LFC in Exile
17/01/2005, 2:37 PM
Will there be a new kit this season? :ball:

anto1208
17/01/2005, 4:38 PM
yes, new sponsers so they have to change kits

17/01/2005, 4:56 PM
Yea i think Charlotte quay/mcsweeney group have got the boot so i think Jako will be gone also as they were part of that deal.

Kerry Blue
18/01/2005, 8:11 PM
Who are the new sponsors?

anto1208
19/01/2005, 4:34 PM
i was told all right but cant remember i think its the same as wolves but i could be very wrong there .or drew's comp .again i may be wrong here . ill try to remember if i do ill let ye know

JohnD
19/01/2005, 6:36 PM
Wolves are sponsored by Doritos !! maybe it's Tayto!!

Kerry Blue
19/01/2005, 9:01 PM
Wolves are sponsored by Doritos !! maybe it's Tayto!!

Doritos don't sponsor Wolves anymore. They are now sponsored by 'Chaucer'. So maybe Doritos will sponsor us. ;)

LFC in Exile
21/01/2005, 9:22 AM
Doritos? Taytos? Jaysus if we get Cork in the cup poor Pat Dolan won't be able to concentrate on the match! :)

observer
21/01/2005, 10:09 AM
Any truth in the rumour that you have to pay 2.5 million euro to buy back the sponsorship rights for the jersey? :D

anto1208
02/02/2005, 12:57 PM
none what so ever old deal has ended simple as that

03/02/2005, 1:11 PM
Any truth in the rumour that you have to pay 2.5 million euro to buy back the sponsorship rights for the jersey? :D

If only it was true! That would mean that we had a sponsorship deal for over 2.5million euro... which would have been rather great. As it is though, anto's more prosaic sounding answer is in fact the correct one. :)

LFC in Exile
03/02/2005, 3:19 PM
Doritos? Taytos? Jaysus if we get Cork in the cup poor Pat Dolan won't be able to concentrate on the match! :)

Now the Pat Dolan connection makes sense. he reads this forum and heard we were being sponsored by Doritos. :D

anto1208
03/02/2005, 4:38 PM
Now the Pat Dolan connection makes sense. he reads this forum and heard we were being sponsored by Doritos. :D

ha ha i like it !! nice one :D :D

Kerry Blue
17/02/2005, 9:07 AM
Anyone know when replica jerseys will be available to buy?

JohnD
17/02/2005, 9:22 AM
Kerry Blue:

Heard that they will be delivered next week. Dont know the Sponsor nor What they look like but heard they were Diadora, not conifrmed.

Another Kerry man Chris Kerins has joined from Lisselton (Dave Conway's younger Brother, Stephen, plays with them as well), good player but what about James and Dave?

LFC in exile was asking about Lisselton. The reason they have all the players is that they Pay well :) and are disliked by all de other KDL clubs because of that.

JohnD

Canine
03/03/2005, 9:14 AM
Why aren't they liked by other clubs in Kerry? Seem like a good disciplined side on the pitch

Kerry Blue
03/03/2005, 6:06 PM
Why aren't they liked by other clubs in Kerry? Seem like a good disciplined side on the pitch
That they are. The club started off in 1991 like the rest in Kerry with just local lads playing, like myself. In recent years there has been big investment in the club by a local businessman who has managed to get players from Tralee and elsewhere in Kerry. Other clubs can't afford to do this and jealousy leads to 'hatred'. Despite their set-up they are still without a League title in the KDL because of the perrenial dominance of Tralee Dynamos.
It is said there are other reasons for the dislike of Lisselton but I won't go into that here.