creative force-its so good
non stop- u gotta know
nayobe- i love the way you love me
groove sector-love attack

eoinh
19/12/2004, 11:47 AM
1. No. 17 Cudmore Avenue - Lovely Art Deco finish
2. The Causeway, Swords - Beautiful Rocco finish to their kitchen
3. 14 The Bridge Gate, Mayfield - Excellent wooden floor matching exactly the ambiance and atmosphere of the dull red finish of the walls
4. 24 The Larch, Limerick. Beautiful Refurbishment of the kitchenette/diner after false insurance claim.
5. 17 Murphys Avenue, Waterford. - Bathroom reconstuction. Midvictorian terraced house brought back to its former glory.

My House classics of the year.

19/12/2004, 11:49 AM
1. No. 17 Cudmore Avenue - Lovely Art Deco finish
2. The Causeway, Swords - Beautiful Rocco finish to their kitchen
3. 14 The Bridge Gate, Mayfield - Excellent wooden floor matching exactly the ambiance and atmosphere of the dull red finish of the walls
4. 24 The Larch, Limerick. Beautiful Refurbisment of the kitchenette/diner after false insurance claim.
5. 17 Murphys Avenue, Waterford. - Bathroom reconstuction. Midvictorian terraced nouse brought back to its former glory.

My House classics of the year. :D :D :D :D
Naff off Duncan Stewart :p

19/12/2004, 2:21 PM
Robert Owens - Ill be your friend

MAW - Cant get no sleep

Naobi - The way you love me

Presence - Sense of Danger

A man Called Adam - Que Tel America (remix)

Ill have to dig out my Henrys tapes now to think of more.

20/12/2004, 9:14 PM
marc davies- special

how did i forget that one

20/12/2004, 9:17 PM
^^^ agreed :eek:

Not to mention Its Alright - Sterling Void, and Promised Land - Joe Smooth!

20/12/2004, 9:30 PM
After nearly twenty years of listening to house music in all its forms, here's my top five, in no particular order other than chronological:

Steve "Silk" Hurley - Jack Your Body (1986) - The first ever true "house" track
808 State - Pacific State (1989) - Crank up the lovin' for the raveheads
Tony de Vit - The Dawn (1995) - The father of hard house. RIP Tony.
U2 - (Even Better Than) The Real Thing [Perfecto remix] (1999) - Probably the best ever example of crossover house
Layo and Bushwacka! - Love Story [Tim Deluxe remix] (2002) - The euphoric hands-in-the-air anthem to beat them all...

:D PP

20/12/2004, 9:43 PM
Layo and Bushwacka! - Love Story [Tim Deluxe remix] (2002) - The euphoric hands-in-the-air anthem to beat them all...
:D PP

as pete tong says, a sax break for the weekend :D

thats one of mine defo

deep dish - chocolate city love song

dee lite- groove is in the heart

bucketheads- the bomb 12"

georgie porgie- life goes on

exile
20/12/2004, 9:49 PM
masters at work -- to be in love
incognito----- always there
black magic--- freedom
nayobe --- i love the way you love me
ruffneck--- everybody be somebody (the original house version not that techno ****)

20/12/2004, 10:11 PM
oh i forgot, silicone soul- right on right on

20/12/2004, 10:59 PM
A tough one lads .... these are not my top five ... just going to name a few ...

Black Machine - How Gee (dont know the mix)
A Guy Called Gerald - Voodoo Ray
Barbarella - Barbarella (the one with the breakdown in the middle)
4th Measure Men - 4 U
Coco Steel & Lovebomb - Feel It
Deep Dish - Chocolate City (Love Songs)
Derrick May - Sueno Latino
Gat Decor - Passion (overplayed and not a favourite anyomre but have to include)
Helicopter - On Ya Way
Jestofunk - Can We Live
Kerri Chandler - Atmospheric Beats (Extended Version) (also another 1-2 by KC)
Leftfield - Pressure
Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy
Lionrock - Packet Of Peace
The Grid - Crystal Clear, Figure of Eight, Floatation
Moloko -The Time Is Now
Nuyorican Soul - Its Alright I Feel It
Nightmares On Wax - Les Nuits
Mr Scruff - Get A Move On
Mood 11 Swing - Ohh (anything by Mood 11 Swing)
Saint Germain - Rose Rouge
Pamela Fernandez - Kicking In The Beat (not sure of the right mix)
Soulsearcher - 20-20 Vision
Suncreem - Perfect Motion
Swing 52 - Colour Of My Skin
Underworld - Two Month Off

jebus ... there are a million tracks that i didnt mention ...

20/12/2004, 11:06 PM
Underworld - Two Month Off

Actually ... here is my top five

1. Underworld - Two Month Off
2. Underworld - Two Month Off
3. Underworld - Two Month Off
4. Underworld - Two Month Off
5. Underworld - Two Month Off

In that order !! :p

21/12/2004, 3:22 AM
another one not mentioned yet

midi rain-fire

also chez damier

21/12/2004, 8:01 AM
What about the one that was known simply as The Piano Choon in Henrys. I think it was by DJ Pierre.

Coolys Hot Box - We Dont Have to be Alone
The Daou - Are You Satisfied
Vicious Games - ???
Fade - Solo Music

Wouldnt it be mad to put together a mix tape of all our favourites. That would be something!

21/12/2004, 8:55 AM
Wouldnt it be mad to put together a mix tape of all our favourites. That would be something!

a mix tape, when u gettin your confirmation :p

cullenswood
21/12/2004, 9:10 AM
Actually ... here is my top five

1. Underworld - Two Month Off
2. Underworld - Two Month Off
3. Underworld - Two Month Off
4. Underworld - Two Month Off
5. Underworld - Two Month Off

In that order !! :p

An absolute classic indeed. Hadn't listened to it in ages until I read your post, have it on full blast in work now. Great tune to start the Crimbo holidays!

21/12/2004, 10:04 AM
Vicious Games - ???

Vicious Games - Yello

The B-side is Do It .... Brilliant track !!

Must give that an auld spin soon :p
Double Pack Original none the less !!

21/12/2004, 10:23 AM
Has anyone heard the Underworld Live single Rez/Cowgirl - Now that my friends is musack !!

exile
21/12/2004, 1:08 PM
speaking of all those henrys tapes is there anyway of putting them on cd???

eoinh
21/12/2004, 1:38 PM
I think there is only three types of music I hate, House being one of them.

The other two would be RAP and Opera.

21/12/2004, 1:41 PM
speaking of all those henrys tapes is there anyway of putting them on cd???

www.fishgodeep.com

exile
21/12/2004, 2:30 PM
www.fishgodeep.com

thanks gary brilliant stuff, but i dont have broadband im still waiting from feckin eircom :(

21/12/2004, 3:55 PM
Has anyone heard the Underworld Live single Rez/Cowgirl - Now that my friends is musack !!

Yeah ... have it on 12 ... its on Junior Boys Own Records ... great tracks !!

21/12/2004, 4:06 PM
Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea

Yeah ... have it on 12 ... Andy Weatherall Mix is the best one !! .... Happy days ..... actually the cover of the FSOL album is cool .... really good design, and one of the first times i saw those graphics being used.

21/12/2004, 4:31 PM
^^^

I told you recently, i only found it after forgetting I had it for months. Not seen you since.

Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint, more Techy if you ask me.

21/12/2004, 4:48 PM
Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint, more Techy if you ask me.

Agreed ... as Conor said some of it is hard to listen to ... Underworld are like that too though ... some of it is great but the rest is ... well not great :p

Have to add to the list ...

Slam - Eterna / IBO / Positive Education

21/12/2004, 4:49 PM
I told you recently, i only found it after forgetting I had it for months. Not seen you since.

Have to agree .. that sounds a bit sos ... its right up there with "the dog ate it"

21/12/2004, 11:59 PM
its on Junior Boys Own Records ...
ah..................

cheers for all the xpress 2 stuff ;)

22/12/2004, 12:00 AM
seven grand housing authority----loves got me high & the question

volcano-more to love & let your body be free

billie ray martin-your loving arms(padapella mix)

not really in the theme of henrys but isha d-stay-------------class

22/12/2004, 10:23 AM
ah..................

cheers for all the xpress 2 stuff ;)

Farley and Heller
Rocky and Diesel

Lads ... the shaker song ... anyone know its real name ??

Also

"The end of the world is upon us
Pretty soon we'll all turn to dust
So get up ... forget the past
Go outside and have a blast
Go a thousand miles in a jet airplane
Go out of your mind, go insane
Go to a place you've never been before
Eat ice-cream of you'll lick the floor"
etc.

What is the good mix of that one ... and who is it by ??

22/12/2004, 2:38 PM
aswad - shine (dont know which mix)
degrees of motion - shine on
the fog - been a long time
eddie amador - house music
cool jack - jus come
ce ce rogers - someday
punchanella - san trancisco

Flea
23/12/2004, 7:50 PM
Why is this in the music section, this isn't music ;) pushing a few buttons on a computer and you think you are a musician, rather like a child when its young pressing those little trikes sound toys that light up :rolleyes:

25/12/2004, 2:00 PM
Why is this in the music section, this isn't music

longford is the football section, and that certainly isnt football but we dont question it ;)

RebelBhoy
04/01/2005, 7:41 PM
todd terry- somethin goin on
its over love
mood11swing- all nite long
billie ray martin - honey
amber - sexual
david morales? -needin you(the second one with the female vocals)
? - Perfect motion
Dirty Vegas - Days go by
Alison limerick - Where love lives :)

a few of my faves

RebelBhoy
04/01/2005, 7:45 PM
or what about

finnaly by kings of tommoro (good mash up with layo bushwaka love story)

05/01/2005, 12:03 AM
david morales? -needin you(the second one with the female vocals)
? - Perfect motion

?1= dave morales presents the face( hate this "tune")
?2= sunscreem

RebelBhoy
05/01/2005, 11:30 AM
[QUOTE=thecorner
?2= sunscreem[/QUOTE]

cheers for the name of that artist. dont like the first needin u though i have it.love the second one

05/01/2005, 12:34 PM
Just remembered a great track, but not by who its by - INNERSIDES.

RebelBhoy
05/01/2005, 12:49 PM
was it arrested development :confused:

RebelBhoy
05/01/2005, 1:35 PM
^^^

Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint,

I dont even like hip hop :rolleyes: