for game last night be very surprised if they had a team next year looking at the way the season went for them. do gratton have to play park below? fancy park to do the treble handy enough
rooster
26/04/2017, 11:17 AM
i was only thinking that after as thats what happened last year but i dont agree with it !!! with glenthorn also struggling and the possibility of them only having 1 team next season then who knows whats going to happen !!
grattan & village both have to go to park and park have to go to pearse so alot of football to be played yet !!
JaketheSnake
26/04/2017, 12:25 PM
Blarney Street got rid of Paulie and Glenthorn got rid of yer man Nipper . Look where both are now . Have to wonder who is making the decisions in those clubs :rolleyes::rolleyes:
rooster
26/04/2017, 12:28 PM
Park and gratan both have the know how to get over the line and have both done it .
true, but no guarantees in football
Pass pass pass
26/04/2017, 1:08 PM
your entitled to your opinion foxinthebox to be fair the street have always had this big name problem bubble was always going to burst. it was coachford got away with it last year so it will be glenthorn to get away with this year. im unable to quote posts for some reason. id say davey got excited when he seen your post rooster about promoting 3 hopefully bohs can give park a right game on saturday up the faira be a great crowd up there
JaketheSnake
26/04/2017, 1:26 PM
How have they had this big name bubble? They never won f*ck all til a few seasons ago?
Pass pass pass
26/04/2017, 1:39 PM
im talking about big name players. premier club for ten years if not more id say also which was a good run so relax there bud.
JaketheSnake
26/04/2017, 1:46 PM
im talking about big name players. premier club for ten years if not more id say also which was a good run so relax there bud.
Relax? I am relaxed . Its common knowledge that they never won f*ck all til a few years ago
Pass pass pass
26/04/2017, 2:38 PM
im saying relax for i was talking about signing all these big name players eventually leads to trouble and a bubble burst and u go off on a completly different tangent going on about winning **** all i couldnt care less about who wins what and am quite confused as to why u even brought that up.
JaketheSnake
27/04/2017, 9:16 AM
im saying relax for i was talking about signing all these big name players eventually leads to trouble and a bubble burst and u go off on a completly different tangent going on about winning **** all i couldnt care less about who wins what and am quite confused as to why u even brought that up.
Signing big players isn't a problem if the right man is in charge to sign them and keep them . Blarney Street weren't able to keep them. is the wrong man in charge now?
JoséConté
28/04/2017, 11:39 AM
Some cracking games the weekend. Fancy Park Utd & Village to win - although would be good to see a few surprises.
JoséConté
02/05/2017, 11:16 AM
Couple of great games last weekend lads - by all accounts the AOH semis were good to watch.
fancy Park and Innisvilla still to go through to the final.
daveymac89
02/05/2017, 4:05 PM
Park are blessed to be only 1 behind. A disgraceful decision to give a penalty in the last kick of the game got them back in the game. They wont have it very easy. Need to win by 2
daveymac89
02/05/2017, 4:16 PM
Park are blessed to be only 1 behind. A disgraceful decision to give a penalty in the last kick of the game got them back in the game. They wont have it very easy. Need to win by 2
rooster
03/05/2017, 9:45 AM
why do they have to win by 2 davey , scoring 2 would see them winning by 1 !!
JaketheSnake
03/05/2017, 9:55 AM
Meant to post my report earlier but was away for the weekend .
Bohs V Park
The game was played in atrocious weather conditions , so pretty football wasn’t on show !! bohs adjusted to the conditions better and went 2 goals up inside the first 15/20 mins !! this seemed to spring park into action and they got a goal back shortly after and only for some great saves from the bohs keeper they could have been out of sight at half time !! 2nd half was all bohs and they tormented park and could have easily been 3 or 4 goals clear at the final whistle only for some last ditch defending and a few good saves from the park keeper who was badly injured at this stage !! at 3-1 bohs would have been much the happier but 1 of the worst decisions in football was made by the ref with 93/94 mins on the clock !! a peno was awarded to park which seemed madness as the ball had been well cleared !!
Final say will go to the 3 officials who I thought were absolutely AWFUL , offside calls , free kicks and a dubious peno being some off the worst calls ive ever seen at a game !! I know conditions were terrible and I know there’s a lot at stake but for both teams these officials were terrible.
daveymac89
03/05/2017, 3:35 PM
Because bohs are up by 1. Basic maths. To win the tie theyve to win by 2 goals
daveymac89
03/05/2017, 3:44 PM
Because bohs are up by 1. Basic maths. To win the tie theyve to win by 2 goals
rooster
03/05/2017, 3:59 PM
i thought you meant they had to win the tie by 2 clear goals , thats why i said 2 goals would see them winning by a goal my bad !! any answer for us on why richie gave the spotter !!
Pass pass pass
03/05/2017, 11:29 PM
i thought you meant they had to win the tie by 2 clear goals , thats why i said 2 goals would see them winning by a goal my bad !! any answer for us on why richie gave the spotter !!
He still doesn't know himself why he gave it would ya stop.
daveymac89
04/05/2017, 8:24 AM
I dont know. It was a terrible decision. Hes down to ref the bohs macroom game next tuesday. Im sure he'll get a bollocking
rooster
04/05/2017, 8:31 AM
I dont know. It was a terrible decision. Hes down to ref the bohs macroom game next tuesday. Im sure he'll get a bollocking
that wasnt his only terrible decision to be fair , his lines men need to be held accountable as well as i thought they gave him no help whats so ever !!
JaketheSnake
04/05/2017, 8:56 AM
that wasnt his only terrible decision to be fair , his lines men need to be held accountable as well as i thought they gave him no help whats so ever !!
Awful doesn't even do him justice. How he is grade 1 I will never know . His attitude towards players is terrible too . The referees assessor probably thought he did a great job . Getting assessed by one of your own. Its like letting the lunatics run the asylum
Pass pass pass
04/05/2017, 11:08 AM
heard the linesman gave him the thumbs up as he ran to the byeline he obviously had no idea if it was a spotter if that is the case. and that the linesmans perception is equally as bad. im 40 yards away in a car and can see its not a penalty. and jakethesnake is right they were being assesed at the game and nothing at all will be done about their performance.
daveymac89
04/05/2017, 8:04 PM
Too big a game to be gettin them decisions wrong. Still fancy bohs though
JoséConté
05/05/2017, 9:48 AM
Wonder what the AUL thinks of Park going MSL next year? Slowly but surely the AUL are losing their top teams to a much more developed grade. At this stage they should take notes and look towards a plan that keeps the league coalesced. Some clubs really making an effort to develop themselves with little or no help from AUL. Even small clubs like Blackstone rovers now have started a kids academy every Saturday. Lakewood the same. Great to see Ivan Bevan give something back to the community. Amazed people like this never get approached to be on the AUL committee. Need some forward thinking before one team clubs become a thing of the past.
daveymac89
05/05/2017, 12:22 PM
Kinsale wilton Leeside kilreen all gone. You can see they dont know what their doing. It has been mentioned on this forum before. Serious changes needed.
JaketheSnake
05/05/2017, 12:27 PM
Maybe all the teams up da Fairfield could join up and become one strong club? Maybe have 2 or 3 teams and start an underage . Combined committees would drive a single club forward then?
JoséConté
05/05/2017, 1:32 PM
Unfortunately things don't look like changing. Problem with joining clubs together is the agreement on the club name, crest (clubs don't want to lose their heritage), committee members, management etc. Good example of this is Temple & Maymount joining together a few years back. There needs to be an incentive for teams to stay. MSL want all clubs with nice set up & underage sections. AUL will be left with all one team clubs who every year struggle. A good starting point would be to make sure all teams have flat surface pitch - this for safety reasons alone should be compulsory.
JoséConté
05/05/2017, 6:01 PM
I agree new structure is needed - especially when the league is losing teams every second year. Might be worthwhile for a few members to travel to Dublin and get some ideas. AUL seems to still be in the dark ages which is a shame.:ball:
daveymac89
05/05/2017, 10:53 PM
Its grand saying it here but people need to put it to them at the agm. I like what paulie has said there. If wed a prem prem a 1 2 3 with 12-15 teams. And the rest in a lower division to earn their way into the league. These a and b leagues with 7 and 8 teams just arent working and the amount of cup competitions is a bit much too. Aoh make the mossie a knockout aswell and add in the 1st division. City n county cups from first div under and a cup for 2 3 and whatever comes underneath. Just a thought. Agree with the standard of pitch too. Some are horrible.
Pass pass pass
06/05/2017, 2:35 PM
knocka win premier a and on what ive seen today theyll beat park in the cross next friday night
JoséConté
08/05/2017, 12:48 PM
8 minutes added on in the Park game - which seemed very strange. Bohs very unlucky not to go through. Once Park scored they had the momentum and crowd behind em. Park still on for the treble.
No injuries or anything in the 2nd half so it's a mystery where Eddie got the time added on from. Bohs hard done by in both legs by the referees
Call it a day
08/05/2017, 11:12 PM
[QUOTE=Foxinthebox;1919301]Not fair to be honest guys train all year and get screwed over .refs need to look at themselves big time in cork[/QUOTE
Will ye cop on to yourselves lads!! Bohs this bohs that i would of loved to of seen bohs topple park but they didnt simple as! If it was the other way around where bohs got a dubious spotter and had a few extra minutes added on there wouldnt be a person say a word about it! Overall park are a better team no doubt with better players individually around the pitch!! Im telling you now tho inishvilla will put it up to them seen them a few times this year crualai rice walsh mahony are good seasond players and have won an AOH with knockavilla so an upset could be on the cards!! Fair play to knocka they are flying and could pip park to the mossie linane! But dont be suprised to see the mitchelstown boys lift a treble this year to bow out in harry stlye
daveymac89
09/05/2017, 8:57 AM
Were you even at the games?? Yer all there with yer fake names blowing yer holes.
JaketheSnake
09/05/2017, 10:32 AM
Were you even at the games?? Yer all there with yer fake names blowing yer holes.
Now now Davey . Don't rise to the bait
daveymac89
09/05/2017, 11:52 AM
Ok jake. I dont know who you are
JaketheSnake
10/05/2017, 7:58 AM
Hi Davey I'm Jake
ccafc333333
10/05/2017, 3:49 PM
Is it true that knocka are going to lose a lot of players to castleview...I heard that Cambridge and the keeper plus another few are going up senior
JoséConté
12/05/2017, 12:28 PM
Eoin Forde going to Avondale
JoséConté
12/05/2017, 12:52 PM
Any opinion on Manager of the Year lads? Surely Jerry O Riordan again from Park this year. They'll hold their own up MSL next year.:ball:
JaketheSnake
15/05/2017, 7:50 AM
Park can still win a double . if they were to do this then that would put them ahead of Knocka . If Park were to only win one or none at all then definitely Knocka for team of the year and manager of the year
JoséConté
15/05/2017, 9:30 AM
I'd tend to agree with that - well deserved if they do.
JaketheSnake
15/05/2017, 12:47 PM
Fairplay to Knocka for winning a double . However if Park were to win a Premier and AOH that would be a better double that's all I was saying . I dont think Park will win a double though this year
ccafc333333
15/05/2017, 1:27 PM
Wasn't at the knocka and park game but what I heard is that park dominated the game that knocka were very lucky that when park went 2-1 up knocka were out on there feet and they missed chance after chance
JaketheSnake
15/05/2017, 1:49 PM
All I'm saying is knocks just edge it on the back of beatin such a well drilled premier outfit . And all I am saying to you is that IF (big IF) Park win a league and AOH cup double it will better than Knocka's acheivements.