View Full Version : Biggest turn-offs in men?
Women who think men listen to them complaining on and on and on....and then complain why they don't :rolleyes: :p
Men who dont see specific threads for turn offs in women!!
Women who think it necessary to have a thread about turn offs in men...:p :D
Men who 1st thought it was necessary to have a thread about turn off's in women
16/10/2005, 8:39 PM
Here's my shot!
1. Men who smoke :mad:
2. Men who have 'awkward' mothers :rolleyes:
3. Men who constantly burp and fart loudly, I only tolerate that from my brothers :D
4. Over-confident cocky arseholes.
5. Bad Temper, leave that to me :eek:
6. Men who always think they are right and hate admitting it when they are wrong......snigger
7. Men who are thinner than me.
8. Men with highlights/extreme fake tan/jeans hanging off their arses/generally looking very 'Gay' - I await the barrage of abuse from a select few on this point......
Women who keep thinking of complaints such so as they can complain...:p
6. Men who always think they are right and hate admitting it when they are wrong......snigger
*takes himself out of the running*:eek:
:D :D
ccfcgirl
16/10/2005, 9:05 PM
Women who keep thinking of complaints such so as they can complain...:p:D :D :D
16/10/2005, 11:08 PM
*takes himself out of the running*:eek:
:D :D
heh heh
17/10/2005, 2:57 PM
Women who keep thinking of complaints such so as they can complain...:p:D :D
Or the wan's who fake multiple orgasm's just so they will have something else to moan about:D (not that I would know anything about that;) )
17/10/2005, 3:36 PM
Or the wan's who fake multiple orgasm's just so they will have something else to moan about
or wans who give crap head.
17/10/2005, 3:38 PM
or wans who give crap head.
Does that turn you off men Paul? :D
17/10/2005, 3:42 PM
ya but more so in women!!! :D
wans referes to women. smartarse!!!!
17/10/2005, 4:31 PM
Here's my shot!
1. Men who smoke :mad:
2. Men who have 'awkward' mothers :rolleyes:
3. Men who constantly burp and fart loudly, I only tolerate that from my brothers :D
4. Over-confident cocky arseholes.
7. Men who are thinner than me.
8. Men with highlights/extreme fake tan/jeans hanging off their arses/generally looking very 'Gay' - I await the barrage of abuse from a select few on this point......
I reckon I could be in there!!;) Well I don't know if I'm thinner then you but I'd imagine so.
I can't stand girls who go far the fake tan thing. I mean if you have red hair and blue eyes and live in Ireland, it's not bloody likely you'll get a tan like Eva Langoria.
17/10/2005, 4:36 PM
4 Jaysus pages already,you girls really can moan cant you
What heading does that fall under girls :D
17/10/2005, 4:58 PM
Well I don't know if I'm thinner then you but I'd imagine so.
Are you saying that she's fat? :eek: :D
17/10/2005, 5:01 PM
I reckon I could be in there!!;) Well I don't know if I'm thinner then you but I'd imagine so.Doubt you'll be in after that comment! :eek:
Edit: what Peader said.
17/10/2005, 5:04 PM
Doubt you'll be in after that comment! :eek:
Edit: what Peader said.And you could be dropped from the Ireland/Dutch game too;) :D
17/10/2005, 5:43 PM
Are you saying that she's fat? :eek: :D
I know, wee cheeky fcuker! :mad: If he is one of those lanky drainpipe teenagers he might be you know! :D
I'll forgive him as he is my partner in crime! :p
17/10/2005, 5:52 PM
I'll forgive him as he is my partner in crime! :pAwww, you not even gonna drop him to the bench or something?:( :D
17/10/2005, 6:11 PM
Awww, you not even gonna drop him to the bench or something?:( :D
:D I'll keep it in mind! :eek:
17/10/2005, 6:13 PM
:D I'll keep it in mind! :eek:hehehe, nice one;) BOSS:eek:
18/10/2005, 10:43 AM
I just re-read what I wrote and I realised I meant to imply that she more then likely is thinner then me!:eek: :)
Sorry. Anyway, I am very tall but I wouldn't say lanky. ;)
18/10/2005, 1:22 PM
I just re-read what I wrote and I realised I meant to imply that she more then likely is thinner then me!:eek: :)
Sorry. Anyway, I am very tall but I wouldn't say lanky.
How you doin'? :eek: ;) :D
18/10/2005, 2:06 PM
How you doin'? :eek: ;) :D
To be continued in PM.....;) :D
18/10/2005, 2:20 PM
Sorry. Anyway, I am very tall but I wouldn't say lanky. ;)Dont heed him boss, he's just trying to get back on the team;):mad:
18/10/2005, 3:56 PM
Dont heed him boss, he's just trying to get back on the team;):mad:
Indeed, another turn-off in men, trying to get in your good books when they've got a guilty conscience! :D
Eire06
18/10/2005, 4:10 PM
Most of these have prob been said already but couldn't be bothered reading over them all
Nose hair :o
Ones who go on and on about how better at everything than you they are :rolleyes:
BO
Boys who think they are better looking than what they are!
Bad dressers (Trousers are not supposed to be at ankle length)
Un-kept scruffy boys (Give me a pretty boy any day;) )
Boys who are loosing their hair and trying to cover up the fact.. Just shave your head please:rolleyes:
Boy Racers
ones who think they have to insult you just because you turn them down!!
18/10/2005, 4:14 PM
Hello Eire06, good to have you on board, haven't seen ya on here for a while, we have to make this thread longer than the 'turn off in women thread'! :D After all, we are just giving them good advice, right? :)
Eire06
18/10/2005, 4:18 PM
Hello Eire06, good to have you on board, haven't seen ya on here for a while, we have to make this thread longer than the 'turn off in women thread'! :D After all, we are just giving them good advice, right? :)
Hi KT
Could have went on and on really but just thought I'd start of lightly...
I hate when they moan at you for taking your time getting ready to go out and if you didn't they'd moan that you don't make an effort:rolleyes:
18/10/2005, 4:29 PM
Hi KT
Could have went on and on really but just thought I'd start of lightly...
I hate when they moan at you for taking your time getting ready to go out and if you didn't they'd moan that you don't make an effort:rolleyes:
I know! :rolleyes: Men are a pain in the arse for me at the mo, so i could go on a right rant! :mad:
By the way, are you changing your name? Think we might both have to~! :(
18/10/2005, 4:32 PM
I hate when they moan at you for taking your time getting ready to go out and if you didn't they'd moan that you don't make an effort
no they wouldnt, you shouldnt need to make an effort ;) :D
Eire06
18/10/2005, 4:34 PM
I know! :rolleyes: Men are a pain in the arse for me at the mo, so i could go on a right rant! :mad:
By the way, are you changing your name? Think we might both have to~! :(
Yes I was just discussing that with a fellow poster!!
You have time yet you might get to keep your name for a while all depending on a meeting that is going on at Dublin Airport at this very moment... Whereas I'm stuck with mine!!
Don't think Adam would be too happy with Posters changing their names:o
18/10/2005, 4:44 PM
Yes I was just discussing that with a fellow poster!!
You have time yet you might get to keep your name for a while all depending on a meeting that is going on at Dublin Airport at this very moment... Whereas I'm stuck with mine!!
Don't think Adam would be too happy with Posters changing their names:o
Yeah, I'd say I could stick with it for a while on this result, he'll prob stay on. We'll see. I think you are allowed to change your name once anyway :confused:
Eire06
19/10/2005, 8:31 AM
Yeah, I'd say I could stick with it for a while on this result, he'll prob stay on. We'll see. I think you are allowed to change your name once anyway :confused:
Ok yours have to be changed as well now!!
More annoying things about boys
- When they wear clothes too small for them (In Particular GAA Jerseys)
- Dodgy facial hair!! Some can pull off the rugged look but if you've got little wiskers randomly placed over your face it doesn't work..
- Those wooden bead\ fake Ivory necklaces (Only very sexy surfer boys can carry this off)
- Pierced Ears (The 1980's are well over take it out)
- Those big thick Chains and Bracelets in particular a dodgy Bronze or gold colour (No your not a drug dealer and it doesn't make you look harder, you just look cheap, common and stupid)
Ok yours have to be changed as well now!!
More annoying things about boys
- When they wear clothes too small for them (In Particular GAA Jerseys)
- Dodgy facial hair!! Some can pull off the rugged look but if you've got little wiskers randomly placed over your face it doesn't work..
- Those wooden bead\ fake Ivory necklaces (Only very sexy surfer boys can carry this off)
- Pierced Ears (The 1980's are well over take it out)
- Those big thick Chains and Bracelets in particular a dodgy Bronze or gold colour (No your not a drug dealer and it doesn't make you look harder, you just look cheap, common and stupid)
Oh I dont know I like those wooden bead necklaces on some lads they look nice and it depends on the type of earing too,
Eire06
19/10/2005, 11:26 AM
Oh I dont know I like those wooden bead necklaces on some lads they look nice and it depends on the type of earing too,
No no no no no!!:eek:
They are just wrong
In particular the earring.. It just looks dodgy, other piercing can look ok on certain people eyebrow, tongue ect..
Un-Ironed clothes in another major turn off:o
No no no no no!!:eek:
They are just wrong
In particular the earring.. It just looks dodgy, other piercing can look ok on certain people eyebrow, tongue ect..
I like the eyebrow but as for the earing depends on the type earing and I suppose they way he looks, wouldnt suit some fellas
19/10/2005, 12:27 PM
not too keen on earrings at all on guys myself :eek: especially the ring hoop ones :eek: Boke!
- beards and moustaches are also a no-no
- men who don't say how they feel, you think they are not interested so you lose interest and then they tell you they are interested :mad: aaaaaaaaghhhh!
Green Army Girl
20/10/2005, 10:52 AM
- beards and moustaches (have to agree wit u KT)
- really skinny blokes
- Boring blokes (like Beckham)
- Selfish blokes (in every sense of the word and in and outside the bedroom)
- Possesive blokes
Thats it really
20/10/2005, 1:42 PM
- beards and moustaches (have to agree wit u KT)
- really skinny blokes
- Boring blokes (like Beckham)
- Selfish blokes (in every sense of the word and in and outside the bedroom)
- Possesive blokes
Thats it really
God, we DO have similar taste! :D Only I went on a bit more of a rant! :o
not too keen on earrings at all on guys myself :eek: especially the ring hoop ones :eek: Boke!
- beards and moustaches are also a no-no
- men who don't say how they feel, you think they are not interested so you lose interest and then they tell you they are interested :mad: aaaaaaaaghhhh!
Beards and moustaches, I dono, I like the rough look as I said before, no to clean cut
Dublin12
20/10/2005, 2:11 PM
Jaysus,whats going on here a coffee morning is it :)
Babysis
20/10/2005, 2:11 PM
Beards and moustaches, I dono, I like the rough look as I said before, no to clean cut
A bit rough/stubbly look can be good, but its a big no no for the full on beard.
I used to really like piercings, like the eyebrow, but it seems to be all 16 year olds who have them now, so again a no from me.
Dublin12
20/10/2005, 2:12 PM
You'd be handy in my gaff:D
A bit rough/stubbly look can be good, but its a big no no for the full on beard.
I used to really like piercings, like the eyebrow, but it seems to be all 16 year olds who have them now, so again a no from me.
I saw a pic of C. Ronaldo in a mag and he has his 2 ears pierced with kinda diamond studs and they looked good but maybe 1 would be enough.
Oh a full on beard I agree its a no no
Babysis
20/10/2005, 2:19 PM
I saw a pic of C. Ronaldo in a mag and he has his 2 ears pierced with kinda diamond studs and they looked good but maybe 1 would be enough.
Oh a full on beard I agree its a no no
I know what you mean about a fella with his ears pierced. I guess it depends, but I would still sway away from it. Probably to with all the chav idiots round here with their ears pierced. Personnally I prefer to be the only one in a couple with piercings :D
Fellas who only ever wear tracksuit bottoms/burberry/baseball caps. No no no. Way too Norrff landan for me. :eek:
I know what you mean about a fella with his ears pierced. I guess it depends, but I would still sway away from it. Probably to with all the chav idiots round here with their ears pierced. Personnally I prefer to be the only one in a couple with piercings :D
Fellas who only ever wear tracksuit bottoms/burberry/baseball caps. No no no. Way too Norrff landan for me. :eek:
Ah I like sporty looks but no burberry!
20/10/2005, 2:24 PM
Nout wrong with a healthy beard, ye women will just have to change not us! Or having ones ear pierced, or unable to iron my clothes...
Dont mind the ironing part, that will be their own tough luck, I'll just refuse to do it!
What can we change, its the beard that would be the problem.
20/10/2005, 2:28 PM
Ah Jesus yeah, the chav ned spidey look, in their tracksuits, their mothers must wash them though, cos some of them are SO white!
Hate constant tracksuit/bball cap etc use :eek: