View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)
long-ball
15/12/2015, 7:23 AM
Murray gone from kilreen lads.
Southsider
15/12/2015, 8:56 AM
Murray gone from kilreen lads.
Big loss there with Pooh gone aswell. 2 fine centre backs.
long-ball
15/12/2015, 10:48 AM
Big loss there with Pooh gone aswell. 2 fine centre backs.
That's what happen when you don't give players game time
Left-Pegs
15/12/2015, 11:01 AM
I see silly season has offically begun lads. by the looks of the weather forcast there wont be a game until after christmas. Still mossie games to be played, some teams still have only one league game played surely somebody can restructure this system so that everyone can benefit to it because having to play 3 games a week is an awful ask of junior clubs with fellas working, kids etc etc.... just a thought.
Passmate
15/12/2015, 11:23 AM
To he honest it's an absolute disgrace. Ted O Mahony and Martin Conlon and the rest of the AUL should be ashamed of themselves. Teams having 1 league game played by January is unacceptable. This has been going on for years now and nothing ever changes. This fixture pile up is costing teams leagues and gifting teams leagues aswell. All they are worried about is money and don't give a toss about the clubs and the players. They are an absolute disgrace every last one of them. When I was playing and Kinsale won a couple of leagues off the back of playing the final 8 or 9 games against teams who had nothing to play for and didn't train for a month either. I know Kinsale were a great side don't get me wrong but this set up is below amateur and the AUL dont care about it. Once there bellys are full of food and pints that's all they care about.
Your spot on there. If you go back to last year park had 10 games to catch up correct me if I'm wrong. They should have 1 weekend of cups and the next week league matches if a team gets bate in the cup they get a week off. They need to try something out.
rooster
15/12/2015, 11:41 AM
Your spot on there. If you go back to last year park had 10 games to catch up correct me if I'm wrong. They should have 1 weekend of cups and the next week league matches if a team gets bate in the cup they get a week off. They need to try something out.
look at the dublin aul , sheriff probably the busiest junior team in the country have 5 league games played, granted the play on astro but same as blarney street and they only have 1 game played which was away from home , says it all really !! closer to home and St Michaels who play on grass have 6 league games played , granted they play most home games under lights but thats besides the point !! all other leagues seem to be free flowing bar cork , cork aul need to look around the other junior leagues and see how there running there shop and take a leaf out of there books, time for change is a must !!
striker09
15/12/2015, 11:43 AM
Carrigtwohill v glenvale mjc game switched to Mayfield community school 2pm sat. At least we will get a game in before xmas
Southsider
15/12/2015, 12:28 PM
Looking back on the comments there on the fixture pile up -
what money do the AUL spend on themselves? Food/Drink?
Blarney street don't play on astro - they are in GACA.
We are suggesting weeks off to fix the problem? I don't get that one.
MJC/FAI dates set by others not AUL.
Its pointing more and more to summer soccer for me.
Jimmy misses 2 weeks cos he is in Lanzarote - so what? Deal with it.
Jimmy might miss two winter weeks with an injury.
Better training with less cost - Better pitches - more crowds.
If we don't do it ourselves we will be ordered to do it in the coming years I believe
LOI gone there - U19LOI and U17LOI next year.
Spot on as always Horse. You really should post more on here. Always a great contributior
Horse24
15/12/2015, 12:30 PM
Spot on as always Horse. You really should post more on here. Always a great contributor
Thanks pal - appreciate that. I think two posts down shows why.
rooster
15/12/2015, 12:37 PM
Looking back on the comments there on the fixture pile up -
what money do the AUL spend on themselves? Food/Drink?
Blarney street don't play on astro - they are in GACA.
We are suggesting weeks off to fix the problem? I don't get that one.
MJC/FAI dates set by others not AUL.
Its pointing more and more to summer soccer for me.
Jimmy misses 2 weeks cos he is in Lanzarote - so what? Deal with it.
Jimmy might miss two winter weeks with an injury.
Better training with less cost - Better pitches - more crowds.
If we don't do it ourselves we will be ordered to do it in the coming years I believe
LOI gone there - U19LOI and U17LOI next year.
Blarney street play in Mayfield Community School which is an astro pitch horse
Horse24
15/12/2015, 6:30 PM
Blarney street play in Mayfield Community School which is an astro pitch horse
Thanks Rooster. I didn't know that.
Horse24
15/12/2015, 6:31 PM
he tried to be the mr educated one again but got caught out
Not the intention at all.
Passmate
15/12/2015, 7:03 PM
he tried to be the mr educated one again but got caught out
The man got info wrong and you think he is Mr educated. Get over it. Weather not looking good for the weekend there will be a back log of games
the owl
16/12/2015, 7:28 AM
Horse, quality post. As usual the children on here come out to slate a positive post. Honestly where have some of the posters on here come from, a crèche ??? All we have been reading about for the last few weeks is Pearse this, Kilreen that, and probably from guys not even involved with those clubs !!! Horse posted about the biggest issue we have within the AUL and he is ridiculed. Shows the maturity of this site in recent weeks...
More clubs should be doing what Carrig/Glenvale have done and organise the game to be played on astro where available, be it the weekend or mid week. There are plenty of them around to accommodate a few league/cup games. In particular the cup games, would teams rather lose home advantage and play away or use an astro where both teams are on an even keel. Just a thought...
Passmate
16/12/2015, 8:00 AM
Horse, quality post. As usual the children on here come out to slate a positive post. Honestly where have some of the posters on here come from, a crèche ??? All we have been reading about for the last few weeks is Pearse this, Kilreen that, and probably from guys not even involved with those clubs !!! Horse posted about the biggest issue we have within the AUL and he is ridiculed. Shows the maturity of this site in recent weeks...
More clubs should be doing what Carrig/Glenvale have done and organise the game to be played on astro where available, be it the weekend or mid week. There are plenty of them around to accommodate a few league/cup games. In particular the cup games, would teams rather lose home advantage and play away or use an astro where both teams are on an even keel. Just a thought...
But didn't blarney street and kilreen have Douglas hall booked last weekend and it got called off. You couldn't play a match in this weather.
rooster
16/12/2015, 8:10 AM
Thanks Rooster. I didn't know that.
no bother horse , they moved there this year but have only played a few cup games there ie. 2 mossie linnane and a munster junior cup game !! not sure have they played many more there to be honest !!
striker09
16/12/2015, 8:16 AM
For us it was just about getting game Time in over Xmas and to fair to Glenvale they went 50 50 on the astro cost , they needed a game also after not playing in 6 or so weeks . If it was a league game then not sure it would be played but as it a cup game no issue at all for us both .
killer"B"
16/12/2015, 9:26 AM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Season 2015-16
4th Round Draw
Newcastle West or Ballingarry v Galbally Utd or Cashel Town or Vee Rvs
(Limerick Desmond) (Tipp South)
Casement Celtic or Drinagh Rgs v Pike Rvs
or Doolans Cow (Limerick)
(MSL) (West Cork) (Cork B&S)
Janesboro v Waterford Crystal or Tramore AFC
(Limerick) (Waterford)
Fairview Rgs v Mi Daza Rebels or Riverside Ath or Douglas Hall
(Limerick) (Cork B&S) (West Cork) (MSL)
Holycross v Killarney Celtic
(Limerick) (Kerry)
Kilreen Celtic or Blarney St Ath v Regional Utd “B”
(Cork AUL) (Limerick)
St Michael’s or Clonmel Celtic v Innishvilla or Fairview
(Tipp South) (Cork AUL)
Glin Rvs v Shannon Town
(Limerick Desmond) (Clare)
Cork Eagles or Cobh Wanderers v Newmarket Celtic “B”
or Ringmahon Rgs or Crosshaven (Clare)
(Cork B&S) (MSL)
UCC Utd or Ringmahon Rgs “B” v Avenue Utd or Newmarket Celtic “A” or Coole FC
or Fermoy (Clare)
(Cork B&S) (MSL)
Leeview Ath v Old Bridge or Two Mile Borris/St Kevins
(Cork AUL) or Cullen Lattin or Redmondstown
(Tipp South)
Cloughjordan or Ballymackey v Carrick Utd
(North Tipp) (Waterford)
Carrick Utd “B” or Hibernians v Pearse Celtic
(Waterford) (Cork AUL)
Glenvale or Carrigtwohill Utd v Nenagh AFC
(Cork AUL) (Limerick)
Skibbereen or Wilton Utd or v Bohemians or Piltown or Ferrybank or Dungarvan Utd
College Cors (Waterford)
(West Cork) (MSL)
Moyross Utd v Borrisokane or Nenagh Celtic
(Limerick) (North Tipp)
Games to take place on or before 16th / 17th January 2016.
Sjb101
16/12/2015, 4:37 PM
Spot on. One of the best posters on here and gets grief.
Its why most decent posters end up giving up on here. Pity because it could be a good forum.
Too many keyboard warriors.
1 touch
16/12/2015, 7:06 PM
Was talking to Gary O Shea from Kilreen, Murray and Scotty haven't signed with anyone and they were both in training last night.
Passmate
16/12/2015, 7:35 PM
Was talking to Gary O Shea from Kilreen, Murray and Scotty haven't signed with anyone and they were both in training last night.scaffa be the man to find out the truth bud as they both sign for blarney street. Are else there going to.
Passmate
17/12/2015, 6:49 AM
clubs wont confirm anythings till end of window . Scaffa mite give us some info would he.
the owl
17/12/2015, 7:30 AM
he was trying to be smart by pointing out blarney street play in gaca when they dont but he was defending the aul aswel,he was always a backer,probably related to someone on the committee or striving to be involved one way or the other himself,and suggested summer football as if it was a new brain child,people have been saying that for a long long time to no avail its just not going to happen
The irony of you saying Horse "was trying to be smart"...
long-ball
17/12/2015, 9:36 AM
Was talking to Gary O Shea from Kilreen, Murray and Scotty haven't signed with anyone and they were both in training last night.
You seem to worry about kilreen a lot 1touch. When are you back playing you didn't play all year?
1 touch
17/12/2015, 11:39 AM
You seem to worry about kilreen a lot 1touch. When are you back playing you didn't play all year?
Interested not worried kid. I am after hanging up my boots.
long-ball
17/12/2015, 3:04 PM
Interested not worried kid. I am after hanging up my boots.
You should be trying to get back fit to play games kid. You wouldn't hang your coat up at home never mind say your boots.
1 touch
17/12/2015, 8:31 PM
You should be trying to get back fit to play games kid. You wouldn't hang your coat up at home never mind say your boots.
Might chance managing. Shaz was saying you did a u turn and decided to stay with kilreen long-ball fair play kid.
long-ball
17/12/2015, 9:23 PM
Might chance managing. Shaz was saying you did a u turn and decided to stay with kilreen long-ball fair play kid.
A lot you no kid.
1 touch
17/12/2015, 9:43 PM
A lot you no kid.
Thanks kid I have my ear to the ground
killer"B"
17/12/2015, 9:57 PM
Friday, 18 December 2015 K/o 7.45 p.m.
County Cup First Round
Buttevant v Donoughmore Athletic, Buttevant, T.Long
AUL 1A
Leeview Athletic v Knocknaheeney Celtic, Mayfield Community School, D.Cronin
Saturday, 19 December 2015 K/o 2 p.m.
Munster Junior Cup Third Round
Carrigtwohill United A v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, K.Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Fairview, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, S.O’Connell
AOH Cup Second Round
Glen Celtic A v Blarney Street Athletic, Glen Pk, Ray Murphy
AOH Cup Third Round
Park United A v Greenwood A, Brigown, T.Long
Pearse Celtic A v St John Bosco B, Leaghanamore, Pat Buckley
Rathcoole Rovers v Kilreen Celtic, Rathcoole, J.O’Reilly
County Cup First Round
Tower FC v Los Zarcos, Killowen, M.O’Flaherty
Richmond v Macroom B, Garrandarragh, Wilton, K.O’Keeffe
Hibernians v Knockraha B, Shanbally, D.Cronin
Premier League
Grattan United A v Coachford, O’Neill Pk, M.Barry
Glenthorn Celtic A v Village United, Glenthorn Pk, Richard Murphy
AUL 1A
Lakewood Athletic v Greenmount Rangers, Ovens, D.Daly
AUL 2A
Waterloo B v Cloughduv Celtic, Whitechurch Community Centre, P.O’Sullivan
Corkbeg v Park United B, Whitegate, Pat Hennessy
Sunday, 20 December K/o 10.45 a.m. (unless otherwise stated)
City Challenge Cup First Round
Castleview v Dunbar Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, 2 p.m., M.Barry
Ballinhassig v Waterloo A, Gortnaglough, P.Buckley
Ard-na-Laoi v Newmarket Town, Leemount, M.O’Flaherty
Premier A League
Dillons Cross Athletic v Knockraha A, Silverheights Pk, Richard Murphy
Springfield v Macroom A, Pat O’Brien Pk, D.Coleman
AUL 1A
Strand United A v UCC A, Ballyanley, K.O’Keeffe
AUL 3
Castlelack v Greenwood B, Castlelack, 2.00pm, Pat Hennessy
AUL 3A
Pearse Celtic B v Grattan United B, Leaghanamore, Yves Kriwan
Glen Celtic B v UCC A, Glen Pk, M.Doody
long-ball
18/12/2015, 10:00 AM
Thanks kid I have my ear to the ground
I said I let ya no since all the info you get is wrong bud . Head back to the drawing board 👍🏻
injurytime
18/12/2015, 1:53 PM
Anybody looking for a friendly PM me astro pitch booked for coming weekend premier A team Cheers
scaffa7
18/12/2015, 6:27 PM
Passmate im your man on scott as far as i know he's still a kilreen player but if the lad wants to come over the bridge i dont think we'd have any problem
Old school
18/12/2015, 7:52 PM
New to this forum but I have been around cork aul football for many years now. Will games be played tomorrow?In my opinion there will be a lot called off. On this Scott calnan debate that everybody seems to be on about. I can't see the lad leaving Kilreen to go to the street. It would be a step down in my opinion. Wrong side of ye river him too I'm sure. Just my take on things though
scaffa7
19/12/2015, 9:02 AM
Glen v street is off lads
long-ball
19/12/2015, 10:19 AM
Is there any game on ?
The Red Dragon
19/12/2015, 10:22 AM
Kilreen game off
Old school
19/12/2015, 11:51 AM
Ye got lucky there scaffa!!! I fancied the glen in today's conditions. They are a sticky team. Especially up on their patch
striker09
19/12/2015, 3:08 PM
Carrig 3 glenvale 2 mjc .good game by both sidesides to be fair .
1 touch
19/12/2015, 4:47 PM
Carrig 3 glenvale 2 mjc .good game by both sidesides to be fair .
Going very well Striker 09, ye seem to be the team to beat this year fair play kid
long-ball
19/12/2015, 5:16 PM
Going very well Striker 09, ye seem to be the team to beat this year fair play kid
Ye are going well to bud. Pitty the weather is so bad there will be some back log of games. 3 games a week for teams when the nights get bright.
striker09
19/12/2015, 6:09 PM
Ya lads things going really well bar the 1 defeat in fai in a game we never should have lost but that's football . Ya we wanted to play this week so booked the astro . As you said 3 games a week will be a killer but have good big squad so hopefully we can manage it .
1 touch
19/12/2015, 8:01 PM
Ya lads things going really well bar the 1 defeat in fai in a game we never should have lost but that's football . Ya we wanted to play this week so booked the astro . As you said 3 games a week will be a killer but have good big squad so hopefully we can manage it .
Your better off out of the FAI I think kid, ye can concentrate on our local cups and league.
long-ball
19/12/2015, 8:04 PM
Your better off out of the FAI I think kid, ye can concentrate on our local cups and league.
You go into the FAI to try win it not get knocked out.
long-ball
19/12/2015, 8:05 PM
Ya I think if you have a big squad it will help wit the mid-week games you can rest players big help to you team.
1 touch
19/12/2015, 8:08 PM
You go into the FAI to try win it not get knocked out.
When was the last time a cork team won the FAI?
long-ball
19/12/2015, 8:29 PM
When was the last time a cork team won the FAI?
If that's the case so why is there cork teams going into it?
1 touch
19/12/2015, 8:44 PM
If that's the case so why is there cork teams going into it?
Is every junior team in ireland entered in it ?
Its great to get out of cork and get an away game for the bus outing / **** up. It does have an impact at the end of the season when ur trying to fit 3 games a week come April.
striker09
19/12/2015, 8:56 PM
True but in football anything is possible so we enter every competition and see how it goes . This is my belief anyway a good cup run away trip can make a squad make a team ... The bonding you can get from this is invaluable . We had this at rockmount hence all the trophies that followed . But not without hard work and quality
long-ball
19/12/2015, 9:05 PM
But you put your team into cups to try win it? If you have a big squad there be no prob with numbers for 3 games a week.