View Full Version : Football Questions..

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

05/03/2003, 10:10 AM
Originally posted by Ruairi
Bethlehem United FC :D

That woulda been very funny Ruairi if I hadn't already posted practically the same thing above... ;)

Ruairi
05/03/2003, 10:13 AM
Ahhhh yeah, didn't notice that :rolleyes:

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:35 AM
So ye're all so utterly stumped by it that ye won't even hazard a guess now. On the other hand, if ye would like a clue..........

05/03/2003, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Mayfield United.:D :D :D Nah, that was Judas Iscariot. ;)

05/03/2003, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by Shed End John
So ye're all so utterly stumped by it that ye won't even hazard a guess now. On the other hand, if ye would like a clue..........

I know, I know! I just... don't want to tell you... yeah, that's it! :o

Badweather Fan
05/03/2003, 10:39 AM
FC Beitjar Jerusalem

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:41 AM
FC Beitjar Jerusalem

Wrong, but, do keep trying.

05/03/2003, 10:44 AM
Israel isn't in Europe lads.

05/03/2003, 10:44 AM
Galway United!!! (JC Geddit?!?!? :cool: ) ;)

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:48 AM
Originally posted by Schumi
Israel isn't in Europe lads.

For the purpose of UEFA administered competitions it is. So, if the right answer was an Israeli club, and it isn't, I'd accept it.

05/03/2003, 10:49 AM
I don't suppose the Vatican have a team do they?:)

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by Schumi
I don't suppose the Vatican have a team do they?:)

Jesus wasn't born there.:)

05/03/2003, 10:52 AM

Come on then, whats the clue??? :mad: (not that I need it or anything!) ;)

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:54 AM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
Come on then, whats the clue??? :mad: (not that I need it or anything!) ;)

They're from Southern Europe and have won their domestic Championship just once, in 1946.
Now, that is making it too easy!!

05/03/2003, 11:00 AM
OS Belenenses?

05/03/2003, 12:19 PM
Jesus wasn't born there.:) But they might have named a team after where he was born:p

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 12:50 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
OS Belenenses?

Sadloserkid, for a Limerick fan you're pretty intelligent. OS Belenenses is the right answer.

05/03/2003, 1:13 PM
:cool:

Truly to be this good is a chore... :D

Badweather Fan
05/03/2003, 5:30 PM
What Jesus Christ do ye follow?:confused: :confused:

05/03/2003, 8:06 PM
Seeing as ye are quite slow to bring a new question, here is a good one. Remeber, when you answer a question correctly you MUST ask a new question.

anyway, im not sure have i posted this one already.

Who is the first/only player to lose an FA Cup final with 3 different clubs?

06/03/2003, 8:12 AM
Originally posted by GWA
Seeing as ye are quite slow to bring a new question, here is a good one. Remeber, when you answer a question correctly you MUST ask a new question.

I wasn't sure I was right at first and was just about leaving 'work' when SEJ confirmed it. Apologies... I'll ask one next time, have no idea about your current one!

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 10:13 AM
Originally posted by GWA
Seeing as ye are quite slow to bring a new question,

In an attempt not to be so 'slow', here's some I thought up last night:
1. A couple of years back, City played CSKA Kiev in the UEFA Cup. But, what are CSKA now known as??

2. In 1974, Cork Celtic were given a bye to the 2nd round of the European Cup.
What was the unusual reason behind this??

eoinh
07/03/2003, 11:24 AM
1. they are now known as Arsenal Kiev (they are the army team and currently ahead of Dynamo in the table)

2. The turks invaded Northern Cyprus.

07/03/2003, 11:27 AM
Originally posted by GWA
Who is the first/only player to lose an FA Cup final with 3 different clubs?

David James singlehandedly lost two (Liverpool and Villa)

07/03/2003, 11:40 AM
The question was THREE SLK.

Jeez, you really have to spoon feed these Limerick folks!:D

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

:p

07/03/2003, 11:43 AM
Originally posted by GWA
The question was THREE SLK.

Jeez, you really have to spoon feed these Limerick folks!:D

I already said that I don't know the answer to your stupid question! :p

You puller-out-of-games-at-the-last-minute you! :D

Shed End John
10/03/2003, 10:53 AM
Originally posted by eoinh
1. they are now known as Arsenal Kiev (they are the army team and currently ahead of Dynamo in the table)

2. The turks invaded Northern Cyprus.

Good man, eoinh. You are 100% on the ball.
Sign him up, sign him up, sign him up!!:D :D

Badweather Fan
10/03/2003, 11:24 AM
Madrid won it the first 4 or 5 times and the second was at the Bernabeu, making it either 56 or 57.
Inter won at San Siro. early 80s methinks.
I've the teams right. pity tis at Old Trafford this year.
There could have been a third.
Was i right with this GWA?

10/03/2003, 6:40 PM
Yup you were right, but the year for Inter was wrong. I believe they won it in the San Siro in the 60s.

Badweather Fan
10/03/2003, 8:48 PM
Ok so here we go.
If you've a hunch bout this, you're probably right.

Who's the most powerful (ex)goalkeeper in the world?

Badweather Fan
13/03/2003, 11:40 AM
Anyone?
Thought this was easy.

eoinh
13/03/2003, 11:43 AM
Flip this is ringing a bell. is it Gadafys son or some leader of a country?

Badweather Fan
13/03/2003, 11:44 AM
sort of.

Not Gaddafis son.

+ a lot more powerful.

Badweather Fan
13/03/2003, 11:46 AM
Gaddafi himself was buying into Leeds until they rejected his son after a trial!

eoinh
13/03/2003, 11:49 AM
GaDDafi bought loads of shares with Juventus. His son has trained with them. This season the italian super cup final was played in Libya.

13/03/2003, 11:57 AM
has to be the pope doesnt it?

Badweather Fan
13/03/2003, 12:01 PM
Originally posted by gustavo
has to be the pope doesnt it?
Indeed it is Gus.
Hard Luck eoinh.
Togged out for Polish top division league side.
Don't think the national team but not sure.
*he became a coach then and the Vatican head-hunted him cos he was good with the kids*
Only messing.
Wonder if he wore that hat thing.
Whats it called?
Ask a question Gus.

Badweather Fan
13/03/2003, 12:29 PM
Power ain't opinion.
Its ambiguos but it ain't opinion. The Pope, Blair, Bin Ladin, Bush.
They're the four.
Maybe Julio is hung like a horse but doesn't make him more powerful than Jaypee.
*what a horrible thought*
ugh
Ask a question someone.

13/03/2003, 12:48 PM
Ok so here we go.
If you've a hunch bout this, you're probably right.

Who's the most powerful (ex)goalkeeper in the world?
Thought it was meant to be about kickng it "over Mars" or to (Dion) Dublin, that type of ****....

16/03/2003, 7:55 PM
Gone very quiet here lately, so here's one of my favourite (if a bit old by now!) questions -

Name the only player to play at Euro 2000 to have scored for an eircom League side?

Badweather Fan
17/03/2003, 2:52 PM
Didn't a Rangers player get an og for Shels?
*only 50% sure*

17/03/2003, 6:44 PM
Jayziz!!! And there was me thinking that was a wh*re of a question!

Yep, Giovanni van Bronckhurst with the opener in the 3-5 defeat.

Your question?!

Badweather Fan
17/03/2003, 8:17 PM
What was Scotlands world Cup 1982 song and who wrote it?

joe
18/03/2003, 7:30 AM
Originally posted by pineapple stu
Gone very quiet here lately, so here's one of my favourite (if a bit old by now!) questions -

Name the only player to play at Euro 2000 to have scored for an eircom League side?

you could probably update it to 'the only current premiership player to have scored for an eL club' would that be right?

Shed End John
18/03/2003, 9:37 AM
OK, this goes back to a question I asked, and eoih correctly answered earlier in this thread.
We all know that in the 1974/75 season Cork Celtic were given a bye over Omonia Nicosia in the Euroean Cup. But, who did Celtic play in the 2nd round of the competition?

eoinh
18/03/2003, 11:25 AM
Ararat yerevan (now of Armenia)

18/03/2003, 12:53 PM
Originally posted by joe
you could probably update it to 'the only current premiership player to have scored for an eL club' would that be right?

Could do that, although does Clive Delaney count as a Premiership player now?:D

Actually, just thinking - Mr. Keane must have scored for Cobh! I'm sure there's a couple more. Could be another question in the offing there if anybody could be bothered finding the answer out...

I was going to update it to only player at the 2002 World Cup (not on the Irish team) to have scored for an eL club, but some awkward bugger called McCarthy or something stopped that...:D

18/03/2003, 12:55 PM
What was Scotlands world Cup 1982 song and who wrote it?

"We've got the whole world at our feet" by Rod Stewart? Or was that 1978?

Badweather Fan
18/03/2003, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by pineapple stu
"We've got the whole world at our feet" by Rod Stewart?
Wrong:)

18/03/2003, 2:49 PM
we're all part of allys army?