View Full Version : Signings and Re-signings
20/01/2016, 5:00 PM
Two local signings so no problems about that,hope they cut the mustard so to speak,coughlans having another lash at it so fair play to him....this younger guy is news to me..where,when,how....anybody?
Keith Mawdsely from Aisling Annacotty. Has 28 goals this season already in the premier. Got to the all Ireland minor final last season with Herbertstown.
thomas72
22/01/2016, 4:17 PM
Keith ward dundalk training with Limerick according to mick aherne this morning on the radio.
bluewhitearmy
22/01/2016, 4:43 PM
Keith ward dundalk training with Limerick according to mick aherne this morning on the radio.
Would be a top signing hope we get him signed up.
bluewhitearmy
22/01/2016, 7:01 PM
No Keith Ward at training. And looking at training while the lads looks sharp it really shows up how our squad isn't strong/Big enough yet starting 11 is strong but still need 3 or 4 in to make sure we have good quality back up through the season.
bluewhitearmy
22/01/2016, 7:36 PM
For anyone interested what I knew from who was there tonight
Goalkeepers:
Hall
Holland
Defenders:
Williams
Whitehead
O'Connor
Brouder
Midfield:
Duggan
Lynch
O'Conor
Mullhall
Kenny
Mann
Russell
Strikers:
O'Flynn
Mawdsley
Coughlan
Few 19s I didn't know positions for too:
Lowth
McCarthan
Westside
22/01/2016, 8:44 PM
For anyone interested what I knew from who was there tonight
Goalkeepers:
Hall
Holland
Defenders:
Williams
Whitehead
O'Connor
Brouder
Midfield:
Duggan
Lynch
O'Conor
Mullhall
Kenny
Mann
Russell
Strikers:
O'Flynn
Mawdsley
Coughlan
Few 19s I didn't know positions for too:
Lowth
McCarthanhas Mawdsley actually signed for Limerick Fc then
bluewhitearmy
22/01/2016, 11:57 PM
Heard Ward was told he will be contacted next month can't see why we wouldn't just sign him while he was here. Hope we don't miss out on him.
bluewhitearmy
22/01/2016, 11:58 PM
has Mawdsley actually signed for Limerick Fc then
Would seem that way.
23/01/2016, 12:09 AM
Heard Ward was told he will be contacted next month can't see why we wouldn't just sign him while he was here. Hope we don't miss out on him.
Maybe he was told to train away in Dublin till the first friendly instead of travelling down all the time?
If he is fit and keen to sign then it would be crazy not to sign him.
bluewhitearmy
23/01/2016, 12:18 AM
Maybe he was told to train away in Dublin till the first friendly instead of travelling down all the time?
If he is fit and keen to sign then it would be crazy not to sign him.
He was just told we will get back to him in Feb anyway from whats being said. Hopefully what you are saying is the plan.
23/01/2016, 12:20 AM
I've a better plan.
Get him to write his name for you on a form and then tell him train away in Dublin for the month!!
bluewhitearmy
23/01/2016, 12:33 AM
I've a better plan.
Get him to write his name for you on a form and then tell him train away in Dublin for the month!!
Or just have him train in Limerick as he was happily doing anyway.
LK37oldskool
23/01/2016, 8:49 AM
I thought Tracey and kelly had re signed.? Any idea why they were not training?
harpin
23/01/2016, 11:01 AM
They were both training Tuesday
bluewhitearmy
23/01/2016, 12:42 PM
Someone out there said they thought Tracy might have been working didn't hear anything about Kelly.
LK37oldskool
03/02/2016, 7:40 PM
Ward and Kenny playing tonight plus 4 other guest players, including 2 foreigners.
03/02/2016, 10:13 PM
Ward and Kenny playing tonight plus 4 other guest players, including 2 foreigners.
Paul Finnegan played about an hour centre half looked fine but hard to tell if he was enough of an upgrade to bother.
Kenny scored a great goal made a mistake a few minutes after and seemed to struggle a bit after.
The midfield foreigner looked woejus.
Ward would be a big addition and should be signed.
bluewhitearmy
04/02/2016, 11:37 AM
Keith Ward shoould not have been allowed to leave Longford without agreeing a deal or at least to come back Sunday in Bray, like Lee J you can see he has that bit of class.
LFC Blue
09/02/2016, 7:14 PM
What's up with John O Flynn. No mention of him in any of the friendlies to date.
bluewhitearmy
09/02/2016, 8:40 PM
What's up with John O Flynn. No mention of him in any of the friendlies to date.
Injured.
LFC Blue
09/02/2016, 9:12 PM
Long term?
bluewhitearmy
09/02/2016, 10:39 PM
Long term?
All I heard was his knee swelled up no idea whats actually wrong. Hopefully just a precaution leaving him out. Shaun Kelly injured most of pre season so far too.
thomas72
19/02/2016, 10:08 AM
Limerick fc sign Aaron greene of st pats formerly of sligo rovers great signing imo
NeverFeltBetter
19/02/2016, 11:54 AM
That's fantastic news.
19/02/2016, 12:05 PM
Unless he's crocked, that seems to be a very good signing.
LK37oldskool
19/02/2016, 12:29 PM
His scoring record is excellent but his appearances are few and far between. Hope he's not another Dom Foley.
19/02/2016, 12:48 PM
His scoring record is excellent
League goals
2015 - 9
2014 - 4
2013 - 5
2012 - 1
2011 - 3
2010 - 1
but his appearances are few and far between
38 in total for Pats last season. Played 31 of 33 in the league, starting 29 of them.
LK37oldskool
19/02/2016, 12:55 PM
Ah the joys of the net and misinformation that's out there. Should have checked sources before posting. Thanks for correct info Dodge. 👍
thomas72
19/02/2016, 7:37 PM
http://www.limerickfc.ie/turning-blue-limerick-add-greene-to-the-mix
Confirmation
thomas72
22/02/2016, 10:40 PM
Limerick give young Scottish footballer a second chance after winning battle with cancer http://the42.ie/2618462 via The42.ie
Excellent story let's hope it works out for the lad.
bluewhitearmy
22/02/2016, 10:55 PM
Can't do anything but hope this lad gets fit and gets back playing one of the few times to really want a lad to work out more for him than for us.
Why isn't Sean russell signed? shouldn't he be cheap being the son of the coach?
bluewhitearmy
06/03/2016, 1:59 PM
Why isn't Sean russell signed? shouldn't he be cheap being the son of the coach?
Not being brought back because he got stick from fans last year apparently.
AlanOB
06/03/2016, 6:59 PM
I was going to suggest that as the potential reason, myself.
Can you blame him? The treatment he received from a certain section of the support was absolutely outrageous. Scapegoating of the highest order.
bluewhitearmy
06/03/2016, 10:02 PM
I was going to suggest that as the potential reason, myself.
Can you blame him? The treatment he received from a certain section of the support was absolutely outrageous. Scapegoating of the highest order.
1. Yes I can blame both him and his father if that is why he may as well never play at this level again if he can't handle it.
2. To suggest it was just a certain section is nonsense he was widely knocked by loads of Limerick fans not just one section but it's easy to just pin blame to one section. In fact the biggest incident was absolutely nothing at all to do with the section I'm sure you are blaming.
3. If you think shouting at a manger "take your son off" in one game and cheering when he was taken off in another is outrageous I'd suggest you don't go near Shamrock Rovers or Bohs games anytime soon.
4. The reason he was gotten at is because in a spell of 20+ games where he was absolutely terrible as well as others he was the only player in that time who was awful and was never dropped so people were obviously going to jump to daddy taking care of junior.
Do I think it was stupid what happened yes but by god do some people love to blow it out of all proportion . I'll wait for someone to come along with the story of our group of fans booing him onto the pitch against Bohs now even though only 3 of the group were at the game.
NeverFeltBetter
06/03/2016, 10:31 PM
If that's the reason he wasn't signed, maybe it's for the best. You need a thicker skin than that, even for the LOI.
bluewhitearmy
29/04/2016, 3:05 PM
Sean Russell returns.
LK37oldskool
29/04/2016, 3:15 PM
Oh well I suppose Greene or Kenny can expect a spell on the bench now
29/04/2016, 3:35 PM
Soon...
https://frinkiac.com/meme/S09E06/871386/m/IFlPVSBSVUlORUQgT1VSIFVOREVGRUFURUQKIFNFQVNPTi4gWU 9VIFJVSU5FRAogRVZFUllUSElORywgUlVJTkVSIQ==
bluewhitearmy
29/04/2016, 3:42 PM
I actually think its a good signing if he is used properly we are thin in midfield other than the starting 3 he can play LB,LM and CM so a good one to have on the bench.
NeverFeltBetter
29/04/2016, 4:44 PM
Has he been playing any football anywhere since then and now?
29/04/2016, 7:20 PM
He will be grand given the possession we will have. He will probably do fine with balls in behind for Greene, Mulhall, O'Flynn.
What Russell can't do is be a battler, a tackler, a bulldog, and that was what we needed last season.
LFC Blue
30/04/2016, 12:23 AM
He should have buried that shot in Ballybofey
30/04/2016, 9:24 AM
He will be grand given the possession we will have. He will probably do fine with balls in behind for Greene, Mulhall, O'Flynn.
What Russell can't do is be a battler, a tackler, a bulldog, and that was what we needed last season.
This, this, a million times.
He should never have been left go, will do the absolute finest at this level