View Full Version : 1 Euro 1 House

ATFC-1887
17/02/2016, 3:04 PM
http://leagueofireland.ie/index.php/2016/02/17/athlone-town-fan-starts-e1-per-house-donation-campaign-in-athlone-for-the-club/

Has anything like this been done before. Joe decided to do this by himself without the club asking as far as I know. I think it's a great idea and should raise a lot of money.

18/02/2016, 10:07 AM
http://leagueofireland.ie/index.php/2016/02/17/athlone-town-fan-starts-e1-per-house-donation-campaign-in-athlone-for-the-club/

Has anything like this been done before. Joe decided to do this by himself without the club asking as far as I know. I think it's a great idea and should raise a lot of money.

I suggested this 5 or 6 years ago but was never taken on. Think it could do really well for ye. Some people might throw in a few extra quid, not many will turn away a euro, esp when they know ye are calling round.

18/02/2016, 10:25 AM
It's a good idea should work well for ye. Fair play to whoever is volunteering to go around all of the houses.

atfconline
18/02/2016, 1:04 PM
Ex-ref Joe Cassidy!

seand
18/02/2016, 1:23 PM
Good luck with this, I hope it's not too soul-destroying a task for the poor buggers going door to door!

18/02/2016, 1:24 PM
I was wondering was it the same guy alright. I remember him well.

ATFC-1887
19/02/2016, 5:14 PM
Good luck with this, I hope it's not too soul-destroying a task for the poor buggers going door to door!
Bugger not buggers. Doing it all by himself. Fair play to him.

colonelwest
19/02/2016, 8:42 PM
Any chance we can get Buttimer to go on a sponsored walk across the continent between March and November? I'm sure pretty much everyone associated with the league would throw in a few quid!

Joking aside fair play and I hope it goes well for him/ the club!

Market's Field
19/02/2016, 9:30 PM
If he took Graham Kelly with him I'd gladly pay.