View Full Version : Clare Junior Soccer

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54

BallBreaker
13/10/2005, 10:29 PM
pike aren't the only team in limerick sniffing around avenue. if a player decides to go what can one do. over the last few years avenue have lost practically a full team (some r other reasons than playing in limerick league) but manage to get by. i don't think the limerick league is as glam as its made out to be. clare league has improved especially in pitch and changing facilities. this will lead to an improvement in standards as well. so the carrot isn't as big any more. i'd safely say that avenue can afford to lose the two in question (any concrete names cous?????) because there squad is big enough now to compensate. i wouldn't worry about limerick that much cause i can see playeres coming back to clare league in the not too distant future, and not just avenue.

any one know about the player playing under 21 for ul/aisling annacotty in league of ireland on a saturday and playing in the clare prem for there junior club on a sunday. isn't this illegal?????????????????????????? (name and team withheld)

Sorry Clifford,i can't feel sorry for the Avenue,nor have they lost a full team if so name them???? also Avenue's posistion has only improved this year because of Lee's RD,if the Lee' rd didn't happen ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,Avenue should have done more years ago to help Clare soccer,not wait till they got something handed to them and then start talking about changing rooms and facilities.:confused: :confused:

francesco_1
13/10/2005, 10:37 PM
We are away to Killarney Celtic in the FAI... Should be a good trip win,lose or draw.

Hill Celtic play in Hogan Park I think.

Ya we play up in hogan park we let limerick fc use it sometime's:)

Unreal Madrid
13/10/2005, 11:24 PM
Ya we play up in hogan park we let limerick fc use it sometime's:)

Not for long more unless yee can come up with the 4 figure floodlight fee that Limerick are looking for.

plasticpitch
14/10/2005, 11:43 AM
just heard that a lot of games have been cancelled ... don't know y??
anybody hear anything

plasticpitch
14/10/2005, 11:46 AM
[ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,

story there?? avenue played in the fairgreen... lifford play in Ruan and if you mean lifford we will playing in our own ground next year .. not too far from lees road!:ball:

water boy
14/10/2005, 1:10 PM
[ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,

story there?? avenue played in the fairgreen... lifford play in Ruan and if you mean lifford we will playing in our own ground next year .. not too far from lees road!:ball:

story there?? what does that mean????

anyway...ballbreaker, avenue used to play in ruan, your prob thinking off back then....field is a joke....avenue are a joke.....

Great point there about ennis teams taking the easy way out by playing in the lees rd and before you say it clifford, fair play to lifford, at least they are on there way.....its a disgrace that other clubs don't get of their holes and make the effort....

CousinSylDolan
17/10/2005, 8:13 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
Saturday 15/10/05
Clare U17 Soccer League
Connolly Celtic 1 Turnpike Rovers 5

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Bridge United 5 Hermitage 1

F.A.I. Youths Cup Second Round
Newtown 3 Lifford 0

Munster Youths Cup First Round
Bunratty 1 Moher Celtic 7

Sunday 16/10/05

F.A.I. Junior Cup 2nd Round Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
Mountshannon Celtic 5 Adare United 2

Shannon Olympic 0 (3-4 Pens) Bridge Celtic 0

Hermitage 2 Kilcornan United 0

Killarney Celtic 2 Bunratty 1 AET

Newcastle west F.C. 4 Rinnanna Rovers 2

Avenue United 2 Athea United 1

Grannagh United 1 Cratloe Celtic 2

Lisselton Rovers 3 Bridge United 0

Tralee Celtic 2 Newmarket Celtic 1 AET

Glantine F.C. Moher Celtic

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Connolly Celtic 2 Kilkishen Celtic 1

Corofin Harps 1 Kilmaley United 3

Rock Rovers 0 Avenue United B 0
SEL Print Second Division League
Kilkee 3 Turnpike Rovers 4

St.Pats A 0 Ennistymon Town 3

Shannon Olympic B 0 Tulla United 1

Kildysart Celtic 2 Cooraclare Celtic 2

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Rhine Rovers Bridge Celtic B

Newtown B 0 Inch Crusaders 3

Lifford B (P_P) Rinnanna Rovers B

St.Pats B 0 Manus Celtic 5

CousinSylDolan
17/10/2005, 8:15 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 22/10/05
F.A.I. Snickers U17 Cup 2nd Round
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Geraldine’s (Lim) A.Murphy 2.30

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Kilmhill: St.Pats V Lifford
J.Stanford 11.00

F.A.I. Youths Cup Second Round
Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Newmarket Celtic
J.Stanford 2.30

Munster Youths Cup Second Round
Ballycasey: Newtown V Bridge United
P.Markham 1.00

Clare U17 League
Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Bunratty
D.Cunningham 1.00

Sunday 2310/05
Munster Senior Cup First Round
Old church Cobh: Cobh Wanderers V Avenue United Cork Officials 2.00

Munster Junior Cup First Round
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V Bridge United B A.Murphy 12.30

Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A F.Coote 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time &
penalty’s if necessary.

Munster Junior Cup Second Round
Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Bridge United B
F.Coote 2.30

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Cratloe Celtic
P.Cullen 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Mountshannon Celtic
P.Mulready 11.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Bunratty A
P.Markham 3.30

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Lees Road Pitch 2: Rock Rovers V Connolly Celtic P.Markham 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Corofin Harps
D.McCarthy 2.30

Mullagh: Burren United V Shannon Olympic A
D.McCarthy 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Avenue United
N.Bennett 11.00

SEL Print Second Division League
Kilkee: Kilkee V Cooraclare Celtic
J.Stanford 2.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Shannon Olympic B
D.Cunningham 11.00

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Ennistymon Town A.Murphy 10.30

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Kildysart Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Quin: Rhine Rovers V Lifford B

Lees Road Pitch 1: Inch Crusaders V Manus Celtic 2.30

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers B V Newtown B
P.Mulready 1.30

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Bridge Celtic B
D.Cunningham 1.30

Clare Schoolboys Soccer Fixtures

Saturday 15/10/05
U11 National Cup First Round

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Newtown
J.Deniffee 11.00

Michael Woods Perpetual U11 League
Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town A V Lifford
D.Kasule 3.45

CSSL U11 League Division Two
Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town B V Fern Celtic D.Kasule 11.00

Raheline: Newmarket Celtic V Rhine Rovers
A.Murphy 11.00

CSSL U11 League Division League
Tiermaclane: Clarecastle V Kildysart Celtic
J.Deniffee 12.30

Bog Field Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Mountshannon Celtic P.Markham 11.00
Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic V Moher Celtic

CSSL U12 League
Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United V Newtown
D.Cunningham 11.00

Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town V Turnpike Rovers D.Kasule 2.30

Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic V Moneypoint

CSSL U14 League
Ruan: Lifford A V Avenue United
F.Coote 2.00

Ruan: Lifford B V Newtown
F.Coote 3.45

Kilrush: Moneypoint V Fern Celtic

Sunday 23/10/05
CSSL U13 League Division One
Raheline: Newmarket Celtic V Avenue United

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Connolly Celtic

Ruan: Lifford A V Moneypoint
D.Kasule 1.30

CSSL U13 League Division Two
Ennistymon: Moher Celtic V Bridge United

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Corofin Harps

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Fern Celtic

CSSL U15 League
Ballycasey: Newtown V Avenue United

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Clarecastle

Ennistymon: Moher Celtic V Bridge United

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Cratloe Celtic
D.Kasule 11.00

C.S.S.L. U16 League
Kilrush: Moneypoint V Lifford

Clifford
17/10/2005, 10:13 AM
Sorry Clifford,i can't feel sorry for the Avenue,nor have they lost a full team if so name them???? also Avenue's posistion has only improved this year because of Lee's RD,if the Lee' rd didn't happen ye would still be up in the shi_e in Ruan,Avenue should have done more years ago to help Clare soccer,not wait till they got something handed to them and then start talking about changing rooms and facilities.:confused: :confused:
maybe you should change your name to talking balls??? when was the last time avenue played in ruan????????????????????????????????????????? (do you even know why avenue had to play in ruan?????)

and avenue should have done more for themselves not clare league. what have clare league done for avenue?? avenue where invited to join the connacht senior league years back and when avenue sought to join to bring soccer forward in clare we where shot down. as for facilities around same time had 7 acres pulled from us on final day when everything was supposed to be done and dusted. not the only time we have tried to get our own pitch. (check previous threads).
and who has had something handed to them???????????????????????????
we pay for the previlage to play in lees road. its costing the club in the region of 15000euro if not more a year.

when i get all names of players lost i will get back to you.

Clifford
17/10/2005, 10:17 AM
story there?? what does that mean????

anyway...ballbreaker, avenue used to play in ruan, your prob thinking off back then....field is a joke....avenue are a joke.....

Great point there about ennis teams taking the easy way out by playing in the lees rd and before you say it clifford, fair play to lifford, at least they are on there way.....its a disgrace that other clubs don't get of their holes and make the effort....

hey waterboy why are lifford on their way????????????????????????????
speaking of holes don't use it to talk!!! (check previous threads )

Clifford
17/10/2005, 12:02 PM
when i get all names of players lost i will get back to you.[/QUOTE]

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy. {pa wilson played in limerick but is now back}(all of these not only played with avenue they were also all oscar traynor players.) couple that with the loss of cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix to the b team you have the makings of 2 quality teams.

so doubting thomas try sticking your finger some where else!

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)

CousinSylDolan
17/10/2005, 1:10 PM

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy pa wilson cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix[/QUOTE]

I'm sure every club could rattle off 20 or more names of ex-players... Its part and parcel of football that teams change year in, year out.

Not sure what your point is:confused: :confused: :confused:

townie
17/10/2005, 1:14 PM
hey water boy you say avenue are a joke.... i say that you ll see how much of a joke we are at the end of the season! and it will be sweet again

BallBreaker
17/10/2005, 1:18 PM

radu, paul crowley, dayrl eade, david o'grady, david russell, russell gibbons, karl hogan, mussa, john healy. {pa wilson played in limerick but is now back}(all of these not only played with avenue they were also all oscar traynor players.) couple that with the loss of cossie, sca, ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, ritchie fitz, johnny purtill, mannix to the b team you have the makings of 2 quality teams.

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)[/QUOTE]

Good Morning Clifford,get real, Radu played with Newtown also Paul Crowley,Daryl Eade,david o'grady, david russell all went to Limerick for mo_ey.
Are you sure these next lads are not from Dublin,ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, Mussa is from Kilmaley,thats why he is called Mussa Healey,and they all weren't Oscar Traynor players,so give us true facts,i don't want to hear about unloyal or retired players.:D :D

townie
17/10/2005, 1:30 PM
like i care wat he has! he talks crap! i take it he didnt win the fai wit his home club anyway! another snake that left thinkin he was too good id say

water boy
17/10/2005, 1:32 PM
hey water boy you say avenue are a joke.... i say that you ll see how much of a joke we are at the end of the season! and it will be sweet again

ya a joke........one of most successful teams in clare football and no pitch!!!!!!!!!:o :o ....a joke....ive played in the fairgreen:eek: :eek: :eek: and its a joke too....but goes to show that avenue played there for so long and happy to do so just goes to show....

Clifford
17/10/2005, 1:42 PM

ps as for avenues position only getting better because of lees road we won the league last year playing in the stadio della fairgreen. (like we've done the previous 8 times)

Good Morning Clifford,get real, Radu played with Newtown also Paul Crowley,Daryl Eade,david o'grady, david russell all went to Limerick for mo_ey.
Are you sure these next lads are not from Dublin,ballo, ryano, dalo, fonzo, Mussa is from Kilmaley,thats why he is called Mussa Healey,and they all weren't Oscar Traynor players,so give us true facts,i don't want to hear about unloyal or retired players.:D :D[/QUOTE]

they all played for avenue and left for what ever reason, they still lost them. (fact)as for the dubs just shows you know what your talking about. you played in fairgreen with newtown alright (against those dubs)but you had to leave to win something. i also take it you weren't paid a penny either , the loyal devoted player you are.????????????????????????????????????????? which one of those didn't play oscar traynor????????????????????????????????

Clifford
17/10/2005, 1:46 PM
ya a joke........one of most successful teams in clare football and no pitch!!!!!!!!!:o :o ....a joke....ive played in the fairgreen:eek: :eek: :eek: and its a joke too....but goes to show that avenue played there for so long and happy to do so just goes to show....
actually if you checked the previous threads like i asked you'd know that we are not happy to play in green, but beggars cannot be choosers. what we are happy doing do is winning cups so you concentrate on having no bumps in your pitch and we'll concentrate on winning the cups.

BallBreaker
17/10/2005, 1:47 PM
they all played for avenue and left for what ever reason, they still lost them. (fact)as for the dubs just shows you know what your talking about. you played in fairgreen with newtown alright (against those dubs)but you had to leave to win something. i also take it you weren't paid a penny either , the loyal devoted player you are.????????????????????????????????????????? which one of those didn't play oscar traynor????????????????????????????????[/QUOTE]

Who are you on about.................yes i am with Newtown and always have been,and Mussa Healey deffo never played Oscar Traynor.:) :)

water boy
17/10/2005, 1:50 PM

you have the cheek to say this to someone with an f.a.i. winners medal..i'm sure he cares

aaaaahhh hacker.... my time is up......

had a laugh winding people up until you gave it up for me......shame on you....

water boy
17/10/2005, 1:51 PM
actually if you checked the previous threads like i asked you'd know that we are not happy to play in green, but beggars cannot be choosers. what we are happy doing do is winning cups so you concentrate on having no bumps in your pitch and we'll concentrate on winning the cups.

just getting ya going

BallBreaker
17/10/2005, 1:51 PM

exactly beggars cannot be choosers,i have the best of time for Avenue players and know a lot of them,but the people running Avenue should have made big decisions in the 80's,no they were just happy to play in Stadio de full of Rocks with their 15,000 population..............sorry clifford the truth hurts.....

water boy
17/10/2005, 1:52 PM
they all played for avenue and left for what ever reason, they still lost them. (fact)as for the dubs just shows you know what your talking about. you played in fairgreen with newtown alright (against those dubs)but you had to leave to win something. i also take it you weren't paid a penny either , the loyal devoted player you are.????????????????????????????????????????? which one of those didn't play oscar traynor????????????????????????????????

Who are you on about.................yes i am with Newtown and always have been,and Mussa Healey deffo never played Oscar Traynor.:) :)[/QUOTE]

mussa has played oscar trainer...played on same team as him

Unreal Madrid
17/10/2005, 1:54 PM
aaaaahhh hacker.... my time is up......

had a laugh winding people up until you gave it up for me......shame on you....

You mean there were 2 Fai winners in the car to Belfast.:p :p :p :p :p

townie
17/10/2005, 1:55 PM
ur like the rest of the people at newtown............. all mouth and nothing else! enjoy another year of not gettin close to winning the premier!:)
as for winning an fai! sure couldnt we all join a good team and win things! but it doesnt really matter a CRAP unless its ur home club!

water boy
17/10/2005, 2:05 PM
like i care wat he has! he talks crap! i take it he didnt win the fai wit his home club anyway! another snake that left thinkin he was too good id say

Na,, didn't think i was too good.....just wanted to see if it would be possible to play a game every week for a full month with out game been called off cos of the whether.and then have to play 3 games in a week at end of season....plus ask any player that left clare league to play in limerick league why they left...standard is better...facilities are better... and alot more players give a ****.....anyway just winding you up....bit of banter

Unreal Madrid
17/10/2005, 2:17 PM
as for winning an fai! sure couldnt we all join a good team and win things! but it doesnt really matter a CRAP unless its ur home club!

What a crock of s**t. I am all for being loyal to a club and some players are a joke the way they move around but what do you want, the GAA? Have avenue ever had a player that was not from ''home'' play for them or does the no foreigner rule apply. By the way, you can't just join a good team, you have to be a good player so yee should not have many leavers this year :eek:

water boy
17/10/2005, 2:20 PM
ur like the rest of the people at newtown............. all mouth and nothing else! enjoy another year of not gettin close to winning the premier!:)

ahh come on now....why do players all over the world join bigger clubs...to win trophies....are you telling me that you wouldn't move to bigger club if you were asked...thats aload of CRAP that it doesn't really matter unless its with ur own club......

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:04 PM
exactly beggars cannot be choosers,i have the best of time for Avenue players and know a lot of them,but the people running Avenue should have made big decisions in the 80's,no they were just happy to play in Stadio de full of Rocks with their 15,000 population..............sorry clifford the truth hurts.....

actually the rocks hurt, and i thought they were playing with newtown. cannot talk for the 80's brigade but i do know in the last 10 years we have tried and tried only to be knocked back time and time again. 2 months ago we had approached 2 areas one went for 18 million the other one is going for 1 million. not even shamrock rovers can come up with that sort of money. (oh then another 200 000, possibly more to build landscape etc) who in the 80's owned their own pitch, especially soccer???? how did newtown get their pitch not the one there on now but the old pitch. did they buy that etc how much?????

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:09 PM

Who are you on about.................yes i am with Newtown and always have been,and Mussa Healey deffo never played Oscar Traynor.:) :)[/QUOTE]

please educate yourself first on the subject before you start mouthing off. mussa played oscar traynor not that long ago. the dub boys you mentioned played against you youths as well (r am i mistaken)

water boy
17/10/2005, 3:11 PM

no just the 1....but how would you know what plans i make for a weekend and that i ****ed up my dates???? thats the questions unreal.... it think i should know better than you!!!!

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:11 PM
just getting ya going
going where????

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:13 PM
has this something to do with the decommissioning?

francesco_1
17/10/2005, 3:19 PM
Not for long more unless yee can come up with the 4 figure floodlight fee that Limerick are looking for.

Weve more rights then they have up at hogan park,them lights will be up there for good and so will hill celtic

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:19 PM
Na,, didn't think i was too good.....just wanted to see if it would be possible to play a game every week for a full month with out game been called off cos of the whether.and then have to play 3 games in a week at end of season....plus ask any player that left clare league to play in limerick league why they left...standard is better...facilities are better... and alot more players give a ****.....anyway just winding you up....bit of banter

same reasons u have like the avenue boys. oh you forgot ........................
.........................................and the money is better!!!!!!

Clifford
17/10/2005, 3:23 PM
What a crock of s**t. I am all for being loyal to a club and some players are a joke the way they move around but what do you want, the GAA? Have avenue ever had a player that was not from ''home'' play for them or does the no foreigner rule apply. By the way, you can't just join a good team, you have to be a good player so yee should not have many leavers this year :eek:

hahahaha what will that say about the rest of the teams in clare if avenue go on to retain their title?????????

ps winning isn't everything its the only thing. i personally think it dosen't matter what team u play for but it would be sweeter to win if it was the team you played with all your life.

water boy
17/10/2005, 3:27 PM
same reasons u have like the avenue boys. oh you forgot ........................
.........................................and the money is better!!!!!!

wrong there clifford...i wish tough...would be nice to be getting a few quid...

never got paid

water boy
17/10/2005, 3:31 PM
has this something to do with the decommissioning?

jaysus don't bring that up.....could get someone in trouble....but no..deffo not

water boy
17/10/2005, 3:34 PM
going where????

means just having a laugh with you.......

Unreal Madrid
17/10/2005, 4:13 PM
no just the 1....but how would you know what plans i make for a weekend and that i ****ed up my dates???? thats the questions unreal.... it think i should know better than you!!!!

Cause I posted the fixtures for the weekend, you came back and asked was I sure as you checked the web site and they were down for a different date. So, obivously you thought the match was on the following weekend (which in the end it was).

Anyway, what was the mood like after yesterday?

papa-j
17/10/2005, 4:40 PM

Townie..go & slap yourself. Remember 2000 best team in years to win a Clare Premier. Just ask Avenue about 2 league games, MJC & FAI..I wont mention the shield. Ah those were the days.......!!!!!!! :p

water boy
18/10/2005, 7:45 AM
Cause I posted the fixtures for the weekend, you came back and asked was I sure as you checked the web site and they were down for a different date. So, obivously you thought the match was on the following weekend (which in the end it was).

Anyway, what was the mood like after yesterday?

but it still doesn't make sence to me how i ****ed up my dates....

if the match was on i would have been there so for you to say that. your wrong....i just want to clear this up with you as it has gone on for too long... you can't say that you know my plans better than i do so lets give it a break.....

lets get back to the footie.....

Unreal Madrid
18/10/2005, 10:03 AM
FAI 3rd Round Draw:

Tralee Dys v Moher Clt
Newcastle West v Ballybunion
Newtown v St Brendens
Cratloe v Spa Road
Hermitage v Avenue
Killarney Clt v Lisselton
Rathkeale v Tralee Clt
Mountshannon v Bridge Clt

loose cannon
18/10/2005, 11:05 AM
Clifford you know the way you are on about some players getting played to pay in the limerick league, Roughly how much are they getting. Dont need to know specific players are clubs, just curious.
Playing soccer in clare cost me a small fortune about €300 last year before petrol is taken into account.The curse of mediocrity i suppose.

Nibzer
18/10/2005, 11:16 AM
Nice one.. St.Brendans..." EASY..... EASY":cool: :cool:

papa-j
18/10/2005, 11:32 AM

calm down, calm down. Brendans are a decent side. Knocked us out 3-4 year ago...but we're at home;)

old boy
18/10/2005, 11:37 AM

i take it you are joking as far as i know they would be top 3-4 in kerry league :p :confused:

plasticpitch
18/10/2005, 12:21 PM
i take it you are joking as far as i know they would be top 3-4 in kerry league :p :confused:
did they knock Lifford out 3-0?? not sure wasn't there for the game but from what i hear they are not premier in kerry . also lifford were 'all over em' but they got a goal early and were always chasing but come on give it up for the tie of the round.... could it be possible that none of the 'tage players will be out the night before this match????:ball:

allrounder
18/10/2005, 12:29 PM
when is this round due to be played?

tralee_dynamo
18/10/2005, 12:42 PM
If ye think that St Brendans park are easy think again!...
They would be around 3-4th best team in Kerry at the moment but probably are the most up and coming team in Kerry at the moment and have two former Kerry U21 players, Timmy Lynch and David Conway, and have a youths team (some of which are now playing for the senior team!) that will seriously challenge for the FAI Youths Cup this year.

They are not unbeatable by any means but they are strong enough, and would fancy themselves to pull through!. They are a good cup team and did get to the Munster Junior Cup final a few years ago!