View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53

1 touch
19/12/2015, 9:35 PM
But you put your team into cups to try win it? If you have a big squad there be no prob with numbers for 3 games a week.

There is positive and negative's out of it, I cant remember a cork team winning it and looking at the AUL team I don't think a cork team will win it in the near future. Ye went far last year long-ball and ended up going out to 9 men. Ye ended up play 3 games a week.

long-ball
19/12/2015, 9:40 PM
There is positive and negative's out of it, I cant remember a cork team winning it and looking at the AUL team I don't think a cork team will win it in the near future. Ye went far last year long-ball and ended up going out to 9 men. Ye ended up play 3 games a week. so your saying there be no cork team win the FAI. If ur not in you can't win ;). You mean ye lost to 9 men. 3 games a week would be noting kid fitness plays a big part ;)

striker09
19/12/2015, 9:53 PM
Very hard for cork team to win it lads .... Dublin aul top teams are like out senior teams in Cork

1 touch
19/12/2015, 9:56 PM
so your saying there be no cork team win the FAI. If ur not in you can't win ;). You mean ye lost to 9 men. 3 games a week would be noting kid fitness plays a big part ;)

The only way a cork team would win the FAI is if the likes of Avondale or Rockmount whole team drop down and played in the AUL. I taught Greaney and Jeffers started against Crumlin up top and you came on?

long-ball
19/12/2015, 9:57 PM
Very hard for cork team to win it lads .... Dublin aul top teams are like out senior teams in Cork

You still have a go off it. You give every game 100% no matter what game it is

long-ball
19/12/2015, 9:58 PM
The only way a cork team would win the FAI is if the likes of Avondale or Rockmount whole team drop down and played in the AUL. I taught Greaney and Jeffers started against Crumlin up top and you came on?
You never no kid. No wrong again kid. Keep trying

1 touch
19/12/2015, 10:03 PM
You never no kid. No wrong again kid. Keep trying

I will have to get on to hainsy and shaz, there giving me bad info so kid.

long-ball
19/12/2015, 10:05 PM
I will have to get on to hainsy and shaz, there giving me bad info so kid.

You will have to kid.

1 touch
19/12/2015, 10:12 PM
You will have to kid.

Will do mono.

schoolboygodno9
20/12/2015, 1:47 PM
cloughduv have full size astro turf pitch tomorrow Monday for full game in ovens gaa pitch out beyond emc anyone wanting a full 90 min game cost 50 euro pls contact joe 0872103237 pls.
8o clock game tomorrow

Old school
20/12/2015, 7:16 PM
Did any games go ahead this weekend?

long-ball
21/12/2015, 1:53 AM
Did any games go ahead this weekend?
Are you mad with the weather we had how could a match be played.

21/12/2015, 9:21 AM
Are you mad with the weather we had how could a match be played.

No all weathers around no?

long-ball
21/12/2015, 10:12 AM
No all weathers around no?
There is bud not every team can get 1:)

Old school
21/12/2015, 3:57 PM
There are enough around the city for at least 15 games over the course of a weekend!! Poor planning by clubs if you ask me. It's easy to read the weather forecast. This will end in a huge back log of games.

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 4:00 PM
I'd like to hear how you can play 15 aul games over the weekend on astro turf pitchs how would you do it just curious as how it would be done .

long-ball
21/12/2015, 4:49 PM
I'd like to hear how you can play 15 aul games over the weekend on astro turf pitchs how would you do it just curious as how it would be done .
Well there is other teams that want to play game in senior level that don't have astro. So they be looking to get games in to there isn't that many Astros around. Just because the aul teams want to play all the Astros have to be come free for them?

Glenbuck
21/12/2015, 6:29 PM
When was the last time a cork team won the FAI? Rockville late 40s last Cork team to win it

1 touch
21/12/2015, 7:18 PM
Rockville late 40s last Cork team to win it

We are due a win so LOL.

I would agree with long-ball no way u can get 15 games played a week on Astro.

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 7:53 PM
I'd be thinking the same just wanted to know how he purposed to do it was giving old school a chance to say how it would be achieved

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 8:25 PM
And the clubs that own them Astros don't use them ? Have you ever tried to get carrigaline or douglas astro at a weekend ? It's near impossible they are big clubs lots of teams etc . Mayfield out of action at the moment etc . I don't think it would work too many variables refs pitchs getting both teams to agree to a time etc can't expect guys to play 5 pm on a Sunday etc or saturday mornings etc be very hard

Old school
21/12/2015, 8:34 PM
Well done Dexter!! Probably the only other person on this forum that can count!! It's simple. Clubs know the forecast early in the week. Plenty of time to organise a time and pitch. Doesn't have to be at 3 on a Saturday or 11 on a Sunday. Small price to pay to avoid a big back log if you ask me

long-ball
21/12/2015, 9:04 PM
If people really wanted games played with a bit of effort and organisation you could go something like this. 5 all weather pitches. One on each on a Friday night that's 5, 5 more with 2 o clock kick offs on the Saturday that's 10, 5 more Sunday morning at 10:45 and 5 more Sunday afternoon at 2 o clock kick offs. That's 20 games there for ya. Could have 1 O clock kick offs the Sat instead of 2 and get another 5 at 4:30 kick off. So you could get 25 games if you wanted. Depending on availability of the pitches of course!!
So people just stop games and let the aul play all there games. That won't happen lad. They should build more astro pitches now I no it's a lot to build 1 but you no you will have a game at the weekend if you have 1.

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 9:08 PM
I can count thanks and to be honest it would never work name the 5 astro pitchs ? Then name what refs will move around times etc are they all flexible ??? Then add in would the time you could get said astro in the best interest of your starting 11 ??? Then add in have the clubs the money to do this hard enough to get membership off lads with out looking for anything from 10 to 15 euro a head off players to cover cost of astro and ref ??? Do I think it can be done no that's my answer . You telling me that if can be done you having a laugh do you know how hard it is to book an astro on any given weekend in cork near on impossible. Teams go on bended knee to book Astros for fAi Mjc games . And anyone involved in any degree with a club will tell you that . But keep thinking the answer is astro its not astro in my humble opinion . The answer is starting back earlier playing 2 games a week at start of season looking at giving byes in Aoh till 3rd for prem and prem a that's my opinion . I'm here to talk ball etc not slag or throw senseless digs etc but have good debate and chat on football . I asked how you would accommodate 15 games per weekend I'm still waiting for the answer .

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 11:02 PM
Listen old legs less of the sarcasm and smartness you asked a question and I gave AN OPINION on it, Wether you agree or disagree doesn't make you opinion any more valid than mine. And the problem with your answer is if teams are finishing up later then it's hard for them to go back a couple of weeks earlier. So the problem is still trying to finish the season earlier and maybe if they can get that sorted then the going back a couple of weeks earlier could work, but as I said the not finishing early enough is and will always be the problem here.have you multiple accounts just asking as question was directed towards old school ? Just asking and all my points are quite valid can you back up your 25 matchs a weekend ? Just asking again

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 11:04 PM
And 1 season of coming back early won't kill anyone and then that would set it up for the following seasons etc and so on

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 11:09 PM
Their is not 1 club in the cork aul that have their own astro pitch fact .

oldlegs
21/12/2015, 11:21 PM
out of interest fellas how many full size 3g pitches are there in cork not sure to be honest how many in cork . You'd have 2 in mayfield 1 in douglas 1 in carrigaline 1 in blarney . Might be more that I'm not aware of

Pass pass pass
22/12/2015, 1:36 AM
Kilreen have used stiofan naofa to play games I'm sure. Teams could also look to move games to midweek I'm sure other teams would be delighted. I'm pretty adamant that the mossie needs to be moved to mid- end of season anyway. The league is the priority get the 3 league games played by everyone in august. Then have your run of mjc fai early rounds aoh. U could maybe run with old legs solution then by giving premier premier a bye on on these weekends play mossie games as you still have minimum of league games played. Also teams out of contention for everything have 1 last chance of a cup run to galvanise there season.

long-ball
22/12/2015, 6:54 AM
The aul won't do noting because for them they still make money when the games are on witch helps them get drink. Come April they be worth a few pound with 3 games a week all the fines we be tapping them for a lone lol

long-ball
22/12/2015, 7:48 AM
Mayfield X2 Blarney Douglas hall Carrigaline Blarney CIT Stiofain Naofa the Mardyke.. you're telling me you couldn't get 15 games played on all them pitches? Stop now will ya
You said blarney twice bud. But what's to say there free for the weekend msl teams mite want to use them. You get some games but not all 15

oldlegs
22/12/2015, 9:14 AM
Mayfield X2 Blarney Douglas hall Carrigaline Blarney CIT Stiofain Naofa the Mardyke.. you're telling me you couldn't get 15 games played on all them pitches? Stop now will yamardyke is crap wouldn't consider it an astro and as for naofa they don't hire it out for games beleive me I've tried booking it

oldlegs
22/12/2015, 9:17 AM
In an ideal world with everything going your way yes you would get 15 games played but sadly we don't live in an ideal world . But I concede yes your right it would be possible to play 15 games easy on astro pitches over a weekend if the Astros were available

legend23
22/12/2015, 10:51 AM
You would play 5 games on Friday night blarney, Mayfield school, Mayfield United's pitch, carrigaline and blarney's pitch, then play another 5 on Saturday at 1pm and another 5 at 3.30 could you not try in get anotherf ew games on Saturday evening at 6pm, play another 5 games Sunday morning at 10.45am and another 5 games at 1.30pm it is possible to do it

long-ball
22/12/2015, 11:19 AM
Who is going to wait around all day Saturday to play a match here is 1 who wouldn't and I say more people would say the same

rooster
22/12/2015, 11:46 AM
just wondering do players want to play on astro as I no from talking to players that some of them complain alot of soreness and stiffness after training sessions on them !!

1 touch
22/12/2015, 11:52 AM
just wondering do players want to play on astro as I no from talking to players that some of them complain alot of soreness and stiffness after training sessions on them !!

I use to hate playing on astro. Very touch on the knee's.

greengrass
22/12/2015, 1:50 PM
Lads I'm 100% behind old legs on this.

Anyone working behind the scenes at clubs will tell you its not feasible.

If you had 5 astro pitches available exclusively to the Aul then fair enough but all the pitches mentioned have lots of teams to accommodate on them before they think about any outsiders coming in.

We were recently quoted 250 euro for renting a pitch!!!!

Once you include ref fee that's 300 for 1 game.

Never going to happen

long-ball
22/12/2015, 8:14 PM
I use to hate playing on astro. Very touch on the knee's.
if you stay off the ground you be grand 😋

Old school
22/12/2015, 8:33 PM
The aul should approach the owners of these AstroTurfs and try reach an agreement. Possibly provisionally book pitches at certain times and also contribute to the fee. They have enough funds.If all parties are informed well in advance there should be no issue!Something has to be done because the way the whole aul is ran now is a joke

1 touch
22/12/2015, 8:52 PM
The aul should approach the owners of these AstroTurfs and try reach an agreement. Possibly provisionally book pitches at certain times and also contribute to the fee. They have enough funds.If all parties are informed well in advance there should be no issue!Something has to be done because the way the whole aul is ran now is a joke

Cant see the AUL contributing kid. The games will be played either in December or April they don't care.

greengrass
22/12/2015, 11:47 PM
Reach an agreement how?? There's only suggestions but no ideas with substance on this.
Smacks of lads who have no idea how clubs work but have plenty of "ideas".
Theorys great but does not always work.

1 touch
23/12/2015, 7:04 AM
they have enough money plus there are grants out there to id say...build there own aul complex .

They could get Bob the builder to build it for them. There was lads commenting about the AUL team jersey few weeks back. No way would they build a complex kid. Like I said the games will be played in December or April

long-ball
23/12/2015, 7:58 AM
They could get Bob the builder to build it for them. There was lads commenting about the AUL team jersey few weeks back. No way would they build a complex kid. Like I said the games will be played in December or Aprilare you sick build a aul complex lol. They wouldn't spend 7 are 800 on new gear for the aul squad the gear is there since the 80s. The aul are a joke all they want the money for is drink. Something needs to be done.

1 touch
23/12/2015, 8:15 AM
are you sick build a aul complex lol. They wouldn't spend 7 are 800 on new gear for the aul squad the gear is there since the 80s. The aul are a joke all they want the money for is drink. Something needs to be done.

Don't know what they do with the money, there not going to be anything done. Same every year, teams should just concentrate on staying fit for when the weather gets better.

long-ball
23/12/2015, 8:37 AM
Don't know what they do with the money, there not going to be anything done. Same every year, teams should just concentrate on staying fit for when the weather gets better.thats true. They then be hit with 3 games a week. Some people do work I hope the aul no.

oldlegs
23/12/2015, 8:44 AM
I'd love to see a Cork aul complex but I can't see it happening I don't think the resources are their to fund it . For example let's take Dublin their aul complex played up their etc fine pitches Astros and club house bar etc a real credit to the Dublin Aul. But they needed to be bailed out as couldn't run it ( stand to be corrected on this ) and that's Dublin with a population of nearly 5 times of Cork . You'd probably be looking at an investment in region of 2.5mlion to 3 million for a complex in Cork where would that money come from ?? fAi ?? They are under financial strain themselves the Government ??? Don't think so maybe the local council ??? Aul might get land possible but still have to develope it so still require Large sums of money. Maybe the Aul could finance it themselves through a loan so say they need 1.5 million to do a proper job astro club house sand based pitches car parking lights etc so let's say they need 1.5 million they might be lucky and get 500000 in funding that leaves 1 million to get from banks which charge interest and max term for something like this would be 15 years ( involved with club so I know how banks work with clubs etc they look at them as business loans with carry max term 15 years ) so now we have a wonderful state of the art complex say 3 full size sand based pitches and a full size astro with lights and of course a club house . That 1million has to be paid back you would be looking at payments monthly of 8000 euros . Where would that come from every month for 15 years that's a lot of money . Would any organisation but themselves under that much pressure ?? Would any business put themselves under that pressure ( figures are rough so if your going to attack me over the figures please provide correct figures to do all that work and repayment figures too I'm pretty close with them but always one smart Alex out there )

Old school
23/12/2015, 3:36 PM
That's good maths there old legs

oldlegs
23/12/2015, 4:00 PM
My point isn't in regards to maths its in regards to logic and common sense . We can all dream and wish for things etc but when you sit down and really think about what you need to achieve them dreams that's when common sense comes in .

Old school
23/12/2015, 4:05 PM
I suppose I was dreaming too when I hoped the AUL would do something about the game fixtures from November to February or the lack there of I should say.