View Full Version : LOI Fixtures 31st July/1st August.

Pages : 1 [2]

paykanti
01/08/2015, 7:27 PM
http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Books/Pix/covers/2009/8/15/1250360103940/Opera-singer-Deborah-Voig-001.jpg

ATFC-1887
01/08/2015, 8:00 PM
I love the fact people give a **** about Harps again, it must mean we're having a good season. Brilliant.

I don't give a **** about Harps :D
Im just saying that from what i have seen this season, ye dont play ball and are overly physical alot of the time. But its working for ye and fair play for that.

patrickccfc
01/08/2015, 8:31 PM
ye dont play ball and are overly physical alot of the time. But its working for ye and fair play for that.

Sounds a strangely familiar criticism of a team doing well, now who could that be?

01/08/2015, 8:36 PM
Sounds a strangely familiar criticism of a team doing well, now who could that be?

Finn Harps?

patrickccfc
01/08/2015, 9:46 PM
Finn Harps?
No I meant us, long balls and all that

01/08/2015, 10:32 PM
The way we are playing at present I have a good mind to put money on Cockhill Celtic to beat us in the FAI Cup. I am that confident! We are shocking at present. Stephen Rice imo is finished as a footballer. Also Pat Sullivan. All they do is mouth off and get bookings! even the 07 side had more passion that these lot! I am really dreading Dundalk next week I really fancy Dundalk to beat the goals they scored against Bray this season! I wouldnt be surprised to see Dundalk beating us 9-0. We are lucky that Sligo Rovers and Limerick are so crap at present. COUSINS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/08/2015, 11:22 PM
Heard an interesting stat tonight for anyone who thinks Limerick are doomed.

Since we returned to the Markets Field we have never failed to win a home game that took place after the mid season break. :ball:

TheBoss
02/08/2015, 1:38 AM
Heard an interesting stat tonight for anyone who thinks Limerick are doomed.

Since we returned to the Markets Field we have never failed to win a home game that took place after the mid season break. :ball:

Here is a more important stat, first league win for a Limerick team at Markets Field since the 25th March 1984 in a 3-2 win against St. Patrick's Athletic. Sligo's last league win at Markets Field was in October 1978! I make that now 1,697 league goals scored at the venue.

02/08/2015, 7:06 AM
The way we are playing at present I have a good mind to put money on Cockhill Celtic to beat us in the FAI Cup. I am that confident! We are shocking at present. Stephen Rice imo is finished as a footballer. Also Pat Sullivan. All they do is mouth off and get bookings! even the 07 side had more passion that these lot! I am really dreading Dundalk next week I really fancy Dundalk to beat the goals they scored against Bray this season! I wouldnt be surprised to see Dundalk beating us 9-0. We are lucky that Sligo Rovers and Limerick are so crap at present. COUSINS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Managers are overrated, just look at Bray!

D24Saint
02/08/2015, 9:17 AM
Sligo ?? I wouldn't have Ndo near our U-17's never mind a senior side.

02/08/2015, 10:09 AM
Would have thought the Steve Staunton era ended that myth!

02/08/2015, 11:07 AM
Steve Staunton a manager? You are being very kind there!

02/08/2015, 11:12 AM
Sure didn't he tell us himself?

Who's the gaffer?

I'm the gaffer!

colonelwest
02/08/2015, 8:59 PM
Who's the ginger lunatic, that's a goal machine with those free kicks?
Stan hey, damn right

Who is the man that would risk his neck
For his brother Irishmen?
Stan hey, can you dig it?

Who's the cat that won't resign
When we're losing all the time?
Stan hey, right on

They said this cat Stan is a bad Gaffer
Shut your mouth
But I'm talkin' 'bout Stan hey.
Then we can dig it

03/08/2015, 10:21 AM
Sure didn't he tell us himself?

Who's the gaffer?

I'm the gaffer!

'gaffer' - the chief electrician in a film or television production unit. Im sure this is what he meant!

oriel
03/08/2015, 10:23 AM
I don't know - to get 15 goals in your first season in the Premier with a mid-table side (UCD) shows he has something about him.

Surprised he didn't do better at Rovers at Pat's tbh - maybe it's just a case of he works better with some managers.

Interesting to see if he gets a run partnering McMillan up front - the two of them got 47 league goals in two seasons together at UCD.

Dundalk only play one up front, so unless he takes off a MF man off if we are chasing a game, I can't see us playing 2 up top. I can see McMillan being rested now for a few games as he started every single league match along with Europe. Kilduff looks like he will be a very good signing.

placid casual
03/08/2015, 1:13 PM
"Kilduff looks like he will be a very good signing".

i'd give it a few weeks before deciding, if i was you...

Ezeikial
03/08/2015, 2:23 PM
"Kilduff looks like he will be a very good signing".

i'd give it a few weeks before deciding, if i was you...

Fair comment

If he does turn out to be a good signing, he will follow a long line of players that Kenny has signed in recent seasons who were far from outstanding at previous clubs

03/08/2015, 3:02 PM
Sligo ?? I wouldn't have Ndo near our U-17's never mind a senior side.

Why so?

redobit
03/08/2015, 5:16 PM
Why so?

cause Pat's fans usually cant stand him.

Id still liked to see him in our underage set up in the future. Too experienced and respected not to bring a lot to the table, especially for younger players.

04/08/2015, 9:57 AM
I'd have thought that he'd be an interesting and welcome addition to the LoI managerial merry-go-round for the reasons given red and that every ounce of flair hasnt been coached out of him.

04/08/2015, 10:29 AM
He's definitely interesting. None of us have any idea if he can coach

But there's no denying he's interesting

04/08/2015, 4:40 PM
He's definitely interesting. None of us have any idea if he can coach

But there's no denying he's interesting

Good a reason as any - what are we supposed to do now #bestleagueintheworld or something?

Though something tells me what is interesting mightn't be all football..