View Full Version : Match day 13
Nah Nah Nah Nah
15/05/2016, 6:14 PM
Any idea what the Bohs banner said?
The "Together As One Until The Job is Done" banner?
David BOHie
15/05/2016, 6:51 PM
The "Together As One Until The Job is Done" banner?
Perfect thanks haha. Couldn't make it out from behind it
Didn't have his measuring tape with him and was refused when he requested one from our bench?
I'd be pretty angry too if dugout positioning wound me up
If it's proven that Shields was on the end of sectarian verbal abuse will Cork take steps to deal with the alleged person involved and issue an apology?
If it's the case that nothing happened and the club are 100% confident of that, then there is nothing to be worried about.
ForzaHoop
16/05/2016, 8:17 AM
Harps game was an utter disaster, Harps looked tired from Northwest Derby but to be fair to Dundalk they were light years ahead in style, passing and fitness, the early goal killed Harps and Dundalk just went from strength to strength.
Harps could really do without having to play St Pats tomorrow.
16/05/2016, 8:57 AM
Actually, on non-goalkeeper goalkeepers, I was reminded of Arklow Town's FAI Cup game against our LSL team in 2009 I think. Their keeper was sent off, and they had no sub, so an outfield player went in nets for the last ten minutes.
They hung on to win (2-1 I think), and drew our senior team in the next round. Their keeper was suspended, and they still had no sub, so their forward (who four years earlier had been our top scorer) played the whole match in nets. They went 1-0 up too, before we won 3-1.
PartySaint
16/05/2016, 8:58 AM
Harps could really do without having to play St Pats tomorrow.
It's the perfect game for them, easy 3 points.
16/05/2016, 9:01 AM
It's the perfect game for them, easy 3 points.
5-0 to Harps. Claw back the goal difference hurt by Dundalk at the weekend.
17/05/2016, 10:11 PM
Pats were poor, Harps were just brutal.
Without wanting to sound like I'm blaming him either, because I'm not, the referee performance was as bad as I've ever seen in our league.
17/05/2016, 10:13 PM
Ah here Nigel, the ref was grand. Literally had about 3 iffy decision to make all game
17/05/2016, 10:32 PM
Forget the referee, how were the dugouts?
D24Saint
17/05/2016, 10:50 PM
Thought the ref made one or two dodgy shouts but had no massive bearing on the game, we played well as we had the space to pass the ball around. I was surprised at how poor harps played I found their work rate in particular let them down. It was a classic by no means especially the second half but considering we were missing a few players and had to play a few players out of position and a young CB Feely im happy enough with our nights work.
joey B
18/05/2016, 12:04 AM
Ref was crap but it wouldn't Matter if it was Collina refereeing we were God awful,confidence looked shot to bits after Friday,static defence with zero tracking off runners from midfield and slow build up in attack and guile completely absent.
I don't mind losing to a team who play well but honestly Pats are sh*te and murdered us,extremely worrying night.
disgruntled
18/05/2016, 8:26 AM
Forget the referee, how were the dugouts?
In the wrong place again but Harps problem was the goal kept moving & they coundn't defend it 😆
Town Legend
18/05/2016, 12:09 PM
On the goalkeeper situation, we played Kildare County a number of years ago down at Station Road. For whatever reason whether suspensions or injuries we had no keeper. So our right back Alan O'Riordan played the 90 mins in goal. Apparently the Kildare staff only found out he wasn't a keeper with 10 mins left and pelted the goals with shots from all over the place. His background in GAA was a help and I think he kept a clean sheet and we won 1-0.
18/05/2016, 4:44 PM
That's right. I'd completely forgotten that. Chucky O'Riordan!
gufcfan
18/05/2016, 7:32 PM
On the goalkeeper situation, we played Kildare County a number of years ago down at Station Road.
Match report (http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/490/)
18/05/2016, 9:05 PM
That's right. I'd completely forgotten that. Chucky O'Riordan!
Ryan O Donnell is he any relation to Stephen O Donnell?
18/05/2016, 11:56 PM
Remember very few of those players. Darren McKenna was some charchater tho, there was times he was literally having a nap on the pitch, and who can forget his weekly head the ball up in the air and do a 360 spin looking around for the ball routine. Scored 13 goals in a season for us tho, until Sully came along we hadn't had a striker who reached double figures since McKenna.
19/05/2016, 12:01 AM
That's brilliant! I wonder how Kildare found out in the end? Overheard some Longford fans talking about it maybe?
Didn't defender Rhys Meynell play a game in goal for Galway in 2010 or 2011 ?
gufcfan
19/05/2016, 10:20 AM
Didn't defender Rhys Meynell play a game in goal for Galway in 2010 or 2011 ?
April 2010.
Barry Ryan got sent off with about 15 minutes left in Terryland against Pats on a Monday night. Meynell went in for the last 15. It was already 2-0 to Pats since early in the first half. He didn't concede.
Ryan was banned then for the game on the Friday in Bray. Meynell started in goal, kept a clean sheet and we won 2-0.
19/05/2016, 10:22 AM
On a similar note, Danny Ledwith (ex-UCD) went in nets for Wexford on Tuesday in the LSC semi-final. It was 2-2, and Wexford's keeper had just been sent off with all subs used. Ledwith saved the penalty, the game went to extra-time and Wexford eventually won 3-2.