View Full Version : Feed the Dubs-let them know its Xmas time!

22/12/2004, 1:31 AM
One for the dubs!

It's Christmastime, there's no need to do heroin
At Christmastime, we let in light and we banish dubs

And in our world of plenty we can spread a smile of joy
Throw your fist into the Dubs at Christmastime

But say a prayer, Pray for the other clubs
At Christmastime it's hard, but when you're having fun

There's a world outside Phibsboro
And it's a world of dread and fear(Tallaght)

Where the only water flowing

Is the bitter sting of Queers

And the Christmas bells that ring there are the clanging chimes of doom

Bono:
Well tonight thank God it's them instead of you

And there won't be snow in Incicore this Christmastime
The greatest gift they'll get this year is food

Where nothing ever grows
No rain nor rivers flow

Do they know it's Christmastime at all?

Here's to you

Raise a glass for everyone

Here's to them

Underneath that burning sun

Dizzee Rascal:Do they know it's Christmastime at all?

Feed the Dubs

Feed the world

Feed the Dubs
Let them know it's Christmastime again

Feed the Dubs

22/12/2004, 2:10 AM
And there won't be snow in Incicore this Christmastime
The greatest gift they'll get this year is food

There's only one type of snow the Inchicore people will be looking for!! ;)
And if you give them fcukin food as a gift, it wont be apprieciated at all! :D

exile
22/12/2004, 7:32 AM
time to put on the tin hats and head for the trenches once the dubs read this :D :D

22/12/2004, 7:56 AM
:D :D :p

Very good Pablo!

I'd expect a couple of altered versions again aimed at us in reply though!

22/12/2004, 8:05 AM
Bin that tripe

Hibs4Ever
22/12/2004, 8:11 AM
Bin that tripe

I 2nd that. BIN IT :mad:

22/12/2004, 8:32 AM
Tis only a joke lads :confused: :rolleyes: Chill out.

Ye are more than welcome to come up with something yourselves against us Corkonians.

22/12/2004, 8:47 AM
What about “Suffer Little Children” for all you Cork Culchies.

Dublin12
22/12/2004, 8:52 AM
Quite amusing I suppose,I'm sitting here trying not to crack a rib as I type :D ,are all Cork lads as crazy as you :D ?

22/12/2004, 9:32 AM
It's Christmastime, there's no need to feed Pat Dolan
At Christmastime, they’ve won f*ck all, what a shame

And at their world of l*ngers, we can spread a smile of joy
And admire Cork Citys trophy cabinet at Christmastime

But say a prayer, Pray for young Kevin Doyle
Playing for Cork it's hard, hard to be having fun

There's a world beyond Newlands Cross
And it's a world of tools and feens

Where the only trophy going

Is the bitter ‘Liam McCarthy’

And the cash register that rings there is the clanging chimes of doom

Bono:
Well tonight thank Pat Fenlon it's Shels instead of you

And there won't be goals at the cross this Christmastime
The greatest gift they'll get next year is a trophy

Where no-one ever scores
No shots nor headers flow

Here's to you

Here's to them

Underneath that burning sun

Do they care it's Christmastime at all?

score for City

22/12/2004, 9:50 AM
It's Christmas time, there's no team in Limerick
At Christmas time, their whole club is very sick

And in their world of re-election, we can but hope to get in again
And pray for one more chance at Christmastime

But say a prayer, Pray for a brand new squad
At Christmas time it's hard, hard not having any fun

There's a world beyond Pike Rovers
And it's a world of dread and fear
Where the only hope for survival
Is another re-election year
And ringing in the background are the clanging chimes of doom

CP O'Brien:
Well tonight thank God, there is no one else to come in instead of you

And there won't be goals in Limerick this Christmas time
The greatest gift they'll get next year is a team

Where no-one ever scores
No points nor wins flow

Here's to you
Can we raise a few cent from everyone

Here's to them
Where will we get some needed "mun"

Do we care it's Christmas time at all?

22/12/2004, 10:51 AM
Pablo 8/10

JoeSoap 7/10

Patsh 9/10

:D :D

Keep 'em coming lads :p

22/12/2004, 11:14 AM
Patsh 9/10

Very good....pity bout the stab city jibe, but kept to football...very good.

22/12/2004, 11:26 AM
pity bout the stab city jibe....Sure you could say that about jibes at Pat Dolan or Incichore, but just for you Joe, I've edited my contribution....Happy Christmas....:D

22/12/2004, 11:26 AM
:eek: Sad. But keeps the site going i suppose!!!!! ;)

YoungHoop
22/12/2004, 11:27 AM
It's Christmastime, there's no need to have you here,
At Christmastime, we let in Harps and we banish city

And in our world of plenty we can spread a smile of joy
Throw your fist into the air dublin citys gone.

But say a prayer, Pary for the player.
At Christmastime it's hard, but when you're having fun

There's a Leauge outside loi
And it's a Leauge where you belong
Where the only water flowing

Is the bitter sting of beer

And the Christmas bells that ring there is the clanging of closing time

Bono:
Well tonight thank God it's them, instead Rovers

And there won't be ball in city this Christmastime
The greatest gift they'll get this year is abuse
Where no one ever go's
No songs or banter flows

Here's to you

Here's to them

Underneath that burning burning scum

we dont care, if they know it's Christmastime at all!

F**k Dub City

Let them know it's Christmastime again

F**k Dub City

22/12/2004, 11:28 AM
:eek: Sad. You are just jealous that theres nothing to say about Bray!:D

YoungHoop
22/12/2004, 11:42 AM
tarzan what is sad is bannging a drum on your own and trying to make up songs for a seaside town team!!!! ;)

I love you really, im a bray fan wanna be dont forget :confused:

22/12/2004, 12:33 PM
I'm enjoying this lads, keep it up. :)

22/12/2004, 12:35 PM
Bin that tripe

Sure what do you care? Bray's not in Dublin! Or is it...? :D
Think some of them are very good actually!

Dublin12
22/12/2004, 12:40 PM
Give it a rest will ya brains :rolleyes:

22/12/2004, 12:41 PM
They're not bad...For Corkies like...

YoungHoop
22/12/2004, 12:41 PM
You like mine??? i put a lot of time and effort in to writing that :confused:

Dublin12
22/12/2004, 12:46 PM
Yeah,it's ok,you're no Pam Ayers though ;)

22/12/2004, 12:50 PM
One for Bohs...

It's Christmas time; there's no need to be afraid
At Christmas time, we've won our trophys and we banished Cork

And in our world of European runs we can spread a smile of joy
Throw your arms around the world at Christmas time

But say a prayer to pray for the other ones
At Christmas time
It's hard, but when you're winning leagues
There's a world just down Richmond Road
And it's a world of mid table mediocrity
Where the only european trip is the bitter sting of Tallin

And the Christmas bells that ring there
Are the clanging chimes of doom
Well tonight thank Ollie it's them instead of Shels

And there won't be Crowe in Dalymount this Christmas time
The greatest gift they'll get this year is Domic Foley
Oh, where nothing ever grows, no goals or winners flow
Do they know it's Christmastime at Bohs?

Thanks for Crowe, raise a glass for Bobby Ryan,
Thanks for Hawkins, underneath that burning sun

Feeder club
Feeder club

Feeder club
Let them know it's inter toto time again
Feed the world

22/12/2004, 12:59 PM
Not bad Slash :D

Dublin12
22/12/2004, 1:05 PM
yeah..not bad slash :o

22/12/2004, 1:06 PM
Sure you could say that about jibes at Pat Dolan or Incichore, but just for you Joe, I've edited my contribution....Happy Christmas....:D
Thank you, patsh....now I'll give you 10/10. Happy Christmas.. :D

22/12/2004, 1:34 PM
One for Bohs...

It's Christmas time; there's no need to be afraid
At Christmas time, we've won our trophys and we banished Cork

And in our world of European runs we can spread a smile of joy
Throw your arms around the world at Christmas time

But say a prayer to pray for the other ones
At Christmas time
It's hard, but when you're winning leagues
There's a world just down Richmond Road
And it's a world of mid table mediocrity
Where the only european trip is the bitter sting of Tallin

And the Christmas bells that ring there
Are the clanging chimes of doom
Well tonight thank Ollie it's them instead of Shels

And there won't be Crowe in Dalymount this Christmas time
The greatest gift they'll get this year is Domic Foley
Oh, where nothing ever grows, no goals or winners flow

Thanks for Crowe, raise a glass for Bobby Ryan,
Thanks for Hawkins, underneath that burning sun

Feeder club
Feeder club

Feeder club
Feed the world

Very good!
The "Feeder club" line is hilarious in fairness! :D

22/12/2004, 2:14 PM
DUBLIN CITY REMIX

It's Christmastime, and there's no need to give back the Merc
At Christmastime, he left the Dubs at the first sign of work.

And with their fan-base of twenty, most of whom are only boys,
Ronan Seery will throw a fit, this Christmastime

But don’t stop there, for Rod’s not the only one,
Blame the English players, the Hoops, and even the Irish Sun

Oooh – there’s a world outside the Premier,
And it’s a world of dread and fear

Where the crowds are barely flowing
Sponsors all reduced to tears,

And the whistle sounds that blow there, are the baillifs and their crew
Well tonight thank god it’s them, instead of you…..!

No there won’t be fans in Tolka Park this Christmastime
The First Division’s like bein' sent-down for life

Where no fans ever go,
Just teams from Ramblers, Mons and Sligo

Do they know it's Administration time at all ?

Here's to you – Raise some funds from anyone,

Here's to them – underneath old Seery’s thumb,

Do they know it’s Administration time at all…….?

HAVE A TOLKA PARK ONE TO FOLLOW AS WELL... :D

22/12/2004, 2:22 PM
how productive i am when p!ssed ha ha

22/12/2004, 2:26 PM
TOLKA PARK REMIX

It's Christmastime, and there's no need to lock the gates,
For all year long, we let in anyone that we can persuade.

And in a town of millions, you’d think it was some sort of crime,
Non-one wants to got to Tolka, at anytime

But say a prayer, pray for the other clubs,
That they don’t, all end up, like Shels or the Duuubs

Oooh – there’s a world outside Drumcondra,
And it’s a world of pride and cheer

Where the crowds are regularly flowing
And the chants ring in your ears

And the turnstile gates they swing there, more than you count on fingers and toes

Down at Cork, Pats, Derry, Longford, Harps – and even Bohhhhhs

The greatest gift they'll get this year is floods

The stands are never packed
It’s just Ollie sellin’ cheap fags

Do they know it's a football ground at all ?

Here's to you - Ten free tickets for your local school,

Here's to them - 50 more to bring all their friends.

Do they know it’s a football ground at all ?

Fill the stands – let them know it’s a football ground, this

Fill the stands – let them know it’s a football ground this…..

22/12/2004, 2:27 PM
TOLKA PARK REMIX

And the turnstile gates they swing there, more than you count on fingers and toes

supurb!

22/12/2004, 3:21 PM
I love you really, im a bray fan wanna be dont forget :confused:
:D :D Good little song though. Hate them Dublin City lads......

22/12/2004, 3:32 PM
TOLKA PARK REMIX

Brilliant! :D
That's definately the best so far closely followed by your Dublin City remix. You're a songwriting genius dcfcsteve! :D

22/12/2004, 3:37 PM
He's from Derry

Raised on the knee of Phil Coulter and (he wishes)Nadine Coyle :D

22/12/2004, 3:56 PM
Slas/ed and dcfcsteve they are great. Well thought up men...... :)

22/12/2004, 5:56 PM
with only a few days to go, think we finally have the thread of the year :D ;)

22/12/2004, 6:08 PM
Quality stuff from the Derry man, fair play to ya steve.

22/12/2004, 6:59 PM
and I thought the banter was taking a back seat for the close season. absolutely fantastic thread! credit to all

22/12/2004, 8:59 PM
Between Slash/ED and dcfcsteve so far. keep it up lad

:D they're all pretty good. ;)

citybone
25/12/2010, 1:27 AM
bump;)

**FrOsTy**
25/12/2010, 9:41 AM
Suppose I'll give it a whack

It's Christmas time, and we don't have a winter league
At Christmas time, theres loads of games in the premier league

And in our league of Ireland there is loads of tears and joy
Throw your arms around the necks of barstooleeeeers

But say a prayer, pray for our beloved clubs
It's hard, hard when barstoolers are having fuuuun.

There's a league outside of England
and it's one of joy and tears
when the agony and ecstasy
emotions are all real

and the only fans that come here
sing loud and drink their beer

Well tonight thanks god were here instead of a stooooooool.

And there wont be fans in League of Ireland this christmas time
The greatest gift we'll get this year is a licence
Oh where all the real fans go
in the rain, wind, sun and snow
Do they know we have a league at all?

Thanks to Shels, Bohs, Cork and Drogheda
You've given barstoolers an excuse not to go to games
Do they know we have a league at all?

F*ck Barstoolers

Do they know we have a league?
F*ck Barstoolers
DOOOO THEEEEY KNOOOW WEEE HAAVE A LEAGUE!!!E

25/12/2010, 11:06 AM
Very nice... one criticism... remove the 'the' between 'f+ck' and 'barstoolers' for rhythm.

**FrOsTy**
25/12/2010, 11:13 AM
Just for you bonnie :)

25/12/2010, 8:44 PM
Ah thanks.

corkery
03/01/2011, 1:37 AM
how productive i am when p!ssed ha ha

You were not ****ed:cool: